A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the most amazing day. We did the Heroes tour.... Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum, Bowfin and the Memorial. We were told you can do it in a morning but if you are remotely interested in history, you def need a whole day! For us, a day was not nearly long enough! We had the most amazing guide on the Missouri, Judae, her passion and knowledge was incredible, and she made our tour so special! It was the best part of the day! Just a hint.... Pay a visit to The Army Museum at Fort DeRussy before you go to Pearl Harbor... It helps to understand things a bit more.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour of the Arizona Memorial and Pearl Harbor. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our driver was extremely informative about all things Hawaiian. Our initial tour of downtown and Punchbowl was just what we needed, as we only had three nights in Honolulu. The Pearl Harbor experience was very moving, especially on the 70th anniversary of the end of WW2 in Europe. I was sorry that the ban on flip-flops was not enforced, but that is not the responsibility of the tour company.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I truly enjoyed our Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing tour.Our bus driver/guide was excellent. He was very informative and humorous, which mad the time on the bus quite enjoyable. The pearl Harbor our was very moving, informative and historically accurate.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was not really what I expected. Pearl Harbor was the highlight of it. We felt a bit like second class citizens when we had to leave out small group and join a huge group. We had to wait on a cold windy mountain outside the bus until the other group was on the bus.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great but the timing was off. We left early in the morning and did not get to see Pearl Harbor until late afternoon. Tour guide was amazing.....

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour as both Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl were awe inspiring.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the perfect choice for us. We have 3 kids, ages 10-16. The tour guide was friendly, funny and informative. We toured old Honolulu, and got so much more out of it because of the tour guide. Pearl Harbor is incredibly well done. Taking the Polynesian Adventure Tour made the day easy and fun.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great - we only had seven people on the tour which made it very comfortable and easy. The time at Pearl Harbor was just right. It was a nice way to see parts of the island without having to rent a car. The driver was great providing interesting insights and very personable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very well informed. Pearl Harbor was a very touching experience.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour, guide and driver were fabulous, we had a couple of unfortunate blips, the bus broke down but was replaced promptly not inconvenienced much as had extra time for photos at the Palace while waiting for replacement 10-15 min and then when we arrived at Pearl Harbor the shuttle out to the Arizona was cancelled due to conditions wind. Both unpredictable and will try the tour again next time I am on the island as the price and people were fantastic!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Dwight was a great driver, since we only drove thru punch bowl I would have skipped so we could have more than 5 min at palace and didn't even have enough time to do the two small museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We enjoyed the tour of Pearl Harbor and the tour of The Arizona.
The tour of Waikiki was too long, could have bypassed the town town area.
We wished there had been a tour that included The Missouri.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Should have been better. The trip started late and we could not stop when we got to Punchbowl memorial. Pearl Harbor was awesome.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I will keep this simple.....We booked and paid for this tour and when we were already enroute to our destination the driver informed us that they did not have a ticket for every guest on board.There were 62 people and 52 admission tickets. UNACCEPTABLE !!! We did eventually make it into Pearl Harbor and the Memorial after 3 rounds on standbyabout and hour and a half wait. I would not recommend this tour group. Beware.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour on the double decker bus of Honolulu and then of Pearl Harbor. Jason, our guide on the bus, was very friendly and full of great info. We also very much appreciated the ponchos as it rained off and on!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

2nd time doing Pearl Harbor. Water was clear and we could see so much of the Arizona.
Island Tour was good, visited some beaches on North Shore and seen some beautiful parts of Hawaii. Bus was great, air conditioned and driver/tour guide very knowledgable. Lunch at Kuloa Ranch would have preferred something more traditional like a shrimp shack. Not sure the stop at the Macadamia place near Ranch necessary especially as we had just eaten lunch. All in all it was enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the information shared on the tour- The Pearl Harbor Memorial is a must for all visitors!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was perfect for what I wanted. I got to see Pearl Harbor and the punch bowl and it didn't take up my whole day. I was still able to do things I wanted to do with the rest of the afternoon. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable with the history of the events and of the island.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very worthwhile trip to take. The coach was right on time and comfortable. Our driver, Matt was very informative. The Pearl Harbor experience was very moving. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was an excellent, no-hassle tour that gave me an initial impression of Honolulu and Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. I haven't been to Pearl Harbor since 1978 and my wife had never been there. The emotions that were experienced were profound given the threats that the free world are now experiencing with terrorism. We will be back to complete our tour of the site. I visited the Missouri when it was in Bremerton, WA but my wife never did. We need to complete our visit next time we are in Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very informative and entertaining, the sights were great and the Pearl Harbor experience itself was more than worth the price.

The entire tour was very well organized and ran smoothly...I'd definitely recommend it HIGHLY....five stars is not enough

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message