The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great time was had for the entire family.

Doing what: 60-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Ali'i Sacred Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and informative tour set in one of the most picture perfect parts of Oahu. If you love movies, nature and history, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

loved having a tour guide to tell us things we would have never known.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I found the tour very interesting. It was well organized and the driver was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my first experience using Viator.
The instructions given were perfectly clear and everything went as planned. Thank you.

The tour itself started out disappointing. Our first stop was to be Hanouma Bay but the car park was full so the attendant waved us on and wouldn't allow our coach to enter, so we missed seeing this supposedly beautiful bay that I had heard so much about.
The next stop was The Blowhole, the sea was so calm that not even a small spray was visible!

But the day just got so much better after that.
Our driver and guide was Leo.C - he was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining.
There were just 32 of us on the tour today.

The scenery around the Island was magnificent from the mountains to the sea.
Byodo Temple was serene, peaceful and so picturesque with the mountains behind it.

We were given ample time at each stop to take photos.

Having missed Hanouma Bay, Leo was able to stop at a macadamia farm where we were able to sample the nuts and coffee. Delicious!
Sunset Beach on the north shore was flat so we never got to see the big waves, but the day was beautiful and the beach looked lovely.
Dole Plantation was a bit average. Not much to see. Just a big souvenir shop really. They did have some pretty "Rainbow Eucalypt" trees here that I'd never seen before. The colours on the trunks were amazing.

It was a full day - we were picked up at 8.15am and we returned at 5.15pm.
Overall, we really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have their own transport as you get to see most of Oahu and the beauty it offers.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative. They took us almost everywhere around the island and the driver was so much fun. really enjoyed it

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Agnes L
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my friend went on this tour today and we really had the best time!
It was totally worth the price since we got to see so many scenic views and our awesome tour guide just plain Ed was great at telling us stories and facts about everything we saw. He pulled a lot of jokes and made the ca 8.5 h so relaxing with his great mood. His driving was really smooth and we never felt uncomfortable even on the more narrow roads next to the cliffs. A really great tour for those interested in learning things about this island that only the locals can tell you about. Loved it and I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so many beautiful places. Great photo opportunities around, and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, and talented. He even got everyone singing and knew everyone's names by the end of the day. Make sure to sit on the right side of the bus so you get the ocean-side view! I would highly recommend this experience. You visit such incredible places such as, the Kahala Neighborhood Hawaii's Beverly Hills, Hanauma Bay, Halona Blowhole, Nuʻuanu Pali Lookout Site, the Byodo-In Temple, Kualoa Ranch, Chinamans Hat, Kahana Bay, Sunset Beach, and finally, the best way to end the day: with some pineapple ice cream from Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Peter was great very informative and friendly. This is a full day tour and covers some 120 miles around the island.Only one small criticism some of the stops are a little rushed, overall a great day out and a good way to see Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was exactly what I wanted on my first trip to Oahu. It was a general overview of the sites and character of the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Based upon the description, I thought that this was going to be a boat tour - "Grand Circle" I associate with water activities. This was a very nice motor-coach tour. We saw some very interesting sites.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great tour of the island! Our guide, Ed, was excellent - very informative! I enjoyed all stops except Dole, which I thought was too commercialized!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was fine. Not awesome, but not awful. Just fine. If you want to see the whole island and you don't have a car than it is helpful, but I can't say that this made my trip.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

First tour of our trip. Were very impressed with the knowledge of the tour guide. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message