A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sons and I had a wonderful time. We were unable to get out at the Punchbowl Cemetary to honor our fallen military, only because there was a service going on. Pearl Harbor is humbling and beautiful.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very worthwhile tour with an interesting and fun guide whose name escapes me. It would have been nice to stop at Punchbowl Cemetery even for a short time, however that's by the by. The visit to Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial was very interesting and very moving. We were fortunate to be the only group at the Memorial and the impact upon arriving and walking through a silent and empty room was indescribable. The next group arrived as we were leaving and they would not have had the same experience. A beautiful and fitting tribute.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. The day we were there we met 4 Pearl Harbor vets who were signing their books. It was a privilege to be in their presence.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day tour. Anyone who travels to Oahu should spend time at Pearl Harbor to appreciate America's sacrifice on Dec. 7, 1941. Wondurful tour guide and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Everything we wanted to see plus more. Tour bus driver could not have been better or more fun to be with. Wonderful relaxing way to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very nice time on this tour, brought us around the city and Pearl Harbor, Would very highly recommend this tour. Tour guide that we had was very nice and informative. Thank your for the very nice time.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to experience Pearl Harbor--seeing all of it!!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time Our tour guide Leo was the BEST!!!!!!!! He was very smart , funny and informative. He knows history this tour was a perfect mix of visiting Pearl Harbor and getting to see the rest of the Island. I can't recommend it enough. Great Job Leo !!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice tour. It started off a bit disorganized as the scheduled pick-up time on Viator was not the actual pick-up time of the tour. However, once we got picked up, everything went well. Pearl Harbor was a must-see attraction, and we are very happy we went there. The Circle Island day trip was also great. We had Kala for our guide and even though he talked non-stop in a monotonous way, he was a very friendly person. Our favorite stops were the Buddhist temple, Sunset Beach where we saw a monk seal--a rare treat!, and the Pali Lookout.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic!!!! We were disappointed the bridge at Pearl Harbor was under repair but our amazing guide made up for that. Thank you for such an informative day :).

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial, and the Punchbowl. The tour guide was very informative as we drove to different sights. We were picked up and dropped off at convenient locations to our hotel in Waikiki. Was definitely worth spending the money for this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Plenty of time to explore the amazing USS Missouri and the USS Arizona memorial. Travel in an air-conditioned coach while touring the Pearl Harbor area.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl up close was such a heartfelt experience. Our tour guide Guy was awesome! Very informative! I have always had respect for our military..now it has been affirmed! Thank you to our Military and their families for all that you do for us and our country!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Pearl Harbor was incredible, our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a full day of seeing the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Easy way to get to Pearl Harbor and back, especially if you don't have your own wheels like me. Woud've loved to stop at the cemetery though. I got the feeling that should be possible time wize.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very memorable tour. The bus driver was funny and informative, the Big Mo was very interesting, and Pearl Harbor was like a religious experience, in fact we felt as if we were at a funeral, and in a way it is the last resting place of all of those lost on December 7, 1941 and other survivors who are now laid to rest on the USS Arizona.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great the tour guide was awesome. The Pearl Harbor your was too short.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Picked up at 9.15, arrived at Pearl Harbor at 10.00, back on bus at 1.00. Would have been better if I had another hour or so, it felt a bit rushed. Driver was lovely, gave a commentary on the tour and pointed out different buildings and interesting facts along the way.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour to Pearl Harbor. They just redid everything and the museum is really great. I would recommend renting the headsets as this gave a lot of insight to the 22 points of interest around the Pearl Harbor complex that you walk through. Seeing the Arizona at the memorial and the then visiting the USS Missouri where Japan formally surrendered gave a lot of context to the beginning and end of WWII for the USA. On our way back to town we did a drive by of a cemetery and some sights., but the real value of this tour is Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

our tour guide, Leahua, was outstanding! Pearl Harbor was excellent, as was the city tour. Sorry the trip to the Arizona was not possible.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a good long day touring Pearl Harbor. The facility is well laid out with really interesting exhibits. Officer who spoke while we were on the Arizona memorial was very moving. Our favorite part of the day was being aboard the Missouri. Standing on places where history took place was incredible.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Pearl Harbor is worth the effort to get there. The ease of getting in with a tour was awesome. The standby tickets were already gone before we arrived. We ended up dumping the tour bus for the ride back and spent another hour at the park to see the USS Bowfin, way worth it, took a taxi to the airport as we were closer than going back to town, as we had flown in the morning of the tour, and this worked out better for us. pearl is a must see!!!!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a nice tour and gave a good overview of the island. Our tour guide Jay was very friendly, funny and quite knowledgeable about the history of Honolulu. The double-decker bus provided a great view, but it was very hot whenever we were stopped. The best part of the tour was Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial and is a must see. Since this tour was only about 5 hours long, it was perfect for us and gave us plenty of time for an evening activity.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our guide cousin J was very informative of Hawaii history. Pearl Harbor and other historical places in Oahu were worth the visit. My husband and I thought that the fee should include the entrance fee for the USS Bowfin.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Great attraction and memorial. There is a very somber air to the location.

However, the tour itself was not good -- between the unintelligible driver and the feeling that we were going to locations that weren't necessary we took a stop at the state capitol, it was frustrating overall. The worst part was that upon arrival at pearl harbour we only had time to just see the arizona memorial. I had no time outside of the arizona to see other things at pearl harbor

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message