The French Riviera teems with destinations dripping with glamor and natural beauty, with Nice the logical spot for a base to see them all. Whether you want history, fashion, fun, beaches, day trips or culture, Nice is a bustling city with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Our personal skipper was absolutely fabulous!

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Nice with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the Viator Ferry from Nice to Saint Tropez as the best transportation. We were required to purchase round trip tickets and were happy to do so. The views were amazing and the weather perfect.
This is an excellent way to get to St. Tropez!!

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing and the perfect way to see the French Riviera on a short amount of time! The tour guide we had (Nicolas) was very friendly and knowledgeable, and made the trip fun and easy going. My favourite part of the tour was definitely exploring the old town of Eze - I wish we had more time here! Overall, every place we went to was great and I strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a nice introduction to all of the smaller areas of the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A quick way to get to know the area and enjoy what French Riviera has to offer.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The ferry was comfortable and the staff regularly came round with drinks you could buy. The journey was easy and the time available in St Tropez was really good. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Learned interesting info about Nice and beautiful views of the city and sea. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Basically all this is is a bus tour, Guide does not go with you at the stops, Was rather rushed but is an excellent way to see the riviera

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Camile is so lovely and professional except the tour is not very interesting since the Picasso Museum is closed on Monday and we didnt like Cannes that much. Cannes is nice for staying and enjoy the beach, but not really for touring..nothing to see. Some how we appreciated Camile for the nice tour.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Trip: Cannes and Antibes from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to go.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience, our guide Andreas was very informative and funny, made the whole trip relaxing and worth! Highly recommended! Just hope the weather is good, otherwise the Grande Corniche will not offer anything.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Really enjoyed the fast boat. The commentary was fun. Ran on time. Bit of a bun fight to get on the boat.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. I wish it gave me more time in St Tropez though. I highly recommend it and would do it again

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sue was upbeat and charming and full of information. I had no idea what to expect and this tour far exceeded my expectations. A great overview of the area; Eze being my personal favorite, though Monaco also beautiful.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message