The legendary Mount Fuji, recently named one of the newest UNESCO World Heritage-listed sites, stands 12,388 feet tall (3,776 meters) and is Japan’s highest mountain. With spectacular 360-degree views of Lake Ashinko, the Hakone mountains, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The North Shore scenery was stunning and very different from the South Shore. Really good! Our male guide was very good also.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great way to see some of the North Shore. This is the second time we have done this tour.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our vacation in Oahu! My husband and I enjoyed the day visiting Pearl Harbour, north shores of Oahu, Byodo-In Temple, Dole Pineapple Plantation, Tropical Farms coffee farm, the Polynesian Cultural Centre, and other places. The itinerary was a good mix of cultural, scenic, and historical venues. Our tour guide, Kapena, was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. My husband and I had booked several excursions during our vacation in Oahu and Maui; Kapena was definitely the best tour guide by far!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide Ross was very informative, We visited beaches on the south east side of the island, a beautiful Japanese Buddhist Temple, beaches on the North Shore, Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Turtle Bay and the Dole Plantation, which was the last stop and where we got to sample their delicious pineapple ice-cream.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was amazing, however dealing with Viator was awful. Viator booked the shark tour and gave us confirmation on it. But, when I called North Shore Shark Adventures, they said that we weren't booked and that Viator had "booked" us when the tour was already full. DON'T USE VIATOR TO BOOK.

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to the North Shore was great. Our guide, Nett, was wonderful and kept us on schedule. I love how Viator picks us up on time. The only problem was the huge waves or lack thereof. There weren't any due to the season. Of course, this is no fault of the guide or Viator. This was my 3rd tour with Viator and I will definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an outstanding tour! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and provided great information that we would otherwise not have known.

The only negative we have is that we would have liked to have been able to stop in some of the small towns on the north shore to look around a

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Gra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ronna our tour guide was fantastic. She explored many parts of the north shore and explained with detail which was great. Great company and lots of places to see. Highly recommend....

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent driver/tour guide; fun and informative. Lots to see and do. Enjoyed every moment of the day and the stops we made including Kualoa Ranch, North Shore and Dole Pineapple Plantation. Fantastic day!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Two tips for the North Shore - try to stay as close to Sunset Beach or Waimea Bay as you can, and be sure to visit the botanical garden by Waimea Bay. Really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, long (6 hrs) but well worth the time. We got to see many great things and the beauty of the north shore and be maybe 5 ft away from sea turtles and eat pineapple ice cream at the Dole Plantation, and stopped for many photo ops....great tour...!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent tour. The driver was punctual, very personable, knowledgeable, and did an overall excellent job. The price was very reasonable for this tour. We would've liked a little more time at the North Shore, but we were overall very pleased.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was awesome! Although we were there the week of APEC and experienced a lot of delays due to traffic, we still enjoyed the tour. Our tour was moved a day, but our guide Dante (hope I spelled it right) was great! His knowledge of the island was vast and he relayed some great insider info. The North shore is just stunning, all the stops were just breath taking...and if you can make the time...the stop at the shrimp shack for an afternoon treat was out of this world! Would go on this tour again, don't pass up the opportunity to see a completely different side of Oahu!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very cool and worthwhile experience! The trip was approximately 2 hours long and each group of 5 or 6 got approximately 20 minutes in the cage. There were a fair number of sharks swimming around the cage at all times. The crew at North Shore Shark Adventures was very good and provided interesting information about the sharks. The ocean swells were fairly large the day we went, so take sea-sickness medication before leaving land if you have issues with it!

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

niallsmum
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent day out, and fabulous way to get an overview of Oahu. Our driver (Keamoki) was great. He was very informative about the places, hawaiian culture, language and legends/folklore. He laughed and joked with us, was very welcoming, we were part of his ohana for the day. He told us information about the places we passed through, not just the schedueled stopping places, and passed artifacts, pictures, maps etc around the bus, to help us understand what he was talking about. The Japanese temple was beautiful. So tranquil. We were able to strike the giant bell in an appropriate manner as Keamoki had explained how to do it properly before we left the bus. We made one impromptu stop on the North Shore, as the driver had spotted a turtle on the beach, so we all got a quick look through the windows as there was no-where for us to park the bus and get out. Dole plantation was a bit of a let down. The gardens were pleasant, but the maze, train etc, all cost extra and took longer than our alotted stop-over time. Otherwise a throughly enjoyable day out, highly recommended.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message