The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Our personal skipper was absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the Viator Ferry from Nice to Saint Tropez as the best transportation. We were required to purchase round trip tickets and were happy to do so. The views were amazing and the weather perfect.
This is an excellent way to get to St. Tropez!!

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing and the perfect way to see the French Riviera on a short amount of time! The tour guide we had (Nicolas) was very friendly and knowledgeable, and made the trip fun and easy going. My favourite part of the tour was definitely exploring the old town of Eze - I wish we had more time here! Overall, every place we went to was great and I strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a nice introduction to all of the smaller areas of the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun trip with a very efficient crew.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to spend a day Our tour guide was good company, informative and tailored the tour to us We had a fantastic time and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day. Highly recommended

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carolyn was our guide and she was GREAT. She is very professional and knowledgeable about the whole area. I really liked the idea of taking the 9 hour tour because you get to see the area East and West of Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Guide very information. Loved Monaco.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent. Our driver Nicholas was great and took us on some routes that were off the tourist trail. Well worth doing if you have not seen the Riviera Coast before. A full day of enjoyment.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A quick way to get to know the area and enjoy what French Riviera has to offer.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The ferry was comfortable and the staff regularly came round with drinks you could buy. The journey was easy and the time available in St Tropez was really good. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Learned interesting info about Nice and beautiful views of the city and sea. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The 2 and 1/2 hour trip to St. Tropez via the Mediterranean was a wonderful way to gain perspective on the French Riviera, or "Cote d'Azur". St. Tropez is terribly touristy, with long lines for the bathrooms (which you have to pay for) and limited direction or assistance for what and where to go, to eat, and to get to the beach. However, after having read reviews by others before embarking on this trip, it would have probably been much more pleasant if I had read up on this town before embarking. The ferry makes other stops along the way that might be more interesting. But the trip by water was well worth it.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message