Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome way to see Nice. I would recommend it to anyone. The Segway was very easy to maneuver and a lot of fun. Our guide was fantastic. It was definitely a highlight of our stay in Nice!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Jessy_V2
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. It was our first time using segways but they are really easy to use and our tour guide spent several minutes with each of us explaining how it worked, making sure we all understood the basics. The scenery was beautiful and our guide remarked on several points of interest. He also made several restaurant recommendations. The only thing that made me drop a star was that the guide was not very knowledgeable in the city's history, even the places pointed by him, the background was limited. We felt that the tour should have more on what/how things happened. Other than that, it was worth it. Beautiful views, and plenty of time for photos.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked in for the one hour tour which was so fantastic that we booked in again in the afternoon for the two hour tour in which you see so much more! Our guide David was fantastic and we saw things in Nice in 2 hours that would've taken so long to walk and impossible in the heat. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matilde was a.chairming and knowledgeable guide. She made the trip fun and made several recommendations as t

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matilde was a knowledgeable and ent=r

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is great way to see a bit of Nice and is easy to get the hang of. The company are fantastic, they are professional, friendly and very patient. Our tour guide was lovely I think his name was David and he was more than happy to take numerous photos of our group. Thank you.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommadating

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a group that ranged in age from 17 to 64. All of us felt that it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very funny!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must do. Seeing the whole French Riviera's beauty.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun tour, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Nice

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The actual tour was fine. An hour was ample time to see the port area and coastline. The boat was clean and the audio narrative in English was adequate. I cannot give the tour 5 stars because finding it was so difficult. There is no map or diagram on the tour description or voucher to indicate how to find the boat. Construction around it further obscured our view of our destination. We had walked to the port area and had to stop at several businesses on the port walk to ask where the tour left from.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was very nice trip and we have seen a lot of the French Riviera. We disembarked at Nice were we had our Lunch

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour is only as good as your instructor and location. It was cool. Nothing to right home about but not bad.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The cruise was smooth, the sun was out. The scenery was of course fantastic. Unfortunately the commentary was a bit difficult to understand as it was heavily accented, and there was a bit of noise from the boat, water etc.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour was good but many cars and people around and safety was a concern so you have to be very very alert. Riding the Segway was fun though.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This wasnt what I expected. I was thinking it was going to be a cruise in a fast paced boat taking us up and down the coastline, so we could explore the area. Instead it was a tour of the houses along the coast, going very slow, stopping, going to the next house, stopping, going up a bit farther... it was very hot out and sitting in the sun roasting was tortue. By the time we got off we were toast. And it was very hard to understand the captain, even if we had been trying to pay attention.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was fabulous. Made a great change to look from the sea.... The guide was most informative and polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend this to be put on THE TO DO LIST... Thanks to all.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see Nice! The tour takes you to the spots that overlook the city as well as through the historic district. Fun way to cover a lot of territory. The staff is outstanding!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was our first experience with Segway and we really loved it, it was a lot of fun. The tour guide helped us learning Segway quickly, I couldn't believe it is so easy to ride! Segway tour is the best way to explore the city and it is so much fun. Thanks Mobilboard and Viator for such a great experience!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was much better.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message