Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather was beautiful, staff vey helpful a fabulous day and worth the money .

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful view of NYC, the staff was very professional. I highly recommen this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very entertaining and well organized.

Doing what: New York City Fall Foliage Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. It would have gotten a 5 star if Mother Nature had cooperated. It rained most of the day. Brian our tour guy made the best of it and was informative and knowledgeable, The sightseeing cruise would have been awesome if we could have seen through the rain and clouds, but all in all it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for a tour which would let us see the Massachusets and New Hampshire countryside in the fall and this filled the bil perfectly. The driver was very knowledgable and there was an interesting mixture of things to see.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pleasant ride out and enjoyed the guide pointing out things along the way. Oktoberfest was fun but got a bit crowded.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The sightseeing boat tour was okay. The captain was great at explaining everything and the ride was smooth. But it was 3 hours each way. My only comments are that they were serving alcohol at 9 a.m. which just seemed "wrong" and people were clearly taking advantage. There was a good sized bathroom on the boat. Bear Mountain was awesome!! Loved it, however, they don't tell you on this website that you have to hike up the mountain from the boat just to get to the main area where the Octoberfest was. This was very tough for my dad who has bad knees and those who wore heels or uncomfortable shoes. Wished we were prepared for that. But the mountain was great. We did decide it was easier just to drive there though. Okay tour for a one time trip. Won't do it again.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful fall foliage!!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour; excellent guide and the fall colours were as good as expected.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable trip. We were on this trip a bit past the peak but we still enjoyed our time in Mass. and NH.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best trips we have been on. The bus left Boston about 9:30am and we traveled into the Massachusetts countryside and across into New Hampshire. We stopped at a nice diner for coffee and pumpkin ice cream mid-morning and a lunch at a nice restaurant deep in the woods. The New England forests were very colourful in mid-October and the coach driver new where to take up and was very knowledgeable about the locations. After lunch we stopped in a nice village, at a lake with a waterfall and covered bridge and finally at an apple orchard farm shop. We arrived back in Boston about 6.00pm. The trip was well organised and the bus was clean.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found the trip very enjoyable. The driver was very knowledgeable. We were picked up on time and the whole trip ran like clockwork

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was beautiful scenery, my only comments there was a gentleman on board to tell you all about where you are going etc , we couldn't make out what was being said only small parts hugs mic wasn't load enough, this is something I would gave liked to hear ,from the bits I did hear was fab ,things that are not in the guid books :(
It was a party boat as we found out it was the last weekend of festival so all New Yorkers were on there way up river to party ,it would have been nice to have been pre warned especially for those with young children .

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The driver was informative and the "colors" were fantastic. My only recommendation would be that the tour operator ensure that the washrooms be operational at the restroom stop.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The driver was knowledgeable, knew the area well and where there were good places to see and take photos of the fall foliage. Day was well organised with stops for morning tea and photo stops. One criticism would be that too much time is spent having a sit down lunch where entrée course is average, though enjoyed apple cider drink and apple dessert. Stop in the afternoon at an Apple orchard was
worthwhile. Pick up and return to hotel or spot near hotel was well organised. Overall a tour worth doing in Fall Foliage season.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very well done, for the most part. The only thing I would suggest would be that maybe as the color moves southward, an alternate route should be planned to take advantage of that as the season progresses.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip with excellent commentary from the driver.
The only thing that let the day down is that we were told to go to the Hilton Back Bay to be picked up.
We arrived there with plenty of time to spare. But no bus or rep looking for us. In the end we had to get a cab down to the main departure point and just made the tour. They did give us the 10$ fare back.
Otherwise some gorgeous colours seen.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Most enjoyable. Tour guide/bus driver was Boris. adhered very well to schedule.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I did not realize I was going to have to climb such a steep pathway just to get to the event. It was a nice cruise but I could not hear what the tour guide was saying. The festival was not as good as I had expected. I thought there would have been more craft and items from Germany as well as a better selection of food..

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

we took the tour after the rainy days, so most of the leaves were on the ground. The tour guy/driver named Jerry was being honest on telling us ahead of time that the foliage will not be as beautiful as we expect, so we don't get disappointed. Jerry was a nice guy. We think the tour was a little pricey compared to other tours that we took. Also, Sorry to say but the restaurant that they recommended by for lunch was not that good at all. The seafood was not recommended. We did not try chicken and steak, but I hope it does taste better than the fish. Other than that, it would be a beautiful tour if you take it at the right time (no rain and wind).

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was a nice relaxing day, unfortunately the fall colours were mostly on the ground but we did see some beautiful countryside. Only thing that I did not agree with was the extra $18 lunch, this was not advertised and it wasn't very good. The outline did say lunch at our own expense, but I assumed we would have a choice of what we ate and possibly have a choice of where. I would generally not spend $18 on lunch to begin with and if I did, I would really want it to be special. Disappointed in the lunch, but the day was nice.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message