Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

WOW - what a fantastic day all the activities were great, they could improve the lunch for the full day tour, again the menu at shop was better

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was mediocre. We could have spent our money on something more exciting.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was very nice! I thought it was going to be lame. But it was really fun! The staff was very pleasing to it's people and the ride was very long. We had bad weather, it was raining the whole time that we rode the horses. But they provided rain gear if you wanted it. The staff were very helpful to people that were afraid of riding and helped them along very nicely. The garden/fish pond area was dull, it reminded me of driving through someone's backyard. The guide told us about the plants. Here is this flower and that flower, but when you looked over at them he then said that they cut them off to sell them so there wasn't anything to look at. I would suggest not doing the garden/fish pond. Overall it was nice, because of the horse ridding. The lunch was very nice and very tasty.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Tour guide very knowlegable

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing tour. It covered so much and the guide was well informed and entertaining. I would highly recommend it. The price was very affordable for all that you got.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went off road in a Hummer to visit some of Hawaii's most well known movie and TV locations - Jurassic Park, Jurassic World, Wind Talkers, Tears of the Sun, Godzilla, George of the Jungle, Mighty Joe Young, Pearl Harbour, 50 First Dates, Snakes on a Plane, You Me and Dupree, Karate Kid II, Along Came Polly, Battleship, Journey 2 and not to mention Lost, Last Resort, Hawaii Five-0 and more. Great day thank you Scotty and the tour operators at Kualoa Ranch thank you thank you thank you

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We loved the spot! Did the drive in a 4 wheeler. We took a public transport from Waikiki to the ranch, an hour away and the scenery was amazing!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Off-Road Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a pot luck offering of the many tours available at the ranch.
Our morning was mostly rained out. They did the tours as best they could with wind and downpour. Afternoon was great! My favorite was the jouncy bouncy j
Jungle tour and the Movie tour. Legacy was a waist of my precious time there, and the sea was too rough to enjoy boat trip I selected. Kind of wish I had the nerve to select the ATV's.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

So beautiful and the ATV tour was super fun. The 1/2 day tour is probably enough time as some of the tours overlap, but definitely a must do on Oahu

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Kualoa Ranch is a beautiful place with breathtaking views, would highly recommend. The movie tour was good with lots of information and opportunities to take photos. I was really looking forward to the horse riding experience. However it was spoiled by rude and miserable staff. They assumed I was Korean and started to bark orders at me in Korean and then we got riding instructions in a very quick/sullen manner in English. As we were the only couple in the group with English language needs - I think it held them up in their schedule. The horses seemed very tired as well. Lunch was very simple. This tour felt very much like a factory production line. It is a shame that some of the staff are not friendly as this would have made this expensive experience better.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour and guide,Scott, were fantastic! We enjoyed ourselves immensely. While we are not Lost fans the tour had something for us Jurassic park fans as well. The scenery is worth the trip alone...simply amazing! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

Michael G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Would recommend it to anyone. Jeff, our driver, was able to show us some key movie sites that we would not have been aware of. He was a great tour guide and the photo shots are memorable. My daughter is a keen Hawaii Five-O fan however as a result of the tour we are now viewing. We were fortunate that there was a Lost convention on around the time of the tour and one of the attendees was on our tour. Jeff also informed us of where the Hawaii Five-O actors were shooting a scene that day. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so worth the money and I would recommend it to everyone. The places that we visited at the movie locations was absolutely beautiful. The off-roading that we did in the Hummer was so much fun and very exciting! Our guide was fantastic!!! He took several pictures of us at the movie location sites that made me laugh! You don't want to miss this tour!!!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, I was scared at first but the guides were great and the scenery was incredible

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message