Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great day out and what an absolutely great crew who looked after us. Could not fault the venue, staff and weather on this wonderful day out. Well worth the trip, good value and fantastic scenery in between each line.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

CHARLES G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing! The Ranch was magnificent in every way. The views, tours, food and staff. It was a full-of-fun marvelous day DON'T MISS IT!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Doug W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Blaaaaaaaast!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Lauren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! Highly recommend this tour, quick drive-by to movie sets on way to zipline course (which is all we were after - didn and #39;t need to stop and get off bus) scenery was awesome!! Staff were super friendly, energetic and we felt safe on the ziplines. Course was just long enough too. Loved it!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Anna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The location at Kualoa Ranch is beautiful. From the beautiful mountain to the view of the beach and ocean as we hiked up, we loved the sights that we saw. On top of that, our experience ziplining was amazing. The staff was very professional and the excursion was extremely safe. From the driver to the guides, we were overwhelmed about how wonderful the staff at Kualoa Ranch was. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Yingran d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great adventure, a lot of fun!

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Telesfor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

this was well worth the money, the guides were awesome and the views were spectacular my wife wanted to do it again as soon as we were done.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

wedo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it cold and wet from rain but best thing we did on the trip to Hawaii. Go do it you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

yvonne g

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Had a fabulous time, very informative and we had a wonderful bus driver. Beautiful scenery. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

charmainemallari Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The guides were great, everything ran smoothly, some good views. I rated this 3/5 stars due to the fact that it was missing a lot of wow factor. Learned some history, but overall it wasn't as exciting as it was perceived to be.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Off-Road Adventure Tour

Chelsey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an awesome day of adventure! Stephanie, our Ocean Voyage tour guide, was very friendly and enthusiastic :) We also really enjoyed the Jungle Expedition and Movie tour. Feedback to Viator: Kualoa does NOT offer the Legends and Legacy tour anymore, so please remove this from this package.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Note from Viator: Thank you for bringing the matter of the Legends and Legacy Tour to our attention. We are sending this information to our Sales Managers for follow up!

Keyshawn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The staff was great. we had a really great time, minus the few hikes

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

O Lam Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

When you arrive on the bus, the guide gets everyone to tick the activities they would like to do on the day on a itinerary sheet. When you arrive at the ranch, this sheet is given to the office where they work out your customized time schedule for the day. We participated in the Ocean Catamaran, ATV and Movie Set tours. All 3 were well paced, had informative guides/instructions provided and overall it was a fantastic day. Lunch was delicious in particular the terriyaki beef ribs! and the coach bus was very efficient and comfortable.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

dburkhardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great day at Kualoa Ranch. We chose the ocean voyage tour, movie sites and ranch tour, and the jungle expedition tour. All three were entertaining. The guides were very knowledgeable, and made the tours enjoyable. If you choose the secret island tour, it counts as 2 experiences. This would be fine if you enjoy beach activities. We walked down to the beach area to board our catamaran for the ocean experience, and it looked lovely.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The beauty of the ranch and then the wonderful staff made this a wonderful day. The guides were friendly and really knew the area. I think my favorite was the jungle expedition. The view from the top when we got off and hiked a little was absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Christine M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The team that took us on our tour was fantastic, safety is number one and we all had a ball and wanted to do it again and again! thanks guys, had loads of fun.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Alex B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

My girlfriend and I had an amazing day at Kualoa Ranch despite the cloudy weather. We did the valley tour, the ocean tour and mountain tour, and we found them very informative and interesting. The views from all these tours are breathtaking, especially the ones from the ocean.
All in all, the tour was good value for money and we would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Devin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was the best tour we had during our visit. Would do it again.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

John Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth every penny :

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Geri B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A really full day. Once you get started it is worth the time

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

monica.steffan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow, i found Kualoa was fabulous - we chose 3 tours, and they were great. Have done nothing but brag about the ranch when I came home. Love the tour around where all the movies we made, great boat ride to spot sharks and turtles - no sharks but we got the turtles. When on a 4x4 tour also, laughed the whole time. The staff at the range are great, friendly and very knowledgable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous ride! Beautiful and very friendly tour guides.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

yoounyoung j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thatt's awesome!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Kania D W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I would've preferred to have more to do on the island and access to food, drinks etc. I expected there to be more activities.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message