On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric our guide was exceptional, friendly and very knowledgeable. It was obvious he was trying to do that little bit extra for his customers. The tour itself was well worth while and because we had a smaller group with a smaller bus we got to see the highlight - Pali lookout. Spectacular. Thanks Eric!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised and a guide with a wealth of knowledge and great sense of humour. Thanks for a good day out

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was fantastic!!!! Very knowledgeable!!!

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very Informative Trip. Wish could have stayed longer at the USS Arizona Memorial to wholly experience the unique serenity and solemness.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, our tour guide Hana was great getting us to venues before the crowds, he gave us the heads up as a group do be back at the bus on time so we would beat the crowds and even get an extra stop in. Hana's knowledge was great and he even had bad jokes that made everyone feel good.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would have loved to stay at the Arizona memorial a little longer. But I do understand there were a bus full of people wanting to see more of the island. Tour guide was great! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide Mr Ed no not the horse was very knowledgeable and answered all question with a fantastic sense of humor. Unfortunately, because of the wind the Navy cancelled the ferry trips to the USS Arizona.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Cynthia P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day. The driver was fun, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The places we went and saw gave us a good oversight to the island. Very enjoyable thank you.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very good. We are an older couple who traveled with our 12 year old great granddaughter and it gave us an opportunity to see a lot of the island. I thought the focus of the trip would be Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona as they are listed first in the tour name, but that is not the case. The Circle Island Day Trip was the main part of the tour. We did not get to Pearl Harbor until mid afternoon and by that time it was extremely hot. Having said that, there was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see. The guide was excellent, the bus comfortable and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was everything we expected and more our driver/guide 'ED' , was hilarious and made the trip so enjoyable, would really recommend to snyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The pick-up was perfect on-time and at the right place. The driver was very knowledgable. Perfect way to visit Oahu in a short time.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were so impressed and wowed by the tour.
Our tour guide was great.
His information unending.
He was a very good driver, and gave good advice at each stop..
Safety for us was his first concern!!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide Ernie was the best!!

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour......no complaints. Just wish it was sunny on the other side of the island

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the best! Our guide, Ernie, was so enthusiastic, entertaining and knowledgeable. We enjoyed a small bus with a group of 12 very friendly people, 8 from Australia. Without doubt, the tour was the most convenient way to visit Pearl Harbour, eliminating the need to line up at 5.30am to obtain tickets. We were picked up at our Hotel on time and Ernie worked very hard to share his love of beautiful Oahu. We will long remember this day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. We had a wonderful guide who picked us up on time and showed us some brilliant sites . An unforgettable tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time Our tour guide Leo was the BEST!!!!!!!! He was very smart , funny and informative. He knows history this tour was a perfect mix of visiting Pearl Harbor and getting to see the rest of the Island. I can't recommend it enough. Great Job Leo !!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice tour. It started off a bit disorganized as the scheduled pick-up time on Viator was not the actual pick-up time of the tour. However, once we got picked up, everything went well. Pearl Harbor was a must-see attraction, and we are very happy we went there. The Circle Island day trip was also great. We had Kala for our guide and even though he talked non-stop in a monotonous way, he was a very friendly person. Our favorite stops were the Buddhist temple, Sunset Beach where we saw a monk seal--a rare treat!, and the Pali Lookout.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kevin did an excellent job of giving a fantastic overview of the island, its history, culture, and beautiful scenery. Best way to spend a day on Oahu when you have limited time. Pearl Harbor, Polynesian Cultural Center were the major highlights. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Pearl Harbor was incredible, our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a full day of seeing the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it. Leo C was generous with his local knowledge. Pearl Harbour was well worth it as well as the North Shore and the lookouts. Dole Plantation was a sea of yellow in overdrive and not so great.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour!! Our tour guide was funny, informative and always on point. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Mike M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, great day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message