Nestled east of the hill park, Colline du Chateau, is Quai Lunel in Nice’s Old Port, a great place to wander and find a restaurant for lunch or dinner with a view. The Old Port fills with yachts at any time of the year and is a great place to soak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the Viator Ferry from Nice to Saint Tropez as the best transportation. We were required to purchase round trip tickets and were happy to do so. The views were amazing and the weather perfect.
This is an excellent way to get to St. Tropez!!

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise to Monaco and back was pure enjoyment. the crew were fantastic - so friendly - and the day spent in Monaco without having to worry about parking charges etc. was wonderful.

The Captain continually gave out information about all the tings we were seeing on the coastline and the photo opportunities were excellent.

If you stay in Nice at all, book this cruise if you can because the whole day - cruise and Monaco - was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were very satisfied with the transportation to and from St. Tropaz! The only drawback was the manner in which the return trip pick-up was handled. An announcement should have been made so that the passengers waiting for pick-up would know what gate to stand at, and which ferry was going where. Unfortunately, there was a lot of pushing and shoving going on.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was so excited when my husband told me we were going to Monaco by boat instead of bus. We got to the port and climbed aboard at 9.30. We went to the upper tier of the boat and got brilliant seats. The captain and his mate were funny and kept us all amused the whole way there and back pointing out the homes of the rich and famous and giving us a history lesson along the Cote D'Azur. This was 1 of my best experiences EVER in the South of France(and we go 4/5 times a year). The trip there was great but the trip home was fantastic, we sat on the back lower tier on the way home and felt as if we were returning to Nice on a speed boat. Ever sight was from a different angle, Eze castle on the hill, Casino and Palace in Monte Carlo from the water. It was a wonderful experience and not to be missed. Loved it!!!
Just be careful if you go on the upper deck that you sit in front of the stairs as everyone from the lower deck stands in front of you to take photographs and get there early as the French have no concept of queuing.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is easily the best way to travel into Monaco. My wife and I took this tour on September 13, 2012. The boat leaves from the central port in Nice, and the boat’s captain acts as the tour guide along the way. This particular captain had a wonderful sense of humor and made the trip even more enjoyable. When the boat arrived in Monaco, there was a hop-on hop-off tour bus waiting for us at the port. You can buy your ticket without reservation for this, and it made for a very easy day to see all the main attractions in Monaco. We stayed on the bus for it’s entire route, and then selected how we wanted to spend the rest of the day. We returned to the port by 5:00 for the return to Nice, and the captain gave us an even more in-depth, fun tour on the way back. This tour is an excellent value and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very easy to locate the ferry at the port. the
crew were very friendly. the trip was wonderul.you have over 5 hrs in St Tropez there is so much to do. I want to go back.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

A wonderful trip and opportunity to see the Cote d'Azure.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was a great boat ride and a lovely day. I was glad I walked to the port the day prior to my ferry ride. It was not clearly marked in the Nice harbor area where you catch the ferry. It is on the south side of the harbor where they also have scuba diving excursions. Also, the Viator info does not tell you that the ferry also stops at Cannes and a tiny island St Marguerite. This added time to our entire day. I had planned to meet my husband after the day trip at approximately 5pm (as noted on my ticket) but the ferry actually returns to Nice a little after 7 pm - and then I needed to walk back to the hotel. Viator needs to update the website. Thankfully I found a restaurant with free wifi in St Tropez and was able to text him that I would be 2+ hours later than expected. It is a great boat and a great day trip. I didn't find the famous beaches but there is a nice one just past the cemetery.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Had a great boat trip from Nice to Monaco. The boat departed as scheduled from both ports. The Captain of the baot gave a fanny and informative commentary on the short trip to Monaco. It was a good value for the money and I would use Viator again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Lisa C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I would recommend this - particularly if the weather is fine. it makes a spectacular way to enter monaco, with a small amount of commentary along the way. The pictures that can be taken are great. Sit up top if you can for great picture taking opportunities.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Boat trip from Nice to Monaco was great. View of the coast from the water is fabulous. Operator warned that the trip back could be rough as the forecast was for high winds and gave everyone the opportunity to accept a refund if they decided against the trip. The return was a little rough but still a fun time. Captain's commentary was very amusing. He was quite a character. Highly recommend this for anyone who is comfortable on the water.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Lovely trip there but horrendous storm unexpectedly caused a theme park style ride on the journey back. Had to call in at St Raphael as people were terrified and those who wanted to get off were transferred by bus back to their starting port. Not the tour operators fault although questions were asked if we should have set off in such atrocious conditions

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The boat-trip from Nice to Monaco was informative and enjoyable. Staff are friendly and helpful. However, it should be noted that the boat does not land in the main harbour in Monte Carlo but rather in the smaller Monaco port which is about 20 minutes walk from the interesting part.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message