Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Dole Plantation

For a fun day out in the Hawaiian countryside, discover Oahu’s pineapple heritage at the Dole Plantation. What started out as a fruit stand in the middle of the pineapple fields in 1950 is now an extremely popular Hawaiian attraction. The Dole ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

June N
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Would love to have had more time at the pineapple plantation. Way to short a visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my first experience using Viator.
The instructions given were perfectly clear and everything went as planned. Thank you.

The tour itself started out disappointing. Our first stop was to be Hanouma Bay but the car park was full so the attendant waved us on and wouldn't allow our coach to enter, so we missed seeing this supposedly beautiful bay that I had heard so much about.
The next stop was The Blowhole, the sea was so calm that not even a small spray was visible!

But the day just got so much better after that.
Our driver and guide was Leo.C - he was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining.
There were just 32 of us on the tour today.

The scenery around the Island was magnificent from the mountains to the sea.
Byodo Temple was serene, peaceful and so picturesque with the mountains behind it.

We were given ample time at each stop to take photos.

Having missed Hanouma Bay, Leo was able to stop at a macadamia farm where we were able to sample the nuts and coffee. Delicious!
Sunset Beach on the north shore was flat so we never got to see the big waves, but the day was beautiful and the beach looked lovely.
Dole Plantation was a bit average. Not much to see. Just a big souvenir shop really. They did have some pretty "Rainbow Eucalypt" trees here that I'd never seen before. The colours on the trunks were amazing.

It was a full day - we were picked up at 8.15am and we returned at 5.15pm.
Overall, we really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have their own transport as you get to see most of Oahu and the beauty it offers.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so many beautiful places. Great photo opportunities around, and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, and talented. He even got everyone singing and knew everyone's names by the end of the day. Make sure to sit on the right side of the bus so you get the ocean-side view! I would highly recommend this experience. You visit such incredible places such as, the Kahala Neighborhood Hawaii's Beverly Hills, Hanauma Bay, Halona Blowhole, Nuʻuanu Pali Lookout Site, the Byodo-In Temple, Kualoa Ranch, Chinamans Hat, Kahana Bay, Sunset Beach, and finally, the best way to end the day: with some pineapple ice cream from Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the whole island. The tour driver was awesome, entertained us with lots of stories of the island. Tip: sit on the right side of the bus, you travel along the coast in a counter clockwise direction, get to see the beautiful coastline. Lunch stop at Kualoa Ranch and the Dole Plantations were good breaks in the day.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guides Kevin and Mr. T were amazing and funny. Non stop information about the island and its heritage. I would have preferred more time at the Dole Plantation to explore a little more. Time at Pearl Harbor was perfect. The Polynesian culture center is definitely a must see experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was more like a bus driver only rather than any sort of tour as a group. The Dole Plantation was only really a quick coffee break so all you saw was the gift shop and none of the plantation. I went on the small group tour as I was a solo passenger but you were left to do your own thing at each place, so that is why I say it is really only a bus driver that is provided and nothing else.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great general tour. Not enough time at Dole plantation to do train tour of plantation. Bus driver was informative and knowledgable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed the tour a great over view of Oahu Dis proportionate time spent at Dole Plantation For us we could have done without that stop It was very commercial Enjoyed The Ranch at Kahula

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Kevin was our bus driver and guide for this tour. He was amazing fun and full of information about Oahu, past and present.
The tour took us to Pearl Harbour, Dole Plantation, Byodo-In temple, Polynesian Cultural Centre and the North Shore.... as well as many other stops along the way.
It was an entertaining, informative and fun-filled day.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice small group, beautiful tour of a beautiful island from the south and north shores to the interior and a nice stop at the Dole Plantation for fun and refreshments.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was fantastic and took care of a tire situation without worrying everyone of the bus. Wish we would have had more time at the Dole Plantation, as I would have like to take the tram/train ride and hear the history of the dole Plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had an amazing day ,the polynesian centre was so worth seeing all the villages we were greeted with such warmth. learning about the different cultures ,varying costumes and food preparation was so interesting. The wonderful canoe flotilla with all villages performing their dances was spectacular. we also visited the dole plantation where they grow pineapples, wandering around the gardens was beautiful. also we took in the north coast beaches where winter surfing takes place, wow what a truley beautiful part of oahu. the final part of the day was the viewpoint looking down over honolulu, amazing end to a great trip with

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good Tour. A lot stuffed into one day. Wish we had a little more time at the Dole Plantation. But, overall the tour hits many of the must see attractions of Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Oahu. It was a pleasure spending the day with our guide (forgotten his name). He was entertaining and informative. The Polynesian Cultural Centre was a must see. Only disappointment was the rushed visit to Dole Pineapple Plantation. It would have been nice to spend more time there

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

we were taken to places to buy things we really didn't want and the places we really did want to see we were very rushed particularly at the Dole plantation.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message