Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Kualoa Ranch

Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Devin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

monica.steffan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow, i found Kualoa was fabulous - we chose 3 tours, and they were great. Have done nothing but brag about the ranch when I came home. Love the tour around where all the movies we made, great boat ride to spot sharks and turtles - no sharks but we got the turtles. When on a 4x4 tour also, laughed the whole time. The staff at the range are great, friendly and very knowledgable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous ride! Beautiful and very friendly tour guides.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

yoounyoung j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thatt's awesome!!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Kania D W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I would've preferred to have more to do on the island and access to food, drinks etc. I expected there to be more activities.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We chose the 2-hour ATV tour, and it was a great experience. 4 of the 6 of us on this tour group had never driven an ATV, but Sarah, our guide, was very patient and informative, and after a short training session during which we became familiar with the feel and workings of the vehicles, we were on our way to a terrific adventure in a gorgeous location. Sarah was very knowledgeable about the history of the area, the history and workings of the ranch, and all the added information about the uses of the ranch now, as well as being the locations for many movies, including one that is currently being shot there. She had a great sense of humor and was very easy and interesting to talk to. The ranch itself is a busy place at the hub, but once you are out and away from the starting area, it is gorgeous and you are not crowded in the least. They offer many activities: water/beach/boating adventures, ziplining, horseback riding, and jeep-type tours in addition to the ATV tours. It is a great place to spend the day, and there is something for everyone at all levels and all ages. They do have busses which pick folks up at hotels in Waikiki/Honolulu, but we chose to drive ourselves. It is a gorgeous place!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Rodney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great. I loved the hiking, the scenery and of course the zip lining. The guides were great

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome!! Horseback riding, Valley tour, and Mountain tour. Very fun time.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day at the Ranch - so much to see and do! Will have to go back on another trip to do what we could not fit in. Beautiful scenery and very friendly/informative Guides. Particularly enjoyed the Valley Tour which shows you the locations used for many movies shot at the Ranch.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the Ranch. It's a must see. We did the Secret Island, Jungle expedition and the Movie site and ranch tour. Beautiful. We stayed in Waikiki...very busy there but here it is unbelievable. Great tour guides.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Dale L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Kualoa is a magical and breathtaking place! Our tour guide was amazing taking us off the beaten path to harvest fresh macadamias and mango guavas. Having already done the movie tour earlier that morning our tour guide was happy to make any crossing over experiences unique. Hurtling through the jungle on an ATV is not something i will soon forget. Do it!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Ernie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Tour Guide Amy was great. She was knowledgeable of the ranch. She was also patient with the first timers on a ATV. I would recommend taking this tour. You will have a lot of Kodiak moments. Thanks You Amy!!

Thanks
Ernie/Kristy
TEXAS

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow, what a awesome experience. Just the thing to get a day rolling. Best views and great tour guides. Highly recommend

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So many Movies that I have seen filmed here. Nice pace and memorable. Even the history of the ranch was amazing

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Do it, you will love it. Great rush and amazing views.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful landscape-very smart guides and the horses seemed healthy and happy. Loved out time on the trail with our guide Annie and our horses Armando and Big and Sexy. It was very peaceful and fun. Wear pants! I wore shorts-lots of chaffing, wear jeans or yoga pants/capris. Guys are fine to wear cargo shorts though. Wear sunscreen and make sure to tip your guide-they deserve it :

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Even though it was raining our tour guide was wonderful. I wish we had more time for the Dole plantation as didn't really get to see much, as time was limited. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was really good fun - especially with a small group. The guides ensured safety was high on the agenda for the day without dulling down the fun-factor. Found the long cannon-ball run to be the best - but probably because fatties fly faster! Zip-lining backwards is the ultimate in braking trust. Can you do a tour when you go around twice????

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

jenniferlthornton39

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful scenery. Horses are calm and staff is friendly.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

kendfam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very well organized and enjoyed the trip. The guides we had were all very personable!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Eleanor D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time!! Even though it was raining that gave it a whole lot of atmosphere and we saw all the waterfalls formed on the mountains. Highly recommend

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

Claudia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was really fun! Even in the rain this tour is SO worth it. I think this was the highlight of our week there in Oahu.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Fiona H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The ATV Adventure would be an easy tour for inexperienced riders - the guides ensure the riders' safety and ability to manoeuvre the course, and having the extra hour on the tour meant we could explore the bunker - fascinating movie history! As a regular rider, it was relaxed rather than high-adrenaline, which was a nice change.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely stunning. Had so much fun! A must do!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun tour. We enjoyed the photo ops

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message