• USD ($)
  • English
The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The tour was very good. We saw a lot in a short period of time. Unfortunately, the traffic was heavy, so our driver was nearly 40 minutes late. Our tour ended at the time it was supposed to, so we felt a bit rushed to see everything and missed out on some tour time, but not the driver's fault.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

nice bus driver friendly good view.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour, very informative. Loved the tour guide (Garfield)

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was wonderful!!! Our driver Leo was very nice and funny. Will definitely do this tour again!!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour, a must do, Leo our driver was excellent

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour we lived our driver Garfield!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Taking this tour was a good way to see plenty of sights from the comfort of an air conditioned bus. We were taken to beautiful look out points and were given the chance to get off and take photos before heading off to the next spot. Definetly a good one for older or less mobile visitors.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Driver was rude...... 10 minute stop here and there......not enough time at the locations...... Also.....we were the last one off the bus at every stop.....by the time we get off....5 minutes is already up. Driver never did rotate people getting off.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The tour was OK. However the Driver decided to throw in a stop to the 'Macadamia Nut' factory so we could be 'marketed' to buy something. This was unnecessary and a waste of time. Also, the Dole Plantation has been sneakily advertised as a 'Plantation' however it is NOT!. Its a huge tourist shop. The tour used to also give us access to the train that went around the 'cacao' plants within the 'Dole Plantation' area however this was not done.

Also, the Driver was late as he told us he had to go to 18 hotels to pick other people up. Just a suggestion to perhaps get everyone to meet at a general point and the bus to get there on time. Whoever is not there by the agreed time, well then that's there loss.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

So you are dying to learn what our experience was. You will not like to hear what we have to say. Our pick up at the hotel was a complete failure. Nobody told us in advance the names of the tour operator to look for on the buses. Nobody called out our names. There were more than a dozen buses and hundreds of tourists trying to get on one and the situation was chaotic at times The next day, once we had a clear description of the bus, worked our better. HOWEVER, one out of three days that we had planed for Waikiki, was completely wasted
But then we became rather unhappy with the many bus stopping points at tourist souvenir shops and the time allowed to browse We and most fellow travelers would have preferred the valuable time being spent at some of the outlook points. that create memories.
Our overall rating is not worth a star

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We wanted to address the issues you had with finding your bus. Please note that after you make a booking, Viator sends you a voucher with the tour operator information on it, and directions for reconfirming your meeting point and time. This information will always be listed under the "Important" section.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience. Thank you again, and Happy Travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The pilot seemed very relaxed telling us all the stories and information of what we were seeing. The DVD is a nice feature of the trip.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was way more than we had expected. Guide Garfield is smart, funny, and so proud of his Hawaii! He is an exceptional guide, and helped us to see Hawaii and her history in a very deep and personal way. Thanks!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT TOUR OF OAHU AND THE DOLE PLANTATION IS HUGE ! GOOD VALUE !

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had a very enjoyable experience on the tour! Our driver Leo C definitely made the experience more worthwhile with his commentary throughout our journey - his knowledge was immense! This tour is highly recommended for people who want to have quick stops (15 minutes) at main attractions throughout Oahu in 7-8 hours.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant tour and the guide Dwight was fantastic

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message