Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 406 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful fall foliage!!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour; excellent guide and the fall colours were as good as expected.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable trip. We were on this trip a bit past the peak but we still enjoyed our time in Mass. and NH.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best trips we have been on. The bus left Boston about 9:30am and we traveled into the Massachusetts countryside and across into New Hampshire. We stopped at a nice diner for coffee and pumpkin ice cream mid-morning and a lunch at a nice restaurant deep in the woods. The New England forests were very colourful in mid-October and the coach driver new where to take up and was very knowledgeable about the locations. After lunch we stopped in a nice village, at a lake with a waterfall and covered bridge and finally at an apple orchard farm shop. We arrived back in Boston about 6.00pm. The trip was well organised and the bus was clean.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was beautiful scenery, my only comments there was a gentleman on board to tell you all about where you are going etc , we couldn't make out what was being said only small parts hugs mic wasn't load enough, this is something I would gave liked to hear ,from the bits I did hear was fab ,things that are not in the guid books :(
It was a party boat as we found out it was the last weekend of festival so all New Yorkers were on there way up river to party ,it would have been nice to have been pre warned especially for those with young children .

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The driver was informative and the "colors" were fantastic. My only recommendation would be that the tour operator ensure that the washrooms be operational at the restroom stop.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The driver was knowledgeable, knew the area well and where there were good places to see and take photos of the fall foliage. Day was well organised with stops for morning tea and photo stops. One criticism would be that too much time is spent having a sit down lunch where entrée course is average, though enjoyed apple cider drink and apple dessert. Stop in the afternoon at an Apple orchard was
worthwhile. Pick up and return to hotel or spot near hotel was well organised. Overall a tour worth doing in Fall Foliage season.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very well done, for the most part. The only thing I would suggest would be that maybe as the color moves southward, an alternate route should be planned to take advantage of that as the season progresses.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with excellent commentary from the driver.
The only thing that let the day down is that we were told to go to the Hilton Back Bay to be picked up.
We arrived there with plenty of time to spare. But no bus or rep looking for us. In the end we had to get a cab down to the main departure point and just made the tour. They did give us the 10$ fare back.
Otherwise some gorgeous colours seen.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Most enjoyable. Tour guide/bus driver was Boris. adhered very well to schedule.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I did not realize I was going to have to climb such a steep pathway just to get to the event. It was a nice cruise but I could not hear what the tour guide was saying. The festival was not as good as I had expected. I thought there would have been more craft and items from Germany as well as a better selection of food..

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message