A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything I hoped for and more !!! Pearl Harbor is a must do spot on Oahu and the tour company made it a great experience. The tour was very professionally handled and Kimo, the tour driver, made us feel like we were with a friend visiting these attractions. Kimo was a very informative, polite, and knowledgeable person. Kimo was on time at our pick-up spot and was a very courteous driver. KUDOS to Viator for making this a memorable day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide (Kimake'a - Tour 63, bus 602) was a class act - combining Hawaiian history, language, and American and Japanese history in a way that helped me, born shortly after WWII, come to grips with the "Remember Pearl Harbor" attitude that was still strong in my formative years. The Pearl experience itself needs to be undertaken by all Americans whether as part of a tour or on your own. The downtown, Punchbowl, and personal touch on the tour were bonuses well worth the extra price of admission..

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. It is a long day but very comprehensive if you only have one day to visit Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour, covering a visit to Pearl Harbor and some of the highlights of the city. It's a great tour if you have limited time and want to get out to Pearl Harbor. The USS Arizona Memorial is incredibly moving. Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed her company (we were on a small tour). Would definitely recommend. Only suggestion is to offer a few more lunch options. We had lunch at Pearl Harbor (a very ordinary hot dog) and the next stop was another hot dog stand. Would be good to have a few more options available.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the Arizona Memorial/Pearl Harbor tour. The driver/guide was great, very informative and we learned a lot. It was interesting to go up to the Punchbowl cemetery and also see a few sights in the city.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was as expected; a bus ride to Pearl Harbor. I used the tour because I didn't want to miss getting tickets to the USS Arizona on my one day on Oahu. It served my purpose. However, I called 24 hours in advance as instructed for my location and time and was given the wrong location and time.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We enjoyed Pearl Harbor but spent half the time (almost 2 hours) on the bus. Our driver shared interesting history while en route to Pearl Habor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

the actual tour was wonder however it wasn't long enough
we barley had enough time to go to the gift shop. Maybe it was because the bus driver pretty much held us captive on the bus and didn't want to let us off because he was giving us a history lesson. Now the history lesson was great but there is a time and place for everything, i.e. meaning he should of let us off the bus upon arrival then when we returned from our tour of Pearl Harbor he could continue. In saying all of what I stated the tour guide on the bus was fabulous he just needs to let the folks off the bus when they arrive to there destination. I would have given the tour a 5 star if the tour was longer. Thanks

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The Pearl Harbor tour was all right but I believe we could have done the same things in less time and saved some money. And , several people on our tour, decided not to show up for the bus and we had to wait around for an extra 30 minutes waiting for them (they never showed up).

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Was very disappointed with this tour. We were on the bus almost 2 hours picking up people from 4-5 hotels before being dropped off at Pear Harbor. Waste of 2 hours. Loved visiting Pearl Harbor however, would never recommend tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Outstanding tour for the entire day except for the food. Started with the Pearl Harbor visit then a tour of the entire island. A long day from 7am until 5pm was make enjoyable by Ben our driver/guide. Without him it could have been a long day. He was extremely knowledgeable of the island, and sites and pointed out key points of interest all day long.
Lunch at the scheduled stop was horrible and the worst meal my wife, mother and I had on our entire vacation the entire week. The food quality was poor. Even the hamburger my wife had was poor and undercooked. Pulled pork sandwich was bad. They have no competition and you are there as a "captive guest" at 1pm with no place else to go therefore they do not have to be concerned about the quality. If they had competition they would be "Out of Business"

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ed, our guide, was exceptional. It was great to have someone from the island tell us about the island. The Pearl Harbor visit was great. I wish we could have stayed longer to see it all but because of some delays at the beginning, not being picked up on time, we had to cut it short. It was a long day but well worth it. We learned a lot about the culture and the island. My favorite stops were the Byodo-in Temple and the Dole Plantation. The pineapple whip was so good. I wish we had some here on the mainland.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was both moving and memorable. Our tour guide Peter was excellent and gave us useful information on the history behind the attack on Pearl Harbor. It was very interesting and gave us an insight into the build up before and after the attack. The short movie presentation was very good and also very sad. The trip out to the Arizona Memorial itself was excellent and very memorable. Excellent tour...I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! If you rented a car and were planning on driving around the island yourself, don't! Book this your instead. Our tour guide Ben was awesome, very knowledgeable and funny! Made everyone feel like family. The only thing I'd change is adding more time at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Driver was very amusing with lots of funny stories and jokes as he drove us on the siteseeing tour of the area. The Pearl Harbor tour is a very emotional experience and the video of what happened at this time prior to your short boat trip to the Arizona, is very confronting. There is an amazing collection photo's, equipment used at this time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Honolulu as a must visit place regardless of your age .

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message