Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the Dec. 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine US ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, with the eventual death toll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver was fantastic, his name is Garfunkel. He was fantastic entertainment and told personal stories. What an awesome and moving tour of the Pearl Harbor area and the Missouri battleship. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought the tour of Might Mo was incredible. So filled with history with guides who were incredibly well informed. The Pearl Harbor museum was informative, moving. I only wish, selfishly, that there were fewer on the US Arizona Memorial. It was too distracting to have so many people in such an important place. All in all, we enjoyed and honored our visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Travelaholic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour! Leo our guide was very informative and funny! Although there was a bit of traffic for the second half of the trip you would never of known it. Leo kept your attention the whole time. The Nu'uanu Pali lookout was amazing! We went to Pearl Harbor on Memorial Day it was very emotional It was amazing! Words cannot explain. The pineapple tour wasn't a tour at all really. It was mainly shopping but worth the stop if you try the pineapple whip! The ranch was another shopping stop, but we did have lunch there it was good. They did have horses there that you could ride for a fee. The Byodo-in Temple was beautiful and very surreal. Great photo ops!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Amy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When you come to Hawaii the first time you HAVE to go to Pearl Harbor. We were there the week of Memorial Weekend, and it was the 75th anniversary. I really thought that it would be more busy because of this, but I don't think it really was. It was busy, but not crazy. The Arizona Memorial was just as I expected, sad and amazing all at the same time. When you see the blips of oil come to the surface it's really surreal. You take a boat over to the memorial and you only have enough time until the next boat comes to drop of more people and then you load the boat to go back to the visitor center. The visitor center also had a submarine that you could tour. We didn't pay extra to do that. Unfortunately the day we were there it was HOT. Hot and Humid. UGH! Not the temperature you want when you are touring a big metal boat! But regardless of that, it was a great tour. Ed was our driver and he was awesome! He took very good care of us, and was very knowledgeable. I really learned a lot from Ed. Kind of a pain that you are not able to take anything into Pearl Harbor. No purses, no camera bags nothing. Be prepared for this ahead of time. Ed did tell us we could leave whatever we wanted on the bus while we toured but I don't think anyone did. You take a bus over to the Missouri from the visitor center. We took a guided tour on the boat and it was good but at times it was difficult to hear the guide because of other distractions. After our 30 minute guided tour we roamed the boat. Be prepared if you have to be back at your tour bus at a specific time that you get back to the departure area with plenty of time. There were a lot of people waiting for the bus to take you back to the visitor center. We barely made it on the bus had to stand and we were there with plenty of time, just a lot of people waiting to do the same thing. We really enjoyed this tour and you will too!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Heather D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a great trip to Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide and driver was really great . We leant a lot of history from him and would choose your company again because of him

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

peter_chris

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour totally rushed, very limited time at the Pearl Harbor, would recommend that you arrange your tour independently rather than taking an organised tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Wendy T

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Pearl Harbor tour was excellent. The bus itself was less than comfortable. You had two choices--broil in the sun on the unshaded top deck or try for one of a handful of uncomfortable seats underneath. No air conditioning and the wind from the wide-open car drowned out the commentary.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Leonie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The day was not as advertised - the Pearl Harbour part was definitely worth doing but apart from stopping at the statue of the King on our way we did none of the Honolulu investigating as per the advertising - Following your exploration of Pearl Harbor, continue back to downtown Honolulu for a chance to investigate some of the citys top sights. Among the stops on your Honolulu tour are Kawaiahao Church, the statue of King Kamehameaha, the Hawaii State Archives and State Public Library, the Hawaiian Mission Houses Historic Site and Archives originally known as Mission Houses Museum and Honolulu Hale. Finish your day with a visit to the only royal palace found on American soil at the Iolani Palace - my husband rates it a 2Star.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Laraet63 United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pearl Harbor is amazing. The tour was a little rushed. The driver/guide was very difficult to understand and rambled a lot. The tour is worth doing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Howard C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We had trouble understanding the driver/guide, both in terms of language and sense of humor. We were not the only ones cause our tour mates mentioned it as well. It was so bad that we would and #39;ve rather ridden in silence.

