Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must to do! Our tour driver Ed was very informative and kept the information coming all day. The views are spectacular and you get opportunities to take advantage of this with stops at vantage points along the way. One of the stops was at the Byodo-In Temples located at the foot of the Ko'olau Mountains in Valley of the Temples Memorial Park. This is such a serene place, truly beautiful. This tour is a great way to see most of the island. At the Dole Plantation stop make sure you try the pineapple ice cream, its delicious.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see east side of the island. The staff were great, the tours informative, and the food delicious. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

caroldeanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I gave the doors off helicopter tour for my boyfriend for his birthday and am so glad I did. We got picked up in Waikiki promptly when they said they would be there, during the short ride there we watched the safety video. We decided to do the early tour since it get so bright out we figured it would be easier to see everything early on. We also sprung for the front two seats, which I am so happy we did!
We had Pilot Jim and he was wonderful and very funny too, he made everyone very comfortable with the flight and was very knowledgeable! He showed us this really cool circle rainbow and we got to fly though it. We also saw so sacred falls which was great since you can't get there by foot legally there anymore. It was breathtaking!
I was surprised how smooth the flight was, it wasn't even that windy up there, or scary, having the doors off was amazing, we really got to see EVERYTHING. I also liked how he pointed out some of the celebrities mansions as we were flying. I had asked if we were going to see the Crouching Lion and he made sure to show me where that was. I was excited to see it in the air since we had climbed it two days before. We also saw sea turtles swimming which I thought was pretty cool!
I think the price was fair for what we got, and I would certainly do it again. It was truly a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Debra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Grand Circle Island Day Tour in Ohua was a lot of fun because our tour guide interacted with everyone. He made the trip enjoyable. He allowed us to take a lot of pictures by stopping at a lot of sites.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

rayfrozen_98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had fun seeing everything on the ranch. We would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Luis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the tour guides were awesome and knowledgeable on the ranch. Loved the Jurassic Park section of the tours, as I am a huge fan and this was the reason for visiting Oahu. Mahalo to all the staff ::

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

bonnie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it doesnt get any better then this

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Diana V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Covers a lot of ground to give you a great overview of what to come back and spend more time doing.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Max

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the best at s great price very organise fantastic driver what s great day included lunch

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Nanette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Highlight of our trip! Pilot Jim was excellent! All the scenery was amazing especially the circle rainbows!!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Cody H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

KELLI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Mrs A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day out. Our guide was fantastic

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jasmin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!!! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

JOEL T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time! Great view! Very smoothe. Next time I and #39;d do open. Think that would be a little more exciting. .

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

garryonthelake49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The open door trip is the only way to go. you can see everything so clearly, and views of the island you could never see from land. We got some slsom shots of Pearl Harbor and the Arizona that you could never get from a land based tour! The pilot was informative and skilled at his job! This is not a waste of money.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Christian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The most awesome tour of the island you can get! You and #39;ll be well taken care of from the moment Pete picks you up! Margot, our pilot REALLY did an excellent work of narrating our guided tour though everything from dino-land to the militarybases! And dont miss out on her tips
Cant recommend it ENOUGH!!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Paige M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a once in a lifetime opportunity for us! We are so glad we decided to invest in this helicopter tour. It was so fun, beautiful, and exciting! One piece of advice that I wish I had been given beforehand... if you're planning on taking photos and/or videos with your cell phone... make sure you bring a phone case that has a STRONG hold with a wrist or lanyard strap. I purchased a case especially for this purpose, but was denied from using it because the case's corner would come off of the phone when tugged on. In reality, it would have been FINE, but because safety is one of their top priorities, I wasn't allowed to use it. Big bummerit was a waste of money. They do have cases available to purchase for 5, but it's more like a plastic bag where you can only take photos from one side...AKA no selfies unless you're taking them blindly from the backside of your phone. Overall, it was a great experience a little nauseating, at the same time haha, but we would definitely recommend it if you're on the fence.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Melinda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. We loved Kualoa Ranch. But, the Viator information was confusing. Be sure to check your vouchers. Even though we bought the no transportation package, our voucher had a pick up time for Ala Moana Hotel and was not clear on when we actually needed to be at Kualoa Ranch. Luckily, I shot Kualoa an email and they responded very quickly so we made our tour on time. Kualoa is VERY strict on time. You do NOT want to miss your tour time.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty much a full day to circle the island. You get dropped off at your hotel as late as 6:30pm, so don and #39;t make plans until much later. Garfield was our tour guide. He added a personal touch to his narration by telling stories about his family and his upbringing. Fantastic history lesson built in.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Carol H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the day, but slightly disappointed that we didn't stop to see the turtles or north shore beaches. Stop at Dole Plantation was very commercialised and would have preferred stop to see the turtles

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Serena S J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

For anyone wanting to get out of the city and experience a variety of activities in a beautiful surrounding --- relaxed environment, helpful guides --- you determine the level of excitement- a nice time

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Amy G United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

My husband and I were staying on Oahu for 10 days. We booked this tour as one of our first experiences in Hawaii. We figured this tour would give us a good lay of the land so to speak. We didn't rent a car for the whole time and thought that with this tour if we saw something/somewhere we would want to go back to on our own, we could rent a car for the day. I really enjoyed the tour, but I think the timing was off on a lot of the stops. For example, we had way too much time at the Ranch even though that's where we had lunch and barely any time at the Dole Plantation. I really would have liked more than 45 minutes there. We only had time to get a Dole whip and then I barely even had time to shop, or do anything else. tip if you go there go around to the back counters to get your Whip. We stood in line with everyone else, not knowing that there was no one on the back side This is where we should have gone back to, but didn't. I can't recall he drivers name, but he was ok. Personable but didn't overly impress me. There was a lot of traffic up near North Shore so for a lot of the time it felt like we spent so much time just sitting in traffic. Overall it was good so that we could see a lot of the famous beaches etc., but we didn't get out of the bus at a lot of stops.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

ckmacs

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Great trip, our guide was full of information, couldn't get a word in each way.... Would recommend to those that haven't visited Hawaii

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and massive adrenalin rush! Nathan our pilot was awesome. Highly recommend for the adrenalin junkies. Great views

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message