Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding, beautiful, great day

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Anedra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was awesome, the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see east side of the island. The staff were great, the tours informative, and the food delicious. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

rayfrozen_98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had fun seeing everything on the ranch. We would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Russ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very relaxing and we had a great time. You really felt like you were in a place where no one could find you!

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

Luis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All of the tour guides were awesome and knowledgeable on the ranch. Loved the Jurassic Park section of the tours, as I am a huge fan and this was the reason for visiting Oahu. Mahalo to all the staff ::

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Dana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

DO IT! This was so much fun. Our guides were great, the views were spectacular! We wish we could have gone through it again. Everything at the Kualoa Ranch is beautiful. I talked to others who did different activities there and they all raved about their experiences. You can't go wrong in this paradise setting.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

jose m gutierrez United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT EXPERIENCE. THE WHOLE FAMILY ENJOYED THE ZIPLINE TOUR. FOR 1ST TIMERS, IT WAS A FUN, FUN DAY.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Marjorie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun and very safe!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

cecilia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip!! Great experience and will definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Cody H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

KELLI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

marciveloz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Jasmin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!!! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

garryonthelake49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of beautiful country,and movie history. Our guide was knoligable and good at his job! It was two hours spent well. The ranch is beautiful, and lots of things to do other than ATV trip. Money spent well. If your looking to fly aroung on an ATV recklessly this is not the trip for you.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing. The guides were fun and happy. We all had a great time. Thanks Burton, Hannah, and Eric

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Randyhit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best excursion that we have ever done! We've been to Oahu several times, but have never had as much fan as we did on this day! The ATV's were awesome!! It was well worth the price, a real deal!! Thanks!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Melinda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. We loved Kualoa Ranch. But, the Viator information was confusing. Be sure to check your vouchers. Even though we bought the no transportation package, our voucher had a pick up time for Ala Moana Hotel and was not clear on when we actually needed to be at Kualoa Ranch. Luckily, I shot Kualoa an email and they responded very quickly so we made our tour on time. Kualoa is VERY strict on time. You do NOT want to miss your tour time.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Tracey S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great day. We opted for the ATV 1hr tour, the Jungle/Mountain 1hr tour and the Tropical Garden and Ancient Fishpond 1hr tour.
The ATV tour was fantastic fun as we had never ridden quad bikes before. You are mostly on a dirt track and just to get your heart rate elevated for a short while, there are a few rough areas to navigate through. We were able to keep up with the guide without any trouble. The views of the Kaaawa Valley are simply breathtaking.
The Jungle/Mountain tour was an unexpected delight. Although we had a downpour for about 10 minutes and being in a safari type truck with roof and open sides, this enhanced our experience. I recommend you have a plastic poncho at the ready. Those sitting next to the open window were wet by the time we got back. The rain did not diminish from the tour, the views were spectacular and the driver/guide provided plenty of information and history regarding the Ranch.
The Tropical Garden and Ancient Fishpond tour was just as good. The driver/guide we had was very knowledgeable in knowing what all the plants were and what they were used for. It was raining when we got to the Fishpond so we did not venture out in the open boat our choice but we could still see it and learn about its history from the guide.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Serena S J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

For anyone wanting to get out of the city and experience a variety of activities in a beautiful surrounding --- relaxed environment, helpful guides --- you determine the level of excitement- a nice time

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

guides were well versed in local knowledge---totally different personalities with each guide, gave great nuances to info that we may have heard before------we had a blast and you will too-----

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

kenndavi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is the Jurassic ZipLine Tour at Kualoa Ranch. There are 7 ziplines that you can soar across. They are tandem so you can go at the same time as another in your party and race each other. The tour guides are great that work there. We had Steve, Audrey, and Nadia. All have plenty of knowledge and fun facts about the area. On the 20 min bus ride from the base up to the first zip, you get to see active and past movie site locations Jurassic Park/World, Godzilla, Lost, etc. This excursion is a definite if you like adventure and want a little bit of thrill. The scenery is absolutely fantastic: the big jungle mountains surrounding you with a view of the ocean in the distance. The process of printing the vouchers from Viator.com and bringing them to the ranch was very smooth. There were no problems at all and it saved us fair amount of money. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had an awesome time on our zipline tour of Kualoa Ranch! The guides were friendly and patient and put us at ease which is great - especially since I do have a slightly above average fear of heights. It was super fun and the scenery was beautiful - definitely well worth it!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great day out and what an absolutely great crew who looked after us. Could not fault the venue, staff and weather on this wonderful day out. Well worth the trip, good value and fantastic scenery in between each line.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

CHARLES G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing! The Ranch was magnificent in every way. The views, tours, food and staff. It was a full-of-fun marvelous day DON'T MISS IT!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message