The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 488 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Camile is so lovely and professional except the tour is not very interesting since the Picasso Museum is closed on Monday and we didnt like Cannes that much. Cannes is nice for staying and enjoy the beach, but not really for touring..nothing to see. Some how we appreciated Camile for the nice tour.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Trip: Cannes and Antibes from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to go.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, our guide Andreas was very informative and funny, made the whole trip relaxing and worth! Highly recommended! Just hope the weather is good, otherwise the Grande Corniche will not offer anything.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing day. Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would totally recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A marvelous excusion that I can thoroughly recommend. On a very comfortable boat watching the Riveria coastline glide by you arrive in St Tropez which if you are visiting the Riveria just has to be visited and then a comfortable journey back along the coast as dusk approaches.

A great day.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

it was a very nice ride, a bit long due to stops before st-tropez, and the crew on boards have a sort of superior character not very friendly, all they want is to sell beverage on bord to make the extra cash (since the ticket is been paid for).

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Definately worthwhile. Our tour was marred by the dreadful weather but we found the market very interesting and we appreciated the advise on where to have lunch. The driver also took us back to our apartment in Villefranche even though it wasn't a scheduled stop. Most appreciated

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Crowd control getting back on the ferry at St Tropez was definately a problem and needs to be sorted....there was a lot of confusion and a few harsh words spoken. People were pannicking and it was somewhat disturbing. The trip itself however was very good and the service was excellent

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nicholas was our host driver, great knowledge of the area and fun company. Small tour definitely recommended.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the areas we visited and exuded excitement.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent sites, completely helpful guide
i am sorry for not recalling her name, i guess "Sylvia" extremely sweet, full of information, always smiling

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day of amazing scenery and touring spots with an excellent guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message