Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic experience. It's not everyday you get to ride in a Ferrari so being driven round on some of the most picturesque roads was brilliant! An hour gives you time to leave the hustle and bustle of Nice and go up to Eze where the views are spectacular. A perfect tour for a special occasion.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable and interesting. Great fun. Friendly imformative staff.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We highly recommend and thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Viator made us feel very secure with regular communication and reminders of what we needed prior to the day. Heli-Monaco were very professional and went out of their way to ensure we had a streamlined checking in process and our pilot was informative, entertaining pointing out specific areas of interest. We were not rushed at all and have heaps of photos, so If you are going to Nice and want to see the coastline of the entire French Riviera from the air, you MUST do this tour.

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a surprise birthday gift for my husband while visiting Nice. He was totally thrilled. The driver was on time, friendly and informative. The drive on La Grande Cornice was spectacular with little traffic and fast curves. The return drive was slower because of rush hour traffic.
Pick up and drop off was at 5:30 p.m. at a central Nice location. My only suggestion would be a tour time earlier in the afternoon to avoid the return traffic.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!! really enjoyable and accessible to all ages.
Tour guide Guan was great, very funny and knowledgable!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was so knowledgable and informative...it was great!

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We found the Segway outing superb .....even after the experience at the beginning of the trip of being run into by a bicycle rider who was as smart as her bicycle .....I digress.

Excellent experience and good guide Guan.

Jim and Marian Gillanders

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed this sightseeing tour and cannot give our guide enough praise, he was fantastic - Ralph I believe his name was. He was so informative and helpful, full of useful tips and made the tour really personal. We really enjoyed the panoramic viewing spots and as Nice is so big it was ideal to be taken to the different places by minibus then hop off to spend some free time exploring.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Enjoyed seeing both Nice and Monaco. Our driver/guide was excellent. Unfortunately, a tyre blew out on the return trip and because no spare tyre was provided we waited 1.5 hours on the side of the road. Then we had to ride in the car, on the back of a tow truck to a Mercedes depot......... not an experience I'd want to repeat!

Doing what: Private Day Trip to Nice and Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very cool!! Our guide Guan was really nice

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour shows you the main sights of Nice with great panoramic views, a tour of the old port and a visit to the Mosque. Also takes in a beautiful cathedral. A great way to get to know Nice in a hurry.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide, excellent tour, excellent weather

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message