Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the Dec. 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine US ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, with the eventual death toll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 501 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Visiting Pearl Harbor and the Arizona has long been a dream of my husband and myself. We recently spent several days on the island with our 3 daughters and their husbands. Everyone was so thoroughly touched by the emotions of the day. One of our favorite pieces was meeting with the survivors. We got pictures taken with them and were able to get signed copies of their books. Time spent on the Arizona memorial was a highly emotional experience! One never to be forgotten!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Ed was great! Ed was thoroughly organized and knowledgable about Pearl Harbor and the Memorials. It is a great asset that Ed is a volunteer tour guide at the USS Missouri when not giving tours. I would recommend this tour to all my family, friends and anyone looking to truly appreciate the Pearl Harbor experience. Thank Ed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mhairi-Anne M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see the island and do Pearl Harbor. Pearl Harbor is very moving and most days they have a Survivor who you can talk to. Have a look at other exhibitions there too and the submarine, it's all really interesting and informative.

The Circle Island Day trip takes you to some beautiful places. The guide we had, Robbie, was very funny and informative. The contract between Honolulu and the Windward side is quite staggering when you experience it. The temple and the ranch were stunning locations. On the trip around the North Shore we also got to see a turtle on the sand.

This trip covered everything we wanted to see in a short time and I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Steve H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

On a tour like this the driver makes a big impact- ours was great. It was a wonderful well-paced half day tour. Pearl Harbor was very cool - unfortunately the trade winds kicked in and the Navy shut down the boats the USS Arizona Memorial. The tour company has a process in place to get you out there another day which was really great. Highly recommended. They also said that the boats start running early like 6 or 6:30AM and the first 2 always go out and ten the Navy decides.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jeanine M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Pearl Harbor was an emotional experience worth having. Wished the tour gave us more time. We went back a second time so we could experience everything.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The kids loved seeing all the ships/submarine. Wish we had more time there to explore there were things we couldn't get to due to time constraint. It was cool meeting survivors from Pearl Harbor! Got nice picture of kids with the two gentlemen.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Alan H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Pearl Harbor Memorial and Missouri tours was great. The Punchbowl drive-by made the entire day last too long and we were exhausted when we finally arrived back to the hotel.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Robert Till Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour is a long day but well worth the effort. Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona was interesting but there is not much to see of the Arizona. We had a great driver who also did the commentary,. It may have been better if he had a separate driver as it must have been difficult to do both.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Robert D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Ok tour except quite little amount of time at Pearl Harbor. Not enough time reading and exploring. Spent more time on the bus and picking up and dropping off at hotels

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Richard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip out to Pearl Harbor was awesome and inspiring. Such a memorable site and rich with history. We did not get much out of the balance of the tour however. The drive through Honolulu with the horrendous traffic and busy streets, we would have been better off skipping that part of the tour. Just not worth the hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

sspragg01

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The Arizona and Missouri are wonderful and I would recommend to anyone they take the time to visit these attractions. . This review is based on the quality of the tour company. Basically the tour was overbooked. We were picked up at our hotel in Waikiki at 6:30. We drove to the other hotels and then waited for another bus that was picking up additional folks. The tour was published as starting at 7. We actually left the Waikiki area at 7:45 and headed to the memorial. We arrived at the Pearl Harbor memorial and the driver did go in and get our tickets which he handed out to the group. We had about 50 minutes until the trip the Arizona. That is not enough time to go through the museum and walk around the property. After the trip to the Arizona we were told to immediately go to the bus for the trip to the Missouri. At the Missouri we had a guided tour which was very well done. After the Missouri tour we immediately headed down to the eating area. It is now after 12:30 They had a truck that sold hamburgers, hotdogs and nuggets. We ordered lunch, ate very quickly and barely made it back to the bus to go and pick up our bags. Our driver then drove us around Honolulu pointing out the punch bowl, the palace and the statues the bus did not stop and then we headed back to be dropped off at our hotel. I highly recommend a trip to the Pearl Harbor memorial, but not for 96/person with this tour company.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Bjoern Frode E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We liked this tour. The minibus arrived in time. The driver/guide was knowable and we had nice trip around Honolulu and to Pearl Harbor. The tour included entrance to USS Arizona Memorial and we got ticets to a fixed group and had no problems.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Darryl G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An eye opening account of what happened Pearl Harbor. Loved the tour guide, a very funny guy.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour but wish we'd had a little more time at Pearl Harbor. Also, a word of caution: Be SURE you confirm your pick-up location. We received our e-mail confirnation with a list of pick-up locations. We arrived at our selected location early. When it became apparent that our ride was not coming, I called the tour company and was advised to go to another location. In the meantime, my husband received a phone call and was told to go to an even different location! So, last minute we were scurrying around the unfamiliar streets of Honolulu trying to chase down our tour. Thankfully, they waited for us, and everything turned out ok. This miscommunication created some great stress! So, be sure to verify your pick-up location!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

g.dougo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

the bus trip was fine,the navy was having the day off at pearl harbor and we did not get to see the arizona memorial,this was the main reason for doing the tour, very upsetting

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour and tour guide, Cousin Jay, were great. Wish we'd had more time for the museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jeanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour.Our guide was great, he was very informative and entertaining. We were given plenty of time at Pearl Harbor and given a tour through town.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend. A must do for those visiting Hawaii. The tour itself was great, the bus and driver were fantastic. After Pearl Harbor we drove around some key sights of Hawaii while the driver explained their significance is a wonder manner. No complaints!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Arnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We signed up for the tour of the Missouri, Arizona, Pearl Harbor and the Punchbowl, but did not get the tour of the Missouri. We called the office, explained the situation and got the tour the next day. All the tours were great and we would do it again.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

DSLyles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This tour was an excellent way for a first-timer to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu! We were driven through Punchbowl Cemetary and then to Pearl Harbor where we were on our own to see a very well-done, informative video, look at exhibits, and then take a launch to the Arizona Memorial. The only thing missing was that no one was at the Arizona site to explain anything. Once back on the bus, our guide, Lehua, gave us lots of information about the city's history, culture, and demographics while showing us city landmarks.
Our hotel was not on the pickup list, so we were told where to report to be picked up. The tour was very well-organized and we learned a lot. Ask for Lehua's tour when signing up!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Cathy V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed the whole tour. We were able to spend just the right amount of time at Pearl Harbor and it was worth the price of the ticket not to have to wait in line to see the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message