Sitting scenically on Queensland’s aptly named Sunshine Coast, Noosa Heads is a relaxed seaside resort town with superb beaches, stylish bars and restaurants, and unbelievably good weather. Besides its obvious aquatic attractions, the surrounding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rob L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing trip. Even with the boat fee and reef tax this is a great price for what you get. The accommodation, whilst basic, was good. Harry, the guide, really makes the trip. He will do anything to make sure you have a good time, and answered every question anyone threw at him. Luckily for us there was only 6 people on our tour which meant we had a more personalised time, but Harry really goes the extra mile to make sure everyone is happy.

The drive both ways is broken up into a couple of stops depending on where other guests are being picked up and the activities the group wants to do. The Snake and Reptile park was good fun, whilst the Bundaberg Rum Factory is definitely recommended! The sunset tour round 1770 is a nice end to the first day, and there are some wonderful views.

The boat trip out to the Great Barrier Reef is worth the price alone. It is a fantastic day, Lady Musgrave Island is beautiful and the glass bottom boat ride to it from the pontoon lets you get your first view of the reef. Lunch on the boat was great, lovely choice of food, and plenty of it. Snorkelling over the Reef is incredible, it really is amazing. We paid the extra to go Scuba Diving as well, and absolutely loved it. Having never Scuba'd before it was perfect for us as there was only a small group 3 for the instructor to take diving, and the high level of the reef means you are never excessively far from the surface.

We also booked a surf lesson for the final morning which was great fun, and very well priced. The meals in 1770 were good, and we were well fed throughout the 3 days.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a brilliant day out and if you are happy for your tour to go 'off piste' then you will really enjoy the Wednesday tour with John Peel. He is a great character who wants make sure you have a great trip. We didn't follow the itinerary to the letter but because of this we got to see some amazing sites and some cute little wallabies.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Ofueru H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

EXCELLENT! Impressive tour, brilliant, knowledgeable, and extremely friendly guide. The best and the most memorable tour I had in years. I will definitely recommend this tour and the guide to my friends.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Krysten T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun with the kids. Wouldn't be worth paying the full-priced entrance cost. Some of the information not as visible as it could have been, eg. about the various species in the tunnel tank.
Whilst being able to see the seal show from below would be kind of cool, if I was swimming with the seals, I'd wear shorts as I suspect there are some viewing from below for their own enjoyment.

Doing what: Sunshine Coast Underwater World SEA LIFE Aquarium Entrance Ticket

Diana S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

It was sort of OK. Nothing spectacular when it comes to service and nothing catastrophic either - everything lukewarm so to speak. I had much better tours many times over.

There's not much to say actually except that I had to pay 10 to be picked up from the hotel.
At least if I was charged like for a taxi, I expected something for my money, not the driver to show up 15 minutes too early and pester me with phone-calls and SMS-s 4 of them in total! to hurry me downstairs!
That was revolting. I was not late, HE WAS TOO EARLY and did not show any manners pestering me PHONE-CALL and MESSAGE AFTER MESSAGE to get ready.
Once I went downstairs he lied without shame, pretending his car clock was 10 minutes in advance and 'only now' he noticed his own 'mistake'.
After I hopped into the car, I checked the named clock immediately. The clock did not even work - it remained stuck the entire day showing the same hour/minute.
Why did I have to pay 10 dollars extra to be picked up from the hotel and then be treated like I was some stupid child you lie to because perhaps the child cannot tell time - or what? It was very insulting.
What sort of business practices are these?!

Sorry, I will never use this company again because of that, no matter what tour I'll choose in the future.
I was 5 minutes away by car from the meeting point at Roma Station, but I had band-aids on my feet from walking a lot, so I wanted to spare myself a walk at 7 am in a very humid day. They could have been courteous enough to pick me up anyway FOR FREE, as their itinerary passed by my hotel within about 20m distance anyway.
After charging me 10 for the great 'favour' of picking me up, they took me to the meeting point and every other hotel pick-up to end up again PASSING BY MY HOTEL in the end on our way out of Brisbane!
So they don't do me a common sense favour but they ring me and SMS me 4 times in 15 minutes because the driver decides to show up 15 minutes too early.
No next time with them, ever.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Sabrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great Trip! First stop was at Eumundi Markets where we had 1 hour to spend. Then in noosa we had a short drive with the ferry and then enough time to lay on the beach, do some shopping and have lunch. We also saw the village Mountville and then the Glasshouse-Mountains.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Marilou B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was an enjoyable one despite the weather not helping. Our tour guide Paul Mulcahy was very good, had lots of interesting stories and facts to tell us, very professional and very friendly.