Also there wasn and #39;t enough time to explore the museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Patricia D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The Arizona Memorial is very moving and if you go all the way to Hawaii you should see it and we are very glad we did - however we booked this trip after reading lots of information about it, everything you read tells you tickets to the memorial are limited and you have to queue up to get them and it can sometimes take hours! When we arrived at around 10.30am we were asked by the guide to queue up on the blue line and it felt a little like being back at school!. The only tickets available were for after 3pm the last tour of the day that day for a large group, so our guide secured our tickets we thought these would have been secured by the company prior to this! gave us 1/2 hour to use the rest rooms and have a drink if we needed to and then proceed to call the coach driver back to the site to complete the tour in reverse, we had a whistle stop tour although the guide made up for this as she was very knowledgeable and arrived back at Pearl Harbor with plenty of time to spare and it was then and only then did the guide give us out tickets again after lining up for them like school children. We felt it was not organised and that we had been misguided by the details of the tour on the website prior to booking.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Visiting Pearl Harbor and the Arizona has long been a dream of my husband and myself. We recently spent several days on the island with our 3 daughters and their husbands. Everyone was so thoroughly touched by the emotions of the day. One of our favorite pieces was meeting with the survivors. We got pictures taken with them and were able to get signed copies of their books. Time spent on the Arizona memorial was a highly emotional experience! One never to be forgotten!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Ed was great! Ed was thoroughly organized and knowledgable about Pearl Harbor and the Memorials. It is a great asset that Ed is a volunteer tour guide at the USS Missouri when not giving tours. I would recommend this tour to all my family, friends and anyone looking to truly appreciate the Pearl Harbor experience. Thank Ed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mhairi-Anne M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see the island and do Pearl Harbor. Pearl Harbor is very moving and most days they have a Survivor who you can talk to. Have a look at other exhibitions there too and the submarine, it's all really interesting and informative.

The Circle Island Day trip takes you to some beautiful places. The guide we had, Robbie, was very funny and informative. The contract between Honolulu and the Windward side is quite staggering when you experience it. The temple and the ranch were stunning locations. On the trip around the North Shore we also got to see a turtle on the sand.

This trip covered everything we wanted to see in a short time and I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Steve H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

On a tour like this the driver makes a big impact- ours was great. It was a wonderful well-paced half day tour. Pearl Harbor was very cool - unfortunately the trade winds kicked in and the Navy shut down the boats the USS Arizona Memorial. The tour company has a process in place to get you out there another day which was really great. Highly recommended. They also said that the boats start running early like 6 or 6:30AM and the first 2 always go out and ten the Navy decides.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jeanine M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Pearl Harbor was an emotional experience worth having. Wished the tour gave us more time. We went back a second time so we could experience everything.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The kids loved seeing all the ships/submarine. Wish we had more time there to explore there were things we couldn't get to due to time constraint. It was cool meeting survivors from Pearl Harbor! Got nice picture of kids with the two gentlemen.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Alan H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Pearl Harbor Memorial and Missouri tours was great. The Punchbowl drive-by made the entire day last too long and we were exhausted when we finally arrived back to the hotel.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Robert Till Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour is a long day but well worth the effort. Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona was interesting but there is not much to see of the Arizona. We had a great driver who also did the commentary,. It may have been better if he had a separate driver as it must have been difficult to do both.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Robert D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Ok tour except quite little amount of time at Pearl Harbor. Not enough time reading and exploring. Spent more time on the bus and picking up and dropping off at hotels

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Richard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip out to Pearl Harbor was awesome and inspiring. Such a memorable site and rich with history. We did not get much out of the balance of the tour however. The drive through Honolulu with the horrendous traffic and busy streets, we would have been better off skipping that part of the tour. Just not worth the hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

sspragg01

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The Arizona and Missouri are wonderful and I would recommend to anyone they take the time to visit these attractions. . This review is based on the quality of the tour company. Basically the tour was overbooked. We were picked up at our hotel in Waikiki at 6:30. We drove to the other hotels and then waited for another bus that was picking up additional folks. The tour was published as starting at 7. We actually left the Waikiki area at 7:45 and headed to the memorial. We arrived at the Pearl Harbor memorial and the driver did go in and get our tickets which he handed out to the group. We had about 50 minutes until the trip the Arizona. That is not enough time to go through the museum and walk around the property. After the trip to the Arizona we were told to immediately go to the bus for the trip to the Missouri. At the Missouri we had a guided tour which was very well done. After the Missouri tour we immediately headed down to the eating area. It is now after 12:30 They had a truck that sold hamburgers, hotdogs and nuggets. We ordered lunch, ate very quickly and barely made it back to the bus to go and pick up our bags. Our driver then drove us around Honolulu pointing out the punch bowl, the palace and the statues the bus did not stop and then we headed back to be dropped off at our hotel. I highly recommend a trip to the Pearl Harbor memorial, but not for 96/person with this tour company.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message