A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fantastic honor to visit Pearl Harbor. Good 3 tries to get to the Arizona. But worth the wait. Enjoyed the tour altogether. :)

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great introduction to Honolulu. Wonderful tour of Pearl Harbor, the USS Arizona and the USS Missouri. Our guide Ed was wonderful. I'm

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a very thorogh tour of the history of Pearl Harbor. Very educational and impactful. A must-see for anyone touring Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Garfield was a great guide with lots of good Information, a real student of history. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor with less hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour if you want to get to know the history of Honolulu. Tour guide seemed to know lots of the history on the landmarks and buildings we passed.
Good value too. There were 7 in our group and it didn't break the bank. We were a little rushed at Pearl Harbor. I would recommend to friends!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

My family had a wonderful time visiting Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide, Ty, did a wonderful job informing us about the daily schedule, procedures for going to Pearl Harbor, and giving us history about Hawaii.mm

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and we had a very entertaining tour guide, Cody. On the down side, although we were informed that we would have to store our bags in the morning, we were not told that we wouldn't have access to them all day- so if you pack food, keep it on the bus! You can buy food, but options are limited. Also, after we visited the Memorial at Pearl Harbor, we were not told to collect our bags from storage- make sure you collect your bags because you won't be going back there.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour . Wish we had more time at pearl harbor

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Our primary reason for doing this tour was to skip the line to the Arizona. The tour description says we would go to Pearl Harbor first. The tour company was not able to get us Arizona tickets until the afternoon so we did the city tour first. The city tour was okay. When we got to Pearl Harbor, we had time to look around before our trip to the Arizona. It started to rain so they cancelled the remaining trips to the Arizona for the day. The tour company did offer us the opportunity to go to the Arizona the following morning if we drove to the Pearl Harbor but we has another tour scheduled.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I am a regular user and lover of viator tours .... But this one was terrible. After spending an hour on a bus picking up guests and being given contradictory information as to whether we had tickets for Pearl harnor we were finally told that we didn't have tickets. Most of Pearl Harbor is free so a huge reason why I booked this tour is so that I didn't waste precious vacation time waiting in a line to get a ticket- that was the entire point and this trip didn't deliver. We were also told that there would be actual stops at a palace and cemetary but we were never given an opportunity to get off the bus. Pearl Harbor is. A great place to visit but now with this tour group!!!!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Craig W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised tour. Held on open top bus. Light rain didn't stop anything as the company provided ponchos. Skip the Pearl Harbor line. Well worth booking!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Best history lesson yet on WW2. We took our 13 yo and 10 yo and they really enjoyed it. The guide was so informative and gave us a tremendous insight into the events leading up to the bombing at Pearl Harbor, and the events during the war in the Pacific. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. We enjoyed the short bonus of driving through some neighborhoods and around Diamond Head and learning some of the island's history. The time allowed at Pearl Harbor was minimal, however, and it would have been much nicer to have been able to spend more time browsing the exhibits and watching some of the documentaries. The brief boat ride over to see the Arizona and monument, while interesting, is definitely not the highlight of this historic venue. I would recommend, if possible, driving out to Pearl Harbouŕ yourself and perhaps booking a separate Honolulu tour.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Considering that it was pouring down rain and we had to abandon the double-decker for a coach bus, and the fact that we were on a vessel that lost both engines in the middle of Pearl Harbor, it wasn't bad. In fact, we got to spend longer than most at the AZ memorial. Everyone made the best of the situation.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Pearl Harbor experience was amazing. We felt we did not get our $85 worth of a trip. It is free to get into Pearl Harbor so not quite sure what we got for $85 besides a bus ride there. If you have a rental car which we did drive yourself we wish we had. $85 is a lot of money for a bus ride! Advised others on trip advisor to be wary

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message