Nice has a azure sea, a kind climate, unbeatable wine and food, exciting nightlife, art, views and ice cream the flavor of flowers. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice  is more than nice. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 996 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very helpful and informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly fabulous day trip. We had a superb tour guide who was very informative throughout the day and gave us ample time in the locations we visited. Do not miss this opportunity to see the stunning villages of Provence and wonderful parfum factory in Grasse. The mountains and countryside are simply breathtaking. We would definitely join this tour again and maybe be nice to see the Lavender Fields on our next visit. A tiring but lovely day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Positives: Enjoyable day with lots to see. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdon, Saint Paul De Vence were all amazing particularly Saint Paul De Vence. The tour guide was informative.

Negatives: The tour guide appeared quite stressed after a late pick up and didn't introduce himself until he had collected all eight of us. His driving skills were something else.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous. It was really comfortable having only a small group of people on this tour. Eze is a beautiful old village and worth seeing. The drive there was breathtaking. Monaco just takes your breath away. One of the highlights was having time to go through the Royal Palace. There is plenty of time to enjoy the area and take lots of photos, have lunch and do some shopping. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Beautiful scenery and a wonderful tour guide - just perfect.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Regis was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide. We has a very pleasant time viewing and discussing the sights along the way as well as enjoying Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Andreas was a brilliant tour guide. Got a perfect amount of time in each town. The minivan was well air conditioned. Such a great day!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was most enjoyable- our guide was excellent especially in getting us right to the front entrance of the Villa
de Rothschild when there would otherwise been a stiff gradient to climb(especially for two oldies!). Our main
comment though would be that the Villa definitely requires at least another half hour. We have travelled widely, seen many "great houses" and this definitely surpasses them, the house and contents were so interesting there was unfortunately no time for the wonderful gardens.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic experience. It's not everyday you get to ride in a Ferrari so being driven round on some of the most picturesque roads was brilliant! An hour gives you time to leave the hustle and bustle of Nice and go up to Eze where the views are spectacular. A perfect tour for a special occasion.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice trip ,with Caroline as a very good guide.
I recomend it

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic, she was very informative, I think her name was Monica?? We thought Eze was great, magnificent scenery and the medieval castle was great to see.
Monoco and Monte Carlo a must!!!! Enough spare time at both places.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This would have been an excellent tour had it not been for one unruly person in the tour group. My husband and I were ready for our pickup at 8:45 a.m., which is fifteen minutes prior to our pickup time and when we were told by Viator to be ready. At 9:30 a.m. our driver arrived only to tell us that she had to return to another hotel to pick up two guests who weren't ready when she first arrived. By the time our tour started, we were already an hour behind. When the last couple got in the van, the male passenger immediately began to use obscene profanity, which he continued to use throughout the entire day. This same couple was also at least ten minutes late returning at the designated time at each stop on the tour. Finally, on the way to the last stop on the tour in Cannes, the driver told the passenger to be quiet so the rest of the group could hear what she was saying. The passenger continued his ranting and use of profanity. After ruining our day, the passenger then tried to not pay for the tour! The driver should have had the authority to leave the couple when they weren't ready at the designated pickup time and also to remove the couple from the tour. Because of the delays caused by this couple, instead of returning to our hotel at approximately 6:00 p.m., we were dropped off at 7:45 p.m. and missed our dinner reservation for the evening. It is truly a shame that the actions of one couple ruined the tour for the other four of us. It makes me never want to do a group tour again.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message