• USD ($)
  • English
Circular Hanauma Bay is a particularly attractive, sheltered inlet of turquoise water, carved from a submerged volcanic crater east of Diamond Head. The sandy beach park is popular with families, with its calm waters, lifeguards, and gentle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Unfortunately we did notice in the confirmation that we needed to RECONFIRM that we required hotel collection until the morning of the tour. We tried to call but there as no answer. As a result we were not able to take the tour and ended up rebooking with another company. Hanauma Bay was lovely, but if there are a few of you, I would recommend buying some cheap snorkel gear from a nearby ABC Store (there are hundreds of them) and getting a taxi to drop you. Cheaper and the experience will be practically identical.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

we loved our trip to hanauma bay, we loved snorkelling and the bay was so beautiful it was very well organised.
the only downside was that the shuttle bus was so noisy, the window in the back was broken and kept banging so the ride their and back wasn't very enjoyable

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great stops, not too long driving times in between stops which was great. Highlights were Waimea Valley hike, Hanauma Bay and Pali Lookout.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Hanauma Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Good trip - but more time at Sea life Park would have been good (only had time for the Dolphin Show and buy lunch). Drove past Hanauma Bay but didn't 'see' it (as stated in the tour description). Tour bus was on time, and guide friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: Oahu South Shore Double-Decker Bus Tour with Sea Life Park Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

I was not impressed. We were taken to a off site place to get our stuff and then put on another van to go to Hanauma Bay, person that took us never stoped talking and we could not understand anything he said. It took us 1and a half hours to get to the beach and when we returned we had to wait at the off site building for 30 mins. to wait for other people before we could return to our hotel. The guy driving drove very fast and reckless. Will not use this company again.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hanauma Bay is Paradise !!! Great snorkeling !!

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour takes longer than expected--we left at 10 and returned at nearly four. This is due to transfers where you stop, try on and borrow snorkel equipment, and are then shuttled up to Hanauma Bay. You have to change vehicles on the way back as well. HOWEVER, the Bay parking lot often fills up by 9 or even earlier, so taking this tour is a good idea. Expect a line for tickets. Once you walk or shuttle from the visitor's center to the beach you have all the beauty of Hanauma Bay before you. It is crowded. To see the most fish, and if you have the skills, swim out toward the buoys and breakers. You're still in fairly calm water and the selection of tropical fish is good. Due to the cross there aren't that many fish near shore. The snorkeling also looked good on either end of the bay, which is less crowded than the center. Although some tours will get you there really early, the best snorkeling is always when the sun is high in the sky--midday. It's a beautiful spot--just expect the crowds and plan ahead. We would take this tour again.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

With this being our first trip to Hawaii, everything we did was awesome. But the snorkeling tour at Hanauma Bay was one of the highlights. It was well worth the money and we even got to see three whales inside the bay. All the different types and colours of fish that we saw incredible. The scenery of the area itself was amazing. We could have spent the whole day there. We would definitely go back in a heart beat. Put this tour on your "MUST DO" list. Ian and Rosemary, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Easy pick up at hotel, drop off at the bay, and pick up to go back. Driver showed some landmarks and helpful tips along the way to the bay. Hanauma Bay was beautiful! Lots of fish to see without having to go out too far or you can venture out past the large part of the reed. Snorkel gear was good. We went on a Saturday and it wasn't ridiculously crowded like I thought it might be. Price is right too. I took off one star because it wasn't made obvious that you need to CALL the place after you book to find out your actual pick up location. It says it on the voucher once you purchase, but I didn't look at the voucher until the night before. I emailed the tour and was worried they wouldn't see my email in time for the tour, but they got back to me very early in the morning before they opened and told me where I had to be. So I appreciated them checking their email so early! Also the voucher notes that the entrance fee is another $7.50 on top of the tour fee. That was fine with me but it's worth knowing before you get there.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Snorkeling in Hanauma Bay was AMAZING! We were out of the pick-up range for this tour, so we drove ourselves. This was a little confusing and added some extra time walking. I would encourage being picked up by the tour if at all possible.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Hanauma Bay Snorkeling was a beautiful event, except the tide was low which prohibitted us from going further out. Other than that, we could have stayed all day instead of a half day.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Transportation to Hanauma Bay was well organized. The staff was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Some people may not like to snorkel when it's crowded with many tourists, but we like that part as it tells us that the place is a good spot to go. I've never seen clearly underwater and so many different kinds of fish either, but I did at Hanauma Bay. I felt like a kid swimming with the fishes.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fantastic place to snorkel and swim, the beach and all the facilities were very clean. The transport and people that took us there were very friendly. The short movie clip helped us know a bit more about your effort to conserve the bay and its sea life. I saw a lot of big fish in the water. The food shop was handy as well. You definitely ensured that the tourists were well catered for. Well done. If we ever come back, Hanauma Bay will be the place that we will visit again. Mahalo for the lovely trip. Malele Family

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a very good half day snorkelling trip. The bus picked up on time from our hotel and took us to their office for snorkel gear and flippers. We were straight away taken to Hanauma Bay and after a short 10 video we were snorkelling. Unfortunately my snorkel mask leaked but so I hired a replacement one at Hanuama Bay. The snorkel company were apologetic and gave a refund. Hanauma Bay is fantastic for snorkelling and like looking in a fish tank. The water was warm and clear and had sandy and coral pitches. We saw many varieties of fish from about 30-40 metres out but sadly no turtles. A must do trip in Oahu.

Doing what: Hanauma Bay Snorkeling Adventure Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message