The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyable hour cruising the Riviera with a good commentary by staff.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Diane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great and the driver Adrienn was terrific and very knowledgeable. She was also our driver for the full day Eze and Monaco Tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

hvenable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great overview of the French Riviera. We had a great guide who adjusted the itinerary to our wishes and suggested sites we might not have thought of. We highly recommend this tour if you want to see the surrounding cities from Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Evelyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Evia, tour guide was fantastic! Awsome tour!

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were in Europe for a total of seven weeks and this was a highlight for my husband and myself. Nice is spectacular and to see it from the vantage points that we had only because we could go to places that buses and cars cannot reach just enriched the whole experience. I have segwayed before but this is totally different. The ease of the Electric Bike especially up steep hills made for a wonderful experience and the downhills were loads of fun. The bikes were brand new and it was a training day for new guides so we had several guides all to ourselves. The views over the city and the harbour were breathtaking. Even navigating around the traffic was not a problem. I have not been on a bike in thirty years but after a few minutes I felt very much at ease. This was an awesome four hour experience that I can highly recommend to people of all ages.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I loved the tour. Our guide was Adrianna- very professional, nice, super polite, gave a lot of information, answered all our questions, made us feel very welcomed. She is really great!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is very informative and fun!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very informative and fun!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Irina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Visited many beautiful places. It was a lot of fun!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Bonnie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing trip. The boat ride was quite chilly but the time in Monaco was wonderful. Loved it.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Susanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the highlight of our stay on the French Riviera. Our guide was amazing. She was knowledgable, patient and extremely flexible in making sure we got the most from our experience. The sights were incredible and made even more so by the information provided by our host who made sure that we were given both historical and modern facts of the region. She also gave us ample opportunity to ask questions. We had plenty of time at each of the main drop off points to explore and do a little shopping or grab a quick bite to eat.
A fantastic and value for money tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kevin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent trip of the three bookings with Viator by far the best
Excellent commentary and good customer care

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Camille picked us up at the apartment we rented and then picked up 3 more couples before being on our way. First stop, Antibes on the scenic road and then Cannes. While we were in Cannes, it was the last day of the Film Festival which was great to see. There is a stop at a perfumery before going on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. Also while we were in Monte Carlo, they were setting up for the grand prix race so we got to drive along the designated race track. Last stop was Eze, a Unesco World Heritage site and a must see. A drive back to Nice on another highway with another view. Our tour guide was exceptional! Extremely pleasant and knowledgable and a great driver. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a short time frame and wants to see alot.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

eleanor219

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Victor, our driver and your guide is a very warm, patient and cheerful man. He knows the places like the back of his palm and he is really a cool one!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great transportation for the day to Monaco. I would highly recommend it because it is much more scenic that the bus or train. The hours in Monaco were enough to enjoy and see the sites.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Yaniv H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, well worth it. Fantastic day out, the markets were great but the countryside was the best part. Rolf was our very knowledgeable guide and expert driver which is important on the coastal roads.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

velobuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time with our guide and at the shopping areas. Although we didn't go strictly to shop but really to sight-see and drive along the coast. We'd recommend this to others that want to peek into Italy.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to experience a large section of the Riviera in one day

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

paul d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was absolutely worth every penny. The tour leader Jenny was amazing and the e bikes made some quite challenging terrain quite doable for everyone, even one person with limited mobility. I would not hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Rosalie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My sister and I recently did this tour and absolutely loved it! Our guide Joe was fantastic, such a great driver and guide! He was very charismatic, passionate and knowledgable. Joe had lots of interesting stories and facts about the area. All the places was visited were great, would recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic company to deal with - very professional and friendly. Directions and communication top marks. Will definitely be using Viator again.
Skipper and boat made our trip . Thank you

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

Lynn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - the perfect way to see Nice and Villefranche! We really enjoyed our guide, Megan who was really knowledgeable about the area and a lot of fun to tour with! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nice!

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message