Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinaman's Hat

The islet of Mokolii, or Chinaman’s Hat, is a rugged little outpost that’s home to wedge-tailed shearwaters and occasionally explored by adventurous visitors. Its unusual shape makes it a popular landmark to spot from panoramic viewpoints such as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The con first: the interior of the seaplane is a bit worn like a working plane. Also the pre-flight explanation though a good overview of your flight is done on a faded map with faded photos.

I was surprised how smooth the take off and landing was, and how the jerks and vibratinos seemed less intimidating with this plane. Ventilation was adequate via flightly open front windows. and the view from the middle of the plane was very good but I can't say about the back row as the windows seemed smaller. Views were occasisonally obstructed by parts of the wing struts?.

I've done more than 10 copter tours over various islands including O'ahu, but this seaplane tour was as fun and I saw and photogdraphed what I had hoped to. I must say that what there is to see is most interesting on Kauai as there are parts of O'ahu or even Maui that are not very interesting. This tour, counter-clockwise as the tours seems to be, is fun from the moment that plane starts its take-off run and viewing the airport and the habor as we climb.

The altititudes were 1500 to 2000 as we were able to listen to ATC clearances around the island. The view of Honolulu and Waikiki are quite breath-taking as you see the density of the area. Diamond Head and beyond reveal residential areas and beautiful coast lines. The tour becomes a little drab as we turned south before Haleiwa.... although the pilot had pointed our military places of interest along the windward side, a flyby of Haleiwa might have been interesting and some explanation. The central valley is a bit of a drag.

The flyby of Pearl Harbor was spectacular. One of my photos has been shared by over 600 people on the Pacific Historic Parks - Arizona Memorial Facebook page. This part of the trip was superior to my two copter tours.

I appreciated the pilot pointed out places of inerest and was accurate not feeling the need to entertain us. I recommend this tour and big thanks to John our pilot.

Doing what: Best 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

Colonel Blair United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour guide Robbie. Knowledgeable and friendly. Good smaller size group meant we had some time to see and walk around.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Farnaz A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was so good, w loved it and really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

monica.steffan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow, i found Kualoa was fabulous - we chose 3 tours, and they were great. Have done nothing but brag about the ranch when I came home. Love the tour around where all the movies we made, great boat ride to spot sharks and turtles - no sharks but we got the turtles. When on a 4x4 tour also, laughed the whole time. The staff at the range are great, friendly and very knowledgable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous ride! Beautiful and very friendly tour guides.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

yoounyoung j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thatt's awesome!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

barbaraw50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value for money. Our driver was very experienced and we heard many stories about the different places we stopped at. He even gave the group tips on how to get back to some of the areas surf beaches in particular by public transport, if people had time. Tourists who have arrived on Oahu for the first time should go on the circle island day tour as it provides a good understanding of what the island has to offer beyond Waikiki.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

John Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We highly recommend this tour especially if it is your first time to Oahu. If you can, ask for Ed - he was our bus driver/tour guide who was very knowledgeable, humorous, and added heaps of additional trivia which made the tour all the more interesting. Best of all, he was very professional, not once mentioning anything about tipping. Suffice to say that we left him with a nice tip and some New Zealand made Whittaker chocolates to try.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Jin Kyung Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour of the whole island. Learned a lot about Oahu and the people. Saw a lot of beautiful landscapes and beaches.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

John P M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good introduction to the Oahu Coast

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Holly P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip itself was wonderful however we received the wrong video of our flight. We have called, they have said it was mailed but we have yet to receive it.

Doing what: 45-minute Oahu Helicopter Tour: Hidden Oahu

Virginia A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This tour was least meaningful to us among the tours we took. Seeing the punchbowl cemetery and a beautiful Buddhist temple were nice, but the Dole Plantation was uninteresting. We felt like the day was largely wasted by the length of the tour, which took 7 or 8 hours.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

stephen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed seeing the highlights of the island. Our tour guide was very good and gave us enough time to take photos and enjoy each stop. We liked the fact that it was a half-day tour, so we could do other things that morning in town.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Claire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great 'over view' of the island. I'm sorry that I don't remember our driver's name, because he was extremely knowledgable and courteous. There were just enough stops for us and long enough to see everything. I would sign up again with Viator.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Rodney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must do. The whole day tour was great. Dole was very cool. The macadamian plantation was nice, since I love macadamians

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

andr8169

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great trip and plenty to see. The length of the trip was perfect. Plenty of time of picture taking and enjoying the sights. The driver was very informative and he went out of his way to explain the history of Hawaii.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had an awesome day. Our guide was the best. Very informative and fun. Pineapple sorbet was the bomb at the Dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Virgil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good route, saw a lot. Driver Ben was excellent. Very friendly and knew a lot about the area,

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

kevgaleuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the highlights of our honeymoon. The whole experience was excellent, the pilot brilliant and the feeling of being open that high up exhilarating. One tip - if you have long hair tie it up tight my wife's was whipping me in the face throughout :o

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

ryan.ricafranca

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great for sightseeing and taking pictures! Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable of Oahu history and culture.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Dianne S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This tour is a good way to experience the Oahu outside of Honolulu. Our guide was excellent - gave us a lot of background in an entertaining way. We had plenty of time to take photos. The stop at the Dole Plantation is nothing more than a 45 minute shopping stop. The timing of the visit and the amount of time spent there meant that we could not do much more. We also stopped at a ranch for lunch - the food was very nice, but it wasn't mentioned on the itinerary for the tour I booked.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Emsada B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This half day tour takes you around all the key landmarks of South East Oahu including a Diamond Head Lookout, Hanauma Bay Nature Reserve, Halona Blowhole, Sandy Beach, Waimanalo stop at Dave's for the best shaved ice and ice creams, Nuanu Pali lookout and the Dole Pineapple Plantation. These areas of Oahu are amazingly beautiful and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Cliff H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I'm sorry to say that your bus driverTour Guide Ed went on far to long on the proper pronunciation of Hawaiian words and vowels.It went on to the point of adnauseam especially with a captive audience

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the Ranch. It's a must see. We did the Secret Island, Jungle expedition and the Movie site and ranch tour. Beautiful. We stayed in Waikiki...very busy there but here it is unbelievable. Great tour guides.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

P M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I did not do the tour as listed as it was cancelled due to lack of numbers however I was off ered an upgrade to a full day which I took. It was excellent.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message