Whether you’re snuggling up to baby koalas or feeding bouncing kangaroos, the Australia Zoo—home of the world-famous Crocodile Hunter Steve Irwin—delivers a wildlife experience unlike any other. The popular Bindi’s Bootcamp lets excited kids burn ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We have watched Steve Irwin for many years and wanted to see what he had achieved at Australi Zoo. We were not disappointed. An excellent zoo that clearly placed the welfare of its animals at the top of its agenda.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Kendal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Zoo - lots to see, would definitely go back.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an experience!
The zoo was fabulous. We saw all of the shows. Including the Tiger feeding.
The food in the zoo was surprisingly good. Healthy and tasty options available.
Water fountains around the park to fill your water bottles.
The zoo staff were fantastic.
You leave the zoo at 3.30pm. Initially we were disappointed as we thought we would be there until 5pm, however it was more than enough time to see everything. We even had time for an afternoon ice cream before the bus collected us.
We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Our coach driver was friendly and very chatty.
Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Colin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent full day at the zoo. Well organised pickup and return to hotel. There was plenty of time at the zoo to attend the main show and walk the entire grounds. This would have to be the best maintained zoo I have ever seen. There was always a staff member in sight if you had any questions and the facilities were excellent. The main show is a must see so get there in time.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Min S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day and we really enjoyed the trip to the zoo.

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

Peter J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I thought I was booking a tour of the zoo however, we were dropped at the entrance and left to our own devices until we were picked up later.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Roxanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Our driver was incredibly knowledgeable and fun. The zoo was outstanding. It was a great day! Thanks!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Wendy H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lovely trip a small group of 10, though only 4 of us went to the zoo. It is a zoo that you should all go to. It is clean everywhere and the care of the animals is above and beyond.
The trip into the mountains was beautiful the scenery wonderful and the walk through the rain forest a lovely end to our day before heading back to Brisbane

Doing what: Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane

melissakalen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved Australia Zoo and so glad we went. Perfect amount of time. Book your adventure as soon as you walk in because they fill up quickly. We posed with a giraffe and pet a cheetah and it was great! My daughter and I even rode the camels which was probably the best value of anything. Loved the tour!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

samanthaspringfield9

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Had a winderful time at Australia zoo, loved the croc show in the crocoseum, holding a koala and all the other shows on offer! Definitely worth going to the Australia zoo.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Fushy

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I didnt use the croc bus as the booking lady on the phone couldnt understand me and my host told me a quicker and easier way to get there! We were met at the station by a shuttlebus and they took us to the zoo and back.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The ride to and from the zoo was entertaining and the zoo was a great place to visit. Plenty of things to do while you there including special attractions that I highly recommend.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very Nice driver, small group all went well and had a good time. We arrived dead on opening time and left at 3.45 which was long enough in the heat of the day. Fab Zoo with lovely staff well worth a visit and the main show is amazing and not to be missed

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Ron H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The zoo is well laid out and presents a good environment for the animls. There didn't seem to be many animals about in some of the exhibits but that may have been because of the heat. It was a very hot day. The Show was excellent, particularly where the various birds were concerned.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Australia zoo was brilliant and the coach journey there was very informative

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

glenn d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and just loved Australia Zoo could go back over and over loved it that much.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Clifford R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best zoo I've ever visited!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

John S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nicest zoo I have ever visited!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Gail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The zoo was amazing.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience. Transfer from Brisbane hotel was efficient with informative and entertaining guide/driver. Brisbane Zoo goes down as one of the best zoos we have visited. Spacious grounds all clean and well-maintained. Zoo staff were most friendly, helpful and informative, with great "hands-on" experience with the koalas, wombats and kangaroos etc. Crocodile show was educational and brilliant entertainment.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fantastic way to get to Australia Zoo!

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Bernadette A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a good day, bus driver was great with very informative commentary. Australia zoo was fantastic really need to return to see more

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Barry J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

You are picked up at your hotel and taken to the Brisbane transit centre, where you board the Croc Express and are whisked off to the Zoo. The guy who picked us up at the hotel was a right grumpy so and so, but apart from that, the whole day was amazing. The croc express coach driver was likeable and informative.
Like Steve Irwin? Then you'll love his zoo! Do try and find time to visit the Animal Hospital , located opposite the main entrance, on the other side of the car park. For a small donation, you can tour the hospital and meet some of the patients. A real oasis of calm and tranquility.
The zoo is a testament to how well the animals are cared for as they are all healthy. Shame we missed seeing the newly arrived tiger cubs by a few days, maybe next time.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

John Stuart B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great zoo, very factual and lots of animals! Although we missed out on the dingos and platypus.

Doing what: Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message