The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip ,,but couldn't hear commentary aboard the helicopter also seat I had was so cramped I felt like I was permanently wedged in !!!! So was extremely disappointed by that as it took a lot away from the pleasure of the trip I had booked for my birthday !
In the scenery side of things it was beautiful ..still glad I experienced the helicopter flight tho .

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour and Leo C was very funny and knowledgeable. Enjoyed getting to see Hawaii and the beaches from the comfort of a coach and not having to drive. The only problem was we didn't get to see Diamond Head because they weren't letting in busses.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent and very informative.
5/5

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

MAX
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip...must be done. Excellent helicopter driver.jeff and shuttle driver kevin. 5 star rating for trip.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

That is really good tour around the Oaha island to know the culture and history....

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Learned a lot about the island very fun!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour bus driver Wes was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Overall the tour was very enjoyable only it would have been nice to be able to have a few extra stops like at Turtle Cove as I was on the wrong side of the bus and didn't get to see any Turtles which I was looking forward to. Would I do it again? Yes!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Pilot was very good at flying the helicopter and explaining the sites we were seeing. I felt the placement of the 6 passages was very proper. One member of each family was seated at a window seat. It was said this was done by computer, but it worked out as if there was a human hand involved, any thanks for a good time.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Everything fabulous thank you!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots to see and do on this trip! Enjoyed the Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a very enjoyable tour. The driver was excellent; the information he provided was both informative and humorous and the bus was quite comfortable. Our only disappointment was the Dole Plantation. It would seem that either the train ride or the plantation tour should be included in the price of the whole tour. We got the impression that the only reason we were dropped at the Dole Plantation was to spend money in the store!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I liked this tour. But you drive by diamond head that's all a quick look out your window. For me this was fine but there is no stop at diamond head if your looking for that this isn't your tour. But if you want to see where the locals live and beautiful beaches I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Shame diamond head was a drive by only, and no chance to stop for photos

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Too long the same and no stop where it was really worth it - at Punchbowl National Cemetery with a great view on Honolulu

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Great if you like paying someone to take you to gift shops. other then that just a few photo ops. other then that . it was a crap 15- 20 stop per place. How far from a tour bus can you get in 15 mins.?

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message