Sitting half an hour from the much better known Sunshine Coast, Noosa is often overlooked as a destination. Yet Noosa is ideally situated as a base to many of the prime attractions of the area. Next time you’re visiting, opt to stay in Noosa rather ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a nice trip. Our guide Andy was very professional and knew a lot about local wildlife. Recommend it!

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon trip, fantastic guide... Great way to see the area

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Justin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a big day, but every part was great. The 'Warrior' is comfy, the drive is good. Fraser is something else, sand, rainforest and Lake Mackenzie is unbelievable!!!. The driver was great, friendly and does a great BBQ lunch. Well worth it, you wont regret it

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutulely wonderful tea cruise and I cannot rate it highly enough. Both stimulating and tranquil, a highly complex area to visit, and truly an honour, and guided in a relaxed and informative way.

Doing what: Noosa River and Everglades Afternoon Tea Cruise

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is the most serene trip one could ever take. The sights from the boat, the lovely luscious vegetation along the river was an amazing sight. The guide full of funny interesting stories. Worth every cent!

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great value days excursion with Andy the skipper who kept everyone entertained with good humour and considerable wildlife knowledge. The BBQ lunch at Harrys Hut prior to the journey back to Noosa was spot on. Very nice indeed. Being an amateur photographer I was kept busy with the camera capturing the abundant wildlife and beautiful reflections on the still waters we were passing through.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent one day trip to fraser island. Lake Mackenzie and Rainbow beach were particular highlights! slightly rushed in one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day trip to Fraser Island. Lake Mackenzie was a huge highlight and the food they provided was very tasty. Robert was a great guide and very helpful. Be prepared for a long day of bumpy driving but overall a great trip!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We had a great day travelling through the everglades. The tour guide was great and very knowledgable - we would recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The trip was fun. Everyone became friends and the guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Mike, our guide, made the trip. The food was good. The weather was overcast which detracted a bit from the day.

Doing what: Noosa Everglades BBQ Lunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Fraser Island is beautiful and the tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. As for the tour itself, it is a LOT of hours sitting in a car -- no other way to do it, obviously, but it's not a factor you can easily ignore.
The food provided in no way resembled that described on viator -- the 'traditional Australian BBQ' and range of salads was actually wraps, a few deli cold cuts and some salad veggies, sauces and grated cheese -- pretty disappointing.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message