Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable hour cruising the Riviera with a good commentary by staff.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice from Monaco

Miriam Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An absolutely perfect introduction to the city, which made the rest of our stay there so much more enjoyable. Not least for the eatery recommendations! The historical narrative was really entertaining and totally enhanced our overall experience - that coming from people who aren't generally that interested in history! Our guide was fantastic - humorous, personable, and brimming with both information and enthusiasm. So sorry I can't remember her name but I'm pretty sure it started with an L and she had originally come to Nice as a teacher. The foldaway bikes feel a bit strange at first but they're great once you've got used to them, which doesn't take too long. I very highly recommend doing this as soon as you can after arriving in Nice.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were in Europe for a total of seven weeks and this was a highlight for my husband and myself. Nice is spectacular and to see it from the vantage points that we had only because we could go to places that buses and cars cannot reach just enriched the whole experience. I have segwayed before but this is totally different. The ease of the Electric Bike especially up steep hills made for a wonderful experience and the downhills were loads of fun. The bikes were brand new and it was a training day for new guides so we had several guides all to ourselves. The views over the city and the harbour were breathtaking. Even navigating around the traffic was not a problem. I have not been on a bike in thirty years but after a few minutes I felt very much at ease. This was an awesome four hour experience that I can highly recommend to people of all ages.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely great fun. Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

savouryourlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the bike tour for myself and my 8 year old son and was unsure of what to expect. I was so satisfied with this tour. They had the right size bike for my son and during the tour when my son was complaining about his bike they immediately arranged for another bike to be brought over to him. Our tour guide Lucy was entertaining and fun and made the tour as exciting as possible. Would highly recommend this bike tour. It was a great way to get to know Nice and get your bearings straight.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent trip of the three bookings with Viator by far the best
Excellent commentary and good customer care

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

TheKatzMeow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Using the Segways to get around was a blessing with the crowds. Our guide was great! even gave us a great local restaurant tip We started out with helmets, then off to learn how to use them. We did not start till we were okay with using them. Then off we went. Zipping around, stopping at different locations, learning as we went. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great German electric bikes--makes pedaling the big hills a breeze. Gorgeous scenery with time taken to stop and get photos. Lunch on the beach you buy delicious sandwiches in town from a local shop before you leave.
You will be riding on busy streets with cars and large tourist buses but our guide Kelley was wonderful and made it as safe as possible.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour amazing guide, learn so much in a short time. Good value.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Yaniv H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

wabamun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Nice. The tour gives a nice overview of the city highlights and you can return to the ones you like. Segways are very easy to use and a lot of fun. Our guide gave us a quick checkout and we were on our way. He was very informative.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and our guide John was so friendly. The tour was absolutely worth it!
Daniel and Nathalie (Germany)

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Ami R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was absolutely worth every penny. The tour leader Jenny was amazing and the e bikes made some quite challenging terrain quite doable for everyone, even one person with limited mobility. I would not hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! So much fun and a great guide.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Jaclynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time! The climb up to the Castle is a killer but the view is worth it.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We all gained such an insight into the city and #39;s history while seeing points of interest and getting brilliant restaurant /culinary recommendations.... All while keeping fit. A must do when in Nice.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lynn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great variety of old and new city, and spectacular view of the port from castle hill. The old cemetery was beautiful. Our guide Kaylee was very patient, informative and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lynn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - the perfect way to see Nice and Villefranche! We really enjoyed our guide, Megan who was really knowledgeable about the area and a lot of fun to tour with! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nice!

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Amanda V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour on appropriate bikes around Nice. Knowledgeable guide who explained things and had more answers when probed. Great views from the hill top which is perfectly cycle-able - don't panic. My only frustration was the slowness in getting started - I felt that with 3 hours we could have seen more, although I acknowledge the need to allow for the group.

Was so good that we booked onto the equally fantastic e-bike tour!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

PAUL L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great interesting guide

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

SinGwanNatalie L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The ride was short but intensive, we had a good tour around the old city of Nice and the bird eye view of the coast of Nice at the hill top was simply unforgettable.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Ebony W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise. Very relaxing.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message