The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 527 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Two good museums and a wonderful house and garden-Rothschild. The only way to see the latter if you don't have a car and it is a must plus the short drive there is beautiful and gives a fuller insight into the area as well as Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was comprehensive .all the impt place and scenery was shown to us.i like our driver tour guide claudia.a wonderful memorable trip to all of us. And our van was comfortable .

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful tour. Adrian was eager to please. A lot to fit into the day but it gave us an invaluable overview of the coast. Hope to take other people to do it in the future.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Even with bad weather, this tour was fantastic. Eze is truly a hidden gem. Our tour guide Adrienne was great. She was very knowledgeable and would always point out specific things to look at that you otherwise would have no clue about. It's a long, exhausting day but worth it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a cold and wet day. Changing guard at Monaco palace was the highlights.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is a solid introduction to the city. We had bad weather, and unfortunately our tour guide did not speak the best English. However, she was super flexible and we ended up getting to go into the Matisse Museum, which was awesome.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see a lot. Claudia was an excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide--visited many areas; well worth the time and money

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke clearly and loudly enough so that even sitting in the back seat of the van we could hear him. We liked the itinerary because we had enough time at each stop to enjoy it and not feel rushed. All six people in our party enjoyed the day completely. It was one of the best tours we have taken.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would 110% recommend this tour. Great guide, beautiful views and a fantastic way to village hop around the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Caroline our tour guide showed us a wonderful day. She was extremely knowledgeable about the area and was delilghtful to be with. There were only two of us on the tour and there were no crowds so although the weather wasn't great we were able to see and do a lot. I believe she gave us extra time in each of the stops which was wonderful. The Riviera is so beautiful and this was a wonderful way to see it - someone else doing the driving and informing you of what you should see and pointing you in the right direction. We were free to roam on our own which was I personally like. Once again Viator provided a great tour for the money!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Eze village has a stunning view and the tour gives a good chance to view the french riviera without too much effort. Our tour guide was upbeat and wonderful. She had a nice spirit and her communication was exceptional (and she was multi-lingual). It was a wonderful experience over all. The only negative seems to be that we did not have as much energy in the evening as the entire evening was spent on driving back. I would recommend that they move Monaco to the afternoon as it might give some time to hang around the casino. It was closed when we went there (they open at 2 and we left Monaco around 1).

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely loved this trip. Driver was punctual and friendly and gave us some great information along the drive. Views and beaches were gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this trip to any travelers.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message