Sitting scenically on Queensland’s aptly named Sunshine Coast, Noosa Heads is a relaxed seaside resort town with superb beaches, stylish bars and restaurants, and unbelievably good weather. Besides its obvious aquatic attractions, the surrounding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, new friends for life and awesome tour guide Harry! :)
Hop on the Nemo bus for an unforgettable trip!! Don't forget to remind Harry for his macadamia nutcracker and his luigi joke at dinner time! Have fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booking this tour was the best decision I made when coming to Australia! Such a great deal for your money, and Harry, our tour guide made it a blast. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and the Great Barrier Reef day was spectacular! I already want to go back!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The guide Harry makes the trip, he was awesome! Loved the day out on the reef. The details of the trip stated 18-39 but this definitely was not the case, half the group were over this age and there were a couple of young kids. Overall worth doing if you're looking for a trip up to the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour that fitted so much in to only 3 days! Many thanks to our tour guide Harry who was funny, informative and very helpful. He definitely made the trip more memorable and nothing was too much trouble, even after a long day driving us around everywhere.
The hotel we stayed at was great, just a short walk to the beach, clean rooms with everything we needed and yummy food included. Every stop on the way to and from the reef was action packed. We especially loved the animal encounter park demonstrations. We had a full day on the reef with all equipment provided and the optional surfing lesson on the last day was an added bonus! Great value for money considering all the activities and meals that were included, we would definitely recommend to all!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very informative and open to suggestions from passengers about what we'd like to see and do. Very good driving, always felt safe. A great mix of nationalities, all very friendly. Modern and clean overnight accommodation. Plenty of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was awesome! it was organized by the organisation discoverygroup; we had the best guide ever! He told us so many intresting things about the island! Then the lunchs were delicious and the sleeprooms quite luxury (for backpackers). I would do it again!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent one day trip to fraser island. Lake Mackenzie and Rainbow beach were particular highlights! slightly rushed in one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Fraser Island is beautiful and the tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. As for the tour itself, it is a LOT of hours sitting in a car -- no other way to do it, obviously, but it's not a factor you can easily ignore.
The food provided in no way resembled that described on viator -- the 'traditional Australian BBQ' and range of salads was actually wraps, a few deli cold cuts and some salad veggies, sauces and grated cheese -- pretty disappointing.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Justin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a big day, but every part was great. The 'Warrior' is comfy, the drive is good. Fraser is something else, sand, rainforest and Lake Mackenzie is unbelievable!!!. The driver was great, friendly and does a great BBQ lunch. Well worth it, you wont regret it

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice you can get up close to the animal and take your photo withthem

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The zoo was amazing.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was a good trip but the problem was that our car broke and the entire journey we felt a lot hot because there was air conditioner. The car has no windows to open and everybody was felling bad about it.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day trip to Fraser Island. Lake Mackenzie was a huge highlight and the food they provided was very tasty. Robert was a great guide and very helpful. Be prepared for a long day of bumpy driving but overall a great trip!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely day, fantastic to see crocs so close.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Staying at Rainbow Beach, we were the last to be picked up and so did not join the tour until 8.00am. Consequently, on the way back we were dropped off first (in a different place to the pick up point) and did not get to see the coloured sands with the rest of the group. This, we realised later, was because the bus travels along the entire beach to Noosa. It would have been nice to have been informed of this and perhaps given the option of travelling part way and making our own way back, especially as the tour includes the coloured sands. Having arrived at Rainbow Beach the evening before the tour, we had not had time to familiarise ourselves with the area and so were unaware that we could walk to the sands.
Once on the Island, we were taken to 75 mile beach where we stopped for about 30 minutes to have a mid morning drink and cake. There were good photo opportunities here. It was then, back on the bus to travel to Lake Mackenzie where the group spent an hour at the lake while the tour guide cooked lunch. The lunch provided was substantial. There were three large bowls of cold dishes: garden salad,potato salad and coleslaw and the hot option of your choice. Bread and a selection of cold drinks were also included. Due to the number of groups visiting the lake, we were on a fairly tight time schedule to eat lunch and move on. Needless to say, the lake was fairly busy too. We then travelled to an area where we had a short walk through the bush (about 15 minutes there and back ) before heading back to the ferry and the mainland.
The journey on the Island was an experience in itself as we were bounced about in the vehicle due to the track conditions. If you suffer from travel sickness you may want to seriously consider this point. It was, however, great fun.
On the whole, this isn't the best tour for anyone departing from Rainbow Beach as your tour is four hours shorter than for those travelling from Noosa but the price is the same. A one day trip will inevitably be rushed.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

John B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Stunning trip. Great set up and knowledgable driver. Really need more time on the island but thats not the fault of the company, just the size of the island.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Really good zoo. The enclosures are pretty large which is good to see and there are loads of shows and talks on throughout the day. Go to the show in the main arena that's on at around noon that was the best one in our opinion.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Fun time, and the croc show was fascinating.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Jeff
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Good day out, especially for the kids. If you have kids, bring them to the Australia Zoo to pet and meet the animals. Kangaroos, koalas, crocodiles, you name it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The zoo and how they teach conservation was excellent. Would go again for sure! Enjoyed petting the kangaroos and learning about the natural habitat of the various mammals and reptiles that were available for viewing.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

E M B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Worth a visit; shows were very informative. However, I expected a greater variety of animals--the zoo mainly had those native to Australia. Maybe I should have expected this.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message