Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience with a great tour guide. Well worth the money. Got to see parts of Oahu we otherwise probably wouldn't have seen. Loved the photo and video accompaniments. Definitely an experience to remember.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Everyone there was very nice and informative there. I love that you have the opportunity to go back and try the other tours you did not get to try even if you had a full day. I can't wait to visit The kualoa ranch again.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Our tour guide was Dave and he was full of interesting facts and info about our tour and Oahu and Hawaii in general. Our friends were in another hummer on our tour and their guide wasn't as informative as ours, so after each pitstop we made sure they had some more info. You might like to BYO drinks and snacks -( we got a bottle of warm water and no snacks)
This was a great tour for our young family and a terrific way to see all the great movie locations and some AMAZING Oahu scenery!
Watch all the movies before you go - it was fun seeing all the locations!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was a lot of fun and the tour guide was very knowledge. If you like the show "Lost" you will love this tour.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first and best tour on our trip to Hawaii. The driver Greig was great, funny and very informative. Enjoyed the 'off road experience' and visiting all the movie/lost locations. It was a good way to see different parts of the Island as well, beautiful scenery away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the most awesome tour! The ride in the Hummer was neat and the group was small so we felt like we were getting personal treatment. David our tour guide was excellent, polite, genuine, and knew what he was talking about. We went to many Lost, Jurassic Park, and other famous locations and had plenty of time to take photos and walk about. This tour is highly recommended as it a lot better than the usual cram 20 people in a minibus tours. Will be keen to do it again next time we are in Hawaii. Steve and Shining from NZ.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was more than I expected. I always wondered what was over those Hawaiian mountains, and what was in the valleys of the Koalua Ranch. The view and landscapes were amazing! Our guide seemed a bit tired at times, but it was an early morning pick-up at 7am, which means we all had to get up super early. Super nice guy. He told really good stories of his time with the "Lost" cast and crew, and offered a lot of background info on other film locations. We saw a lot! Our family and friends really loved the photos our guide took of us. Super funny!. Oh, and we got to go off-roading. Whee! This tour was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, our tour guide Greg was fantastic! The only thing I was not super happy about was the a/c in the hummer did not work and it was pretty hot that day.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. The tour guide was awesome and even used some props while taking pictures of us at some of the movie locations with our camera. We did stop so we could purchase water/coffee or whatever, but I just wish the booking didn't say water and snacks provided - because they were not provided. We could have brought water but did have the chance to purchase.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We went on this tour as we are Lost fans and it was really amazing. We did lots of reading up in advance about the company to ensure this. Greg our driver was really good and a huge lost fan too. You don't realise how many movies were filmed here until you do this tour! To be honest the trip is worth it just to go into the canyon on a 4x4 as you go much deeper than all the quads / horses. The views are the most amazing and totally mind blowing!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing day! My first activity was horseback riding. The horses are so well cared for it shows! My tour group was only five people and we all got to talk with the guide as we wandered through a beautiful forest with views of mountains and oceans. My next activity was the Fish Pond and Garden Tour. This tour took us to the Fruit Trees where we got off the bus and went to each tree to see the fruit growing right on the tree. Our guide, Jimmie, picked fresh fruit right off the trees for us to try. I had never tried much of it and was so surprised to find I liked it. He took us on to the fish pond where we learned about the native fish and rode a large canoe around the pond. We went back to the Ranch to our lunch buffet that included, chicken, chili (fabulous), ribs, rice, pineapple, and other goodies. This was such a good lunch and just in time as we were starving from our activities. The Hawaii Farm Festival was at Kualoa Ranch the weekend I went and I was able to spend time going down to see the livestock and the farmers market and activities. This was much fun in itself. The Ranch had many more activities to choose from. Whatever you choose to do, your whole family will enjoy this beautiful sprawling Ranch.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best thing we did on the island

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message