The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Couldn't get into Hanauma Bay as they stopped cars from going in, but good tour overall!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to spend my birthday. Our driver, Cody was one of the highlights of this tour. He knows his Hawaii and he has a brilliant sense of humor. The scenery was spectacular - loved it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

WOW! A fantastic way to see Oahu from a different perspective.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Bus driver was friendly and knew the history very well. Great snapshot of the island, and the Dole Plantation is well worth the visit. The pineapple icecream is sooo tasty. Gives you a good idea on the places that you want to re visit, or a brief overview if short of time.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely awesome! It was the highlight of our trip! Pilot spotted two hammerhead sharks and circled overhead for great pics, and the flight over Pearl Harbor was amazing! Completely satisfied! Would highly recommend the open-door tour!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery interesting stops and great driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour. would take again.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, Ed was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! We were picked up on time the only issue was that I had to specifically call the company in advance to get the meeting address. The driver-guide Leo was perfect with a lot of interesting stores to tell.
I was a bit disappointed by Dole plantation though. It would be worth it to stop at one of the North Shore beaches instead.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see what Oahu has to offer. Comfortable coach with an excellent driver/guide. Would recommend to visitors to this lovely island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Mike our driver and guide was very funny....but the island is really big and it was quite long. Highlights were the Byodo Temple. Dole Plantation was really a tourist trap! The Macadamia Nut Farm was interesting....touristy!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The Chinese were louder than the driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The absolute highlight of our trip to Hawaii. We had fantastic views and great information from our pilot. We mixed up our booking but for a small fee were able to change our booking. We were extremely greatful for your generosity. This tour was all that it promised and more. Doors off? A must for unobstructed views of a beautiful island. We felt safe at all times and the staff went out of our way to help including making sure we got a great photo in front of the helicopter at the end of the flight. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who goes to Hawaii.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day, saw a lot of beautiful sights and took a lot of pictures. Our driver and guide, Leo was great.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide Ernie was the best!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great all around day. A little of everything served up in moderation by a highly entertaining driver/guide. If you have an entire day to invest, this trip will be just what you are looking for.
MDL.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed our trip. The guide was informative and native to the island. Pleasant to be with someone so knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were well briefed on what was to happen on the tour, then updated as the journey unfolded. Everything went like clockwork, including the near hotel pick-up and drop-off. A lovely day all round.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Our driver and tour guide, Cousin Dwight was super informative and entertaining! ! He took care of all of us from start to finish!!! Thank you Cousin Dwight!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good day out, we would thoroughly recommend it to anybody visiting Oahu. Our guide was very informative and plucked fresh fruit from the trees for us to sample. Lunch was good, the 3 different tours we did were great.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of this beautiful island was so enjoyable! Our tour guide/driver Simply Ed provided such interesting information and facts about the island that the fun experience became a learning one as well!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message