Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Cape Cod is a beautiful area. Loved the Cape Cod style homes. How we wished that we could spend a night there. I recommend a staff of two for the tour, one driver and one tour guide. We felt like we could crash anytime because the driver was talking, holding the microphone and of course, driving. For lunch, we would have enjoyed to have it in the central area of town where we can have options and a chance to check the shops. Very limited time to check the areas visited unlike the other tours I've purchased where we were given enough time (one to two hours) to explore the place and the shops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolute Perfection! With Frankie our amazing, funny sweet driver, guiding us through the picturesque drive, it was absolutely a joyful day. From ice cream at the dairy, lunch at the Tavern ( with home made pumpkin bread) to every stone church and covered bridge; it was such a special and perfect day!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great, driver had great knowledge of everything. Lunch terrific too. All in all a great day out.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour! on October 23/2013. Good driver!
Thu

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really had a excellent day. The driver was great and added to the experience. We were perhaps a week late for the best colours but that is not the fault of the tour. Good, timely stops adequate lunch. I would happily recommend this tour and would go again next time. Best advert one can give.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guide was informative and engaged the tour party to get us all to highlight areas of interest on our respective sides of the bus as we were travelling along. He provided commentary about local information and points of interest and history - which made the trip more than just a journey to see the fall colours.
It would have been useful to have had the opportunity to have more frequent stops to take pictures - but as it was we did manage to get some beautiful photos.
This was an excellent day and well worth taking for those interested in the countryside and those interested in photography

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Bad organization.I do not recommend this.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was Awsome!!!! The scenery was just stunning!!! Spectacar views going and coming. Bear Mountain is such a beautiful place. I took so many memrobable pictures. I had such a good time that I recommend to a friend at work.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a little early for the most dramatic foliage, but we saw some nice foliage and some very lovely ponds, creeks and bridges. Our guide was great! He made every effort to give us great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You take a chance with the weather and the state of the foliage with this tour, but the knowledge of the driver, particularly the back routes and stopping places was excellent. The planned stops were good for coffee and lunch breaks, especially lunch. The food was really good value and the restaurant handled the bus party really well. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We want to compliment Jerry for his knowledge and tour leadership. We especially appreciate his loading and unloading my wheelchair without asking my husband to help. When I stayed on the bus while others got off, he always checked on me. Jerry was also our driver/ guide for the Total Boston Experience, and the same compliments apply.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour apart from the rain. One of the worst parts was the boat trip but again that would have been better without the pouring rain which meant everyone was cooped up in the cabin.
Brian the driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining and kept up a continuous commentary.
The food in the restaurant was very good and the service was wonderful. The tour of the glass factory would have been better if they had a coffee shop on site as by then we really needed one.
The really poor part of this trip was the very bad organisation on the morning of the trip. We were picked up on time by the bus but then taken to a tatty transportation centre along with everyone else going on trips, where we had to queue to exchange our printed itinerary for another ticket. We then had to get back onto the bus we had originally been travelling on but in worse seats as other people had boarded by then. This was absolutely pointless and unnecessary as we had already printed out our tickets and should have been able to just give them to the driver who picked us up...very poor and I don't think I would chose to go on another trip with Viator.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The most amazing part of our trip! Well worth the journey from the UK and we went at just the right time! Jerry the guide and driver was fantastic! Warm, friendly, funny and extremely knowledgeable. This trip was a pure delight and the lunch at JP Stephens was delicious.....their Pumpkin bread is out of this world!! Thank you for making my Mums dream trip perfect. She waited 50 years and was truly blown away, as was I.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message