Thanks to its picturesque setting on the Mediterranean coast, Provence, in Southern France, is blessed with a warm climate, idyllic landscape and highly fertile soils that yield a range of fresh produce to fuel the region’s famous cuisine. Far from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice experience visiting the food shops and the guide was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exceptional! It was so fun to walk the streets of Nice and learn about the history of the food culture there. All the food tasting was delicious as well as wandering through the town as a local. It was cool to see the cheese shops, olive oil stores, and etc. that locals clearly go to to buy their everyday products. Our guide was fantastic and so adorable. I would recommend this tour to anyone in Nice!! Especially any foodie or food lover!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. V knowledgeable. 5 stars!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Far exceeded our expectations!! Our tour guide Marion did a beautiful job! She started out with the history of Nice then walked us through this amazing produce and flower market where we had more tastings than originally described in the tour. She also gave us great restaurant recommendations!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great walking tour of old town Nice. Claudia was a wonderful, passionate guide and was very knowledgeable about food, wines and the area. We sampled many of the local foods and finished off with a nice glass of Rose. This was definitely a 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do in Nice. The tour guide was great, delicious samples, a lot of history of the city and the region. Everyone should start visit to Nice with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Olivia and Kimberly (guides) were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The woman running the class spoke both French and English and gave clear instructions when teaching the lesson. She was also very kind and patient, and you could tell she really enjoyed what she was doing.

Doing what: French Patisserie Cooking Class in Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent experience. Marion was sweet, personable, knowledgable and fun. We enjoyed learning about the history, culture and influences that created the food of Nice. A Yummy morning well spent. Thank you Marion.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative, enjoyable and very interactive. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Claudia was very knowledgeable and created a fun tour. The flower and food market was pretty crowded, so after the first couple of stops she had to shop on her own pace some to make it through it was a Saturday tour. It was also very hot and humid and there was no water break until towards the end of the tour. At times, it was a little difficult to hear due to surrounding noise. Claudia spoke clearly in English with only a mild accent. There are no wireless headsets. I'd recommend this tour, though maybe not on Saturday.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Guide said she was new. Biggest problem was understanding everything she said; a combio of her English and all the background noise. If her back was to you little was heard. We enjoyed all the different foods and it did as promised and introduced us to many. Disappointed no rest. suggest.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great walking tour - got to taste some fantastic sweets and really delicious local specialities. Great for a family 2 kids and a teenager who all got something out of it. Thanks for looking after us!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Booked last minute; a little concerned as we received no confirmation before the day of the tour. Guide was excellent, covering for usual guide but was very friendly and knowledgeable. Small group allowed for lots of interaction.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was interesting but I would have like more time exploring the market.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Chef very knowledgeable,however not worth 66 for lesson. Should have had all participants do steps at same time and not just a few at a time. This wasted time when we could have learned how to make more than just one pastry in 2 hours.

Doing what: French Patisserie Cooking Class in Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Claudia, was fantastic. Her passion for quality food is infectious. I learned a lot from her about Nice and its relationship with food. She even arranged a delicious small snack/lunch for us with items she had bought. I highly recommend this tour if you are a foodie, and even if you are not because you will become one after the tour! Claudia's tour reminds people to eat mindfully and joyfully. I would give this tour more than 5 stars if I could!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to discover the food and markets of Nice. Our tour guide Marion was terrific and helped us to understand and enjoy the fabulous flavors of the French Riviera. A great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would recommend this trip for anyone who wants to experience the history of Nice through food! It could not have been better well maybe with more winelol. I have already recommended this trip to some friends who will be in France in a couple month. I want to do the wine tour that this same team offers next time I am there.. oh and then their cooking class too!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

tx.twin
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food tour was the highlight of our time in Nice! Our guide, Marion was charming, informative and gave us a great understanding of the food history of the Niçoise area! Enjoyed all the food items we were offered. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This food tour was the best part of our Nice experience. Marion was so nice and sweet! She took us through Old Nice, Castle Hill and we sampled really yummy food!!!! We definitely would not have found these gems without her help. She also told us dinner spots where local people eat. Stay away from the tourist spots and go where she suggests! We are so happy we did the tour. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marion is fantastic and super engaging

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Don't go to Nice without booking this tour! Marion is a fantastic guide with a wonderful personality. She took us to all the best food shops and market stalls, and taught us a lot about Provencal cuisine. I was very impressed with the effort she put

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely time as we discovered the history and tasted the food of the old town. We tried foods we wouldn't of otherwise tasted and they tasted great. Our lovely tour guide was very passionate about Nice and food and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message