Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience with a great tour guide. Well worth the money. Got to see parts of Oahu we otherwise probably wouldn't have seen. Loved the photo and video accompaniments. Definitely an experience to remember.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Everyone there was very nice and informative there. I love that you have the opportunity to go back and try the other tours you did not get to try even if you had a full day. I can't wait to visit The kualoa ranch again.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Our tour guide was Dave and he was full of interesting facts and info about our tour and Oahu and Hawaii in general. Our friends were in another hummer on our tour and their guide wasn't as informative as ours, so after each pitstop we made sure they had some more info. You might like to BYO drinks and snacks -( we got a bottle of warm water and no snacks)
This was a great tour for our young family and a terrific way to see all the great movie locations and some AMAZING Oahu scenery!
Watch all the movies before you go - it was fun seeing all the locations!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time! Greg was out tour guide. He was fun and had so many stories to tell! We loved it!! If we get the chance to make it to Hawaii again we would definitely take this tour, or even a longer one, again! Especially if Greg was out tour guide again.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved it! Would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour! You get picked up in a hummer from your hotel and driven to all the movie locations. I mainly went for Jurassic Park and even though I hadn't seen some of the other movies and TV shows, the scenery alone is amazing! You get to experience a little bit of off-road driving which was great fun. The hummer only seats 4 adults at one time which is really nice and feels more personal. The tour guide was really cool and knowledgeable and made the whole experience memorable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth while, highly recommend. We did the 4-wheel drive expedition (actually a 6-wheel drive vehicle) and the quad bikes.
The Half day tour for us left Kualoa around 1:00pm to return back to Honolulu Hotel, so we were back mid afternoon, perhaps worth noting just in case you book another afternoon activity on the same day elsewhere

Doing what: Full-Day or Half-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was a lot of fun and the tour guide was very knowledge. If you like the show "Lost" you will love this tour.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our first and best tour on our trip to Hawaii. The driver Greig was great, funny and very informative. Enjoyed the 'off road experience' and visiting all the movie/lost locations. It was a good way to see different parts of the Island as well, beautiful scenery away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the most awesome tour! The ride in the Hummer was neat and the group was small so we felt like we were getting personal treatment. David our tour guide was excellent, polite, genuine, and knew what he was talking about. We went to many Lost, Jurassic Park, and other famous locations and had plenty of time to take photos and walk about. This tour is highly recommended as it a lot better than the usual cram 20 people in a minibus tours. Will be keen to do it again next time we are in Hawaii. Steve and Shining from NZ.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was more than I expected. I always wondered what was over those Hawaiian mountains, and what was in the valleys of the Koalua Ranch. The view and landscapes were amazing! Our guide seemed a bit tired at times, but it was an early morning pick-up at 7am, which means we all had to get up super early. Super nice guy. He told really good stories of his time with the "Lost" cast and crew, and offered a lot of background info on other film locations. We saw a lot! Our family and friends really loved the photos our guide took of us. Super funny!. Oh, and we got to go off-roading. Whee! This tour was well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, our tour guide Greg was fantastic! The only thing I was not super happy about was the a/c in the hummer did not work and it was pretty hot that day.

Doing what: Lost Tour and Other Hawaii Movie Locations by Hummer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message