• USD ($)
  • English
A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The double decker bus was the way to go. After sitting in too many air conditioned vans, this was a welcome change. What a great way to see the city. Our tour guide was great. The tour of Pearl Harbor and Punch Bowl Cemetery was very impressive. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the highlights of our visit to Honolulu! It far exceeded our expectations. Sure, you could visit Pearl Harbor on your own, but this tour was so informative...it was worth every penny! Our tour guide was amazing! I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is an experience not to be missed. The Arizona and Pearl Harbor tours are very moving. We loved touring and learning about the Missouri also. It was a great day!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver provided a nice overview of the city sights as we drove to and from Pearl Harbor, and of course, the visit to Pearl Harbor was memorable.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide and bus driver were informative, knowledgeable and friendly. The tour itself was great. This is the first time we did a tour via a double decker bus. Throughout the city interesting information was shared. Once we arrived at Pearl Harbor our guide made sure we understood all there was to see. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour given by Cousin Coco. He told countless stories on the way to Pearl Harbor, Punchbowl Cemetary, and throughout the Honolulu area. We knew how historic Pearl Harbor would be, but had no idea what to expect for the remainder of the tour. We were pleasantly surprised. We left with a knowledge that we can pass on to others when we come back to Hawaii. The best part of Coco's story was it came full circle at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a great educational opportunity for the whole family. I met two Pearl Harbor survivors the day I went who were sharing their stories. The movie that is shown is so emotional and informative. We had plenty of time go into the free museums and go to the Bowfin display. Once out to the USS Arizona, it was surreal to be standing above the spot where so many perished. Please remember to remove your hat, out of respect, when you go.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice tour of Honolulu. Good way to see the city and get a little history in a few hours. The visit to Pearl Harbor was very convenient and we had the perfect amount of time on our own to see the museums there.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed my Pearl Harbor tour!!! Mr. Smith our tour guide was very funny and informative about the language, the area!! Telling funny stories and keeping it light!! He was very helpful and warm like the beautiful Hawaiian sun!! I would do this tour again!! No worries tour was wonderful!!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A fun tour. 'Cousin Jay' made the atmosphere - has a way with words that was both entertaining and informative! Open top was great as was Punchbowl and Pearl Harbor. More details of specific pick up points would have been helpful though - all in all great value and more fun than 'Roberts'!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A little disappointed in this tour. The bus picked us up at 7:00 in the morning and our first stop was suppose to be Pearl Harbor. Unfortunately, there was a mix up with the tickets and we were unable to get in until 2:30. Instead we received a tour of the Island, a stop at the rain forest which was cool. We arrived at the Dole Pineapple Place before it opened so there wasn't much to do. Saw a Buddhist Temple again, nice to see and then went to Pearl Harbor. Again we arrived to early and were disappointed that by the time we had arrived, they stopped doing the boat ride out to the memorial because of wind. Which left us the movie and the museum and sub (both additional charges) to see. We understand that the weather can't be helped, but seeing the Memorial was the whole basis for this trip and it was disappointing to be sitting on a bus all day and not get to see it. The tour company did offer to take anyone who wanted to go the next day directly to the memorial and back if you wanted but it would of been very difficult to get our kids back on a bus the next day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Everyone should visit Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial. I would recommend actually getting to spend time at Punchbowl rather than driving through and then riding on bus for glimpses of Chinatown and downtown landmarks. Quality over quantity works best. I would not recommend this particular tour as a way to experience Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The only reason I signed up for the tour was to see the USS Arizona and that didn't happen. The tour guide also brought us to his friend the hot dog guy and really talked them up as the only place to eat lunch on the tour...when we were leaving I saw a wad of money exchanged (I don't care if they are getting kickbacks IF they are up front about it...Tony was not). Should have gone to the Arizona first and then the rest of the city tour and that would have ensured that we got to see the Arizona...The rest of the tour is just ok, not worth $46 - the only reason I went was to see Pearl Harbor

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a well organised day. Pearl Harbor experience was informative and fantastic especially meeting two pearl harbor survivors. Our Circle Island Day Trip was great. Our tour was small group and our driver funny and informative. We enjoyed the scenic drive around the famous beaches, lunch option was well priced with great variety, nut tasting and our pineapple ice cream at the pineapple plantation heavenly. Overall a great and enjoyable day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Pearl Harbor is deffinately a must see when in Oahu. Tour was amazing.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message