On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An awesome full day tour, the guide was excellent and we saw more of Ohau in one day that others see in a week.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the trip and the driver was the greatest . Kept us up on the inland area's
made it interesting and the sites were very good .
This one I recommend to everyone

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative and surely a fantastic way to get a glimpse of Oahu's beautiful history, it's countyside and wonderful beaches and important sites. How we wish we were allowed to stay longer at some places tho. Our guide Matt did an excellent job! Would surely recommend to family/friends.

Our

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We were picked up ay our hotel almost an hour after our stated pick up time. Tour was good however and tour guide/ driver was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Expected to go to Diamond Head - not just drive by - that seemed to be misleading in the name of the tour

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was okay. It was fascinating to see Hoover Dam and the lunch afterwards. The tour director was very informative and very funny.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was not really what I expected. Pearl Harbor was the highlight of it. We felt a bit like second class citizens when we had to leave out small group and join a huge group. We had to wait on a cold windy mountain outside the bus until the other group was on the bus.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We thought this was going to be a great tour but went terrible wrong after the Pearl Harbour and USS Arizona tour. We were all told to be back at the bus at 9.45am, the door was open and no one was protecting all our possessions on board the bus. We had to wait for about 30 minutes for another driver to take us to the look out. There was no commentary the driver explaining what we are going to see. When arrived at the lookout, we were advised we had to go on another bus and delayed further. We decided to end the tour and return to Waikiki as we had commitment at 5.00 pm and thought we may be late.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip. Driver was very knowledgable and did a super tour of the island after our visit.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Got to see a lot of the island in one trip. Leo C was a great tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great - we only had seven people on the tour which made it very comfortable and easy. The time at Pearl Harbor was just right. It was a nice way to see parts of the island without having to rent a car. The driver was great providing interesting insights and very personable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ernie was great and very knowledgeable. Extremely entertaining guide and does make the whole day go by really fast. Most special is when he lets you know the hidden gems of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

June N
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Would love to have had more time at the pineapple plantation. Way to short a visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was a great tour. Either I read it wrong or the description of the tour was not accurate. I thought we were going to be able to have a short hike to a waterfall and be able to swim in the pool at the bottom. There was no opportunity to get in the water on this tour. That being said, we did have a great time and the tour was wonderful. Great opportunity for some awesome pictures. Our tour guide was lots of fun.

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Small Group Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Our guide was pleasant and helpful . She told us many things we didn't know and took us to see many different and informative things . The only problem was getting in and out of a small van .

Doing what: Natural Highlights of Oahu Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome tour guide/driver...he made it a great experience!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The thing I enjoyed the most about the tour was the knowledge level of the driver/guide.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

2nd time doing Pearl Harbor. Water was clear and we could see so much of the Arizona.
Island Tour was good, visited some beaches on North Shore and seen some beautiful parts of Hawaii. Bus was great, air conditioned and driver/tour guide very knowledgable. Lunch at Kuloa Ranch would have preferred something more traditional like a shrimp shack. Not sure the stop at the Macadamia place near Ranch necessary especially as we had just eaten lunch. All in all it was enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a GREAT day....enjoyed every minute of it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message