For many visitors, Oahu’s North Shore means one thing: surfing! World-famous Waimea Bay and the Banzai Pipeline are sacred sites to surfers the world over, and some big-name surfing contests are held here. The main town is Haleiwa, a pretty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Kelly was our bike guide and he was really awesome! What a way to see the North Shore.,so up close and personal. You couldn't experience this from any tour bus. I would definitely do this tour again. Especially loved the lunch at the shrimp truck. Nice riding in small group.

Doing what: Best North Shore Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was fantastic as was the tour . The only recommendation would to have more time at the Temple to be able to take in the beauty and serenity, it was to rushed. The rest of the Tour was good, saw a lot could have forgone Dole plantation. As it was really only a toilet stop . The turtles and North shore amazing will definitely do another your when we come back in October .

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour, it captured the beauty and history of the north shore made even more enjoyable with Paul's enthusiastic and well informed guidance.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved every bits of it.
Daymar, our tourguide, was really nice and he gave detailed explanations and history for each places.
North shore was far more beautiful than Honolulu. Im planning to stay in North shore in my next visit to Oahu.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The North Shore scenery was stunning and very different from the South Shore. Really good! Our male guide was very good also.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great way to see some of the North Shore. This is the second time we have done this tour.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide Ross was very informative, We visited beaches on the south east side of the island, a beautiful Japanese Buddhist Temple, beaches on the North Shore, Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Turtle Bay and the Dole Plantation, which was the last stop and where we got to sample their delicious pineapple ice-cream.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to the North Shore was great. Our guide, Nett, was wonderful and kept us on schedule. I love how Viator picks us up on time. The only problem was the huge waves or lack thereof. There weren't any due to the season. Of course, this is no fault of the guide or Viator. This was my 3rd tour with Viator and I will definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an outstanding tour! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and provided great information that we would otherwise not have known.

The only negative we have is that we would have liked to have been able to stop in some of the small towns on the north shore to look around a

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Gra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ronna our tour guide was fantastic. She explored many parts of the north shore and explained with detail which was great. Great company and lots of places to see. Highly recommend....

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, long (6 hrs) but well worth the time. We got to see many great things and the beauty of the north shore and be maybe 5 ft away from sea turtles and eat pineapple ice cream at the Dole Plantation, and stopped for many photo ops....great tour...!

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was awesome! Although we were there the week of APEC and experienced a lot of delays due to traffic, we still enjoyed the tour. Our tour was moved a day, but our guide Dante (hope I spelled it right) was great! His knowledge of the island was vast and he relayed some great insider info. The North shore is just stunning, all the stops were just breath taking...and if you can make the time...the stop at the shrimp shack for an afternoon treat was out of this world! Would go on this tour again, don't pass up the opportunity to see a completely different side of Oahu!

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great way to see the North Shore. The later time frame is ideal if you don't want to have to be ready @ 7am (most other tours). Guide was very informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My husband and I wanted to do something different than taking a tour bus to the north shore and riding a bike seemed to be the right fit. The trip was very convenient by having us meet near the zoo, just a few minutes walk from our hotel. The trip getting there was very interesting as our guide pointed out sites and facts of the state, etc. I don't ride and I found the bike ride to be fun and not challenging. The best part if you decide you have had enough riding you can just tour in the van while the other bike. We also enjoyed the small number of people on tour so it didn't feel like you were lost in a sea of tourists. Good idea for a family.

Doing what: Best North Shore Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Saw a lot of beautiful places! Nice way to view the north shore if you're new to Oahu.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, the rugged mountains, peaceful temple, and turtle viewing was amazing. North shore didn't have many waves the day we visited, and not much time spent and the Dole plantation

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Bruce C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Even though we had previously done a one-day North shore tour with Roberts Hawaii 3 years ago we decided to do this tour as it was a smaller group and only one afternoon. Our guide Paul was enthusiastic and knew so much information about everything we were seeing there was never time to get bored. The afternoon flew with Paul pointing out all the bird life of Oahu - he gets very excited which was infectious and the group as a whole got on well together. I would recommend doing these types of tours on a weekday as last time we did a Sunday and the weekend traffic was horrendous!

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was our first visit to Hawaii and the North Shore tour did not disappoint. We saw turtles, whales, and the Byodo Temple was magnificent! It was a great survey of the island that I would recommend to any first time visitor. Our driver was knowledgeable and personable and even gave us a few helpful lessons on pronouncing the vowel-heavy local names. Even in the brutal Honolulu rush hour traffic, the schedule was mostly kept. Next time (and there will be one), I'll probably rent a car so as to spend more time at the locations I prefer, but as an introduction to Oahu, it was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see North Shore and many hidden highlights of the island a tourist wouldn't normally!
Though the weather wasn't ideal, the tour was great and I would definitely say value for money!

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good tour, not only saw the North shore but intersesting locations along the East coast. Good group size, not too big. Enjoyed getting to stop off at different locations and half day with the later start meant we could have a sleep in unlike the full days tours with the early starts.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I had planned to rent a car and drive around the North Shore myself. However, it started raining the night before. So, I opted to sign up for the tour instead. Good decision. Had I made the drive solo, I wouldn't have known what to look for and what I was seeing. The itinerary and explanation was good. The final stop at Dole Plantation was way too long, though. However, while you're there, search out Uncle Woody's corn on the cob. Suggestion to Viator: How about cutting the time at Dole in half and adding a stop at Hale Iwa?

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed this scenic and relaxing tour. Our guide was great and made extra attempts for us to find sea turtles.Only disappointment was that nearly everyone in our group wanted to stop for a few minutes at a North shore shrimp truck, but since it wasn't on the itinerary, it was a no go.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Good overview of the North Shore (a must-see). Drvier was friendly and had a lot of knowledge. No turtles to be seen though.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Nice trip. Good guide, nice bikes and helmets. The tour suffers from quite a bit of it being on road, and in particular the main north shore coast road, which is very busy. Also, the best beaches are early in the tour and the guide discouraged any swimming to maintain the overall tour timetable. I would suggest cutting some of the main road and encouraging a swim at one of the beautiful beaches.

Doing what: Best North Shore Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

guide was great but it is too rushed to really get a feel for the north shore

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message