The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 637 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide Joe was first-rate.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a truly amazing experience. We loved spending some time on the Med and swimming straight from the boat. The boat was lovely and the captain was fabulous. Just the right amount of laid back, informative, great driver and knowledgeable about the area. He took us to the perfect swimming spot. Worth every penny to spend some time swimming from the boat and seeing the coast from the perspective of the sea and shoreline. 5 starts for sure!!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent - would advise anyone to go!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was great fun! Lots to cover but Pierre was very knowledgeable and cool. He gave us some free time to explore on our own while providing guidance on the best things to do/ check out in each place. Definitely recommended if you want to see the best of the French Riviera in a day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day with an excellent guide. The day does get a bit long especially towards the end and in the heat of the summer season but well worth the time and cost. Our guide expertly drove our small group in a van through the various cities and villages on the tour. There was a good balance of guided tour / info and free time to wander, take pictures and do a little shopping.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

hernac
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the easiest way to get from Nice to St. Tropez. The ferry boat is really nice and comfortable and snacks and beverages are sold on board. The most important thing to note is that the ferry port is located far from the beach clubs in St. Tropez- the easiest thing to do is to grab a cab from the port to the beaches.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

hernac
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour- it was a great way to see the beautiful towns along the Riviera. Our tour guide was very nice and informative, he did a great job. We really liked that the tour was limited to 8 people so we never felt rushed or crowded.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We stayed in Nice and wanted to spend the day on the water and see St Tropez. This was a perfect way to do it.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Friendly and easy going guide. In one day lots of places visited! Recommended

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The places the guide took us to see were spectacular. He explained everything very well to us and gave us enough time to shop and to look around. It was a great day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really interesting, full of explanations from our guide , we really enjoyed it

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. We got a nice flavor of the French Riviera in limited time.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Since this is only a half day, you only have a brief time in Cannes and Antibes. Turned out to be enough for us, although I loved the quaint town of Antibes a lot and would go back for a longer stay. The beaches her were less rocky and more sandy than around Nice, so it would have been nice to hang out on them awhile.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Ferry is a pleasant way to see the coastline and see other ports .

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day loved the areas and plan to return. Guide and van very good. Thank you.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide very bubbly and good driver

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is the second half of a full day tour so I understand why things are rushed but 25 minutes in Antibes is not nearly enough. I sprinted through the Picasso Museum and had zero time to see the town. The drive is better than the stops. A good half day but don't expect much time to wander and explore.

Doing what: Cannes and Antibes Small Group Half Day Trip from Nice

Catalin S
Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very good and nice way to arrive in StTropez

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This trip was ok. Basically just a boat ride back and forth to Monaco. Nothing spectacular...but they were nice. I would probably not spend the money on it again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did not go to the tour due to our last minute changing schedule and miss communication. The company operating the tour was very accommodating and allowed us to take the tour on a different day. However, our schedule did not allow us to do that. One thing keep in mind: the tour only goes to Monaco on Certain days so not easy to switch the dates if your schedule changes. Also, they drop you off in the morning and pick you up in the evening. You will need to arrange transportation if need to leave early. Train would be the best option if that is the case.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Chris
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide Pierre is the best!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing we were the only 2 on the tour due to the bank holiday. Rolf was very knowledgable and went out of his way to look after us, nothing was a problem. I have been on many tours in different countries and been extremely disappointed! Therefore I must say this company from start to finish were Highly Professional. I will from now on only use Viator due to being so lucky to having an amazing day! I would highly recommend this tour and this honest company. Rolf is an asset to Viator there is no doubt! Thank you again Sophia and Ellen

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked this tour for 2 ..... we wanted more of a private "couples " outing. Our guide... Julien was excellent. We went right along the coast, ventured into all the little bays and marinas....a great way to see all of this beautiful area ....all the way to Monaco. Perfect!

btw...bring a jacket!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good tour, and cendrine was great! Very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message