Doing what: Noosa and Sunshine Coast Hinterland Day Trip from Brisbane

Kendal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Zoo - lots to see, would definitely go back.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this trip Fraser Island is beautiful. Wild Dingoes on the beach and to be able to swim in Lake McKenzie was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Kristine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was amazing. Our driver/guide was brilliant and funny. He knew exactly where all the important bits where on Fraser Island, even down to certain trees in the forrest. The vehicle that they use is brilliant and far better than the cars you see other trips using. Accomodation was lovely, better than some of the hotels we had stayed in on the main land. highly recommend this to anyone thinking of booking the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Catherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful time. The island and reef are gorgeous. Harry adds color and history with stops along the way.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Caroline K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Amazing 2 Days Tour with a great guid !! Always funny stories to told us : Food was also good and the hotel too. I think two days are enough to visit the Island. I would definitely recommand you this tour :

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Francine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value for money and the trip to the reef was very informative. Harry our driver and guide for the trip was very informative and nothing was to much trouble to make the whole trip extra special

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Vanja Radisic Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! I've done more than a few tours in Australia and Europe, and this was one of my favourites. Darren was a great guide, informative and entertaining, not to mention an excellent driver. Fraser is stunning, and accommodation took us all by surprise - Happy Valley cabins are all wood, comfy beds, and superbly clean. Seeing eagles, dingos, and even whales in a distance was an added bonus. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely gorgeous!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Hanisah T Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an amazing experience. We had so much fun. Our vehicle was very comfortable, accommodation was in excellent condition. Everything was great about the trip. This tour company is highly recommended. Friendly and knowledgable tour guide, Edward. Love everything about this trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Janine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My favourite date of the holiday, Brock did a wonderful job of driving arranging lunch talking us through the history of the place etc. Loved that he stopped for photos at Rainbow Beach near the coloured sands. I'd recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Katie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Harry was an amazing tour guide! He did a great job catering the tour to what we all as a group wanted to see and eat which made the trip. He was full of fun facts the reef was beautiful for being at the end of the barrier reef.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Chris S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The 3 stars are 5 for the boat and 1 for the trip up and back. The boat was great, the day they organized was super - If you can find a way to just do that part - do it!! The lunch on the boat was excellent - the only fresh fruit and veggies I saw all trip. The trip up and down was mundane at best. Food was awful, side trips were hinky and where was the sunset tour? Was that when we got off the boat and stood around and watched the sun set? I would have liked to see the historic town of 1770 - we didn't. The resort was 2.5 stars at best not 5 as it says in the itinerary, breakfast was on paper plates in the guides 'suite'. Side trips - 'Boutique' Zoo, rum factory, ice cream were all so-so - not what we paid for. This is an expensive trip 185 each in 'extra' fees these extra fees have to be paid in CASH - not mentioned in the Viator itinerary. If you go take a lunch and pack your own fruit!
The boat part was really good though!! Coral beaches, snorkeling with the turtles, glass bottom boat, wonderful staff, great food - figure out how to do just that part!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, new friends for life and awesome tour guide Harry! :)
Hop on the Nemo bus for an unforgettable trip!! Don't forget to remind Harry for his macadamia nutcracker and his luigi joke at dinner time! Have fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booking this tour was the best decision I made when coming to Australia! Such a great deal for your money, and Harry, our tour guide made it a blast. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and the Great Barrier Reef day was spectacular! I already want to go back!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Sweetie pie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Rebecca B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The guide Harry makes the trip, he was awesome! Loved the day out on the reef. The details of the trip stated 18-39 but this definitely was not the case, half the group were over this age and there were a couple of young kids. Overall worth doing if you're looking for a trip up to the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

Monica O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message