• USD ($)
  • English
The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic, comprehensive tour. If you have limited days, this is definitely the tour to be taken. And the best was our fantastic tour guide. She made it even more enjoyable!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a terrific time, despite the inclement weather. We saw the flowers that are used to make perfume, which was very interesting. The market in Italy was amazing and we did some great shopping. Then we had lunch at Guiseppe's which was great. My mother had sea bass which was some of the best fish ever. Overall a great day, and Maria, our tour guide, made it even better. We already knew her from another tour. We felt like we were with family. She was knowledgable, friendly, and helpful.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide (Victor) was outstanding. He was knowledgable and informative and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We hope to visit France again and will definitely look into other Viator tours!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour shows you the main sights of Nice with great panoramic views, a tour of the old port and a visit to the Mosque. Also takes in a beautiful cathedral. A great way to get to know Nice in a hurry.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Jodes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would highly recommend this tour its fantastic well worth the money and i certainly learnt a lot in the day. the tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. i really enjoyed the perfumery spent to much money though hehe but well worth it fun filled day. if you don't do this tour you will regret it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide, excellent tour, excellent weather

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Me and my girlfriend loved it, specially Eze that was surprising wonderful and the visit to Fragonard parfum factores was really remarkable, the only upside is the price.

Eu e minha namorada adoramos, especialmente Eze que é uma cidade surpreendentemente maravilhosa e a visita à perfumaria foi inesquecível, o único contra foi o preço do pacote, um pouco alto.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great, informative and enthusiastic guide! Beautiful scenery and nice group of people on the tour. A great way to spend the day and see more of the Riviera!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really excellent tour. Courier was very friendly and informative. The only downside was
that, because we were the last to be picked-up, it meant I couldn't sit with my husband.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must if you want to see the lavish town of Monaco, the boat trip was fantastic really great a bit of rain which added to the experience. The captain was very informative and on the way home gave a very very good commentary about the different homes and people who lived in them.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great to see the coastline because we always took the train to Monaco. great narration on ferry.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was so excited when my husband told me we were going to Monaco by boat instead of bus. We got to the port and climbed aboard at 9.30. We went to the upper tier of the boat and got brilliant seats. The captain and his mate were funny and kept us all amused the whole way there and back pointing out the homes of the rich and famous and giving us a history lesson along the Cote D'Azur. This was 1 of my best experiences EVER in the South of France(and we go 4/5 times a year). The trip there was great but the trip home was fantastic, we sat on the back lower tier on the way home and felt as if we were returning to Nice on a speed boat. Ever sight was from a different angle, Eze castle on the hill, Casino and Palace in Monte Carlo from the water. It was a wonderful experience and not to be missed. Loved it!!!
Just be careful if you go on the upper deck that you sit in front of the stairs as everyone from the lower deck stands in front of you to take photographs and get there early as the French have no concept of queuing.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our Hotel in Nice by our driver Manwell. Only four people on the tour so plenty of room. Manwell was so informative and new the places to take us to. We went to Eze and walked around the village for half an hour. In the 1400's it was a forte to keep out pirates. We went to the purfume factory before driving to Monaco. What a beautiful wealthy city it is. We went to the palace and the Church, St. Nicholas where Princess Grace and Rainer of Manoco were buried. We had about an hour to get lunch and walk around then off to Monte Carlo. Wow!!, the millions of dollars worth of cars parked outside the Casino. Beautiful Opera House and we did a lap of the race track before we went to Cannes.
The beaches boats and the wealth in Cannes was amazing. We were dropped off at the building where the Cannes Movie festival is held and had free time to check it out. Manwell picked us up and drove us to Antibes where it was beer o'clock at the market. We stopped off at a Marina and view all the boats before getting dropped off at our Hotel at 6.30pm. We had an awesome day with a wonderful driver, Manwell.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an awsome experience!. The only thing that I have to comment is that they told I could have paid only one way as i needed. ( from Nice to St. Tropez ). As soon as I have the photos I will send you.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message