Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 766 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and massive adrenalin rush! Nathan our pilot was awesome. Highly recommend for the adrenalin junkies. Great views

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Great way to see the island and nearly all of the highlights! Stopped at nearly all the highlights and gave plenty of photo opportunities. Our driver Ernie was one of the best we have ever had! The ranch, Mac farm and pineapple farm aren't that interesting but the rest is absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Susanne Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyable tour with loads of information.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Ralph J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This was just an average tour

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Elizabeth D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tours like this that include a significantly long rest/comfort stop at a souvenir shop leave me cold and dis-satisfied. There are ample souvenir shops for visiting in free time in Honolulu without incorporating one ito a tour supposedly designed to show scenic highlights of Oahu.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

bfoster

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

A good tour but our tour guide was terrible! He would ramble on about something you could not understand and then would repeat everything he said twice. After only about 15 minutes, everyone just stopped listening to him. And the last stop was at a small gift shop? Really, a small gift shop? Tour was not up to the standards that I have grown to expect from a Viator tour.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Riley P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

My husband and I were here for our honeymoon and this tour was very disappointing. We never went to Diamond Head, never even stopped at the North Shore. Each stop was about 10-15 minutes with the exception of the stop for lunch. I would not suggest this tour to anyone. We had 2 people that were always late with nothing said until the end which was a bit too late to even make a comment when the last stop was our drop off. The only reason why I even gave 1 star was I actually loved the driver. I thought he was extremely knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. Other than that the tour was HORRIBLE.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Yingran d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great adventure, a lot of fun!

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

CHRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day. Leo C was great wealth of knowledge and a lot of fun.
Places we saw just great. thank you

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Maria Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every thing Washington OK, also the shuttle was on time
Amazing views

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Sonia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I already posted a review on this trip but am advised this cannot go through. So, I am unable to submit anything. The driver/guide was awful, talking unnecessarily all the time. The bus was frigid and he did nothing to improve conditions throughout the day, until some 300-pounders up front also complained at the end of the tour. Bus was over 1 hour late in picking up - - we were told pick up time was 8.15am and showed up at 9:30 am ... of course, there were traffic problems, so this should be taken into consideration.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour. Bus turned up on time and was welcomed by our driver Ernie. The milkman He was was brilliant, funny and informative, we were lucky in that it was only a small party so seemed to have plenty of time at the various stops, would recommend this to anyone visiting the island.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic day we had - from nuts to pineapples and the North Shore as well - couldn't fault it - a great way to see where you might like to go back to.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

yvonne g

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Had a fabulous time, very informative and we had a wonderful bus driver. Beautiful scenery. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Linda P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Too many gift shop stops and not enough sights. In the main it was a hop off at various gift shops. The much anticipated North shore was just a drive-by at speed. Seems coaches cannot stop there at all. Did same trip 30 years ago with parents and much more content, more stops, sights etc. By comparison, this was sadly lacking. Lunch stop was at some ranch, with a totally pointless tram tour up a dirt track through the trees to look at a view we had already seen. Lunch was 18 buffet or a la carte hot dogs, burgers. Worst we had eaten. Dole pineapple hut is just another gift shop with pineapple ice cream. Last time there saw fields of pineapples growing - this time only live ones were in a couple of small flower beds at rear of shop. Driver was lovely though - not his fault at all. Next time - I would hire a car and drive ourselves - then you could see it all, in less time, and you might even enjoy it!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Bryan T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Didn't make enough stops and the stops that were made were not much to see.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

kiranorissa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

I was expecting some stops in beaches but not a single except in only one in a garbage place with black rock and mud. It was like I wasted my day with the tour. I'll not refer anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Mariem Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

catastrphique !!! Ne passez pas par Viator mais par l'agence directement Polynesian Tour Adventure qui sont beaucoup plus sérieux et compétent.
Viator ne vous transmet pas les bonnes informations pour le lieu du rendez-vous et lorsque vous essayez de les joindre, on vous raccroche au nez !!!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Chelsey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an awesome day of adventure! Stephanie, our Ocean Voyage tour guide, was very friendly and enthusiastic :) We also really enjoyed the Jungle Expedition and Movie tour. Feedback to Viator: Kualoa does NOT offer the Legends and Legacy tour anymore, so please remove this from this package.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Note from Viator: Thank you for bringing the matter of the Legends and Legacy Tour to our attention. We are sending this information to our Sales Managers for follow up!

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were visiting the Hawaiian islands for 2 weeks and went on several excursions. We arrived a day early and went on this tour. It was one of the best tours we took the whole trip. Our guide was Garfield, and I hope he's your guide too if you take this tour. He was informative, amusing, and knowledgeable. The only concern I have is that I was told when we scheduled the trip that we would be at the Dole Plantation for 90 minutes. It ended up being 40, with 30 of it being spent in line for Dole whip. So we didn't see much of the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Robin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very skilled and informative about our day long trip around Oahu. We visited each place for just the right amount of time allowed for some souvenir shopping and taste testing and told us so many things about this beautiful island. He also guided us around the congestion of the Aloha Marathon and we didn't miss out on any attractions as he could maneuver us back to see everything we expected. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for anyone that wants to really get the flavor and hospitality of Oahu!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

dburkhardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great day at Kualoa Ranch. We chose the ocean voyage tour, movie sites and ranch tour, and the jungle expedition tour. All three were entertaining. The guides were very knowledgeable, and made the tours enjoyable. If you choose the secret island tour, it counts as 2 experiences. This would be fine if you enjoy beach activities. We walked down to the beach area to board our catamaran for the ocean experience, and it looked lovely.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Outstanding tour experience. driver/tour guide was highly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Kevin D J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw all of the sights you are supposed to see, and our tour guide was a hoot! A lot of fun. We did not see the huge waves that were there only days before, but what can you do about the weather?

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message