Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The captain was young, experienced and personable. The tour we took from the harbor in Nice to Monaco to see the coastline towns between the two points. He stopped or slowed in all beachfront areas so we could check out the local swim spots and the tourist swim spots. We did not snorkel or swim - it was too cold - Breathtaking views. I do believe it was a little pricey for the afternoon for 6 persons and I will say that it is not a yacht, but a very nice boat, well kept and maintained, clean and comfortable. It was a fun afternoon!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome!! Worth every penny! I will certainly be refilling my creation very often, my perfume is just perfection!

Doing what: Molinard Perfume Workshop in Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved everything about the tour. Nice is amazing, beautiful. Our tour guide Eva was very punctuate, knowledgeable.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour had everything Mountain Views art good food and a caring guide. Thank you mathilde cheers

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was our first experience with Segway and we really loved it, it was a lot of fun. The tour guide helped us learning Segway quickly, I couldn't believe it is so easy to ride! Segway tour is the best way to explore the city and it is so much fun. Thanks Mobilboard and Viator for such a great experience!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an awesome experience taking the day trip around Nice. Really loved the places Eze, Monaco and Antibes a must visit!. The tour guide was excellent and she had a very good knowledge of the places and the history. A day well spent!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent, really made our weekend away in Nice. It exceeded all of our expectations and was worth every penny! Loved it!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful scenery in areas visited -- guide was very informed and trip went very smoothly.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was fabulous. Pierre was an incredible tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and quite engaging. We really enjoyed the whole day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful time and Excellent driver/tour guide, Joe!!! He made the trip fun and interesting. My friend and I went with 6 others and had a good time.....all very friendly. Joe seemed very knowledgable and was funny he was also very patient. The tour was very beautiful, with time to get out and sight see and take pictures.
I would highly recommend this tour if you're not sure what to do and just have a day or two.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved our tour guide. Easy fun day

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour!! Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed the day!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kim S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Caroline our tour guide was wonderful, really friendly and informative. The tour was great and definitely worth doing. A great day tour which covers a lot.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Mark
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, especially the all day tour. You get a great visit to Eze which is a quaint small hill top medieval village, great guide in a comfortable minivan. Also, plenty of time to see Monaco and even visit the Oceanography museum and the palace entry tickets not included.
Overall good value.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although you don't get off for the Formula One track and take pictures, the rest of the tour was great! Our guide Jojo was really French funny, meaning his jokes were hilarious and snarky at the same time. He's very flexible and gives you options on how long you want to spend here and there.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour, the lovely medieval villages and the visit to the confectionary factory. Eva provided interesting commentary, was friendly and handled driving on all those windy roads well!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide Mathilda who helped us all along to appreciate the trip and high points.
Two reasons why it is a four star and not five:
-- In spite of it being a full day tour, we got only 30 minutes at Eze, supposedly the highlight of the tour.
-- After reaching Nice and looking at train and bus ticket prices, the trip seemed quite over-priced.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very well organised. The guide was very informative and gave us sufficient time to explaore the place. The cleanliness of the car was top notch.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Though billed as an Italian tour, the second half of the tour was in France Menton and Dogs Head Viewing point.
In hindsight, we were actually thankful for that as that was the more interesting part of the tour.
The Italian shopping was focused on weekly bazaar selling Chinese made knock-offs of branded clothes and other accessories - not exactly our cup of tea.
I give tis a three star instead of four as the details of the trip should have been made clearer when booking was being done.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The challenge was the size of the vehicle. The mini van was suited for maybe six people max not eight. We had six paying customers, a driver in training an excellent guide and another guide in training. I am not sure it it was appropriate to have two staff in training in an already very cramped space.
The locations that we visited were wonderful, but the driving was not comfortable. when it is this crowed in a vehicle and you are in and out of the van for 8 hours it is not comfortable nor easy to see out the windows

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was much better.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour-our guide was great and we covered so much-Monaco and Monte Carlo, Cannes,Eze and more. Everything was timed to perfection, but nothing felt rushed. Definitely recommend this tour and good value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was excellent and the content of the tour was a very good mix of structured tour guide information and freedom to explore. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I am really upset that I can not remember the drivers name, but she was awesome. She knew her stuff very well. There were only two others on the tour, other than myself. I wish we had a bit more time Monaco but I understand why we were on a time limit. The one of the best things to see was the changing of the guard at the Prince's Palace. One warning that I will suggest, is that if you plan do the exotic garden in Eze, it does cost extra. I am a student so I didn't have to pay the full price, but our tour guide said in the high season the price can reach up to 10 euros for entrance. Over all, amazing experience, I have been all over the world on many different tours, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message