The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 626 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, Ed was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! We were picked up on time the only issue was that I had to specifically call the company in advance to get the meeting address. The driver-guide Leo was perfect with a lot of interesting stores to tell.
I was a bit disappointed by Dole plantation though. It would be worth it to stop at one of the North Shore beaches instead.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The Chinese were louder than the driver.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The absolute highlight of our trip to Hawaii. We had fantastic views and great information from our pilot. We mixed up our booking but for a small fee were able to change our booking. We were extremely greatful for your generosity. This tour was all that it promised and more. Doors off? A must for unobstructed views of a beautiful island. We felt safe at all times and the staff went out of our way to help including making sure we got a great photo in front of the helicopter at the end of the flight. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who goes to Hawaii.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day, saw a lot of beautiful sights and took a lot of pictures. Our driver and guide, Leo was great.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide Ernie was the best!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great all around day. A little of everything served up in moderation by a highly entertaining driver/guide. If you have an entire day to invest, this trip will be just what you are looking for.
MDL.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed our trip. The guide was informative and native to the island. Pleasant to be with someone so knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were well briefed on what was to happen on the tour, then updated as the journey unfolded. Everything went like clockwork, including the near hotel pick-up and drop-off. A lovely day all round.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Our driver and tour guide, Cousin Dwight was super informative and entertaining! ! He took care of all of us from start to finish!!! Thank you Cousin Dwight!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good day out, we would thoroughly recommend it to anybody visiting Oahu. Our guide was very informative and plucked fresh fruit from the trees for us to sample. Lunch was good, the 3 different tours we did were great.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour of this beautiful island was so enjoyable! Our tour guide/driver Simply Ed provided such interesting information and facts about the island that the fun experience became a learning one as well!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome! He learned everyone's names and was very funny and knowledgable. He even went out out of his way to make sure we got to see the sights when a road was blocked. The tour itself was great. Great views and stops.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. Beautiful views of Oahu. Great pilot. Would do it again.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only was the tour great but our driver Michael was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of Oahu you would otherwise never see.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour of Hawaii

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome time! Learned a lot and our driver Ed was very knowledgeable! He was professional, and he had a great sense of humor!.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see the island of Oahu! Our pilot Jim was a great guide with a lot of knowledge and humour which made the whole experience even better. Definitely worth doing for the amazing views and photo opportunities!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and very interesting. Would recommend this tour as a must to do.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide Leo was very entertaining and made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great and the pilot is the best, very professional. The sights were good and our parents had a ball.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message