For many visitors, Oahu’s North Shore means one thing: surfing! World-famous Waimea Bay and the Banzai Pipeline are sacred sites to surfers the world over, and some big-name surfing contests are held here. The main town is Haleiwa, a pretty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved every bits of it.
Daymar, our tourguide, was really nice and he gave detailed explanations and history for each places.
North shore was far more beautiful than Honolulu. Im planning to stay in North shore in my next visit to Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The North Shore scenery was stunning and very different from the South Shore. Really good! Our male guide was very good also.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Great way to see some of the North Shore. This is the second time we have done this tour.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide Ross was very informative, We visited beaches on the south east side of the island, a beautiful Japanese Buddhist Temple, beaches on the North Shore, Sunset Beach, Pipeline, Turtle Bay and the Dole Plantation, which was the last stop and where we got to sample their delicious pineapple ice-cream.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to the North Shore was great. Our guide, Nett, was wonderful and kept us on schedule. I love how Viator picks us up on time. The only problem was the huge waves or lack thereof. There weren't any due to the season. Of course, this is no fault of the guide or Viator. This was my 3rd tour with Viator and I will definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an outstanding tour! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of the area and provided great information that we would otherwise not have known.

The only negative we have is that we would have liked to have been able to stop in some of the small towns on the north shore to look around a

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Gra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Ronna our tour guide was fantastic. She explored many parts of the north shore and explained with detail which was great. Great company and lots of places to see. Highly recommend....

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, long (6 hrs) but well worth the time. We got to see many great things and the beauty of the north shore and be maybe 5 ft away from sea turtles and eat pineapple ice cream at the Dole Plantation, and stopped for many photo ops....great tour...!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was awesome! Although we were there the week of APEC and experienced a lot of delays due to traffic, we still enjoyed the tour. Our tour was moved a day, but our guide Dante (hope I spelled it right) was great! His knowledge of the island was vast and he relayed some great insider info. The North shore is just stunning, all the stops were just breath taking...and if you can make the time...the stop at the shrimp shack for an afternoon treat was out of this world! Would go on this tour again, don't pass up the opportunity to see a completely different side of Oahu!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great way to see the North Shore. The later time frame is ideal if you don't want to have to be ready @ 7am (most other tours). Guide was very informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

My husband and I wanted to do something different than taking a tour bus to the north shore and riding a bike seemed to be the right fit. The trip was very convenient by having us meet near the zoo, just a few minutes walk from our hotel. The trip getting there was very interesting as our guide pointed out sites and facts of the state, etc. I don't ride and I found the bike ride to be fun and not challenging. The best part if you decide you have had enough riding you can just tour in the van while the other bike. We also enjoyed the small number of people on tour so it didn't feel like you were lost in a sea of tourists. Good idea for a family.

Doing what: North Shore Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Saw a lot of beautiful places! Nice way to view the north shore if you're new to Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, the rugged mountains, peaceful temple, and turtle viewing was amazing. North shore didn't have many waves the day we visited, and not much time spent and the Dole plantation

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Bruce C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Even though we had previously done a one-day North shore tour with Roberts Hawaii 3 years ago we decided to do this tour as it was a smaller group and only one afternoon. Our guide Paul was enthusiastic and knew so much information about everything we were seeing there was never time to get bored. The afternoon flew with Paul pointing out all the bird life of Oahu - he gets very excited which was infectious and the group as a whole got on well together. I would recommend doing these types of tours on a weekday as last time we did a Sunday and the weekend traffic was horrendous!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was our first visit to Hawaii and the North Shore tour did not disappoint. We saw turtles, whales, and the Byodo Temple was magnificent! It was a great survey of the island that I would recommend to any first time visitor. Our driver was knowledgeable and personable and even gave us a few helpful lessons on pronouncing the vowel-heavy local names. Even in the brutal Honolulu rush hour traffic, the schedule was mostly kept. Next time (and there will be one), I'll probably rent a car so as to spend more time at the locations I prefer, but as an introduction to Oahu, it was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message