Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 389 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Fall Foliage Tour was a relaxing, no-stress way to see the fall foliage. Our tour guide/bus driver was polite and informative as he told stories and experiences along the route. He made several stops including a coffee shop, state parks, apple orchard, historic churches, etc. The leaves were incredible even though we were a week past their peak. Our guide did his best to find photo opportunities and didn't mind answering all of the passengers' questions. This was my second time to take this tour and I look forward to a third!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time and the fall colors were amazing. Our guide, Frank, was great -- went out of his way to make sure we got the full "fall experience" !

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was concerned because the leaves had already peaked the trip was going to be a long wasted 8 hours. I was so wrong. Our driver gave us so much information about the areas as we drove by and the history that I hated to see the day end. It was a day well spent !!!!!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great - weather was good, the views were brilliant, the lunch and refreshment breaks were excellent/ Outr only gripe was that the tour missed picking us up at our hotel on the day we had booked, so we had to go the next day. However, as it rained on the day we were meant to go I guess we can't really complain.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fun trip - the weather was good and the Oktoberfest was full of good food and beer. The vendors were selling nice items - worth the time and $$$$.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our trip was everything we hoped for. Our driver-guide was full of information of the history of the area and he kept us interested and enthused. The colors were beautiful - the food was great - and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our Fall Foliage Tour was a highlight of our 8 days in New England. The driver was very congenial and helped us learn much about the area. He knew great spots to stop and see the color up close. Our best photos came from this tour. We had one of our photos enlarged and framed. It now hangs in our home office, as a great reminder of our 50th anniversary tour!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Took my in-laws for the the this trip on the 18th October. My mother-inlaw is on wheel chair and I was a little skeptical but the driver/ guide was so considerate. In NH he went out of the way to pick everyone up and later come to the other side just to pick my mother-inlaw. I was even amazed at his knowledge. My mother-in-law being a student of botany was impressed at how well he knew and explained. Thank you! Viator - couldn't be happier!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Out bus driver/tour guide, Brian, was entertaining and informative. Loved the route he took us through Sandwich and the fact that he made sure we got on the last boat to go out for the day at Hyannisport. Wish we had more time to explore the Cape but alas, a bus tour is limited. All-in-all a good trip and introduction to the Cape.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Even though the colors were a disappointment, the tour was nice and relaxing, with a friendly bus driver and a very nice bus.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour. Well organised. Definitely exactly the right time to get the best sights of the colours of the trees.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a great day. The food at Octoberfest was extremely poor! Everything was great!

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Jillian C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the trip, however as we are not beer drinker's we found the return trip especially to be one big beer feast.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Tour was fair, not sure we would do it again. Saw plenty of fall foliage on the Cape tour 2 days later. Lunch was good. Boris our bus driver was a good driver but rather droll and boring otherwise. Felt like I was on the "senior's home day out" tour.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We went on the last day but there was still lots of leaves to see. The main issue was the fact that you hardly get out the bus. You are on it nearly the whole day. First stop was a 45 minute stop which was in the middle of nowhere and not pretty to get food and use toilet ( way to long and boring) then a lovely but short 30 min stop at a pretty lake and bridge in national park. Then a 1.5 hour lunch stop where nothing was around so you were forced to eat at this place with not much choice( felt like they were making a lot of money taking you to the middle of nowhere so you had to eat what they said) so another long stop which was food related not scenic. Then a good but short stop at a farm which was fab with cider, corn maze and pumpkins. Then off home. It is a good way to see the country without a car but too much time spent on coach looking out window and stopping at places that require money. Also the coach driver was terrible all he said where "oh look a red tree" and that was as interesting as it got.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message