For the lowdown on Polynesian lore, legend, history and anthropology, drop into the Bishop Museum. Far from dry, displays range from woven hats, sculptures and scientific exhibits to planetarium shows and historical artifacts. Take a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My trip to Hawaii was wonderful. My children really enjoyed all the activities. Oahu card is a great product you really have to plan in advance. The only downfall many places close by five o'clock.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great value for everything we did/saw. We were able to knock a lot of the things off this list in 3 days. The 4th day was not needed.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The card is easy to use....to get the most out of it you will need to plan out your visits. We visited 3 or 4 attraction per day. Best attractions :Pearl Harbor is a learning history, Polynesian culture center, movie ranch tour , diamond head and boat and city tour.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The driver Fred was great. Great educational information. We had to leave the tour early and he totally took care of us like ohana. Mahalo Fred. Disappointed that we didn't get to go to the Pali Lookout and the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The 2 day pass offers lots of savings however there is not enough time to book into the tours and make themost of what it has to offer. We used it and got or moneyback but it did not save us any money. I would recommend to use this if you are staying for at least a week so you have time to book into tours andplanyour experience.
Aloha. :)

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good value for money, just need to plan abit but everything worked well.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Margaret D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Was very useful not having to pay as we went. Most companies didn't know anything about it when we attempted to book with them using details on the brochure obtained with the card. Must get tickets for all activities using Power Pass as it isn't valid by itself. Allow plenty of time for this. The Waikiki trolley bus is excellent especially Blue and Red lines.

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Go Oahu card worked out very well for us. Takes a little planning, but was easy to use and saved us alot of money. Would definitely use again.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This card was great value for money. I purchased a 3 day card for myself as well as my husband and 2 sons (26 and 23). With this card you received a free activity so in a way you got 4 days for the price of 3. We used the card to hire a car for the day and drove around the whole island - very interesting and good fun; went on a tour of the Polynesian Cultural Centre-HA Breath of Life - very good afternoon/evening; tour of Pearl Harbour - great exhibition/memorial; tour of Dole Plantation; hiked Diamond Head Crater; and Iolani Palace, but there are so many other choices of activities. We were there for 7 days but felt the 3 day card gave us time to do other things, like shopping and relaxing.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GOOD VALUE AND LOTS OF CHOICES !

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The card itself was incredibly useful!
The customer service from the provider was excellent, my only comment in a negative was that the bonus jeep was through direct and they were really horrible about our reservation and the double decker bus tour is no longer operating as a tour but a shopping run

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family of 5 went to Oahu in August. We paid a total of $861 for 5 Honolulu passes. We did everything regardless of cost because we had the Power Pass. We added up how much we would have spent without the pass and would have spent $2,200 to do all of the activities we did. It was so fun!!

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The money spent was well worth it. When we finished our trip and compared what we paid for the Honolulu Pass versus what we would have paid for each activity individually, we saved money.

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Purchasing the go Oahu card made our holiday easier - the touristy things were essentially chosen for us.
Travelling to and from different destinations was the only issue.
We hired a car on our 4th day which made getting around so much more convenient than catching public transport and a lot less expensive than hiring taxis.
I hope to see these cards available in other countries.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

A lot of mucking around to get the ticket.... then we couldn't actually get the THREE day pass at once... had to be a 2 day pass and then come back another day. Such a time waster. Some of the things we wanted to see were closed and we weren't notified. I think if you want to use the pass you really need a car as some things we wanted to do were so far away and we had to get there as only the entrance was included in the ticket. Felt there could be a lot of improvements to this Honolulu Power Pass. It certainly didn't live up to its name in our eyes.

Doing what: Honolulu Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message