Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Promenade des Anglais

The Promenade des Anglais (Walk of the English) stretches along the seafront between the beach and the road. It is constantly busy with promenaders, dog-walkers, joggers, cyclists, skaters and sight-seers sitting on the iconic blue chairs to enjoy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kearaujo France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the only way to see the city! Our guide was great, and we cruised up the hill to the Chateau with ease, garnering envious looks from everyone who was trudging up the road! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great educational trip. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 1-hour cruise. The crew were very friendly and informative. Merci!

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing way to see Nice! Our guide was friendly, the bikes top notch, and the sights breathtaking. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

lplimpton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an unforgettable experience driving this beautiful car along the Grand Corniche road towards Monaco. The guide was helpful, car arrived promptly to our hotel along with much attention by passers-by and we were given enough instruction so that we were able to drive the car back in one piece. Don't hesitate to do this. My husband rented the lambo and we switched half-way - fun!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very pleasant view of the coast

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally recommend this. It was amazing.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Agam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was fantastic which was largely due to our guide Thelma. She was very enthusiastic and passionate and made the tour very enjoyable. The views of Nice seen during this tour were spectacular. Thelma gave us a lot of valuable information at different points during the tour and her warm, positive approach was very well received. I would highly recommend this tour and our guide Thelma to friends, colleagues and family.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was so much fun! We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Sieglinde K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a marvelous experience and can only recommend to anyone else visiting Avignon.

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

Alisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must! Excellent, fun and info-packed trip. Good overview of Nice.. Would recommend it to everyone during their first day or two in Nice.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Stan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Small group with all levels of abilities. Gustav was EXCELLENT. Would highly recommend this trip. Great introduction to exploring Nice, and all it's history

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this tour, it was a great view of the French Riviera

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent overview for a one hour cruise with comfortable boat but the English of the tour leader was not up to any acceptable standards and the tour should either be all in French or with a proficient English speaker

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful beach nice city and nice view!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific day and tour! Enjoyed every minute of the tour--great guide,beautiful city, and all around fun!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Linda S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was by far the most fun I have had in southern France!!! The morning was a blast and David proved to be an excellent instructor and guide. He had us Segwaying through all of Nice and to the top of the mountain. It was awesome!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Marian L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great views from the water. We saw a lot more than we expected.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Tracie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Most excellent, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hans D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great experience, my son and I, as passengers in one Ferrari and one Lamborghini. We drove from Nice up to Eze and back. One hour of pure fun, highly recommended!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Tracey

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a lot of fun, I think the 2 hour tour would of been much better as by the time we did our 'training' we didn't have a lot of time to see the sights. A great way to see Nice if you are short on time.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

FRANKLIN O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great guide...most enjoyable.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Deanna J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Was expecting a bit more compared with other sightseeing cruises we have been on

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Michael V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Totally a waste of time. The sight seeing was cruising from Nice port, to the tiny village, located right past
Nice where we floated around in circles. The only info was about the cost of the homes there, and nothing more. Then we returned.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message