The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect way to get to know Oahu... A must tour... Our guide Ed was pure genious....

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative, very good overall. We did manage to get a flat tire, slight delay while another bus arrived. Only observation that should be addressed, our visit to the Dole plantation was excellent but no time to enjoy the various events available. the train ride was not an option as we were not there long enough to take it, as was the Maze. What good is a visit if you cannot participate in the amenities?

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative. Unfortunately it rained and low cloud cover prevented us being able to see the view from the lookout.
I also found it cold on the bus. May gave been because there were not many people on board.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

My sister and I recently took the Grand Circle Island Tour. Our driver had a great sense of humor and really gave a native's view of the island. I really enjoyed the stops we made along the way, but would have like to have had more time at the ranch. Overall, it was a great value and fun way to spend the day with family.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Leo our tour driver was great!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I was really looking forward to this tour and the actual flight itself didn't disappoint - it was breathtaking! However, I was really disappointed with the lack of commentary and interesting info that would normally be provided by our pilot. Our friends were in another flight at the same time and they had a fantastic ex-marine pilot who gave them amazing tour info AND they had theme music over the various sights (Hawaii 5-0, Jurassic Park etc) -we didn't have anything like that! To top it off, the pilot didn't insert the correct chip to record our flight, so we ended up with no DVD of our flight! I'm sorry I didn't take my recorder. Mega disappointment! I will try another company next time and double check exactly what I'm getting when I book.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent day! Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see the main attractions of the island.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

good overview of Oahu, driver/guide Garfield very entertaining, a good day!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were extremely lucky to have Ed our driver for this tour. He was extremely courteous and we felt very safe with him. He imparted so much information in an interesting, and often humorous manner.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic would recommend thankyou

Doing what: 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the many highlights of our trip. So many beautiful and different landscapes in one trip. Possibly the most efficient way to see the south side of Oahu in a short half-day trip. From Diamond Head to Hanauma Bay, to the countryside and Pali Lookout, we even got in some added bonus like Coconut Island where they filmed Gilligan's Island and several other iconic Hollywood filming locations. There were plenty of stops and photo ops along the way, and just the drive itself is amazing. I would highly recommend this tour for people of all ages.

The tour itself is a must, but the company was fantastic, especially our guide, Cousin Dwight. The bus was practically new and very clean and comfortable. It had a bathroom and strong air conditioning. Our tour guide, Cousin Dwight is one of the most enthusiastic and passionate people I have ever met and he made our tour that much greater. He is hospitable and entertaining and has so much intricate knowledge of the island and culture. As a great added bonus, Cousin Dwight took us past the Hospital where President Obama was born, his grandmother's apartment, and even the local Baskin Robins where he worked as a kid scooping ice cream. I took so many beautiful photos on this trip and took home even more knowledge. Mahalo Cousin, and thanks for treating us all like Ohana!!!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved everything about the tour, the driver was excellent.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting to see all the other sides of the island

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guides/bus driver! Ed was so Knowledgeable and entertaining. We loved it all!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message