Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Karolina was lovely...very knowledgeable and offered a nice variety of experiences within the day. This particular tour is a great way to see the French country side that we would have not otherwise seen.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide Joe was first-rate.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour--the guide was knowledgeable, informing and personable. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed time and the van was most comfortable. We had sufficient time at each stop for exploring and were not hurried, yet the tour continued at an acceptable pace. See previous reviews as to refund remarks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and good day. I would have loved to spend more time in Eze. We were only there for 50 minutes. We spent 3 hours in Roche I think that's the spelling, but it's the older area of Monaco because our guide had to take 2 of our group back to Nice to the airport, so we were basically stranded. We would have liked to have spent more time down near the casinos. We were only there for 45 minutes. I think that there are other tours out there that would have been just as good for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We did enjoy this trip we were lucky enough to to only have 4 people in our van so it was virtually a private tour

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I just sent in my review and will I be informed whether you have received it

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Chris
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide Pierre is the best!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic tour, plenty of free time in Monaco. The guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful with excellent English speaking. Would highly recommend this tour to give you a taste of Monaco and sights between Nice and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much fun, and was just the right amount of time. We loved having some free time in Monaco to explore and have lunch, and at the casino as well! One of our group won 70 euros on the slots! Fantastic day, and we were so glad we signed up for this. Thank you! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing we were the only 2 on the tour due to the bank holiday. Rolf was very knowledgable and went out of his way to look after us, nothing was a problem. I have been on many tours in different countries and been extremely disappointed! Therefore I must say this company from start to finish were Highly Professional. I will from now on only use Viator due to being so lucky to having an amazing day! I would highly recommend this tour and this honest company. Rolf is an asset to Viator there is no doubt! Thank you again Sophia and Ellen

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked this tour for 2 ..... we wanted more of a private "couples " outing. Our guide... Julien was excellent. We went right along the coast, ventured into all the little bays and marinas....a great way to see all of this beautiful area ....all the way to Monaco. Perfect!

btw...bring a jacket!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Carolyn our tour guide arrived to collect us at 8.45 am at our hotel. She was extremely pleasant from the minute she spoke to us and asked us where we were from. She told us she had been to Ireland to learn the language and spent 4 months there so we were on a winner from there on in. We were joined by four Americans 2 ladies and a husband and wife. They were all pleasant and we had a lot of laughs. The tour was everything I expected and really enjoyable and would highly recommend it. She was very knowledgable about the places were were about to see and gave us ample time to browse around and have something to eat. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good tour, and cendrine was great! Very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The itinerary and guide, Pierre, were both superb. We'd highly recommend this day trip from Nice.
Stu and Fay
Toronto

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Comprehensive tour around the French Riviera. Highly recommended tour. Our guide Sandrine is very knowledgeable and thorough. Worth every penny.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Marni H
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very useful tour because this tour visit the place that probably you wouldn't visit if you go by your own. Good tour guide Rolve hopefully I wrote with the right word..... Really recommended....

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day- learnt so much and so lucky to be in Monaco on the day that the royal twins were christianed. Tour guide was wonderful. Recommend if you are on a tight time frame do not miss out on this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Andreas, was excellent. WE enjoyed stopping in Cannes, then Grasse, next Gourdon and last and best in St. Paul de Vence. Each place was so worth it! But, St. Paul was the creme de la creme! Everything was well timed but not rushed. Great tour and perfect tour-guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, well organized inclusive amazing day

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delightful excursion that took us to Cannes, Grasse and St Paul de Vance. Our guide Caroline was exceptional.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable. We were informs at every site we visited. She was great. I would recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message