The north west of England's diversity promises good times for every kind of traveler. Music fanatic? Northwestern cities Manchester and Liverpool boast enviable rock 'n' roll pedigrees. Untamed nature more your thing? The Yorkshire Moors and Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The cards are a great way to see York as then you don't have to worry about how much visiting the places that you want to will cost great value

Doing what: The York Pass

Kenneth C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant experience. Staff extremely friendly and we were shown to a table in a prime position with good service throughout our stay.
Well recommended

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, but by buying my tickets in advance on line, i paid 16.50 pounds, instead of 10 pounds charged in person. I won't make that mistake again.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good and cheap way to go around the city with cool narration.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth getting.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The WW11 museum was fascinating.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A worthwhile way to see York as it went to all the main attractions and gave us a chance to see places of interest. We were able to use it as transport to our pre-booked York Dungeons experience. We were able to visit York Minster and the Chocolate Story.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Importantly, the meal and service was very good. The memorabilia decorating the walls and interior spaces was certainly worthwhile viewing. In all a pleasant afternoon in downtown Manchester

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We started our vacation in Oxford. It sure helped when we had just left the train station and found the Hop on Hop off bus awaiting as we did. The driver was very friendly and polite. We enjoyed the commentary as well as the incredible history of the town. We HIGHLY recommend taking the tour to anyone planning to visit the town of Oxford.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at the station just before lunch and at first had a little difficulty finding the Hop on Hop off bus stop. We did however find it and it was our mistake for not following the directions given to us by train station staff. The tour was incredible as is the town.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not much to see in the City. We were told at the stop closest to the cruise dock that the frequency would be every 20 minutes that day. So we decided to sit on the lower level so we did not have to wait for another 20 minutes. We did not see anything at all and there were not many people getting off from the upper deck. We hope that the buses can run more frequently and extend the last bus to 6 o'clock.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much.Next time we visit,we will bring some friends.See you soon.

Liz.

Doing what: Liverpool City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS GREAT HAVING ALL THESE TICKETS IN ADVANCE AND WAS WELL WORTH THE PACKAGE. YORK HAS SO MUCH TO OFFER. I DID AS MUCH AS I COULD IN THREE DAYS.

Doing what: The York Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message