Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Karolina was lovely...very knowledgeable and offered a nice variety of experiences within the day. This particular tour is a great way to see the French country side that we would have not otherwise seen.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide Joe was first-rate.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Joe and Pierre were amazing guides. So happy to have booked this trip. They took us through Grasse for a perfume experience of a lifetime, then on to Moustiers and Verdon Gorge. They were both so accommodating, informative, experienced, professional and lovely company. Even my two children thoroughly enjoyed the long day. The Gorge is completely worth seeing and what better way than to be taken there without having to drive the winding roads yourself! 5 stars for sure!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Verdon Gorge, Castellane and Moustiers Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a truly amazing experience. We loved spending some time on the Med and swimming straight from the boat. The boat was lovely and the captain was fabulous. Just the right amount of laid back, informative, great driver and knowledgeable about the area. He took us to the perfect swimming spot. Worth every penny to spend some time swimming from the boat and seeing the coast from the perspective of the sea and shoreline. 5 starts for sure!!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour--the guide was knowledgeable, informing and personable. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed time and the van was most comfortable. We had sufficient time at each stop for exploring and were not hurried, yet the tour continued at an acceptable pace. See previous reviews as to refund remarks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was great fun! Lots to cover but Pierre was very knowledgeable and cool. He gave us some free time to explore on our own while providing guidance on the best things to do/ check out in each place. Definitely recommended if you want to see the best of the French Riviera in a day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Matilda was great! Really knowledgeable and personable! The only downside, was spending 3 hours by the Prince's Palace in Monaco, was a long time without a lot to see. I would have enjoyed more time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband, two boys and I had a wonderful time. Our guide, Adrian ?, was very sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. Everything was great. We would be back again some day, God willing!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with an excellent guide. The day does get a bit long especially towards the end and in the heat of the summer season but well worth the time and cost. Our guide expertly drove our small group in a van through the various cities and villages on the tour. There was a good balance of guided tour / info and free time to wander, take pictures and do a little shopping.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

hernac
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the easiest way to get from Nice to St. Tropez. The ferry boat is really nice and comfortable and snacks and beverages are sold on board. The most important thing to note is that the ferry port is located far from the beach clubs in St. Tropez- the easiest thing to do is to grab a cab from the port to the beaches.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

hernac
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour- it was a great way to see the beautiful towns along the Riviera. Our tour guide was very nice and informative, he did a great job. We really liked that the tour was limited to 8 people so we never felt rushed or crowded.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour, both fun and interesting. Lucy our guide was knowledgable and friendly she is an excellent driver. I took my elderly father on the trip and he loved it. When I visit him again in I shall definitely book another tour. The air conditioned minibus was very clean and comfortable. The whole experience felt like the most incredible treat.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We stayed in Nice and wanted to spend the day on the water and see St Tropez. This was a perfect way to do it.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome way to see Nice. I would recommend it to anyone. The Segway was very easy to maneuver and a lot of fun. Our guide was fantastic. It was definitely a highlight of our stay in Nice!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ewen is a friendly, knowledgeable guide who taught us so much about the wine and champagne that we tasted. It was all delicious, including the bread provided! We learned so much about the wonderful wines that we tasted, and can't wait to find some wines like those. Thank you!

Doing what: Organic Wine Tasting in Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thomas was an excellent driver and tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was the only person on this tour and the drive is worth it alone even without the museums this is Paul Allen's house, this is Elton John's house, etc. There's plenty of time in each place and it does not feel rushed. I felt underwhelmed by the Villa. It's in a magnificent setting, but I've seen private homes, castles, etc. that have wowed me a lot more.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was excellent. I wish we had more time in Eze. I will be using Viator for trips in Berlin and Prague.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic, worth every . Our driver was knowledgeable and gave us great guidance. It was a wonderful day!
We filled our own van / car, so we had our own family with us. Very pleasurable. Thank you

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Friendly and easy going guide. In one day lots of places visited! Recommended

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very beautiful places to visit

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The places the guide took us to see were spectacular. He explained everything very well to us and gave us enough time to shop and to look around. It was a great day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good tour and guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour, very reach in explanations, our guide Pierre was awesome ! We really loved the tour and we highly recommend it

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message