The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 578 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The driver (Cody) is an amazing young man. He made the trip around the island more enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Booking was so easy on line and confirmation was issued with all the details we needed including convenient pickup point to take us to the airfield. We were picked up promptly and on the way to the airfield in a minibus a safety video was shown and then we were given a safety briefing when we arrived. The flight itself was fantastic and our Pilot Jim gave great commentary all the time. The views were fantastic and Jim pointed out exactly where places of interest were. It was exhilarating and we were able to take photos easily in the open door helicopter so no window frames in the way. Do it....but even if it is over 30 degrees on land which it was when we were there, take a jacket or sweater because it is cold up in the air! Well recommended! When we landed we were given a klovely brochure with pictures of the island of Oahu from the air. Loved It!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money. They guide was great and got to see a lot of really cool places!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful drive to a beautiful place, everything was as described, nice staff, horses that were healthy and happy, important for the animal lover. I hadn't been on a horse in many years, the guide Lauren was informative and capable. We will do this one again, only the longer trip this time.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent value...seems pricey but you really do see a LOT! Great guide, very informative And knew where more time was required. Always checking everyones on the bus also. Very happy.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! There was no use of a backpack or walking stick like it said in the description (which was fine) and our group was actually 23 people instead of 14, but we had a great time and our guide David was awesome. Super informative and fun!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved our tour guide Ed!! We saw it all on this tour!! Awesome!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

David B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good overview of the island. Leo the guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were picked up ay our hotel almost an hour after our stated pick up time. Tour was good however and tour guide/ driver was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Enjoy tour. Food not good at cattle farm.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Expected to go to Diamond Head - not just drive by - that seemed to be misleading in the name of the tour

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The Dole Plantation tour was the worst. Expecting to see how pineapples grow but all we saw was the sales shop. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was money well spent. Ben was a terrific guide and told us so much about the island that I never would have known. He had a great sense of humor and kept the day interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of Oahu island. Dwight was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernal did a great job as tour guide. He was entertaining and informative. The tour was filled with great views. We were given numerous opportunities to stop and enjoys the sites. Higley recommended tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic day, an ideal way to see the island with plenty of stops that showed breathtaking views. With a friendly and experienced driver I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is without their own transport.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour which was made even more enjoyable by the excellent guide, who was amusing, knowledgeable and made the tour fun. I would thoroughly recommend this tour - good value.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Because there were no doors photos came out amazing! I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome, and the pilot gave a wonderful commentary he also took a photo of our group in front of the helicopter - an added bonus! A MUST for any visitor to Oahu

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip. Lots to see. Driver was very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message