The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting to see all the other sides of the island

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Great way to see the rest of Oahu. Unfortunately we didn't get to see Hanauma bay due to car park being full which was something I had been looking toward to.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This was the most disappointing tour I've ever booked through with Viator. Previous tours we've been on were insightful, unrushed and definitely worth every dollar. But this tour has got to be the worst value for money tour.

Although you do get to go to the major sites, we were only given 10-15 minutes per location which is only enough time to fight through the crowds to get a glimpse of the landmark and take a few photos before time was up. Absolutely no time to experience the beauty of Oahu's natural landscape. The biggest thing that annoyed us was the time allocated to each stop where tours of the ranch and stops at the Dole Plantation store and Macadamia farm took priority over the natural landmarks. Time was wasted at these stops and we didn't book this tour to shop, but to immerse ourselves in the natural beauty of Oahu. Over an hour was spent at these pointless sites, which could have been dedicated to allowing us to snorkel or take up some extra activities.

This tour is an absolute waste of time and money and I strongly recommend renting a car and visiting the sites on your own. It'll probably work out to be so much cheaper and at least you can go at your own pace.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. Guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great experience.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Tracieh
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see a lot of the island. Our guide (just plain 'Ed') was personable, knowledgable and friendly and we had more than a few laughs along the way. Even the teenagers thought this was a great day out. The stops were just right in length and what they were and allowed us to get a good overview of Hawaii and its history and culture. It is a long day, but well worth it.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing tour. The guide was fantastic and went that 'extra mile' to make sure everyone enjoyed it. It was one of the bst yours we have been on.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This trip was great. It felt a little rushed towards the end. Most of us was really interested in seeing where Obama lived and grew up. We had to remind the guide to include this on the way back. Overall she was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to have as a guide.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip ,,but couldn't hear commentary aboard the helicopter also seat I had was so cramped I felt like I was permanently wedged in !!!! So was extremely disappointed by that as it took a lot away from the pleasure of the trip I had booked for my birthday !
In the scenery side of things it was beautiful ..still glad I experienced the helicopter flight tho .

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

dole explanation nothing special

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

PLEASE eat something before you go. I mustard through about 40 minutes of it before I had to use the "Aloha" bag LOL. We climbed Diamond Head at 6am then turned right around and took the helicopter tour. The flight was wonderful, my stomach just didn't agree with my eyes.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our June 30 tour was re-scheduled on July 2 and I appreciate that I was notified about two days before June 30. Luckily, our flight back home was on July 4, so it was just alright with us. The lady driver/tour guide was very considerate and very knowledgeable of all the places we've been to. The beaches are so nice and less crowded. The mountains with hiking trails are full of greens.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and Leo C was very funny and knowledgeable. Enjoyed getting to see Hawaii and the beaches from the comfort of a coach and not having to drive. The only problem was we didn't get to see Diamond Head because they weren't letting in busses.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent and very informative.
5/5

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

MAX
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip...must be done. Excellent helicopter driver.jeff and shuttle driver kevin. 5 star rating for trip.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That is really good tour around the Oaha island to know the culture and history....

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message