Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Kualoa Ranch is a beautiful place with breathtaking views, would highly recommend. The movie tour was good with lots of information and opportunities to take photos. I was really looking forward to the horse riding experience. However it was spoiled by rude and miserable staff. They assumed I was Korean and started to bark orders at me in Korean and then we got riding instructions in a very quick/sullen manner in English. As we were the only couple in the group with English language needs - I think it held them up in their schedule. The horses seemed very tired as well. Lunch was very simple. This tour felt very much like a factory production line. It is a shame that some of the staff are not friendly as this would have made this expensive experience better.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour and guide,Scott, were fantastic! We enjoyed ourselves immensely. While we are not Lost fans the tour had something for us Jurassic park fans as well. The scenery is worth the trip alone...simply amazing! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

Michael G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Would recommend it to anyone. Jeff, our driver, was able to show us some key movie sites that we would not have been aware of. He was a great tour guide and the photo shots are memorable. My daughter is a keen Hawaii Five-O fan however as a result of the tour we are now viewing. We were fortunate that there was a Lost convention on around the time of the tour and one of the attendees was on our tour. Jeff also informed us of where the Hawaii Five-O actors were shooting a scene that day. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so worth the money and I would recommend it to everyone. The places that we visited at the movie locations was absolutely beautiful. The off-roading that we did in the Hummer was so much fun and very exciting! Our guide was fantastic!!! He took several pictures of us at the movie location sites that made me laugh! You don't want to miss this tour!!!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, I was scared at first but the guides were great and the scenery was incredible

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

it was great

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable as well as having props for golfing with Hurley, being eaten by a trex, etc. We also got to see a set for Jurassic World (though understandably weren't able to take pictures). Would def go on again.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Awesome place. We did the half day tour with horseback riding and jungle tour. Our horseback riding guide (Michelle?) was great. The jungle tour was OK but I expected a bit more.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We had lots of fun, but I think that you should put experienced riders with each other and non experienced rider together. We were stuck with people who had no clue how to ride and where told by our instructor that because of it we missed out on a few things like going higher into the mountain and things. I don't think at is fair at all. At the beginning you are told that if you don't belong on a four wheeler you will do the tour in a truck and by the sounds of it the people we where with should have been on the truck and not on a four wheeler. We own four wheelers and should have not missed out of things because of them and kinda fill cheated.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience with a great tour guide. Well worth the money. Got to see parts of Oahu we otherwise probably wouldn't have seen. Loved the photo and video accompaniments. Definitely an experience to remember.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Everyone there was very nice and informative there. I love that you have the opportunity to go back and try the other tours you did not get to try even if you had a full day. I can't wait to visit The kualoa ranch again.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Our tour guide was Dave and he was full of interesting facts and info about our tour and Oahu and Hawaii in general. Our friends were in another hummer on our tour and their guide wasn't as informative as ours, so after each pitstop we made sure they had some more info. You might like to BYO drinks and snacks -( we got a bottle of warm water and no snacks)
This was a great tour for our young family and a terrific way to see all the great movie locations and some AMAZING Oahu scenery!
Watch all the movies before you go - it was fun seeing all the locations!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time! Greg was out tour guide. He was fun and had so many stories to tell! We loved it!! If we get the chance to make it to Hawaii again we would definitely take this tour, or even a longer one, again! Especially if Greg was out tour guide again.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message