Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Dole Plantation

For a fun day out in the Hawaiian countryside, discover Oahu’s pineapple heritage at the Dole Plantation. What started out as a fruit stand in the middle of the pineapple fields in 1950 is now an extremely popular Hawaiian attraction. The Dole ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots to see and do on this trip! Enjoyed the Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a very enjoyable tour. The driver was excellent; the information he provided was both informative and humorous and the bus was quite comfortable. Our only disappointment was the Dole Plantation. It would seem that either the train ride or the plantation tour should be included in the price of the whole tour. We got the impression that the only reason we were dropped at the Dole Plantation was to spend money in the store!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very pleased with this tour. We saw much of Oahu, which was beautiful, the tour guide was enthuastic, and entertaining. We could have done without the visit to the Dole plantation, which offered basically nothing except an opportunity to purchase overpriced pineapple ice cream and sorbet.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed trip, wonderful scenery, would have liked a bit extra time at Dole Plantation to do train trip. But overall a good trip, wonderful bus driver, with plenty of commentating.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The tour was OK. However the Driver decided to throw in a stop to the 'Macadamia Nut' factory so we could be 'marketed' to buy something. This was unnecessary and a waste of time. Also, the Dole Plantation has been sneakily advertised as a 'Plantation' however it is NOT!. Its a huge tourist shop. The tour used to also give us access to the train that went around the 'cacao' plants within the 'Dole Plantation' area however this was not done.

Also, the Driver was late as he told us he had to go to 18 hotels to pick other people up. Just a suggestion to perhaps get everyone to meet at a general point and the bus to get there on time. Whoever is not there by the agreed time, well then that's there loss.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

GREAT TOUR OF OAHU AND THE DOLE PLANTATION IS HUGE ! GOOD VALUE !

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour. Loved Dole Plantation, especially the pineapple ice-cream. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Teresa D
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Was a good overall tour of some of the highlights of the island of Oahu. The stop at the Dole plantation was disappointing however, as all there is to do there is buy merchandise and pineapple-based treats, and perhaps a short walk through the small gardens. I had thought that there would have been some sort of guided tour...
The other stops we're interesting though.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Good tour. We had bad luck at the start of tour. Bus broke down. Had to wait about an hour for a replacement bus.This put us behind on places to see.Did not spend as much time at places.Stoped at Dole Plantation. Only had time to go through store.No time for plantation tour. Was disapointed!!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Darren S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour to commence our holiday in Hawaii. The tour took us to all over Oahu and its sights and included the North Shore where the surf was unbelievable. The tour ended at the dole plantation. Our tour guide cousin Mick was knowledgeable and passionate about the Hawaiian culture. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The tour route was an excellent way to see the island. Amazing views. Loved the Dole Plantation. The driver was judgmental and made assumptions about people taking the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

2/3 rain and wind. Beauty coastline, Wes added some history and got us to the assigned locations. The ranch and Dole plantation was a disappointment.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

This was sadly only an average tour and could have been a lot better. Our pick up was 15 minutes late from the time that we were given on the phone even after confirming with the company the day before. There were lots of pick ups in Waikiki and people not on time. The bus driver even forget to pick up someone so were already running late by about an hour as he had to go back into Waikiki. Having done this for so many years, I wonder how you forget a group of 4 people. Due to this one of our visits was cancelled as we had to make up time to visit the Ranch. The Japanese Temple visit was good and the birds and fish were fun to feed. The Dole Plantation visit was rushed and we had no time to do the train tour as not much of the Plantation is seen by solely visiting the visitor centre. Sit on the right hand side of the coach so that you can see the views along the coast.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Our Oahu Grand Circle day tour was certainly one of the highlights of our stay in Hawaii.

From the minute we boarded the coach at our hotel our driver and tour guide, Keao, informed and entertained us with his knowledge of Hawaiian culture, history and the island itself, as well as with his singing and continuous stream of jokes.

Whilst lunch at Kualoa Ranch was OK I would have loved to have eaten at one of the many shrimp trucks which we past along the way.

The stops along the way were well planned and interesting and showed us the best of beautiful Oahu.

A particular highlights for me were the beautiful Byodo-In Temple, visiting Sunset Beach and the pineapple ice cream we had at the Dole Plantation.

One disappoint for us was the 20 minute Kualoa Ranch's Legends and Legacy Tram Ride. It was just a 10 minute ride up a hill with some nice views of Mokolii Island and a prerecorded commentary about the Ranch and a 10 minute ride back down.

All in all we had a great day and would highly recommend it.

Al and Marg

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Disappointing to say the least about the Dole plantation. Product sold in the store came from Thailand or was processed else where. Island tour was informative and answered many questions

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message