Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1620 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, incredible guide, fantastic sights!!! Perfect time spent in each place with the changing of the guards and Monaco awesome to see!!! Goes to all the best places on the French Riviera and the order that you go in is amazing!!
The guide is amazing!!! Definately recommended!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

yen ho l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

It is like you just spend the money for transportation only. the description says it ends at 7:30pm in the evening, well it was 5pm in our case.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. The guide was very informative and helpful. With just 8 people in the van, there was no mob scene, and everyone felt comfortable. We had plenty of time on our own. There is not enough time to visit the Oceanographic Museum in Monaco, but we did not want to spend time there anyway.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kearaujo France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the only way to see the city! Our guide was great, and we cruised up the hill to the Chateau with ease, garnering envious looks from everyone who was trudging up the road! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Marie ? was very personable and informative. Many great scenery spots. Eze was especially beautiful. She recommended that if the weather is nice, we should go to the exotic garden with extra admission fees and we did. It was well worth the extra 12 euros 6 euros per person. We got some extra views from the garden.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Rolfe ? was very knowledgeable and informative. He talked almost the whole trip non-stop. Very impressive. He used a mic, so that was helpful, too. He was flexible and very accommodating as well. Since it was a nice day, he took us through a more scenic way instead of getting on the motorway, to go to Cannes. Also, because four of us had taken the perfumery tour in Eze the day before, he showed us where we could walk around nearby while the other four people were taking the tour in Grasse. The last stop Saint Paul de Vence was so nice and we wished we'd had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour of Eze and Monaco. Our guide Caroline was super friendly and informative throughout the day. We really appreciated the free time that was built in to this tour, which gave us sufficient time for the 'must sees' including a wander through the old town and gardens of Eze, the amazing Oceanographic museum in Monaco, and the Monte Carlo casino.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rochelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour to get out and see Eze and Monaco, especially if you don't want to drive yourself! Our guide, Maria, was friendly and made the ride enjoyable by giving us information and stories about the areas we were driving through, as well as a nice background on Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Diverse and interesting

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great views. Monaco a little underwhelming

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I wish our guide had used a mic, as it was difficult to hear everything he was saying in our 3rd row seats.

The Italian market itself was not appealing at all and there was nothing we wanted to buy, but we did enjoy the stop there as we got to enjoy Italian food coffee and gelato especially and the walk on the coastline.
But the best part of the trip was a special stop he made for us at a little Italian village, Apricale. Though there were only a couple of shops there, we enjoyed just walking around the village very much.
We wished we'd had more time to stop in Menton. The guide was with us for the entire brief walk-through of the area and we were not given any time to roam around on our own. I'm not sure if it was designed that way or he simply ran out of time.
I would recommend this tour only if you get to go to Apricale.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

kylee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's has a great day trip to enjoy the amazing scenery with the great day trip tour guide provided.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Rolf, was wonderful...very knowledgeable, informative and articulate. He was also very flexible...giving us extra time at locations important to us such as St. Paul de Vence. We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Elena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect way to see what French Riviera has to offer in one day to know where you would like to go back to. Very informative and friendly guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

frances w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Yann was an exceptional tour guide. He was informative and eager to show us as much as he could on the tour. We truly appreciated his friendliness and knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Keely C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour...just wish we had longer time to spend at each location. Tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

guide was Adrien she was very knowledgable and great fun
Really enjoyed it

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The BEST tour ever! Our guide, Mathilda, was terrific. Very knowledgeable and spoke great English. A must do when in Nice!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mr Joe is surprisingly nice and informative tour guide. The sceneries are fascinating and breathtaking. Will recommend this package to friends.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dgrebber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was informative and personable. The pace was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour if you have a short amount of time to spend in Monaco and surrounding towns.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

lplimpton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an unforgettable experience driving this beautiful car along the Grand Corniche road towards Monaco. The guide was helpful, car arrived promptly to our hotel along with much attention by passers-by and we were given enough instruction so that we were able to drive the car back in one piece. Don't hesitate to do this. My husband rented the lambo and we switched half-way - fun!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

lplimpton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely lovely! Something you will never forget and worth every penny to drive this powerful beauty along the ocean toward Monaco.

Doing what: Lamborghini Sports Car Experience from Nice

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip , old part of Monaco is lovely , the whole drive was great ..

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message