The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 664 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, well worth the money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best thing we did in Nice. The bikes made it so easy to get around and the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent. Although a big day, I got to see everything I wanted without worrying how to get there. The driver/ tour guide can't remember his name but was 4 August 2015 was excellent and gave so much information and stories about the places. Highly enjoyed this tour and would recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great boat trip and amazing views .Staff were very friendly and the onboard drinks were also reasonably price .well worth doing .would do it all over again

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour guide. Great experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a lovley way to to see the stunning coast off Nice and Vill Franche Sur Mer. The young man commentating was friendly and informative. I

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was so knowledgable and a great driver! His english was great and he was very kind. It was the perfect way to see a large chunk of the coast in the heat. We would reccomend this to anyone and everyone for their first day in Nice. Helps you see what you may want to go back and visit and to just learn some history of the coast. Loved it! Thank you!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pierre our tour guide was great! He spoke great English and was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour. Got to see so much on this tour. We would not have been able to cover so much on our own. Even got picked up and dropped off right in front of our hotel. Loved this tour!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day, very professional , knowledgable guide.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super tour along the coast. The boat stops at Port De Fontvielle harbour, not the main harbour in Monaco, so you do have to walk into the centre from this port.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

best tour with the best guide kevin.

The CORBANI family

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an absolutely delightful day! We chose this tour because we were only in the area for a few days and this tour looked like it fitted in so many things that we wanted to see on either side of Nice in ONE day.
Our VW eight seater was very comfortable and our driver/guide, Evie, spoke good english and gave us lots of information in a charming and friendly manner.
All the stops, from Eze and the Fragonard perfume factory, to Monaco/Monte Carlo, then Antibes, through Juans les Pins and Cannes were lovely. We had 30 minutes to 1 hour stops along the way and it all worked really well. There was no feeling of being rushed, Evie pointed out roughly where to go which helped save time and even when the traffic held us up a little in the middle of the day Evie assured us that it was no problem extending the time a little so that we could see everything that was promised.
My wife and I had a great day, our tour co-passengers were very friendly and we would completely recommend this tour as excellent value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic afternoon with our excellent skipper. The weather was quite windy for most of the week that we were in Nice and we were kept informed on a daily basis as to the best day to go out, our enjoyment and safety were their priority which was much appreciated. Our children had a fantastic time swimming in the sea in one of the most beautiful bays. Highly recommended trip!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this trip was excellent, very busy. We saw many places and the guide was very informative. There is no scheduled lunch break so bring food with you. It was a fun day!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only disappointing part is that 6 hours is not enough to spend in Monaco. There's plenty to do and see there. The boat trip itself is also great, going pretty close to the marvelous coastline.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such a great tour if you are time poor and do not have a car or want to take days to get around with the train. Morning with free time at medieval town Eze, then time at Monaco and our guide was so obliging, her name was Sylvia, nice number of only max 8 people so she was able to drive right along the Riviera. Went to Monte Carlo, drove along through Nice, drove and had a little spare time in Antibe and then the beautiful Cannes. so much to see and do, would recommend, we loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

N K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Covered a lot of places at a leisurely pace.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

yaela
Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

hello, I had enjoyed my tour, the weather was fine ....

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

tour was great, operator not so great

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The ferry ride was very entertaining over and back as the captain pointed out all the villas and boats and who they belonged to.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Worth every cent.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a nice tour. The beaches are beautiful. The ferry ride was enjoyable but quite long, 5 hours in total which is about the amount of time we had in St. Tropez. It was an enjoyable trip for those that cannot stay in St. Tropez.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful cruise, but heard too many times that place is one of the most expensive places.

Doing what: French Riviera Sightseeing Cruise from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was informative and the ferry ride smooth sailing

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message