Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Dole Plantation

For a fun day out in the Hawaiian countryside, discover Oahu’s pineapple heritage at the Dole Plantation. What started out as a fruit stand in the middle of the pineapple fields in 1950 is now an extremely popular Hawaiian attraction. The Dole ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great general tour. Not enough time at Dole plantation to do train tour of plantation. Bus driver was informative and knowledgable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour a great over view of Oahu Dis proportionate time spent at Dole Plantation For us we could have done without that stop It was very commercial Enjoyed The Ranch at Kahula

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Kevin was our bus driver and guide for this tour. He was amazing fun and full of information about Oahu, past and present.
The tour took us to Pearl Harbour, Dole Plantation, Byodo-In temple, Polynesian Cultural Centre and the North Shore.... as well as many other stops along the way.
It was an entertaining, informative and fun-filled day.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice small group, beautiful tour of a beautiful island from the south and north shores to the interior and a nice stop at the Dole Plantation for fun and refreshments.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was fantastic and took care of a tire situation without worrying everyone of the bus. Wish we would have had more time at the Dole Plantation, as I would have like to take the tram/train ride and hear the history of the dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had an amazing day ,the polynesian centre was so worth seeing all the villages we were greeted with such warmth. learning about the different cultures ,varying costumes and food preparation was so interesting. The wonderful canoe flotilla with all villages performing their dances was spectacular. we also visited the dole plantation where they grow pineapples, wandering around the gardens was beautiful. also we took in the north coast beaches where winter surfing takes place, wow what a truley beautiful part of oahu. the final part of the day was the viewpoint looking down over honolulu, amazing end to a great trip with

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good Tour. A lot stuffed into one day. Wish we had a little more time at the Dole Plantation. But, overall the tour hits many of the must see attractions of Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Oahu. It was a pleasure spending the day with our guide (forgotten his name). He was entertaining and informative. The Polynesian Cultural Centre was a must see. Only disappointment was the rushed visit to Dole Pineapple Plantation. It would have been nice to spend more time there

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

we were taken to places to buy things we really didn't want and the places we really did want to see we were very rushed particularly at the Dole plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour provided a good overview of the island and many of the highlights. Our driver was courteous and entertaining as he provided ample background information for the group along the way. Unfortunately we felt the selected stops were more along the lines of a hurried shopping trip, especially at the Dole Plantation. We only had 45 minutes there, there weren't any tours of the facility simply because they don't do any "canning" there anymore, there wasn't time to take the pineapple train ride or visit the maze that was advertised on Viator, and the only thing to do/see was the Dole Store/Restaurant.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed this tour. We got to see more of the 'real' Hawaii. Enjoy the performances at the PCC and get a Pineapple Whip at the Dole Plantation. Our guide 'Josh' was excellent, very helpful and informative. I liked the smaller group.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative, very good overall. We did manage to get a flat tire, slight delay while another bus arrived. Only observation that should be addressed, our visit to the Dole plantation was excellent but no time to enjoy the various events available. the train ride was not an option as we were not there long enough to take it, as was the Maze. What good is a visit if you cannot participate in the amenities?

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tours were great!!!! A lot of things to do with such a small amount of time I would highly recommend, but we had such a short amount of time at the Dole Plantation we weren't able to explore any of the rides or activities they have to offer. Our tour guide was very informative, but dry not relatable.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful! Really long day, but worth it. Loved Pearl Harbor. Would have liked to spend more time at the Dole Pineapple Plantation, but it would have made an already 12 hr tour much longer. Was a lot at Polynesian Cultural Center that I didn't get to look at due to time, but by the time we got there, it was really hot out and I didn't mind leaving when we did. Would definitly recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to Hawaii/Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice trour. Our driver Ken was very informative. Too little time at the Dole Plantation, could not see anything but the gift shop. The Cultural Center was beautiful, The trip back was very educational, learned a lot about Hawaii I never knew. Worth the money!

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message