Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm so glad I booked this tour. My guide picked me up from my hotel and there was a small group of 8 in a very comfortable and heated mini van. On the way to Monaco we were given information and stopped of at a few picturesque sites for panoramas. I'm glad they have us time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip! our best trip in Provence, especially with tour guide Claudia.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Oliver was fantastic and we saw many more places along the way. Wonderful!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must. Need more time at Cgagall and Rothschild.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Two good museums and a wonderful house and garden-Rothschild. The only way to see the latter if you don't have a car and it is a must plus the short drive there is beautiful and gives a fuller insight into the area as well as Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip with a good guide. We definitely saw the lifestyle of the rich and famous. Monaco and Monte Carlo was the highlight. It would have been great to have more time seeing the countryside rather than the perfume factory.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour guide with a good route around the area. We kept to schedule and were very well informed, very enjoyable

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see a lot. Claudia was an excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was so private and so exclusive, guide took us to Cannes for a short walk on the beach then go to grasses for visiting Fargonard perfume factory-like place and to gourdon. Guide let us have time to walk around in the gourdon and then she will meet with us later.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day out with a very knowlegable guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

There was a lot that was packed into this tour. While all of the sites were interesting, it would be better if the last stop of the tour was something less time intensive than the Rothschild chateau. We only had at most an hour and a half to spend in the huge chateau and looking at all of the gardens. You could easily spend 3-4 hours doing this.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a wonderful time !

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour to eze, Monaco and monte carlo was absolutely amazing! Eze was outstandingly beautiful could just sit there for hours! Tour guide was fantastic, she was great fun and so informative. Would definitely book one of the tours again.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had a great time on this trip with Wagner as our guide. He was upbeat, knowledgeable, and a terrific person to spend a day with.
We started the day in a small village market about 45 minutes from Nice. Then we went to Grasse for a tour of the Fragonard Perfumery. This was very interesting. Our guide spoke terrific English and was very knowledgeable about the perfume making process. We especially liked being able to sample different perfumes/colognes for men and women at the end of the tour. We were on our own for lunch in the city of Grasse. We found a crepe stand nearby and had a delicious quick lunch.
Then we went to the small town of Gourdon in a somewhat mountainous area not that far from Grasse. We ended the day at the Chateau de Cremat which is one of only a handful of wineries in the Nice wine region called Appellation Bellet. We had an interesting tour of the winery including an area built by the Romans to store wine. Then our visit concluded with a tasting of several wines. Our winery guide was very knowledgeable about the wines and the region making our tasting all that more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour! My sister and I were the only two on it, and despite the rain, had a brilliant time. Julian was a fab tour guide and showed us some great places that we explored on the rest of the trip. Would 100% recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message