Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pappers Birgit P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very friendly staff.
They did it it in three languages, explained everthing very well.
The route is sublime because Villefranche is best when seen from the sea.
I feel like doing it again.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great captain and first mate. Very knowledgable, Spoke Englsh very well. Everything we expected from Viator, we got on this one.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. He spoke English, and was punctual and informative. Actually, he was same driver for the next tour we took, and we were pleased with both.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Chin Ngai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a GREAT way to see NICE....flew in only to attend this function so was all it was listed to be and more!! Raffiel was an amazing tour guide!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely way to see Nice - helps you understand a lot about the culture and the best way to get around.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

RASHIDA P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Good as the guide could speak good english but unfortunately the sound system was poor so had to keep asking him to repeat himself

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Snorre L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great bike ride around Nice for 3 hours. Jenny was a great guide and showed us the important things of Nice, and also had some interesting information you don't find easily in any book. I can recommend this trip and Jenny as a guide if you want a good and interesting trip in Nice

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Bronya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was really fun and informative, the guide very entertaining and full of life - really recommend it!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Kearaujo France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the only way to see the city! Our guide was great, and we cruised up the hill to the Chateau with ease, garnering envious looks from everyone who was trudging up the road! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great educational trip. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 1-hour cruise. The crew were very friendly and informative. Merci!

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing way to see Nice! Our guide was friendly, the bikes top notch, and the sights breathtaking. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

lplimpton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an unforgettable experience driving this beautiful car along the Grand Corniche road towards Monaco. The guide was helpful, car arrived promptly to our hotel along with much attention by passers-by and we were given enough instruction so that we were able to drive the car back in one piece. Don't hesitate to do this. My husband rented the lambo and we switched half-way - fun!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very pleasant view of the coast

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally recommend this. It was amazing.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Agam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was fantastic which was largely due to our guide Thelma. She was very enthusiastic and passionate and made the tour very enjoyable. The views of Nice seen during this tour were spectacular. Thelma gave us a lot of valuable information at different points during the tour and her warm, positive approach was very well received. I would highly recommend this tour and our guide Thelma to friends, colleagues and family.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was so much fun! We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Sieglinde K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a marvelous experience and can only recommend to anyone else visiting Avignon.

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

Alisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must! Excellent, fun and info-packed trip. Good overview of Nice.. Would recommend it to everyone during their first day or two in Nice.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Stan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Small group with all levels of abilities. Gustav was EXCELLENT. Would highly recommend this trip. Great introduction to exploring Nice, and all it's history

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this tour, it was a great view of the French Riviera

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent overview for a one hour cruise with comfortable boat but the English of the tour leader was not up to any acceptable standards and the tour should either be all in French or with a proficient English speaker

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful beach nice city and nice view!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message