Sitting scenically on Queensland’s aptly named Sunshine Coast, Noosa Heads is a relaxed seaside resort town with superb beaches, stylish bars and restaurants, and unbelievably good weather. Besides its obvious aquatic attractions, the surrounding ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent and very informative. The scenery was outstanding and beautiful. Lunch was very adequate and swim in lake Mckenzie stunning. Would highly recommend this tour but be aware it is a full day, we started at 6.15 and arrived home 6pm but well worth it. Brock our driver and guide for the day was awesome. Christine UK

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The guide Harry makes the trip, he was awesome! Loved the day out on the reef. The details of the trip stated 18-39 but this definitely was not the case, half the group were over this age and there were a couple of young kids. Overall worth doing if you're looking for a trip up to the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip! Price value superb. Guide Super funny. And the greatest highway ever!!!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour that fitted so much in to only 3 days! Many thanks to our tour guide Harry who was funny, informative and very helpful. He definitely made the trip more memorable and nothing was too much trouble, even after a long day driving us around everywhere.
The hotel we stayed at was great, just a short walk to the beach, clean rooms with everything we needed and yummy food included. Every stop on the way to and from the reef was action packed. We especially loved the animal encounter park demonstrations. We had a full day on the reef with all equipment provided and the optional surfing lesson on the last day was an added bonus! Great value for money considering all the activities and meals that were included, we would definitely recommend to all!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Barrier Reef Tour: Lady Musgrave Island and the Town of 1770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Driver was very informative and open to suggestions from passengers about what we'd like to see and do. Very good driving, always felt safe. A great mix of nationalities, all very friendly. Modern and clean overnight accommodation. Plenty of food.

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was awesome! it was organized by the organisation discoverygroup; we had the best guide ever! He told us so many intresting things about the island! Then the lunchs were delicious and the sleeprooms quite luxury (for backpackers). I would do it again!

Doing what: 2-Day Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent one day trip to fraser island. Lake Mackenzie and Rainbow beach were particular highlights! slightly rushed in one day.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Fraser Island is beautiful and the tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. As for the tour itself, it is a LOT of hours sitting in a car -- no other way to do it, obviously, but it's not a factor you can easily ignore.
The food provided in no way resembled that described on viator -- the 'traditional Australian BBQ' and range of salads was actually wraps, a few deli cold cuts and some salad veggies, sauces and grated cheese -- pretty disappointing.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

Justin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a big day, but every part was great. The 'Warrior' is comfy, the drive is good. Fraser is something else, sand, rainforest and Lake Mackenzie is unbelievable!!!. The driver was great, friendly and does a great BBQ lunch. Well worth it, you wont regret it

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice you can get up close to the animal and take your photo withthem

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The zoo was amazing.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was a good trip but the problem was that our car broke and the entire journey we felt a lot hot because there was air conditioner. The car has no windows to open and everybody was felling bad about it.

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our day trip to Fraser Island. Lake Mackenzie was a huge highlight and the food they provided was very tasty. Robert was a great guide and very helpful. Be prepared for a long day of bumpy driving but overall a great trip!

Doing what: Fraser Island 4WD Tour from Noosa or Rainbow Beach

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely day, fantastic to see crocs so close.

Doing what: Australia Zoo 1-Day or 2-Day Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message