The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 743 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

VICTORIA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mathilde was a great guide! She and #39;s very easy to talk to and can answer most of your questions. She can give great day trip and restaurant recommendations, and give you a few key French survival words. She was incredibly kind and patient with us. The day trip itself was great, didn and #39;t feel rushed.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome, Awesome experience. It's a must do! MonteCarlo was fun,Cannes was cool. Loved the tour at Eze and Antibe as well. There was enough time to tour so many places in one day. The tour guide Mathilda was pleasant and patient as well. She gave as enough information about the places we went to. I definetly recommend this tour to anyone. I will be going back in the summer and will do this tour again. We loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you were looking for a highlights of the French Riveria, this is the tour to go on. It definitely gave me an idea of the places I'd like to visit in the future i.e. Monaco Casinos/F1. If you're expecting to be there for more than 1/2 - 1 hour in each location, then I wouldn't recommend this. The trains to each city is cheap and you can spend as much time as needed.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was great. Fun, friendly, well informed, and spoke great English. Small group of seven from three different countries got along well. Made a big difference. Morning trips to Eze and Monaco, afternoon to Antibes and Cannes. Lots of variety and time to tour on your own.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Peter F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable with a knowledgeable guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

RASHIDA P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Good as the guide could speak good english but unfortunately the sound system was poor so had to keep asking him to repeat himself

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

Sami G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, very informative. This is a must do trip...

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, incredible guide, fantastic sights!!! Perfect time spent in each place with the changing of the guards and Monaco awesome to see!!! Goes to all the best places on the French Riviera and the order that you go in is amazing!!
The guide is amazing!!! Definately recommended!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

mvautrot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So much fun!!!!!
Our guide actually drove us along the route for the Grand Prix what fun!
This was a very long tour, but so entertaining. He gave us just the right amount of time for each destination. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Aleksandrs B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were group of 7 and had a full day tour with FANTASTIC GUIDE VICTOR. If you want to hear facts that will actually STAY in your head unlike planty of other guidefactsandstories choose this guide. Also to be mentioned that he is very client oriented, patient and has a lot of knowledge about the region.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

1016Dublin United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I wish our guide had used a mic, as it was difficult to hear everything he was saying in our 3rd row seats.

The Italian market itself was not appealing at all and there was nothing we wanted to buy, but we did enjoy the stop there as we got to enjoy Italian food coffee and gelato especially and the walk on the coastline.
But the best part of the trip was a special stop he made for us at a little Italian village, Apricale. Though there were only a couple of shops there, we enjoyed just walking around the village very much.
We wished we'd had more time to stop in Menton. The guide was with us for the entire brief walk-through of the area and we were not given any time to roam around on our own. I'm not sure if it was designed that way or he simply ran out of time.
I would recommend this tour only if you get to go to Apricale.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Elena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect way to see what French Riviera has to offer in one day to know where you would like to go back to. Very informative and friendly guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the 1-hour cruise. The crew were very friendly and informative. Merci!

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

lplimpton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an unforgettable experience driving this beautiful car along the Grand Corniche road towards Monaco. The guide was helpful, car arrived promptly to our hotel along with much attention by passers-by and we were given enough instruction so that we were able to drive the car back in one piece. Don't hesitate to do this. My husband rented the lambo and we switched half-way - fun!

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very pleasant view of the coast

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally recommend this. It was amazing.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

Bailie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Rolf was amazing!! The history and facts that he provided along our picturesque tour was much appreciated. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Agam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was fantastic which was largely due to our guide Thelma. She was very enthusiastic and passionate and made the tour very enjoyable. The views of Nice seen during this tour were spectacular. Thelma gave us a lot of valuable information at different points during the tour and her warm, positive approach was very well received. I would highly recommend this tour and our guide Thelma to friends, colleagues and family.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Sieglinde K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a marvelous experience and can only recommend to anyone else visiting Avignon.

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

EDUARDO B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Italy is always a good place to be. Although the market was worth seeing, I must tell that I preferred just seating in the beach and watching the sea...

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

lplimpton

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the quick trip. The driver/guide was amusing and informative.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful drive which packed in a lot in a day. Would have like more time in Eze and less in Monaco. Absolute waste of one hour in the perfume factory. That could have been free time in Eze and much more appreciated.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message