Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pali Lookout

On Oahu’s Windward (or east) Coast, Nuuanu Pali Lookout stands sentinel over the 1,200-foot (360 m) cliffs of the Koolau mountains. One of the best viewpoints on Oahu, the lookout provides panoramic vistas across the island. You can also see ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 460 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tours like this that include a significantly long rest/comfort stop at a souvenir shop leave me cold and dis-satisfied. There are ample souvenir shops for visiting in free time in Honolulu without incorporating one ito a tour supposedly designed to show scenic highlights of Oahu.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Roger A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was wonderful. Our guide Dennis was informative, pleasant and went the extra mile to make sure we all had a great time. The tour included more than the 3 stops we had expected and lasted the full 11 hours. Make sure you're rested so you can enjoy this tour to the max.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

nancy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip worked perfectly for us. We visited the Arizona with ease. The circle the island tour was informative, even for me, since I have visited several times in the past. I was traveling with my 17 year old granddaughter, her first time. The driver was full of information and entertaining and took very good care of us!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great, Ernie was an awesome guide. Just love the history and sites we visited. Always happy to see a guide with a sense of humor and love for where he lives.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour!!! We leaned many facts we never knew before!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pua our tour guide was excellent. The tour was amazing and was a perfect start to our vacation. Pua gave us great recommendations of places to see and eat while on the island. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Constance W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip. Our guide Lisa was very friendly and knowledgeable. Stops included a Japenese Temple, Waimea Falls, North Shore Beaches, a Coral Beach and a blow hole. The tour is a gastronomic delight too as there are stops at a Macademia Nut Farm, lunch at a Shrimp Farm and a stop at the Dole plantation for pineapple ice cream and fresh pineapple. Excellent day out which lasts eight hours.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

carol q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Done alot in the one day. Tour person was very good

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Solveig J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another great experience with Viator. As always punctual, well organised, well paced, informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Alexandru M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting tour. Worth doing again next time we visit Oahu. Our guide was very knowledgeable and his comments were highly appreciated.
Both parts of the tour may be worth a separate visit, time permitting.
Highly recommended

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best tour ever! Hana, our tour guide, was awesome!! Very knowledgeable and funny!! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

JOANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I've been on many tours over the years and never enjoyed a tour guide as much as Cousin Kev. This tour and tour guide were the highlight of my trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Maureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Organised efficiently
Very informed driver/ guide Biĺly

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Roberta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge to share and kept us interested and amused all day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour. Bus turned up on time and was welcomed by our driver Ernie. The milkman He was was brilliant, funny and informative, we were lucky in that it was only a small party so seemed to have plenty of time at the various stops, would recommend this to anyone visiting the island.

Doing what: Diamond Head & Oahu Coast Half-Day Tour

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful tour with a wonderful bus driver! We had a very enjoyable day and the Island tour was one of the highlights of out trip to Hawaii.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Everyone who comes to Oahu should visit Pearl Harbour.
The Bus driver/guide was great and we saw a lot of the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Genise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent tour. What made it even more memorable was the tour guide that we had. I learned so much from him. His name was KoKo. He was so compassionate about what he shared with us. It really came from his heart!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent! Glad we took the tour. Guide very informative.

Doing what: Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and Waimea Falls

Kathryn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Such a terrific day with seeing many highlights of Oahu. Whether you are a first time visitor, like my niece, or a return traveler like me, well worth the experience. Our driver/guide, Gar, did a fantastic job sharing history, local lore, and island charm that made the day fantastic!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent trip that was guided by Gar Garfield from Polynesian Adventure Tours. Gar did a great job of talking about the history of the island and stories surrounding various areas of the island. Highly recommend this tour, especially if you can get Gar as your tour guide.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message