Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the two hour tour and although very nervous to begin with as I have never used a Segway, I greatly enjoyed the tour. The clear highlight of the tour was being able to go up Castle Hill at full speed and then having time to take in the views of Nice from the top. As such I was very pleased to have booked the two hour tour (booked in advance for a cheaper price). The guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a really good time! They give you a few minuets to teach you and let you practice! Would highly recomend it !

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of money but well worth it and the pilot was brilliant, took us where we wanted and what we wanted to see. Would definitely use Viator again. A real buzz!!!

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Loved every minute of the tour, have already highly recommended this to others!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent two hours spent seeing Nice and lots of the history there.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our teenagers absolutely loved it. Our guide did a great job.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nice, very easy to control the Segway after a breif instruction from the Guide.
Very friendly staff / guide and prices reasonable.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great fun!. There were 10 of us as we were travelling as a family of 10 and 2 guides. Functions of the segway machines were well explained and were easy to use. Operators watched closely so we stayed safe. Would probably have chosen the 2 hr tour but were concerned it would be too hot mid-afternoon to be out in sun. Had a quick overview of central parts of Nice with this one. Probably had as much fun 'riding' as viewing places.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

I did a Segway tour with Viator in Paris which was excellent so I thought I would treat my family to one in Nice. However this did not compare in any way. The trip was supposed to go along the sea front but it didn't. We were restricted by speed to a snails pace and the journey was around the crowded centre of Nice. The guide, although a very nice young man, knew very little if nothing about the points of interest along the way. I'm sorry to say but if this was the first time I had done a segway tour, or a tour with Viator, it might have put me off forever. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun experience. We did the 2 hour ride which I recommend over the 1 hour ride as it included riding to the top of Castle Hill where the views were amazing.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic experience. It's not everyday you get to ride in a Ferrari so being driven round on some of the most picturesque roads was brilliant! An hour gives you time to leave the hustle and bustle of Nice and go up to Eze where the views are spectacular. A perfect tour for a special occasion.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite arrival difficulties in Nice due to an air traffic controllers strike we had a wonderful experience with the Segway tour. When our flight was cancelled I called and spoke to a Viatour rep, who was able to reschedule for us with no hassle. The tour itself was a blast, enjoyed by my husband, myself and our teenage daughters.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message