Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must for anyone who visits Oahu... No need for any previous experience on a quad the tour guides are amazing... we will definately be doing it again on our next trip !!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good day out, we would thoroughly recommend it to anybody visiting Oahu. Our guide was very informative and plucked fresh fruit from the trees for us to sample. Lunch was good, the 3 different tours we did were great.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff are so friendly and knowledgable. A well organised tourist attraction that does Hawaii proud.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great place to visit! Majestic scenery. Would recommend it to everyone as there is somethingactivities for everyone. Guides and staff were all great.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Off-Road Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, if you love movies and are interested in learning about the local culture then i definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We were picked up on time at a local hotel 7:15 am. Unfortunately we were the only English speakers on the bus and was provided absolutely no direction until arrival an hour later at the ranch. When we got off the bus they had guides for everyone else on the bus accept for the two of us English speakers. We were finally directed to a building in the distance for information. We sat for about 1/2 an hour while other names were called until someone finally asked what our name was. They couldn't find our nonexistent information, so someone finally asked us what bracelet we had on The bracelet was handed to us on the bus without any directions or explanation. The Kualoa employee then ushered us to a holding area for the next bus and told where to meet at 1:15 for our ATV ride. At this point we have been at kualoa for an hour waiting/sitting. They then escorted us to a bus and dropped us off at a boat dock. The boat took us to a secret island that was already inhabited by about 60 people including 30ish naughty foreign teenagers. We basically sat on the sand no towel or bathing suit for 3 hours waiting for our 1:15 pm ATV ride We had previously planned on the jungle and movie tour from information shown on the website, but no one ever asked us what we were doing. Once they announced it was time to leave thank goodness and go back to the ranch, we had to wait another 30 minutes for a bus. They brought a van for about 15 when there were 30 folks needing transportation. By the time we were able to eat our included buffet lunch, the food was pretty picked over we were the last bunch to eat. Finally the ATV ride 6 hours later!!! It was a lot of fun and our guide was great but we really missed out on a great adventure purely due to misguidance. A very sad and disappointing experience, all because we spoke English!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour was ok,the water was not clean unable to snorkel,bathrooms were dirty and full to the top pretty gross!!
I would not recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. Definitely do the 2 hour tour, you get to see so much and great scenic views . The staff is great ! This is a must do

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great place to visit

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money. They guide was great and got to see a lot of really cool places!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful drive to a beautiful place, everything was as described, nice staff, horses that were healthy and happy, important for the animal lover. I hadn't been on a horse in many years, the guide Lauren was informative and capable. We will do this one again, only the longer trip this time.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!!! So beautiful

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great. Guides were great. Awesome experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Missed the shuttle waiting in the area marked for Sheraton tour group pickup when we should have been at the Aloha Landing,

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the first activity on our first morning on Oahu. It was a beautiful day and our guide was amazing. The Kualoa Ranch is gorgeous and it is quite an experience to see it from an ATV. It was the perfect way to start our vacation. Saw the sights from LOST and JURASSIC PARK and several other movies, took many scenic pictures, and became familiar with the history of the ranch. Even ended up taking a coconut back with us and sharing it as a snack after the tour. Safety was top priority for new riders. Definitely a great adventure.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were very informative!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

June N
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It wasn't as much of a ranch as expected.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first time together and the trip was awesome!!! Amazing!! The guide was informative and very helpful. She took pictures, took her time, let us choose areas, and very friendly.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and informative tour set in one of the most picture perfect parts of Oahu. If you love movies, nature and history, this tour is for you.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I, on the whole, enjoyed the day. The scenery at the ranch is simply stunning and sensational. Worth doing if you can put up with the crowds of people, and poor quality transportation used for the movie tours my knees were stuck under my chin for the duration of the tour due to zero leg room. Only made it to three stars due to the scenery and the smooth organisation of the various activities on the day.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message