The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent day! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see the main attractions of the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

good overview of Oahu, driver/guide Garfield very entertaining, a good day!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were extremely lucky to have Ed our driver for this tour. He was extremely courteous and we felt very safe with him. He imparted so much information in an interesting, and often humorous manner.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic would recommend thankyou

Doing what: 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the many highlights of our trip. So many beautiful and different landscapes in one trip. Possibly the most efficient way to see the south side of Oahu in a short half-day trip. From Diamond Head to Hanauma Bay, to the countryside and Pali Lookout, we even got in some added bonus like Coconut Island where they filmed Gilligan's Island and several other iconic Hollywood filming locations. There were plenty of stops and photo ops along the way, and just the drive itself is amazing. I would highly recommend this tour for people of all ages.

The tour itself is a must, but the company was fantastic, especially our guide, Cousin Dwight. The bus was practically new and very clean and comfortable. It had a bathroom and strong air conditioning. Our tour guide, Cousin Dwight is one of the most enthusiastic and passionate people I have ever met and he made our tour that much greater. He is hospitable and entertaining and has so much intricate knowledge of the island and culture. As a great added bonus, Cousin Dwight took us past the Hospital where President Obama was born, his grandmother's apartment, and even the local Baskin Robins where he worked as a kid scooping ice cream. I took so many beautiful photos on this trip and took home even more knowledge. Mahalo Cousin, and thanks for treating us all like Ohana!!!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved everything about the tour, the driver was excellent.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting to see all the other sides of the island

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guides/bus driver! Ed was so Knowledgeable and entertaining. We loved it all!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide really made this trip. The sights were amazing. The Dole plantation was very gimmicky. The ranch where we stopped for lunch was great. I recognised some Jurassic park scenes!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Great way to see the rest of Oahu. Unfortunately we didn't get to see Hanauma bay due to car park being full which was something I had been looking toward to.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We we're pick up 45 minutes after agreed time. The guide was ok, the bus group was all a family reunion and it was difficult to hear the guide . It began as a good as trip , the visit to temple was good, but the Kualoa Ranch with wagon trail and lunch was very mediocre. The Dole stop was ok too. The Sunset beach stop was good for pictures .
The food and buffet were not ok food , and the trail had only one good view for picture the rest was very boring.
We just saw from outside the Polynesian Center, but we wish we had done that tour.
Not very impressed with this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

To be honest I did not enjoy this as much as I was expecting Full-day Oahu Grand Circle Island tour
120-mile (193-kilometer) trip around the island
Admission to the Dole Plantation browse the country store umm what gardens no time for a look the only thing we go to see here was the people trying sell stuff to us very pushy maze closed
Amelia Earheart Lookout can't remember this must of had a micro nap , Halona Blowhole non event really had 10 mins , Nu'uanu Pali Lookout yes there are list of chickens and a great view and world-famous North Shore surfing beaches stopped at sunset beach not impressed more people peddling goods to buy whizzed past waiimea bay this would have been a better stop than sunset beach oh look there are people jumping off the big rock oh we have passed it now
Admission to the Byodo-In Temple now this was an interesting place and could have stayed here longer chinamans hat interesting koulua I think that's how it's spelt trip up in trolley uninteresting some of the local history on the cattle ranch did not see any cattle though and lunch was a bit of a fight as there were so many bus loads there by the time we were served and ate it was time to get back on the packed bus

Commentary from your professional driver/guide on Grand Circle tour this was ok from Leo C oh well better luck next time I suppose you can't please everyone it might have pleased the other 50 people on the bus long day 8.45-5-45
Pickup and drop off from selected central Waikiki hotels it was a long day 10 hours

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not the most exciting excursion we have ever done. Very few stops and not at the things worth seeing eg Punchbowl Cemetary.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was the most disappointing tour I've ever booked through with Viator. Previous tours we've been on were insightful, unrushed and definitely worth every dollar. But this tour has got to be the worst value for money tour.

Although you do get to go to the major sites, we were only given 10-15 minutes per location which is only enough time to fight through the crowds to get a glimpse of the landmark and take a few photos before time was up. Absolutely no time to experience the beauty of Oahu's natural landscape. The biggest thing that annoyed us was the time allocated to each stop where tours of the ranch and stops at the Dole Plantation store and Macadamia farm took priority over the natural landmarks. Time was wasted at these stops and we didn't book this tour to shop, but to immerse ourselves in the natural beauty of Oahu. Over an hour was spent at these pointless sites, which could have been dedicated to allowing us to snorkel or take up some extra activities.

This tour is an absolute waste of time and money and I strongly recommend renting a car and visiting the sites on your own. It'll probably work out to be so much cheaper and at least you can go at your own pace.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. Guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great experience.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message