• USD ($)
  • English
The pointy peak of Diamond Head forms a dramatic backdrop to Waikiki on Oahu’s south coast. Diamond Head is a State Monument, and a popular lookout point on Oahu. Formed from volcanic tuff, the crater is part of a geological outcrop of cones, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Ronna was the best! We would take another tour with her in a heartbeat. The Diamond Head Crater is a must-see on the island. We enjoyed the day thoroughly!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide, who was very knowledgeable of Diamond Heads

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I forget my tour guides name. She picked us up within 10 minutes of the time set at the designated pickup, about 6:30am. The morning was overcast. We drove to Diamond Head and she offered everyone water and a back pack if we wanted one. She asked questions about our ability to climb and told everyone there was no hurry. We started up the switchbacks. Stopped in numerous locations to take pictures. Continued on to the "endless" stairs and arrived at the top. During our hike she gave us some history on Diamond Head. We were back at our hotel by 9:30 am. I would highly recommend this, if you wanted to hike Diamond Head but didn't have a car. It was really nice and we still had the whole day to do something else. Also, the morning is much cooler.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We climbed Diamond Head on our first full day on Oahu. What a great way to wake up and get ready for the rest of our time here. Our driver/guide, Stephanie, provided so much background detail about Hawaii and Diamond Head ... like history, botany, ornithology, and travel book all rolled into one! The steps are a little much, so you'd better be in shape to do the climb, but the views from the top were definitely worth it!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We took the 9:30 tour at the beginning of March. Weather was excellent and the clear sky allowed us to contemplate the scenic views from the peak. Panorama is well worth the effort to hike up the Diamond Head. The guide was very informative and friendly, ensuring that the group can make it safe and comfortable. We recommend the tour.

You will never be disappointed with Viator. Thanks again, Viator!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Again I was the only one booked but they provided me with another guide and did not cancel on me. I didn't write this guys name down but he took great care of me. I got to go all the way around the back side of Diamond Head and see parts of Honolulu that I would never have seen otherwise. Again this tour is not to be missed.

Doing what: Waikiki and Diamond Head Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour to the to top of Diamond Head was awesome. A nice little hike being done by young and old. We saw no one give up a few paused to rest. Once at the top the views were spectacular. We did this at 9AM. It may be a little more challenging in the heat of the day.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best tours we did on Oahu. Originally, we had scheduled the 9:30am tour, but then switched to the 6:30am tour. Glad we did, because it starts to get much warmer after the sun actually rises. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The view from the top of Diamond Head is spectacular and makes the climb more than worthwhile. The climb was a good morning workout for an in shape, athletic 60+ couple. Guide took appropriate breaks to let people catch their breath while giving us much background information about the area and how DH was formed. Unless you have some mobility issues, climbing DH is a must do and worth doing with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour to Diamond Head Crater. The guide shared his wealth of local knowledge with the group creating a memorable experience. I would highly recommend this Adventure as a must do.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Chris, from Nature Trails, was very informative and funny. The walk is pretty easy, especially if you do the early (sunrise) walk before it gets too hot.
The views of Waikiki from the top of Diamond Head are stunning, plus Chris was always available to take pictures of couples
Highly Recommended

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. It was only short, but the view from Diamond Head over Waikiki is well worth the effort. Lots of stairs to climb! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very illuminating tour on the natural history of the Hawaiian islands and Diamond Head. Our guide Mike was very knowledgeable and friendly. The hike itself was easy and we were rewarded with a spectacular view. The only downside is that with earlier sunrise, the 0600 start meant we were too late to view it. However, you still beat the crowds at that time. Unfortunately, we had 2 people no show but caused all of us to be late as Mike had to go and make sure they really were not coming before we made a move to Diamond Head. I would still recommend this tour as numbers are small, it was super informative and good vibes.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent walk up to the top of Diamond Head, the host was fab also.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I really enjoyed this adventure because of the information our tour guide gave us about the creation of Diamond Head and the history of the islands in general. That was something I would not have gotten by just hiking up there on my own. We went at a nice leisurely pace and stopped along the way for breaks and he would tell us something interesting about the geology or the plant life.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

OMG! Climbing Diamond Head was awesome! Being able to arrive and see the sun still coming up and then making it to the top before noon was spectacular. The panoramic view was breathtaking! It has been three weeks since my trip; however, I am still experiencing the high from my adventures in Oahu. What an amazingly awesome trip! The most enjoyable, fun-filled trip of my life... thus far.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message