The pointy peak of Diamond Head forms a dramatic backdrop to Waikiki on Oahu’s south coast. Diamond Head is a State Monument, and a popular lookout point on Oahu. Formed from volcanic tuff, the crater is part of a geological outcrop of cones, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lachlan T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour, did the early 6am start to avoid the heat, Justin our guide was extremely well informed about Diamond Head and Hawaii in general. Well worth doing, highly recommended.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are not in shape, good luck getting up Diamond Head!! I made it up to the top by the grace of God!!! It was well worth it though when I reached the top. What a view! The tour guide was fantastic and very interesting. I would recommend this tour, but, suggest you do it during the morning hours.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Bethany, she was the best. She knows a lot about the Honolulu, Waikiki, and Diamond Head.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour. Our tour guide, Mike, was fun and energetic. Well worth 3 hours of your day! The views from diamond head are amazing.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of the many highlights of our trip. So many beautiful and different landscapes in one trip. Possibly the most efficient way to see the south side of Oahu in a short half-day trip. From Diamond Head to Hanauma Bay, to the countryside and Pali Lookout, we even got in some added bonus like Coconut Island where they filmed Gilligan's Island and several other iconic Hollywood filming locations. There were plenty of stops and photo ops along the way, and just the drive itself is amazing. I would highly recommend this tour for people of all ages.

The tour itself is a must, but the company was fantastic, especially our guide, Cousin Dwight. The bus was practically new and very clean and comfortable. It had a bathroom and strong air conditioning. Our tour guide, Cousin Dwight is one of the most enthusiastic and passionate people I have ever met and he made our tour that much greater. He is hospitable and entertaining and has so much intricate knowledge of the island and culture. As a great added bonus, Cousin Dwight took us past the Hospital where President Obama was born, his grandmother's apartment, and even the local Baskin Robins where he worked as a kid scooping ice cream. I took so many beautiful photos on this trip and took home even more knowledge. Mahalo Cousin, and thanks for treating us all like Ohana!!!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the hike on Diamond Head. Our tour guide, Damar, was wonderful. Very informative and made the hike fun! The views are definitely worth the hike!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent and enjoyed by the entire family. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about not only Diamond Head, the the Hawaiian Islands as a whole.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Ronna was the best! We would take another tour with her in a heartbeat. The Diamond Head Crater is a must-see on the island. We enjoyed the day thoroughly!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide, who was very knowledgeable of Diamond Heads

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I forget my tour guides name. She picked us up within 10 minutes of the time set at the designated pickup, about 6:30am. The morning was overcast. We drove to Diamond Head and she offered everyone water and a back pack if we wanted one. She asked questions about our ability to climb and told everyone there was no hurry. We started up the switchbacks. Stopped in numerous locations to take pictures. Continued on to the "endless" stairs and arrived at the top. During our hike she gave us some history on Diamond Head. We were back at our hotel by 9:30 am. I would highly recommend this, if you wanted to hike Diamond Head but didn't have a car. It was really nice and we still had the whole day to do something else. Also, the morning is much cooler.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We climbed Diamond Head on our first full day on Oahu. What a great way to wake up and get ready for the rest of our time here. Our driver/guide, Stephanie, provided so much background detail about Hawaii and Diamond Head ... like history, botany, ornithology, and travel book all rolled into one! The steps are a little much, so you'd better be in shape to do the climb, but the views from the top were definitely worth it!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We took the 9:30 tour at the beginning of March. Weather was excellent and the clear sky allowed us to contemplate the scenic views from the peak. Panorama is well worth the effort to hike up the Diamond Head. The guide was very informative and friendly, ensuring that the group can make it safe and comfortable. We recommend the tour.

You will never be disappointed with Viator. Thanks again, Viator!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Again I was the only one booked but they provided me with another guide and did not cancel on me. I didn't write this guys name down but he took great care of me. I got to go all the way around the back side of Diamond Head and see parts of Honolulu that I would never have seen otherwise. Again this tour is not to be missed.

Doing what: Waikiki and Diamond Head Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour to the to top of Diamond Head was awesome. A nice little hike being done by young and old. We saw no one give up a few paused to rest. Once at the top the views were spectacular. We did this at 9AM. It may be a little more challenging in the heat of the day.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours we did on Oahu. Originally, we had scheduled the 9:30am tour, but then switched to the 6:30am tour. Glad we did, because it starts to get much warmer after the sun actually rises. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The view from the top of Diamond Head is spectacular and makes the climb more than worthwhile. The climb was a good morning workout for an in shape, athletic 60+ couple. Guide took appropriate breaks to let people catch their breath while giving us much background information about the area and how DH was formed. Unless you have some mobility issues, climbing DH is a must do and worth doing with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message