Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Andreas, arrived promptly, provided an excellent commentary, giving us an insight into the history and points of interest around Nice and Monaco. He was courteous, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We covered a lot of territory in one day. Well worthwhile - highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Mini Van picked us up at sharp 9AM and Rolf is our personal tour guide. Rolf is AMAZINGLY kind and professional, he has been working for 42 years we wonder why he knew everything so WELL. Anything on the way we asked, he knew the story behind it. We had the most memorable family trip ever and thanks to Rolf and Viator tour for spectacular service. Definitely recommend this tour for everyone, we got to see many places that normal tourists wouldn't get to see, like, drove up to mountain peek to observe the whole town from different angles. Rolf also introduced us for a lunch at his friend's restaurant, it was delicious and very nice service. My family keeps talking about this tour with everyone and how it worth every single penny we paid.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, our guide Andreas was very informative and funny, made the whole trip relaxing and worth! Highly recommended! Just hope the weather is good, otherwise the Grande Corniche will not offer anything.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour Sue was amazing .

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. I wish it gave me more time in St Tropez though. I highly recommend it and would do it again

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing day. Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would totally recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable small group tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A marvelous excusion that I can thoroughly recommend. On a very comfortable boat watching the Riveria coastline glide by you arrive in St Tropez which if you are visiting the Riveria just has to be visited and then a comfortable journey back along the coast as dusk approaches.

A great day.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Chagall museum was interesting. The Matisse museum did not have a large collection. The Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild is well worth a visit. The tour guide was very good and drove us through the beautiful coast. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

it was a very nice ride, a bit long due to stops before st-tropez, and the crew on boards have a sort of superior character not very friendly, all they want is to sell beverage on bord to make the extra cash (since the ticket is been paid for).

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definately worthwhile. Our tour was marred by the dreadful weather but we found the market very interesting and we appreciated the advise on where to have lunch. The driver also took us back to our apartment in Villefranche even though it wasn't a scheduled stop. Most appreciated

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Crowd control getting back on the ferry at St Tropez was definately a problem and needs to be sorted....there was a lot of confusion and a few harsh words spoken. People were pannicking and it was somewhat disturbing. The trip itself however was very good and the service was excellent

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nicholas was our host driver, great knowledge of the area and fun company. Small tour definitely recommended.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Terrific guide and trip very interesting. Worthwhile taking.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message