Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although a few of us were uncertain about riding Segways - we had an amazing time! Our guides were knowledgeable and flexible, gave us a lot of insight about the local area and the sites we were seeing, and the tour was one of our favorite things that we did on our vacation!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a lovley way to to see the stunning coast off Nice and Vill Franche Sur Mer. The young man commentating was friendly and informative. I

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good fun, especially once we sped up a bit up to the castle. Fun way to see Nice and nowhere near as hot as walking!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun, very informative and friendly guide, Thank You

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this Segway Tour. It was easy to handle the segway and one hour was quite enough. The guide was very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

yaela
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

hello, I had enjoyed my tour, the weather was fine ....

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful cruise, but heard too many times that place is one of the most expensive places.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Nowhere on the ticket did it say:
- where on the Port the boat was departing from.
- that you had to be there 30 mins ahead of time.

We got to the port 45 mins ahead of time and could not find the boat. We asked two men where it was, and unbeknown to us they actually worked for the company found out later, yet they shrugged their shoulders!

When we eventually found the boat, the staff would not accept our e-ticket, we had to go to the booth to get a paper ticket printed... What on earth is the point of an e-ticket if you have to queue to get a paper one in the end?

The girl in the booth was rude and told us we were holding the boat up as we were late and should of been there 30 mins prior and would not listen to our feedback.

I would not recommend the tour, sure we got off to a bad start but you could not hear a thing. The sound quality was awful from the speaker. I'm not being a prude but men some other passengers with their tops off is pretty anti-social especially when they are dripping sweat on seats.

If you just want a jaunt around the sea go for it but pay heed to everything I outlined above, we definitely would not recommend it.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome way to see Nice. I would recommend it to anyone. The Segway was very easy to maneuver and a lot of fun. Our guide was fantastic. It was definitely a highlight of our stay in Nice!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Jessy_V2
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. It was our first time using segways but they are really easy to use and our tour guide spent several minutes with each of us explaining how it worked, making sure we all understood the basics. The scenery was beautiful and our guide remarked on several points of interest. He also made several restaurant recommendations. The only thing that made me drop a star was that the guide was not very knowledgeable in the city's history, even the places pointed by him, the background was limited. We felt that the tour should have more on what/how things happened. Other than that, it was worth it. Beautiful views, and plenty of time for photos.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked in for the one hour tour which was so fantastic that we booked in again in the afternoon for the two hour tour in which you see so much more! Our guide David was fantastic and we saw things in Nice in 2 hours that would've taken so long to walk and impossible in the heat. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matilde was a.chairming and knowledgeable guide. She made the trip fun and made several recommendations as t

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matilde was a knowledgeable and ent=r

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is great way to see a bit of Nice and is easy to get the hang of. The company are fantastic, they are professional, friendly and very patient. Our tour guide was lovely I think his name was David and he was more than happy to take numerous photos of our group. Thank you.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommadating

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a group that ranged in age from 17 to 64. All of us felt that it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very funny!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must do. Seeing the whole French Riviera's beauty.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun tour, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Nice

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The actual tour was fine. An hour was ample time to see the port area and coastline. The boat was clean and the audio narrative in English was adequate. I cannot give the tour 5 stars because finding it was so difficult. There is no map or diagram on the tour description or voucher to indicate how to find the boat. Construction around it further obscured our view of our destination. We had walked to the port area and had to stop at several businesses on the port walk to ask where the tour left from.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was very nice trip and we have seen a lot of the French Riviera. We disembarked at Nice were we had our Lunch

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message