Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

babsat73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

tour guide was informative and caring,car was imatulate and tour was extremely professional loved e vetrything about tour

Doing what: St Tropez Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Weiling L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pierre was an excellent guide

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, got to see a lot, Pierre our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, but could have done with more time in Cannes

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour with a very good itinerary! We were extremely lucky to have our guide Victor. His bright personality, deep knowledge of the history, interesting explanations, friendliness, excellent driving skills, impressed us a lot. He also recommended a very good restaurant in Gourdon for lunch. We really enjoyed every part of our tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Grandson birthday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were welcomed by Mathilde, our guide for the day, promptly at our Hotel. Mathilde was an excellent guide with extensive knowledge who explained everything in great detail. Nothing was too much trouble for her and it certainly made for a pleasant experience. My husband and myself, together with our friends from Australia would certainly recommend this trip if you want to experience this area.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. He spoke English, and was punctual and informative. Actually, he was same driver for the next tour we took, and we were pleased with both.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day with an informed tour guide. The trip to Eze was a great introduction to the area. We enjoyed Monaco but Monte Carol and the casino were boring.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Michael Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ralph did an excellent job, this was the best tour we did all week. lots of time at each location and the the guide really knows the history and background for every location we visited. It was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DAVID G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First rate guide and well planned very full day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, worth every penny! We went with a group of 5 of us and our tour guide Joe was awesome. Very accommodating, knowledgable, and made the tour one we will remember for a lifetime. Joe took us to see some amazing views of Nice, and explained the history of Nice and Monaco which made visiting the cities much more interesting. We also went to the famous perfumery in Eze village and had a tour all set up for us when we arrived. This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip, I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Chin Ngai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour - our guide Rolf was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very caring about the needs of everyone in the small group. He really made the day so much more than a simple tour of the area. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying on the coast who would like to see inland and learn more about the area, as well as seeing some amazing views and lovely villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

April G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was hands down a must do experience! The ladies at Molinard explain to you how a perfume is created and leave you to perouse and choose your favourite scents before they come up with some options and you choose your favourite combination before YOU drop all the scents into the bottle!

Doing what: Molinard Perfume Workshop in Nice

Navneet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Superb !
Our guide Cecile was amazing ! Great communication skills and a good sense of humour.
The tour itself was outstanding. The drive, the locales, the views all just breath taking.
The wine tasting and the perfumery visit - all Great !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Navneet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Superb !
Our guide Rolf was amazing ! Great communication skills and a good sense of humour.
The tour itself was outstanding. The drive, the locales, the views all just breath taking.
Highlights of the tour - Eza ! what a beautiful village !!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lee Sim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Rolf was simply fantastic. Very knowledgeable and provided a lot of info on our visit.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and I were the only ones on this tour so we were taken wherever we wanted. Our guide was lovely and very informative.. The views and villages were gorgous. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. Exe was beautiful, Monaco and Monte Carlo was busy with construction for the Grand Prix but still loved it. Our guide knew her stuff!! She was lovely.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All I will say is I want one!!! Best fun ever

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Spacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour overall was just great even though we trailed through the Grand Prix week, we still managed to have a great time exploring Monaco. We had ample time given to have a proper lunch on our own and still find time to wander around Monte Carlo. Tour lady with the red hair sorry forgot her name was awesome, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

sherratt_susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our last tour but what a wonderful note to end our holiday on with a relaxing drive around the Cote d'azur stopping first at the small charming village of Eze, then onto Monaco. Our guide Evie was fantastic and made it an enjoyable day for the 8 of us on board.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our experience was wonderful. Our tour guide, Eve was awesome, energetic, friendly, and knowledgeable. She picked us up at our hotel, then picked up two other parties close by. She explained the history of Nice and all the ares we went through. She stopped to let us take awesome photos. We had enough time at planned stops to walk around by ourselves. She even gave great tips on how to get to other towns. Easy way to see the French Riviera! Well worth the money and time!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Geoffrey M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellant tour. On time and all advertised places visited.
Guide very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Chin Ngai W

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The van is delay and traffic jam.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

Kelsey A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The driver took us to good views and told us a bit of history but I think 3 1/2 hours was a bit too long and he was a bit of a scary drive.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message