Thanks to its picturesque setting on the Mediterranean coast, Provence, in Southern France, is blessed with a warm climate, idyllic landscape and highly fertile soils that yield a range of fresh produce to fuel the region’s famous cuisine. Far from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This food tour was the best part of our Nice experience. Marion was so nice and sweet! She took us through Old Nice, Castle Hill and we sampled really yummy food!!!! We definitely would not have found these gems without her help. She also told us dinner spots where local people eat. Stay away from the tourist spots and go where she suggests! We are so happy we did the tour. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marion is fantastic and super engaging

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely time as we discovered the history and tasted the food of the old town. We tried foods we wouldn't of otherwise tasted and they tasted great. Our lovely tour guide was very passionate about Nice and food and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great got to see so many back streets and places we would never have found ourselves ! Our guide Marion was so informative and we had lots of tastings of different produce !

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a highlight of our week there. Our guide put together history, culture, and food together. The tastings were especially worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is our first visit to Nice, and we wanted to experience the local foods and people.
Well I must say that is was a highlight in our trip. All of your senses will open up and you will truly taste, smell, see and share what Nice is about.
Marion, well she is absolutely fabulous! A true embassador!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with Nice - there is so much we would have missed on the market and in the old city's food shops if we had not taken this tour. Delicious, entertaining and inspiring - we wish we would be there again today and could enjoy it a second time.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, especially because the day was warm and sunny.
Very pleasant walking through the markets and hearing about the products specific to the region. Enjoyed sampling the purchases with coffee then later at the olive shop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful trip with an enthusiastic, smiling and skilful guide! We enjoyed the short and interesting history lessons wherever we stopped and in particular the cosy lunch at the back of the olive shop!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour introduces you to the local foods. Marion the guide was excellent. I believe this tour is too expensive.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a 'must do' when visiting Nice! Wonderful guide Dorothy, delicious food and a great way to experience Nice. Do not miss this!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was really worthwhile and far exceeded our expectations. Dorothy, the tour guide was just delightful. Very knowledgeable and she obviously loved what she was doing. The fun part was exploring parts of old town Nice and trying out the different food. Great stuff!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time with Dorothee. As we walked through the Old City, she seemed to know EVERYONE! The tour was a nice mix of the city's ancient history, as well as the modern lifestyle of the locals. It was amazing to walk all over the city , from the market place in the valley to the castle on the bluffs, but the best part was getting to spend time with the girls at the gourmet olive oil and specialty foods shop. The women who worked there, along with Dorothee, spent so much time immersing us in their culture and food--they were SO NICE! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Very authentic and very local! Our guide, Dorothy was excellent and lived in Nice for 14 yrs. She surely knew all of the excellent local cheese, olive oil shops and cafes, etc to take us. We have lived in Geneva Switzerland so we always look for more in depth local tours. Well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marian was a super tour guide on the food tour in Nice! We visited a wide variety of shops to taste fruit candies, cheese (my favorite), olive oil and many more things. She provided a brief history of Nice also, which was interesting. I'd recommend this tour to anyone going to Nice!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message