A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver (tour guide) was kind, helpful and informative. Cousin Sam gave us a wealth of information that helped you to feel like 'family". Although I the "subject matter" that Pearl Harbor is based on is heart-breaking, it was presented in a beautiful and tasteful manner by both Sam and the memorials.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour guide! He was very informative as well as funny, and even taught the group quite a few Hawaiian words and expressions. I have already told several friends about our tour and I look forward to returning with our daughter so that she can experience the humbling experience of visiting the Arizona Memorial and Pearl Harbor. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For what we paid, this tour lasted ages.

Thoroughly enjoyed it and our tour guide was great too.

There seemed to be lots of tours for a lot more money, but we did everything you could do and see in Honolulu. Obviously the main sightseeing section was Pearl Harbor. Great !

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this tour when visiting Waikiki, Oahu. We were picked up from our hotel on time and enjoyed a relaxing ride to Pearl Harbor. The tour is very much on the clock due to the number of people so you have to be wary of the time so as to not miss the boat ride to the Memorial. The Memorial experience was very moving as was the drive through the Punchbowl cemetry.
The town tour back to our hotel was excellent with the driver making sure we were aware of the history of Hawaii. Well advised to book this tour in advance to avoid disappointment.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The hotel pickup was a real stress saver. The tour of Pearl Harbor, the Arizona Memorial and the Punchbowl were so moving. Emotional is too vague a word to explain the full set of feelings felt by my family and I.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is one of the most "must do's" while in Honolulu, the education will not disappoint you. The tour guide was very knowable and entertaining during the bus ride, the history of “Pearl Harbor” will make you teary eyed. But make you proud of our men and woman of the United States Military!!!
Worth every penny

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver gave us a lot of information on the trip. The memorial was a somber and well done tribute to the tragedy of Pearl Harbor. Everyone should see it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Not quite enough time at the pearl harbor museum and a bit too much at the USS Missouri , kimo our guide was super funny and cool!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Pearl Harbor is definitely worth visiting, and it was great being able to do all parts of Pearl Harbor in one day. We decided on a tour as opposed to "doing it ourselves" as the tour offered hotel transfers (we didn't hire a car) and would mean no standing in ques. We received a set time for the Arizona Memorial boat ferry, and you get to spend 15min on the memorial. The USS Bowfin and USS Missouri are great to explore however, we found the Aviation Museum does not require a huge amount of time to walk through - our tour guide left us at the museum for far too long, especially being the last stop of the day. It was a long, hot day and we had empty stomachs. The tour guide does not provide any additional information to what you will learn there, if anything, he became very repetitive. The only negative of Pearl Harbor is the lack of any decent food to purchase for lunch, which we were very surprised about. I was pregnant on the trip, and was stuck having to eat a hot dog for the day. If you are hiring a car on Oahu, you can easily go early in the morning and do Pearl Harbor on your own which will be cheaper than a tour, and will have less waiting around if you don't need the "allotted time" at a site. There is a shuttle bus provided by Pearl Harbor which will take you to all the sites very easily. The tour is a very long day and would not be suitable for young children. If you are super keen on visiting Pearl Harbor and war history, this tour is for you as you get a full day at Pearl Harbor to explore everything

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Pearl Harbor tour was great, it was such a humbling experience. The amount of time the tour lasted at Pearl Harbor was perfect. However the sightseeing tour felt a little long and was kinda boring, I would've preferred skipping that part. Overall I would recommend the tour

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The actual tour itself was only 3 hours once we got going. We were the first to be picked up and it took us almost an hour to get all of the passengers on the bus. Once on the bus, we drove to Pearl Harbor and arrived at 10:10 am. Then for 25 minutes our bus driver held us on the bus talking excessively about where to find bathrooms and which ones not to use that would "waste his time"....for 25 minutes!!! Then we basically had to jog/walk briskly to get in line in time for our 11 am tour. The tour itself was great. But we were disappointed that there was so little time after the tour (15 minutes) to get back on the bus before we left. We didn't get to see anything else at the site. If the driver hadn't talked for 25 minutes about bathrooms, we would have gotten to see more and we told him just that, to which he responded that he only talked for 5 minutes about bathrooms. His facts were only partially correct when he explained what happened on December 7 and he didn't have a good grasp on American values, such as democracy, which he explained as if you work for a long time the longer you work, the higher you get in the ranks. The city tour was fine. Nothing exceptional and I don't know how accurate the information was he was giving us since I don't know much about Honolulu. We got dropped off at 1. If you are looking to just check off a box to say you have been to Pearl Harbor, this tour is for you, but if you want at least a half hour to explore the park and see artifacts, then you should look elsewhere.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour driver was Gar. He was excellent. His knowledge coupled with his great personality made this a fantastic tour. This tour was the first thing we did in Oahu and was a great introduction to the island. We started off with a visit to Pearl Harbor which I would tell everybody to definitely see. There were so many beautiful sights. Byodo Temple was so calming and beautiful and the Dolewhip at the Dole Planatation hit the spot after a full day of touring. My family would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

There were four of us in our group; Overall tour was good-- We did not feel that the last portion of the tour where we did a drive thru in Punchbowl Cemetery was worth the time invested. We would rather have had
more time to explore the museums at the Pearl Harbor site, which we did not get to do due to the schedule
given us.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

While in Honolulu, you have to visit Pearl Harbor. While it is not entertaining and nor is it meant to be, the sense of history and devastation there must have been make it a very sombre place to be.
I would personally have liked a bit more time at Pearl Harbor but it is certainly a worthwhile trip

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Grandkids were very impressed by Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message