Keats celebrated the “season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” while Nat King Cole sung of “the falling leaves drift by the window/The autumn leaves of red and gold...” The poignant blaze of fall can bring out the poet or crooner in us all. And ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather was beautiful, staff vey helpful a fabulous day and worth the money .

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful view of NYC, the staff was very professional. I highly recommen this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very entertaining and well organized.

Doing what: New York City Fall Foliage Cruise with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. It would have gotten a 5 star if Mother Nature had cooperated. It rained most of the day. Brian our tour guy made the best of it and was informative and knowledgeable, The sightseeing cruise would have been awesome if we could have seen through the rain and clouds, but all in all it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were looking for a tour which would let us see the Massachusets and New Hampshire countryside in the fall and this filled the bil perfectly. The driver was very knowledgable and there was an interesting mixture of things to see.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pleasant ride out and enjoyed the guide pointing out things along the way. Oktoberfest was fun but got a bit crowded.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The sightseeing boat tour was okay. The captain was great at explaining everything and the ride was smooth. But it was 3 hours each way. My only comments are that they were serving alcohol at 9 a.m. which just seemed "wrong" and people were clearly taking advantage. There was a good sized bathroom on the boat. Bear Mountain was awesome!! Loved it, however, they don't tell you on this website that you have to hike up the mountain from the boat just to get to the main area where the Octoberfest was. This was very tough for my dad who has bad knees and those who wore heels or uncomfortable shoes. Wished we were prepared for that. But the mountain was great. We did decide it was easier just to drive there though. Okay tour for a one time trip. Won't do it again.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very relaxing and informative.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

beautiful fall foliage!!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour; excellent guide and the fall colours were as good as expected.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable trip. We were on this trip a bit past the peak but we still enjoyed our time in Mass. and NH.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the best trips we have been on. The bus left Boston about 9:30am and we traveled into the Massachusetts countryside and across into New Hampshire. We stopped at a nice diner for coffee and pumpkin ice cream mid-morning and a lunch at a nice restaurant deep in the woods. The New England forests were very colourful in mid-October and the coach driver new where to take up and was very knowledgeable about the locations. After lunch we stopped in a nice village, at a lake with a waterfall and covered bridge and finally at an apple orchard farm shop. We arrived back in Boston about 6.00pm. The trip was well organised and the bus was clean.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found the trip very enjoyable. The driver was very knowledgeable. We were picked up on time and the whole trip ran like clockwork

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message