On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Kevin did a great job. Fun and engaging. Lots of personal experience of living on the island. Glad we went.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

could not have asked for better!! An entire day well spent. Our Hawaiian guide was amazing and had a suprisingly indepth knowledge of the Pearl Harbour area and history, and was able to injest a number of personal anecdotes that brought a sense of legitimacy to the day...

Would easily recommend this tour..... NTF: when you go to the Dole Plantation, walk past all the touristy stuff and head right for the Ice cream parlour,,, and get a Pineapple whip... you will not regret it,,, we went back the next day for another taste!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Anne S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting well organised driver collected us perfectly from our accommodation. The Circle Island tour was not rushed and very interesting our Driver Mat was informative and friendly. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Ernie, was the key to this great tour. His knowledge, expertise and personal attention gave us an experience that we would never have gotten on our own. The trip covered so much territory. We would recommend it to anyone seeing Oahu, especially if they could get Ernie!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour guide that shared pineapple tips that has already increased our appreciation of sweet fruit back home. Hope his approach to regenerating pineapples also works.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. We had a very small group (6) and our tour guide made certain that we had time to see all of the points of interest. Our guide was friendly, very knowledgable and she was excited about what she was doing. When we finished the tour we felt that it was time well spent and we finished with smiles on our faces.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a fabulous guide in Leilani she taught and should me the real and extremely beautiful oahu!!!! A must for everyone

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Fantastic views ans sites. A fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A+. A lot for your money. Tour guide was entertaining and informative. Saw all the main attractions.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On time for pick-up, good informative guide and saw everything we wanted to see.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and touching experience. Being with this group, you don't have to line up for your tickets. The guide was also very friendly and knows the history of what happened at Pearl Harbor .

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful driver, Ed was very knowledgeable and entertaining, which made the trip enjoyable

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was good for overall. However, it was weird that we couldn't spend enough time to have a look at the north shore beaches (scenery) etc, but they gave me too much time for shopping places (e.g. Dole plantations etc). Also the bus we took was so old, it was uncomfortable for long day tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Kevin was our bus driver and guide for this tour. He was amazing fun and full of information about Oahu, past and present.
The tour took us to Pearl Harbour, Dole Plantation, Byodo-In temple, Polynesian Cultural Centre and the North Shore.... as well as many other stops along the way.
It was an entertaining, informative and fun-filled day.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message