On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best time on this tour. Our guide gave us so much history I did not know. He was funny too. The stops were really interesting. I think the only one I wasn't thrilled with was the Dole Plantation, which was basically a giant gift shop. Everything else held my interest the whole time. As a photographer I got some awesome photo's. I wish we had had more time at the Polynesian Village. The two shows he took us to were great and I would have liked to see more of the cultures. It was fascinating. The food was delicious. If you have to pick a tour, this is the one for sure. It covers so much in the space of 12 hours. I learned a lot about the Hawaiian culture and have so much respect for them. I would go on this tour again if I took another relative to Hawaii.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour!!! highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience, had a great driver that told us lots of information about all of the places we visited.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we really enjoyed this tour. We had one day in Honolulu and we're glad we spent it this way. Of course we saw Pearl Harbor, but we also saw parts of Oahu that are more natural and beautiful. The surfing beaches and lookouts were gorgeous. The food at the Polynesian Cultural Center was good. The stops at the Dole plantation and nut shop were fun. The temple was lovely and soothing. Our driver, Garfield, was funny, entertaining and very knowledgable. We met nice visitors from all over the world. Very fun day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Leo C was our tour guide well what an asset he is to his employer. Funny witty but most of all extremely knowledgable about the local area. This is a trip not to be missed. It's a long day but well worth it - a great way to see the island in a short period of time. Thank you LEO C for a fun day out!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is very good especially if you want to see multiple places in one day. The guide Ernie was very knowledgeable and also funny

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a long and busy day - you get to see a lot but they are short stops at each point, so you have to keep an eye on the time. The guide was very knowledgeable on the area. Lunch was awesome! We stopped at a road side shrimp place - looks are deceiving. The food was amazing, contrary to what the building looks like! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour is exactly that, a highlights tour, which has its pluses and minuses. The pluses are that you are able to see a lot of different sites, including 3hrs at the Arizona memorial and the Polynesian cultural center. By the end, we were exhausted. The minuses are that because it's a lot to squeeze in one trip, we couldn't spend much time at the Dole plantation 15min, Buddest Temple 15min, kona coffee and macademia tasting 15min, which I suppose shouldn't have exptected, but wasn't anticipating only a quick stop... This is still a great way to see a lot of different sites in Oahu if you only have one day, but if you have time and want to explore at each, I would try to break up these activities over multiple days. Although it made for a long day, it was still a very nice highlight of Oahu...

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour - courteous driver who took care of the passengers. Information on culture of the ethnic history - including explanation of language was a bonus. Will recommend.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Even though our tour guide was very good wer were extremely disappointed with the tour as a whole. I had been on Oahu last year and we had visted Pear Harbor and the Dole Pineapple Plantation a tour. There were 3 of us this year and 1 had never been to Hawaii at all. The USS Arizona Memorial is of course spectacular and very moving and the movie shown is excellent as well. However we did not get to go to the USS Missouri at all which is also spectacular to see. Then when we got to the Dole Pineapple Plantation we only had about 30 to 40 minutes there. We only had time to get some Dole Whip which is great and look around the shop for a few minutes and use the restrooms. We did not have time to take the train ride to see the fields and learn about the plantation nor did we have time to walk around the beautiful gardens. We were terribly disappointed and surprised. We had lunch at the Polynesian Cultural Center which was okay at best, but nothing special. Then we saw a few shows about some of the different cultures that were okay for what they were. Seeing the island and the gorgeous beaches and scenery was great, but we could see that on our own. There was so much more to experience at Pearl Harbor that we did not have time to do. So 2 of the major things we were looking so forward to seeing, the USS Missouri and the Dole Pineapple Plantation, we did not get to see at all or just a few minutes at Dole. Instead we spent WAY too much time at a glorified theme park. Pearl Harbor alone deserves so many more than 5 stars on its own, but the tour as a whole was very disappointing.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric our guide was exceptional, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was obvious he was trying to do that little bit extra for his customers. The tour itself was well worth while and because we had a smaller group with a smaller bus we got to see the highlight - Pali lookout. Spectacular. Thanks Eric!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised and a guide with a wealth of knowledge and great sense of humour. Thanks for a good day out

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was fantastic!!!! Very knowledgeable!!!

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Informative Trip. Wish could have stayed longer at the USS Arizona Memorial to wholly experience the unique serenity and solemness.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, our tour guide Hana was great getting us to venues before the crowds, he gave us the heads up as a group do be back at the bus on time so we would beat the crowds and even get an extra stop in. Hana's knowledge was great and he even had bad jokes that made everyone feel good.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would have loved to stay at the Arizona memorial a little longer. But I do understand there were a bus full of people wanting to see more of the island. Tour guide was great! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide Mr Ed no not the horse was very knowledgeable and answered all question with a fantastic sense of humor. Unfortunately, because of the wind the Navy cancelled the ferry trips to the USS Arizona.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Cynthia P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day. The driver was fun, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The places we went and saw gave us a good oversight to the island. Very enjoyable thank you.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very good. We are an older couple who traveled with our 12 year old great granddaughter and it gave us an opportunity to see a lot of the island. I thought the focus of the trip would be Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona as they are listed first in the tour name, but that is not the case. The Circle Island Day Trip was the main part of the tour. We did not get to Pearl Harbor until mid afternoon and by that time it was extremely hot. Having said that, there was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see. The guide was excellent, the bus comfortable and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was everything we expected and more our driver/guide 'ED' , was hilarious and made the trip so enjoyable, would really recommend to snyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The pick-up was perfect on-time and at the right place. The driver was very knowledgable. Perfect way to visit Oahu in a short time.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were so impressed and wowed by the tour.
Our tour guide was great.
His information unending.
He was a very good driver, and gave good advice at each stop..
Safety for us was his first concern!!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide Ernie was the best!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message