The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time and great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. The driver (Cody) is an amazing young man. He made the trip around the island more enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Booking was so easy on line and confirmation was issued with all the details we needed including convenient pickup point to take us to the airfield. We were picked up promptly and on the way to the airfield in a minibus a safety video was shown and then we were given a safety briefing when we arrived. The flight itself was fantastic and our Pilot Jim gave great commentary all the time. The views were fantastic and Jim pointed out exactly where places of interest were. It was exhilarating and we were able to take photos easily in the open door helicopter so no window frames in the way. Do it....but even if it is over 30 degrees on land which it was when we were there, take a jacket or sweater because it is cold up in the air! Well recommended! When we landed we were given a klovely brochure with pictures of the island of Oahu from the air. Loved It!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money. They guide was great and got to see a lot of really cool places!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful drive to a beautiful place, everything was as described, nice staff, horses that were healthy and happy, important for the animal lover. I hadn't been on a horse in many years, the guide Lauren was informative and capable. We will do this one again, only the longer trip this time.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved our tour guide Ed!! We saw it all on this tour!! Awesome!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were picked up ay our hotel almost an hour after our stated pick up time. Tour was good however and tour guide/ driver was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Enjoy tour. Food not good at cattle farm.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Expected to go to Diamond Head - not just drive by - that seemed to be misleading in the name of the tour

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The Dole Plantation tour was the worst. Expecting to see how pineapples grow but all we saw was the sales shop. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was money well spent. Ben was a terrific guide and told us so much about the island that I never would have known. He had a great sense of humor and kept the day interesting.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great overview of Oahu island. Dwight was very informative and funny.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernal did a great job as tour guide. He was entertaining and informative. The tour was filled with great views. We were given numerous opportunities to stop and enjoys the sites. Higley recommended tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a fantastic day, an ideal way to see the island with plenty of stops that showed breathtaking views. With a friendly and experienced driver I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is without their own transport.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful tour which was made even more enjoyable by the excellent guide, who was amusing, knowledgeable and made the tour fun. I would thoroughly recommend this tour - good value.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Because there were no doors photos came out amazing! I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome, and the pilot gave a wonderful commentary he also took a photo of our group in front of the helicopter - an added bonus! A MUST for any visitor to Oahu

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good trip. Lots to see. Driver was very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Hilary H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Good to escape the skyscrapers and noise of Honolulu and see how lovely the rest of the island is. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our driver, Ka'ow (sp?) was definitely a highlight of the trip. His energy was amazing and he kept us engaged and entertained along the way. Now, for the actual scenery and landmarks.....breathtaking. The views and overall experiences are ones I won't forget. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Ben was funny treated you like family had an intimate knowledge of the island. This is an all day tour from about 8:30-6:00 PM. This first stop is Halona Blow Hole where you get to watch water actually come out of a Volcano. The next was Pali Lookout almost 2000 feet above sea level. What a breathtaking view. The next stop was Byod-in Temple where you go inside a Buddhist Temple and visit a Japanese cemetery. Kualoa Ranch was my favorite. It was interesting to learn that Jurassic Park and Hawaii Five O was filmed at this location! After lunch the tour went to Sunset Beach where we watch the majestic waves this was a breath taking view. The last stop was the Dole Plantation. This place alone requires a visit by itself. I love the gardens at this plantation.
If you come to Oahu, you must take this trip. Make sure you have your cameras and ipads ready to take photos that you will treasure for ever.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were very informative!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message