Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rose H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour if your time is limited on the island. Bus driver fun and very knowledgable about the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see Oahu. We only had a few days there. Our guide Aaron was very informative. Highly recommend this local tour operator.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

bartley51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. The driver on the bus was so informative, friendly, helpful, the places he took us and shared all about each area was so enjoyable. I can not remember his name but he was great. would do again and would tell people to do...

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour and we got to see so much of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Jeanine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was really enjoyable! Beautiful sites that I wouldn and #39;t have seen otherwise. Our driver/guide was funny and knowledgeable. We had a great shrimp lunch at Fumi and #39;s. The falls were beautiful. Bring your bathing suit if you want to go in the falls. Very happy we did the trip.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

tbaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our driver was Ernie who kept us entertained from start to finish with his jokes and excellent knowledge of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip. Gar or Garfield was a great host. Wonderful history, stories and jokes. Pearl Harbir was awesome. Plenty to see and do. Found a couple places on the tour that we are planning to go back to on our own. Highly recommend this if you want an idea of things to do while you and #39;re here.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pearl harbour was a very Solomon occasion very sad but very well done .

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour! Nancy, our tour guide, was awesome! She was very informative about things on the tour and also about the history of the island and some of the things we saw along the way. She went out of her way to make sure everyone enjoyed the tour. Pearl Harbor was by far my favorite stop... very sobering to see and hear about the attack and visit the Arizona. From the tour we found a couple of places we went back to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loves that it hit all the major highlights and helped me decide where I wanted to spend more time.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

bfoster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Cousin Kevin was a blast! He made the trip a lot of fun. Great tour, as we experienced a lot of items in one day. We could not have done as much on our own. Only bad thing I can think of was that we did not have enough time at the Dole Plantation. More time needs to be allotted for there. Overall, a great tour that I would recommend to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do if short on time and you want to do the main highlights. Peter our driver and guide was very funny and informative. Very well organised by National Parks and Army, very moving tribute.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellant complete tour , highlight of our trip . Very touching. Bob.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

david f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I have looked forward to visiting the Arizona for years and finally doing it was a moving experience - one I will long remember.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Janet P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great all day tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Leigh W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a great day on this tour, our guide was very knowledgable and the stops were great, with Pearl Harbour the obvious highlight.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kathleen B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a very enjoyable way to spend a day in Oahu. We would have liked to spend more time at the USS Arizona Memorial, as there was so much to see there. We'd suggest eliminating one of the other stops to accommodate more time there, such as the one at Sunset Beach. While this was lovely, there wasn't anything unique there.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Susanne Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyable tour with loads of information.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Elizabeth D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tours like this that include a significantly long rest/comfort stop at a souvenir shop leave me cold and dis-satisfied. There are ample souvenir shops for visiting in free time in Honolulu without incorporating one ito a tour supposedly designed to show scenic highlights of Oahu.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

bfoster

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

A good tour but our tour guide was terrible! He would ramble on about something you could not understand and then would repeat everything he said twice. After only about 15 minutes, everyone just stopped listening to him. And the last stop was at a small gift shop? Really, a small gift shop? Tour was not up to the standards that I have grown to expect from a Viator tour.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was wonderful. Our guide Dennis was informative, pleasant and went the extra mile to make sure we all had a great time. The tour included more than the 3 stops we had expected and lasted the full 11 hours. Make sure you're rested so you can enjoy this tour to the max.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

nancy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip worked perfectly for us. We visited the Arizona with ease. The circle the island tour was informative, even for me, since I have visited several times in the past. I was traveling with my 17 year old granddaughter, her first time. The driver was full of information and entertaining and took very good care of us!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great, Ernie was an awesome guide. Just love the history and sites we visited. Always happy to see a guide with a sense of humor and love for where he lives.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message