• USD ($)
  • English
The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very helpful and informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic experience. It's not everyday you get to ride in a Ferrari so being driven round on some of the most picturesque roads was brilliant! An hour gives you time to leave the hustle and bustle of Nice and go up to Eze where the views are spectacular. A perfect tour for a special occasion.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very nice trip ,with Caroline as a very good guide.
I recomend it

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This would have been an excellent tour had it not been for one unruly person in the tour group. My husband and I were ready for our pickup at 8:45 a.m., which is fifteen minutes prior to our pickup time and when we were told by Viator to be ready. At 9:30 a.m. our driver arrived only to tell us that she had to return to another hotel to pick up two guests who weren't ready when she first arrived. By the time our tour started, we were already an hour behind. When the last couple got in the van, the male passenger immediately began to use obscene profanity, which he continued to use throughout the entire day. This same couple was also at least ten minutes late returning at the designated time at each stop on the tour. Finally, on the way to the last stop on the tour in Cannes, the driver told the passenger to be quiet so the rest of the group could hear what she was saying. The passenger continued his ranting and use of profanity. After ruining our day, the passenger then tried to not pay for the tour! The driver should have had the authority to leave the couple when they weren't ready at the designated pickup time and also to remove the couple from the tour. Because of the delays caused by this couple, instead of returning to our hotel at approximately 6:00 p.m., we were dropped off at 7:45 p.m. and missed our dinner reservation for the evening. It is truly a shame that the actions of one couple ruined the tour for the other four of us. It makes me never want to do a group tour again.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour and only 4 of the possible 8 slots were filled so it was almost like a private event. Our guide Evija was well versed and pleasant and a joy to be around. We definitely saw the whole Riviera but be prepared for a full day of activity. We'll worth the cost.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour - excellent guide.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Italian Markets by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a surprise birthday gift for my husband while visiting Nice. He was totally thrilled. The driver was on time, friendly and informative. The drive on La Grande Cornice was spectacular with little traffic and fast curves. The return drive was slower because of rush hour traffic.
Pick up and drop off was at 5:30 p.m. at a central Nice location. My only suggestion would be a tour time earlier in the afternoon to avoid the return traffic.

Doing what: Ferrari Sports Car Experience from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Adrienne was absolutely great; fun, informative and well organised. One of the best tour guides I've ever come across! She was a great assistance with my friend's wheelchair too. The tour is a fantastic way to see the main city's in Cote D'Azur with just enough time in each place to get a taste of the sites.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour - perfect length and Manuel was a great knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended for short visit to Nice. Got picked up from hotel drove to Eze which is beautiful then Monaco-Monte Carlo then straight after to canne. Excursion took whole day from 9-18:00 very enjoyable and our guide was terrific and very helpful and patient with us.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Camilla gave wonderful information about the area. These cities are a must see to get the flavor of France

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a wonderful way to familiarize oneself with the city. Marion, our guide, has a deep knowledge of the area's history and culture, and is a tremendous resource. The shops we visited were friendly and welcoming, and the tastings were delicious!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great day with Adriana. She was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and accommodating. We learned about the area and the towns and she gave good descriptions of the things we should see in each town so we would get the most out of our time. Over all, a really lovely day!

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide is very knowledgeable and nice. Time is a bit hurry in Eze, but other places are ok. Very nice experience!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message