The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 648 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour! Kualoa Ranch is beautiful. The tours are very organized and on time. The best part was the last tour of the Jurassic Park filming location. I wish we had more time on this tour and there were more stops along the way because it was quite beautiful. The tour guides were all really friendly especially Ricky Bobby was hilarious! I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great service from start to finish. They picked me up and dropped me off at my hotel. The ride itself was exhilarating and delivered more than expected. The helicopter was agile and the pilot made some stunty but safe maneuvers. The views were amazing and the pilot was well versed in the landscape of the island. I would totally recommend this tour for folks who like flying, like a thrill and don't mind feeling like you could fall out. :

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An amazing trip around the island with a great tour guide/driver. He was so knowledgeable and keen to share his love of Hawai'i with us. A fun day with plenty of stops and such variety. Well worth the experience and we would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellant day and wonderful driver/tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed 2 tours at Kualoa Ranch with my family. It was a nice change from all of our beach activities. Tour guides were very informative and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

For our Kualoa Ranch Experience, we selected the Jungle Expedition and Secret Island. At the time of booking, we weren't aware that the Secret Island counted as two activities since it's three hours, and were expecting the choice of a third activity. I don't remember this being clearly stated in the Viator information, but it wasn't a big deal.

The Jungle Expedition was fantastic, as was our driver, Ricky Bobby. His jovial personality added to everyone's enjoyment of the trip, and he was very well-versed in the history of the area and the island. Plus who doesn't want to go barreling through the jungle with a guy named Ricky Bobby behind the wheel?

While going up and down the hills was a thrill ride in itself, we also got to see a reconstructed ancient temple and the containment area set from the new Jurassic World movie. The tour concluded with a perfect photo opp at an overlook point high up on the mountain, surrounded by green jungle and looking down on the sea.

The Secret Island was enjoyable, but not as essential as the Jungle Expedition. After a short boat ride to the Secret Island, which one of the staff mentioned was actually neither secret, nor an island, we got three hours to enjoy water activities or just relax on the beach. A big plus was there were plenty of kayaks and paddle boards to go around. There could have been more hammocks on the beach, and it was a little annoying that some guests made a beeline for the hammocks, throwing their stuff down and not letting anyone else use them, even when they got up and left the hammocks unattended. Oh well.

At three hours, the Secret Island trip actually felt a little long. My wife and I agreed that we would have been fine with one less hour. Plus if you're staying in Waikiki, you'll already have access to a beautiful beach that's a little more groomed than the sometimes rocky shoreline of the Secret Island cut my toe on a rock.

Buffet lunch was solid too. Overall a great day at Kualoa Ranch.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great trip and great experience. Jim made the trip entertaining and we got see everything that we expected and more.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

You get a lot for the money, but we would have liked to spend more time at the Buddhist Temple, as we felt very rushed and couldn't absorb the zen vibe there. The Macadamia/Tropical Farms can be cut out if it gives more time at the Temple.

There should also be a type of more leisurely-paced tour for seniors.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We got a good overall look at the island and some interesting history and tidbits. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable about a variety of things. We were better able to take our rental car around the island and pick some things to do from this.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well organized. Kept moving, good way to see the highlights and where to go back for more time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We did the movie tour which was good, although most of the time is was driving past the scenes. Got out at Jurassic park which was the key place.
The jungle tour was excellent and our guide was well informed. Also got to see the settings from Jurassic world which was excellent.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Did not like this tour. We did not stop at Haunauma bay, not at the blowhole and not at a beach not even one in the north shore. A lot of time in the bus.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't get into Hanauma Bay as they stopped cars from going in, but good tour overall!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

WOW! A fantastic way to see Oahu from a different perspective.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Bus driver was friendly and knew the history very well. Great snapshot of the island, and the Dole Plantation is well worth the visit. The pineapple icecream is sooo tasty. Gives you a good idea on the places that you want to re visit, or a brief overview if short of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely awesome! It was the highlight of our trip! Pilot spotted two hammerhead sharks and circled overhead for great pics, and the flight over Pearl Harbor was amazing! Completely satisfied! Would highly recommend the open-door tour!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery interesting stops and great driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour. would take again.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, Ed was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! We were picked up on time the only issue was that I had to specifically call the company in advance to get the meeting address. The driver-guide Leo was perfect with a lot of interesting stores to tell.
I was a bit disappointed by Dole plantation though. It would be worth it to stop at one of the North Shore beaches instead.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see what Oahu has to offer. Comfortable coach with an excellent driver/guide. Would recommend to visitors to this lovely island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Mike our driver and guide was very funny....but the island is really big and it was quite long. Highlights were the Byodo Temple. Dole Plantation was really a tourist trap! The Macadamia Nut Farm was interesting....touristy!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The Chinese were louder than the driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message