Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Pearl Harbor

A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Bjoern Frode E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We liked this tour. The minibus arrived in time. The driver/guide was knowable and we had nice trip around Honolulu and to Pearl Harbor. The tour included entrance to USS Arizona Memorial and we got ticets to a fixed group and had no problems.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Darryl G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An eye opening account of what happened Pearl Harbor. Loved the tour guide, a very funny guy.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour but wish we'd had a little more time at Pearl Harbor. Also, a word of caution: Be SURE you confirm your pick-up location. We received our e-mail confirnation with a list of pick-up locations. We arrived at our selected location early. When it became apparent that our ride was not coming, I called the tour company and was advised to go to another location. In the meantime, my husband received a phone call and was told to go to an even different location! So, last minute we were scurrying around the unfamiliar streets of Honolulu trying to chase down our tour. Thankfully, they waited for us, and everything turned out ok. This miscommunication created some great stress! So, be sure to verify your pick-up location!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

g.dougo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

the bus trip was fine,the navy was having the day off at pearl harbor and we did not get to see the arizona memorial,this was the main reason for doing the tour, very upsetting

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour and tour guide, Cousin Jay, were great. Wish we'd had more time for the museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jeanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour.Our guide was great, he was very informative and entertaining. We were given plenty of time at Pearl Harbor and given a tour through town.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend. A must do for those visiting Hawaii. The tour itself was great, the bus and driver were fantastic. After Pearl Harbor we drove around some key sights of Hawaii while the driver explained their significance is a wonder manner. No complaints!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Arnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We signed up for the tour of the Missouri, Arizona, Pearl Harbor and the Punchbowl, but did not get the tour of the Missouri. We called the office, explained the situation and got the tour the next day. All the tours were great and we would do it again.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

DSLyles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This tour was an excellent way for a first-timer to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu! We were driven through Punchbowl Cemetary and then to Pearl Harbor where we were on our own to see a very well-done, informative video, look at exhibits, and then take a launch to the Arizona Memorial. The only thing missing was that no one was at the Arizona site to explain anything. Once back on the bus, our guide, Lehua, gave us lots of information about the city's history, culture, and demographics while showing us city landmarks.
Our hotel was not on the pickup list, so we were told where to report to be picked up. The tour was very well-organized and we learned a lot. Ask for Lehua's tour when signing up!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Cathy V

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed the whole tour. We were able to spend just the right amount of time at Pearl Harbor and it was worth the price of the ticket not to have to wait in line to see the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

elizabeth.hom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This tour was disappointing. Our tour guide, Guy from Grey Line, was not enthusiastic or informative in fact, he gave incorrect information during the Punchbowl/City portion of the tour. During the city/punchbowl portion of the tour, we just drove by places of interest without much explanation or information given. The best part of the tour was the USS Arizona Memorial and Pearl Harbor. It was moving and beautiful. This portion of the tour though is run by the National Park Service so Guy really just acted as our driver to the site.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Therese D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We booked the tour for Wed. 3/1/16. But when bus came to pick us up our names were not on the list. I had the reservation confirmation in my hand saying Wed. 3/1/16.... We were told to call the office. When my husband spoke to a rep they said they had us down for Friday 3/4/16. Some keyed the incorrect date. Spent 50.00 on taxi to get to Pearl Harbor. Never again.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Chito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I went on the Pearl Harbor excursion, we found that we enjoyed the sight seeing mini tour and the Pearl Harbor part was great and we would highly recommend it if you have never been to Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pearl Harbor was informative and well worth the trip!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Ken O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative historical tour roof both Hawaii, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor with just the right amount of time for individual exploration.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was great.
I wish we had more time to visit Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My guide was pleasant and had a lot of knowledge about Pearl Harbor and its historical aspects involving the war. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Estela G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our Pearl Harbor tour. Our not having a rental car and this being our first visit to Pear Harbor, the convenience of having someone pick us up at our hotel and transport us to Pearl Harbor was great. The additional drive-by of downtown, Punchbowl and other areas of Honolulu with interesting commentary by our driver was interesting too.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Sarah K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed the trip. Our driver was very friendly. We had to stop at the airport to pick up 4 passengers that were flying in and had to wait about half an hour for them. I feel this cut into our time at Pearl Harbor. It was nice to be on our own for the most of the trip to explore the monuments instead of always being on a guided tour.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Pearl Harbor tour was excellent. Garfield, our bus driver tour guide was excellent. The only negative is that we wish we had another 60 minutes to spend at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Beata N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very informative and well organized tour. An easy way to see the city and Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Edward S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very informational and enjoyable. Driver did a good job of explaining what led up to Pearl Harbor and explaining the sites.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Colleen D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This experience does NOT match your description of a guided tour. Our tour director, guy literally dropped us off with our tickets and told us not clearly where to meet when. At the Pearl Harbor visitors center, he told me what was not a museum but failed to point out the actual museum. Although my husband is clearly a disabled veteran he parked farthest from the storage locker. After we put our bags in, he told us it would be 3 hrs till we got them back! I am a very fair skinned red head and had to run back to get out my absolutely essential sunblock. All the Pearl Harbor facilities were very well organized and informative and the park staff were very helpful to my husband. If it weren' for them, this tour would rate a one for me!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Elizabeth E M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We enjoyed our tour. Coco was very informative and helpful. We would have happily spent more time at Pearl Harbor, and would have liked more time to go to the other side of Ford Island. We would have been fine to skip the Dole Plantation. It seems like more should happen up at the North Shore - to experience it, even if the beaches are closed. Perhaps eat at a food truck instead of going to the ranch, which was a bit over priced. Thank you.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message