Family-owned Kualoa Ranch is a one-stop adventure playground in Oahu. Dating back to 1850, the cattle ranch is a popular location for horse-riding tours and all-terrain trails. Scenically, the ranch embraces a variety of Hawaiian landscapes, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Snorkeling wasn't that great because of visibility, but otherwise it was great. I did expect a little more information from the guide, basically they just take you to the beach and you are on your own, which was fine with us

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best adventure on Oahu, great customer service!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour! Kualoa Ranch is beautiful. The tours are very organized and on time. The best part was the last tour of the Jurassic Park filming location. I wish we had more time on this tour and there were more stops along the way because it was quite beautiful. The tour guides were all really friendly especially Ricky Bobby was hilarious! I would take this tour again.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You need more stars!! We loved this! the guides were very professional, and fun to be with.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome way to see the ranch. Our guide was fantastic and fun

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed 2 tours at Kualoa Ranch with my family. It was a nice change from all of our beach activities. Tour guides were very informative and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

For our Kualoa Ranch Experience, we selected the Jungle Expedition and Secret Island. At the time of booking, we weren't aware that the Secret Island counted as two activities since it's three hours, and were expecting the choice of a third activity. I don't remember this being clearly stated in the Viator information, but it wasn't a big deal.

The Jungle Expedition was fantastic, as was our driver, Ricky Bobby. His jovial personality added to everyone's enjoyment of the trip, and he was very well-versed in the history of the area and the island. Plus who doesn't want to go barreling through the jungle with a guy named Ricky Bobby behind the wheel?

While going up and down the hills was a thrill ride in itself, we also got to see a reconstructed ancient temple and the containment area set from the new Jurassic World movie. The tour concluded with a perfect photo opp at an overlook point high up on the mountain, surrounded by green jungle and looking down on the sea.

The Secret Island was enjoyable, but not as essential as the Jungle Expedition. After a short boat ride to the Secret Island, which one of the staff mentioned was actually neither secret, nor an island, we got three hours to enjoy water activities or just relax on the beach. A big plus was there were plenty of kayaks and paddle boards to go around. There could have been more hammocks on the beach, and it was a little annoying that some guests made a beeline for the hammocks, throwing their stuff down and not letting anyone else use them, even when they got up and left the hammocks unattended. Oh well.

At three hours, the Secret Island trip actually felt a little long. My wife and I agreed that we would have been fine with one less hour. Plus if you're staying in Waikiki, you'll already have access to a beautiful beach that's a little more groomed than the sometimes rocky shoreline of the Secret Island cut my toe on a rock.

Buffet lunch was solid too. Overall a great day at Kualoa Ranch.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun, very careful and nice zip guides. beautiful scenery to zip in.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Zipline Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We did the movie tour which was good, although most of the time is was driving past the scenes. Got out at Jurassic park which was the key place.
The jungle tour was excellent and our guide was well informed. Also got to see the settings from Jurassic world which was excellent.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did the 2 hour ATV tour and it was so much fun. Our guide was so nice and very helpful throughout the tour. The scenery us to die for and you will never see a place so beautiful! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Ranch adventure was awesome. The movie tour was fun, Especially the pictures we took for Jurassic Park. The horseback riding was a great experience and the girl who was our guide was very patient with my inexperience at getting Hollywood, my horse, to do what he was suppose to do. He kept wanting to eat the grass. After awhile he and I got comfortable with each other. The lunch was good. Then we went on the catamaran which is a really big boat, and we saw turtles in the water. The guy James, that was our guide, was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must for anyone who visits Oahu... No need for any previous experience on a quad the tour guides are amazing... we will definately be doing it again on our next trip !!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good day out, we would thoroughly recommend it to anybody visiting Oahu. Our guide was very informative and plucked fresh fruit from the trees for us to sample. Lunch was good, the 3 different tours we did were great.

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Experience Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff are so friendly and knowledgable. A well organised tourist attraction that does Hawaii proud.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great place to visit! Majestic scenery. Would recommend it to everyone as there is somethingactivities for everyone. Guides and staff were all great.

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Off-Road Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, if you love movies and are interested in learning about the local culture then i definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We were picked up on time at a local hotel 7:15 am. Unfortunately we were the only English speakers on the bus and was provided absolutely no direction until arrival an hour later at the ranch. When we got off the bus they had guides for everyone else on the bus accept for the two of us English speakers. We were finally directed to a building in the distance for information. We sat for about 1/2 an hour while other names were called until someone finally asked what our name was. They couldn't find our nonexistent information, so someone finally asked us what bracelet we had on The bracelet was handed to us on the bus without any directions or explanation. The Kualoa employee then ushered us to a holding area for the next bus and told where to meet at 1:15 for our ATV ride. At this point we have been at kualoa for an hour waiting/sitting. They then escorted us to a bus and dropped us off at a boat dock. The boat took us to a secret island that was already inhabited by about 60 people including 30ish naughty foreign teenagers. We basically sat on the sand no towel or bathing suit for 3 hours waiting for our 1:15 pm ATV ride We had previously planned on the jungle and movie tour from information shown on the website, but no one ever asked us what we were doing. Once they announced it was time to leave thank goodness and go back to the ranch, we had to wait another 30 minutes for a bus. They brought a van for about 15 when there were 30 folks needing transportation. By the time we were able to eat our included buffet lunch, the food was pretty picked over we were the last bunch to eat. Finally the ATV ride 6 hours later!!! It was a lot of fun and our guide was great but we really missed out on a great adventure purely due to misguidance. A very sad and disappointing experience, all because we spoke English!

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour was ok,the water was not clean unable to snorkel,bathrooms were dirty and full to the top pretty gross!!
I would not recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Secret Island Beach Trip at Kualoa Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. Definitely do the 2 hour tour, you get to see so much and great scenic views . The staff is great ! This is a must do

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch ATV Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great place to visit

Doing what: Full-Day Kualoa Ranch Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money. They guide was great and got to see a lot of really cool places!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful drive to a beautiful place, everything was as described, nice staff, horses that were healthy and happy, important for the animal lover. I hadn't been on a horse in many years, the guide Lauren was informative and capable. We will do this one again, only the longer trip this time.

Doing what: Horseback Adventure at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message