Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Chris, was the best. We really felt like we had seen everything when we were done. The Polynesian Cultural Center was amazing. You could definitely spend a whole day there and of course, a visit to Oahu wouldn't be complete without seeing Pearl Harbor especially if you travel with history buffs. It was money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Helga C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide told us that 500,000 people visit this landmark every year. With good reason: the site is movingly and tastefully done. We followed this with a circle Oahu tour, which was great, even though it rained torrentially for the rest of the day. Don't miss our guide, Cousin Kev: he was funny, flexible, and prepared for the weather, in all quite possibly the best tour guide I have ever traveled with. Even the touristy stops were fun, the waves on the North Shore were frighteningly huge, and you could get a feel for what the island was like in the days of the sugar and pineapple plantations. Be warned, it is a very looong day!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Colonel Blair United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour guide Robbie. Knowledgeable and friendly. Good smaller size group meant we had some time to see and walk around.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Suz B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good day-long tour with short, informative stops. Ed is an islander, so extremely knowledgable about the history of Hawaii.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jeffrey L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A great way to cover a lot of ground in one day. Leo was an excellent guide took good care of us each step of the way. Would have been fun to be at some more local color stops rather than all the tourist stops, but I guess that's the name of the game.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

SO Traveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth the price - what a whirlwind day in O'ahu! Highly recommended.

My only advice: be sure to check with the company to confirm your pick-up time for the trip. It's not listed on the confirmation email that you receive when you book the trip. So...it's a bit confusing.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

pammiprice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyable tour, the driver was very knowledgeable. Not so keen on the food stop as I don't eat seafood and didn't rate the chicken highly.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was worried this trip would be too long of a day. But everything was fabulous. Stopped for a wonderful shrimp meal and beautiful sites. Great tour to start your vacation as you can see places you might want to visit again on your own time. We loved North Shore so we rented a car and visited it again.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Forrest R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Saw everything we wanted to see in our one day stop in Oahu.
Tour was perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Jean Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was excellent. Pearl Harbor was excellent and moving. Being able to see the remains of the USS Arizona and still see oil coming up. The documentary before the memorial was extremely moving.
We recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Melissa P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was really good, our guide was very informative and entertaining. It was good that it was a smaller group, because this allowed the driver to interact with everyone on a more personal level.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Susan W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this overview tour very much. Our guide Kevin was funny and engaging and made the tour very enjoyable. Our preference would have been to spend more time at Pearl Harbor and less at the Polynesian Cultural Center, but others might feel differently.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Bruce D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Everything was very good especially the driver would use Viator again.

Bruce/Sue

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John P M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good introduction to the Oahu Coast

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

yuehuang58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Small group with high efficiency and flexibility! Got a big picture of Hololulu in just one day! Way to go!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

stephen b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed seeing the highlights of the island. Our tour guide was very good and gave us enough time to take photos and enjoy each stop. We liked the fact that it was a half-day tour, so we could do other things that morning in town.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

andr8169

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great trip and plenty to see. The length of the trip was perfect. Plenty of time of picture taking and enjoying the sights. The driver was very informative and he went out of his way to explain the history of Hawaii.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Craig I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were very fortunate to have a very experienced senior tour operator Ernie. Hew was very knowledgeable and made the trip alot of fun and found ways to make the day memorable. Great day and I have fond memories of all the sites we visited.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great to have only 12 on our tour. Bus is uncomfy in the backseat...avoid...needs new shocks! Also the only other complaints...not enough time at the Dole Plantation. Would love to have had time to ride the Pineapple Express train on the property. Our guide was FANTASTIC...I tipped him 20...he was that good! Polynesian Cultural Center has improved over the 38 years that I've been visiting Oahu. Do see it...lunch buffet was GREAT...so many times they are not. IMAX movie at PCC was terrific with atmospheric effects with seats that move...wind in your face, etc. There was a snafu on the reservations. The local tour operator hadn't receive my reservation info...even though I had my confirmation number. Took nearly one hour by phone to get it straightened out...but VIATOR was fantastic and most proficient in getting it resolved. I would still highly recommend this tour. It is long but very, very fast. Pearl Harbor was fantastic and very moving.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

judy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Didn't get to see the Missouri and I think that was a mistake. Felt like the rest of the time was filled with short stops at many places. Our guide, however , was great.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Emsada B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This half day tour takes you around all the key landmarks of South East Oahu including a Diamond Head Lookout, Hanauma Bay Nature Reserve, Halona Blowhole, Sandy Beach, Waimanalo stop at Dave's for the best shaved ice and ice creams, Nuanu Pali lookout and the Dole Pineapple Plantation. These areas of Oahu are amazingly beautiful and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Lucy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Not enough time at dole plantation, Polynesian cultural village is worthy to visit, love the Byodo-in temple and the Pali look out.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Haley R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

This tour was terrible.
- We had to change buses 3 times.
- Knowing full-well first thing in the morning that the ferry to the Pearl Harbour memorial was down, we still had to stick around for 3 hours. To do WHAT? We should have picked up that extra time to do more sightseeing at another stop.
- Our bus had to meet up with another bus, who was full of irate passengers who had been waiting for our bus for 45 minutes. We did not have the opportunity to wander around at this site because we were so late.
- The other stops were boring. The Byodoo temple is not too bad, but there's not much to see. We did not have time to do anything else but eat at the Ranch, the Dole Plantation, and the Macadamia nut farm all tourist money grabs. Would have liked to have had time to do the train tour or the maze but we were specifically told not to. We drove by the North Shore. Would have been great to have a bit of time to stop and sightsee!
- The tour guide was nice enough, but boring.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect small group tour. Our tour director, Nancy, was just the right mix of personality, knowledge, and made sure that each one of us knew insider tips of of the various stops along the way. She went out of her way all day to stay with us and not stay on the bus when we arrived at each spot.
This was a 12 on a scale of 10. Fantastic!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Poduska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see the North shore, the Temple and Waimea Falls. The only disappointment was Dole, it is a gift shop. You do get to see the pineapple fields. Cousin Shorts was our guide and did a great job!!

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message