The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was everything we were hoping for plus more. Our driver/guide Pierre was exceptional with his knowledge and the way he kept the day flowing for us. Would highly recommend this trip. Thank you Pierre. Maree n Phil Australia

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was everything we were hoping for plus more. Our driver/guide Pierre was exceptional with his knowledge and the way he kept the day flowing for us. Would highly recommend this trip. Thank you Pierre. Maree n Phil Australia

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour by Joe and Pierre. They were excellent hosts

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was fabulous. Made a great change to look from the sea.... The guide was most informative and polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend this to be put on THE TO DO LIST... Thanks to all.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The captain was young, experienced and personable. The tour we took from the harbor in Nice to Monaco to see the coastline towns between the two points. He stopped or slowed in all beachfront areas so we could check out the local swim spots and the tourist swim spots. We did not snorkel or swim - it was too cold - Breathtaking views. I do believe it was a little pricey for the afternoon for 6 persons and I will say that it is not a yacht, but a very nice boat, well kept and maintained, clean and comfortable. It was a fun afternoon!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved everything about the tour. Nice is amazing, beautiful. Our tour guide Eva was very punctuate, knowledgeable.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an awesome experience taking the day trip around Nice. Really loved the places Eze, Monaco and Antibes a must visit!. The tour guide was excellent and she had a very good knowledge of the places and the history. A day well spent!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent, really made our weekend away in Nice. It exceeded all of our expectations and was worth every penny! Loved it!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful scenery in areas visited -- guide was very informed and trip went very smoothly.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Though billed as an Italian tour, the second half of the tour was in France Menton and Dogs Head Viewing point.
In hindsight, we were actually thankful for that as that was the more interesting part of the tour.
The Italian shopping was focused on weekly bazaar selling Chinese made knock-offs of branded clothes and other accessories - not exactly our cup of tea.
I give tis a three star instead of four as the details of the trip should have been made clearer when booking was being done.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The challenge was the size of the vehicle. The mini van was suited for maybe six people max not eight. We had six paying customers, a driver in training an excellent guide and another guide in training. I am not sure it it was appropriate to have two staff in training in an already very cramped space.
The locations that we visited were wonderful, but the driving was not comfortable. when it is this crowed in a vehicle and you are in and out of the van for 8 hours it is not comfortable nor easy to see out the windows

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was much better.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour-our guide was great and we covered so much-Monaco and Monte Carlo, Cannes,Eze and more. Everything was timed to perfection, but nothing felt rushed. Definitely recommend this tour and good value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I am really upset that I can not remember the drivers name, but she was awesome. She knew her stuff very well. There were only two others on the tour, other than myself. I wish we had a bit more time Monaco but I understand why we were on a time limit. The one of the best things to see was the changing of the guard at the Prince's Palace. One warning that I will suggest, is that if you plan do the exotic garden in Eze, it does cost extra. I am a student so I didn't have to pay the full price, but our tour guide said in the high season the price can reach up to 10 euros for entrance. Over all, amazing experience, I have been all over the world on many different tours, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour. A lot of beauty to see and photograph. It is a full-day trip. Interesting to see a round-a-bout within a tunnel in Monaco.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide. Interesting and saw all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The south of France is absolutely gorgeous. I am glad I had the opportunity to see it. It's obvious why this is a favorite hang-out for royalty and celebrities. However, it's important to note that in the slow season many of the smaller shops and restaurants may be closed.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was super excited, upbeat and happy to be there. The group was small which made for a much more enjoyable experience. I saw places and things that I didn't even expect, which made it super exciting. Very happy to have gone! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not worth the money, spent most of the time travelling and the market was just selling cheap copies of things.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not worth the money, spent most of the time travelling and the market was just selling cheap copies of things.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message