• USD ($)
  • English
The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very helpful and informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

awesome views, very friendly staff. if you sit on the lower deck near the side rails expect to get wet. St Tropez was lovely. enjoyed it on Tue with the outdoor market. Small beach within walking distance and enough reasonable($) outdoor shops for the non super rich Restaurant prices were comprable to the rest of France

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic experience. It's not everyday you get to ride in a Ferrari so being driven round on some of the most picturesque roads was brilliant! An hour gives you time to leave the hustle and bustle of Nice and go up to Eze where the views are spectacular. A perfect tour for a special occasion.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guide was well versed on the area. Cruise was on time at both ends of the day. great way to get to Monaco and spend the day. Drops you off in the harbor right in the center of the city. Well done.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the unique perspective, loved the mate's commentary on the coast , towns, houses, yachts, etc.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice trip ,with Caroline as a very good guide.
I recomend it

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fun markets in Ventimiglia although you need to watch for counterfeit label stuff. Still very good. There are very good quality Italian purses and gloves at half the prices in US----even at TJ Maxx!

There is a lovely restaurant called Ristaurante La Pergola at the entrance on the left. Mom and Pop place. The wife's lasagna and gnocchi are fantastic.

Menton is also wonderful. Our guide was terrific. She adjusted the trip when she learned we missed Monaco on another tour so she drove from above and down through Monte Carlo. Magnificent.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nicholas was excellent. I'd recommend him to a friend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful trip, very informative guide

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This would have been an excellent tour had it not been for one unruly person in the tour group. My husband and I were ready for our pickup at 8:45 a.m., which is fifteen minutes prior to our pickup time and when we were told by Viator to be ready. At 9:30 a.m. our driver arrived only to tell us that she had to return to another hotel to pick up two guests who weren't ready when she first arrived. By the time our tour started, we were already an hour behind. When the last couple got in the van, the male passenger immediately began to use obscene profanity, which he continued to use throughout the entire day. This same couple was also at least ten minutes late returning at the designated time at each stop on the tour. Finally, on the way to the last stop on the tour in Cannes, the driver told the passenger to be quiet so the rest of the group could hear what she was saying. The passenger continued his ranting and use of profanity. After ruining our day, the passenger then tried to not pay for the tour! The driver should have had the authority to leave the couple when they weren't ready at the designated pickup time and also to remove the couple from the tour. Because of the delays caused by this couple, instead of returning to our hotel at approximately 6:00 p.m., we were dropped off at 7:45 p.m. and missed our dinner reservation for the evening. It is truly a shame that the actions of one couple ruined the tour for the other four of us. It makes me never want to do a group tour again.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and only 4 of the possible 8 slots were filled so it was almost like a private event. Our guide Evija was well versed and pleasant and a joy to be around. We definitely saw the whole Riviera but be prepared for a full day of activity. We'll worth the cost.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour - excellent guide.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Italian Markets by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a surprise birthday gift for my husband while visiting Nice. He was totally thrilled. The driver was on time, friendly and informative. The drive on La Grande Cornice was spectacular with little traffic and fast curves. The return drive was slower because of rush hour traffic.
Pick up and drop off was at 5:30 p.m. at a central Nice location. My only suggestion would be a tour time earlier in the afternoon to avoid the return traffic.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Adrienne was absolutely great; fun, informative and well organised. One of the best tour guides I've ever come across! She was a great assistance with my friend's wheelchair too. The tour is a fantastic way to see the main city's in Cote D'Azur with just enough time in each place to get a taste of the sites.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message