For a band that broke up 40 years ago, The Beatles’ popularity is as stratospheric as ever. Reissues and anthologies of their recordings continue to bombard the charts, while feature films and the recent Beatles Rock Band video game do their bit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MSbeatles2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I LOVED this trip! My husband and I flew all the way from Las Vegas to London and Liverpool to have a Beatles-oriented trip. This tour was great because they help set the itinerary, get the tickets for you, but you are not beholden to a big tour group the entire day. It's great for people who like to have a skeleton of a trip planned and fill in the blanks with your own desired spots to see and experience.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

slanecfamily USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic day. We meet the tour rep. at the train station, she gave us our tickets and detailed instructions and off we went. We had plenty of free time between the Beatles Story and the Magical Mystery Tour. We loved the tour Penny Lane, stawberry fields ect. The Cavern was icing on the cake.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Clara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The waiter was very informative and friendly, our meal was exactly as expected and the location decor, as ever, superb and interesting.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

jene23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide met us at Euston Station right on time and provided us everything we needed for a successful day trip. If you're a Beatles fan, this trip is worth it for the Magical Mystery Tour alone seeing each lad's childhood home, where John and Paul first met, The Cavern Club, and just the sites of Liverpool with an awesome guide was so much fun! The Beatles Story Museum is full of mostly replicas and just a history of the group, nothing too exciting if you already know everything about The Beatles. Timeline of events allows you to fully enjoy everything without feeling rushed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Hannie T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great personnel, food far exceeded our expectations, wonderful atmosphere, briefly: if you want to have a super fun night, just come to this place and you won't regret it :-

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Marion F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. It was more then what I expected. Not only did I get to see Beatle related sites I saw what a beautiful city Liverpool is. A Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

RONALD C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this trip except for the Cavern. This pub was way too busy to enjoy. Would have liked more time to shop.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

philip m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best day ever, magical ,mystery tour was amazing.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour brought back a lot of memories and I enjoyed it immensely. I found that instructions as to where to go and what to do were too few and at times I felt lost, but I managed to see what I wanted to see. It would be nice if Liverpool actually put more signage up so it was easier to find places. The map we were given was a tad confusing.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was clearly one of the highlights of our trip. Meet the ticket agent at the designated train station and secure your tickets for the entire day. It's very easy and the directions are clear. Once you get off the train in Liverpool, a short walk down to Albert Dock brings you to the museum And meeting point for the a magical a Mystery Tour. You will visit Strawberry Fields, Penny Lane, John, Paul and Goerge's homes and conclude at the Cavern Club. This is a give you the chills kiind of tour, essential for any Beatles Fan. So glad we did this!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Colby D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good location. Decent service.

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

catherine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Weather did not cooperate but I would strongly recommend the tour if your a Beatle fan.the cavern club was awesome

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Kathleen

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour more for my mother who is a big Beatles fan. Not really being a fan as I wasn't born when the Beatles were the thing, LOL. Surprisingly I enjoyed the day in Liverpool. I have a new found appreciation for the Beatles and Paul. I enjoyed the museum and the 3D movie was awesome. We didn't expect that at all! The Magic Bus Tour was really good too. I enjoyed seeing where they grew up and spent their early years. This trip ended up being a really good one.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

joduffield46

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

A bit disappointed with the lack of contact before the tour began. We were informed to ring Void Travel 2/3 days on the provided contact number prior to our tour date to organise a pick up point, which we tried to do several times without any success. Then tried to google a different contact number again without any success. Eventually we got onto Viator who said they would pass on our pick up from Hotel details to Void Travel. On the day of the tour, not knowing if we were being picked up or not, we were picked up by Mark our guide for the tour and a driver who 10 mins into the tour informed Mark that he had to be gone by a certain time. Mark then had to organise another car/driver to come meet us and continue on for the rest of the tour. Mark was a very good tour guide, very informative, friendly and polite and it was interesting going around seeing all the Beatle attractions, but I dont think it was worth the money we were charged for the time we were gone for. I do understand there was only two of us on the tour, and it would take longer to get around if it was a bigger group. I wouldn't recommend it as a must do tour. Bit disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All good but the map of Liverpool provided was not big enough or clear enough.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved wandering through the museum, recalling fond memories from my youth. Marveled at how these four young men transformed the world in so many ways. Also loved seeing the sights of Liverpool and the places the Beatles grew up on the Magical Mystery Tour. Our guide was funny and informative.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

M C G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, and entertaining. The museum was very crowded at the time we arrived so had to constantly wait to walk along the different rooms. The bus tour was nice and gives you an excellent opportunity to look around the city.

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

JOY S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

We were very disappointed with this tour. The guide was nice but not very knowledgeable on Beatle facts. He had a list of stops on his iPhone and called an Uber car which dropped us off at first stop - then left us! we got another Uber but we could have done the tour ourselves that way! A waste!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Margaret M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip but you need bigger maps. You can get them free from Liverpool so why not include them in the packet?

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

JENNY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely lovely meal, service and environment. Very good value for money and including priority seating . I could not have asked for more . I will recommend it to friends :-)

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

S V SAKIFIO S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was AWESOME! Highly recommend it to any Beatles fans!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Kenneth C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant experience. Staff extremely friendly and we were shown to a table in a prime position with good service throughout our stay.
Well recommended

Doing what: Hard Rock Cafe Manchester

Andrea L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great day in Liverpool with wonderful weather, highly recommendable tour

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Leo S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were disappointed. The guide and driver were very nice however, the advertised 3 hour tour only lasted an hour and twenty minutes. The only really interesting part was Abbey Road. The tour is way overpriced.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chauffeur-Driven Beatles Tour of London

Jessica L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Beatles and Liverpool Rail Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message