The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Camile is so lovely and professional except the tour is not very interesting since the Picasso Museum is closed on Monday and we didnt like Cannes that much. Cannes is nice for staying and enjoy the beach, but not really for touring..nothing to see. Some how we appreciated Camile for the nice tour.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Trip: Cannes and Antibes from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to go.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, our guide Andreas was very informative and funny, made the whole trip relaxing and worth! Highly recommended! Just hope the weather is good, otherwise the Grande Corniche will not offer anything.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Really enjoyed the fast boat. The commentary was fun. Ran on time. Bit of a bun fight to get on the boat.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. I wish it gave me more time in St Tropez though. I highly recommend it and would do it again

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sue was upbeat and charming and full of information. I had no idea what to expect and this tour far exceeded my expectations. A great overview of the area; Eze being my personal favorite, though Monaco also beautiful.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was amazing! Her driving and communication and information was sensational.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing day. Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would totally recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A marvelous excusion that I can thoroughly recommend. On a very comfortable boat watching the Riveria coastline glide by you arrive in St Tropez which if you are visiting the Riveria just has to be visited and then a comfortable journey back along the coast as dusk approaches.

A great day.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Graham W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was excellent and made all the better by the crew.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! The van was clean, the driver was well versed on the history of the area and she was very friendly and nice! We had a fun day and this is a great way to see all the major sites on the French Riveria,

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

it was a very nice ride, a bit long due to stops before st-tropez, and the crew on boards have a sort of superior character not very friendly, all they want is to sell beverage on bord to make the extra cash (since the ticket is been paid for).

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message