Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. Definitely do the 2 hour tour, you get to see so much and great scenic views . The staff is great ! This is a must do

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great place to visit

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money. They guide was great and got to see a lot of really cool places!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful drive to a beautiful place, everything was as described, nice staff, horses that were healthy and happy, important for the animal lover. I hadn't been on a horse in many years, the guide Lauren was informative and capable. We will do this one again, only the longer trip this time.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great. Guides were great. Awesome experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first activity on our first morning on Oahu. It was a beautiful day and our guide was amazing. The Kualoa Ranch is gorgeous and it is quite an experience to see it from an ATV. It was the perfect way to start our vacation. Saw the sights from LOST and JURASSIC PARK and several other movies, took many scenic pictures, and became familiar with the history of the ranch. Even ended up taking a coconut back with us and sharing it as a snack after the tour. Safety was top priority for new riders. Definitely a great adventure.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were very informative!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

June N
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It wasn't as much of a ranch as expected.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first time together and the trip was awesome!!! Amazing!! The guide was informative and very helpful. She took pictures, took her time, let us choose areas, and very friendly.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and informative tour set in one of the most picture perfect parts of Oahu. If you love movies, nature and history, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I, on the whole, enjoyed the day. The scenery at the ranch is simply stunning and sensational. Worth doing if you can put up with the crowds of people, and poor quality transportation used for the movie tours my knees were stuck under my chin for the duration of the tour due to zero leg room. Only made it to three stars due to the scenery and the smooth organisation of the various activities on the day.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great time. The staff was top notch and took care of us every step of the way. We would do it again.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide Jeff in the Yellow Hummer was excellent. The trip was fun, entertaining and full of exciting details about different movies and sights. Highly recommend this tour. Will be back next year to do it again.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had an amazing tour! From the ATV to the Jungle tour. We had the best tour guides also. We couldnt have asked for a better time. The ocean voyage tour was closed due to high winds but that was fine with us. Safet first. We definitely got our moneys worth.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

WOW - what a fantastic day all the activities were great, they could improve the lunch for the full day tour, again the menu at shop was better

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome tour! The tour guide/ driver was brill and very knowledgeable and took loads of photos of us. The Lost locations were the best part, particularly on the ranch, but we were also very excited about the Jurassic park log! Excellent day out 100% recommended!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was mediocre. We could have spent our money on something more exciting.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was very nice! I thought it was going to be lame. But it was really fun! The staff was very pleasing to it's people and the ride was very long. We had bad weather, it was raining the whole time that we rode the horses. But they provided rain gear if you wanted it. The staff were very helpful to people that were afraid of riding and helped them along very nicely. The garden/fish pond area was dull, it reminded me of driving through someone's backyard. The guide told us about the plants. Here is this flower and that flower, but when you looked over at them he then said that they cut them off to sell them so there wasn't anything to look at. I would suggest not doing the garden/fish pond. Overall it was nice, because of the horse ridding. The lunch was very nice and very tasty.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Tour guide very knowlegable

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing tour. It covered so much and the guide was well informed and entertaining. I would highly recommend it. The price was very affordable for all that you got.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went off road in a Hummer to visit some of Hawaii's most well known movie and TV locations - Jurassic Park, Jurassic World, Wind Talkers, Tears of the Sun, Godzilla, George of the Jungle, Mighty Joe Young, Pearl Harbour, 50 First Dates, Snakes on a Plane, You Me and Dupree, Karate Kid II, Along Came Polly, Battleship, Journey 2 and not to mention Lost, Last Resort, Hawaii Five-0 and more. Great day thank you Scotty and the tour operators at Kualoa Ranch thank you thank you thank you

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message