• USD ($)
  • English
For the lowdown on Polynesian lore, legend, history and anthropology, drop into the Bishop Museum. Far from dry, displays range from woven hats, sculptures and scientific exhibits to planetarium shows and historical artifacts. Take a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Go Oahu card worked out very well for us. Takes a little planning, but was easy to use and saved us alot of money. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This card was great value for money. I purchased a 3 day card for myself as well as my husband and 2 sons (26 and 23). With this card you received a free activity so in a way you got 4 days for the price of 3. We used the card to hire a car for the day and drove around the whole island - very interesting and good fun; went on a tour of the Polynesian Cultural Centre-HA Breath of Life - very good afternoon/evening; tour of Pearl Harbour - great exhibition/memorial; tour of Dole Plantation; hiked Diamond Head Crater; and Iolani Palace, but there are so many other choices of activities. We were there for 7 days but felt the 3 day card gave us time to do other things, like shopping and relaxing.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GOOD VALUE AND LOTS OF CHOICES !

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The card itself was incredibly useful!
The customer service from the provider was excellent, my only comment in a negative was that the bonus jeep was through direct and they were really horrible about our reservation and the double decker bus tour is no longer operating as a tour but a shopping run

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family of 5 went to Oahu in August. We paid a total of $861 for 5 Honolulu passes. We did everything regardless of cost because we had the Power Pass. We added up how much we would have spent without the pass and would have spent $2,200 to do all of the activities we did. It was so fun!!

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The money spent was well worth it. When we finished our trip and compared what we paid for the Honolulu Pass versus what we would have paid for each activity individually, we saved money.

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Purchasing the go Oahu card made our holiday easier - the touristy things were essentially chosen for us.
Travelling to and from different destinations was the only issue.
We hired a car on our 4th day which made getting around so much more convenient than catching public transport and a lot less expensive than hiring taxis.
I hope to see these cards available in other countries.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

A lot of mucking around to get the ticket.... then we couldn't actually get the THREE day pass at once... had to be a 2 day pass and then come back another day. Such a time waster. Some of the things we wanted to see were closed and we weren't notified. I think if you want to use the pass you really need a car as some things we wanted to do were so far away and we had to get there as only the entrance was included in the ticket. Felt there could be a lot of improvements to this Honolulu Power Pass. It certainly didn't live up to its name in our eyes.

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent, well worth the money. Makani sail was brilliant and tour to Manoa falls was good - where lost was filmed and hired flippers at Waikiki beach all in one day.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

everything went well using the power pass except the Hanama Bay snorkeling staff driver whom were extremely rude and unprofessional on Oct 2nd, 2013. He failed to tell us what the p/u van looks like and did not get off to pick us up. He just drove by the hotel and expect to flag him down when we don't even know what van he drives. No sign posted on his vehicle noted. When we informed him for early departure after an hour of snorkling, he did not show up on time and made us waited 1 1/2 hours. When I call to remind him to pick us up , he yelled at me and called me "trouble customer". We hold back our frustration and didn't say anything because we did not want to let his rudeness spoiled our vacation.

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

You need to have more kiosk to claim the voucher..

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great value for the card. Way too much to do in one day, and totally worth the price.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

You could never find one of the busses to catch. I WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND THIS. THIS IS A WASTE OF MONEY

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This was fun. I saw the city in a different view. It could have been more interesting if the guides were more informative. I expected to hear what I would be looking at and what's interesting to see where and when. All in all it was okay trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Brilliant!! We thoroughly enjoyed our day with this company. There were three useful and fantastic routes. The Arizona Memorial route did not use the multi-language commentary format, but the driver gave an interesting, informative and amusing commentary, which we thoroughly enjoyed! He told us where he would pick us up, and at what time, and he was there waiting for us. The city/Waikiki Beach route commentary was interspersed with happy, Hawaiian music which lifted the spirits!! At each key stop there was a helpful and chatty representative to direct us to the correct bus. The last route - the Green Route - took us around Diamond Head. We were the only people on the bus as it was quite late, and the headphones were not working, but the girl came and sat by us and gave us a personal commentary - what a fantastic job these young people do! We thoroughly recommend this company.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message