A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time touring Honolulu sites and then Pearl Harbor. Perfect amount of time and great tour guide (Jay) and driver.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very moving and informative trip to Pearl Harbor. Loved it! Highly recommend. Fantastic driver/guide.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour.

The value was great, the guide was awesome, and the route and attractions were great.

Pearl Harbor is a must see, and the National Veteran's Memorial was great.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

on time pick up by tour bus at our hotel and friendly and informative driver/tour guide. well worth the cost but would have liked additional time at pearl harbor.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was more a bus ride sightseeing tour than Arizona Memorial/Pearl Harbor. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of information on Hawaiian culture as well as the sights we were seeing.
I would have liked to spend more time at the museums at peal harbor. Being able to get right onto the Arizona Memorial right away was priceless. Tickets go fast so if you are not their early you probably wont get in to the Memorial.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very good. We are an older couple who traveled with our 12 year old great granddaughter and it gave us an opportunity to see a lot of the island. I thought the focus of the trip would be Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona as they are listed first in the tour name, but that is not the case. The Circle Island Day Trip was the main part of the tour. We did not get to Pearl Harbor until mid afternoon and by that time it was extremely hot. Having said that, there was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see. The guide was excellent, the bus comfortable and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our host was really informative and did a great job telling the history of the city of Honolulu and Pearl Harbor. Bus picked us up on time and everything operated very smoothly. My only gripe is the fact that there should be some shade on the top level of this double-decker bus or at the very least...more chairs downstairs on the bottom level if you don't want to die from heat exhaustion. It happened to be a very hot and humid day. Could only handle staying on top for the ride to Pearl Harbor....had to go below for return trip. Thank God we were able to get a seat. Also, the bus didn't have any water bottles for the attendees. At the very least, on a hot day like that, what's a few water bottles gonna cost them? Overall, good trip, but would not do again on a double-decker bus in the summertime.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sons and I had a wonderful time. We were unable to get out at the Punchbowl Cemetary to honor our fallen military, only because there was a service going on. Pearl Harbor is humbling and beautiful.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very worthwhile tour with an interesting and fun guide whose name escapes me. It would have been nice to stop at Punchbowl Cemetery even for a short time, however that's by the by. The visit to Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial was very interesting and very moving. We were fortunate to be the only group at the Memorial and the impact upon arriving and walking through a silent and empty room was indescribable. The next group arrived as we were leaving and they would not have had the same experience. A beautiful and fitting tribute.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. The day we were there we met 4 Pearl Harbor vets who were signing their books. It was a privilege to be in their presence.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day tour. Anyone who travels to Oahu should spend time at Pearl Harbor to appreciate America's sacrifice on Dec. 7, 1941. Wondurful tour guide and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Everything we wanted to see plus more. Tour bus driver could not have been better or more fun to be with. Wonderful relaxing way to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very nice time on this tour, brought us around the city and Pearl Harbor, Would very highly recommend this tour. Tour guide that we had was very nice and informative. Thank your for the very nice time.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to experience Pearl Harbor--seeing all of it!!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time Our tour guide Leo was the BEST!!!!!!!! He was very smart , funny and informative. He knows history this tour was a perfect mix of visiting Pearl Harbor and getting to see the rest of the Island. I can't recommend it enough. Great Job Leo !!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice tour. It started off a bit disorganized as the scheduled pick-up time on Viator was not the actual pick-up time of the tour. However, once we got picked up, everything went well. Pearl Harbor was a must-see attraction, and we are very happy we went there. The Circle Island day trip was also great. We had Kala for our guide and even though he talked non-stop in a monotonous way, he was a very friendly person. Our favorite stops were the Buddhist temple, Sunset Beach where we saw a monk seal--a rare treat!, and the Pali Lookout.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic!!!! We were disappointed the bridge at Pearl Harbor was under repair but our amazing guide made up for that. Thank you for such an informative day :).

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial, and the Punchbowl. The tour guide was very informative as we drove to different sights. We were picked up and dropped off at convenient locations to our hotel in Waikiki. Was definitely worth spending the money for this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Plenty of time to explore the amazing USS Missouri and the USS Arizona memorial. Travel in an air-conditioned coach while touring the Pearl Harbor area.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl up close was such a heartfelt experience. Our tour guide Guy was awesome! Very informative! I have always had respect for our military..now it has been affirmed! Thank you to our Military and their families for all that you do for us and our country!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Pearl Harbor was incredible, our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a full day of seeing the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Easy way to get to Pearl Harbor and back, especially if you don't have your own wheels like me. Woud've loved to stop at the cemetery though. I got the feeling that should be possible time wize.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very memorable tour. The bus driver was funny and informative, the Big Mo was very interesting, and Pearl Harbor was like a religious experience, in fact we felt as if we were at a funeral, and in a way it is the last resting place of all of those lost on December 7, 1941 and other survivors who are now laid to rest on the USS Arizona.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great the tour guide was awesome. The Pearl Harbor your was too short.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Picked up at 9.15, arrived at Pearl Harbor at 10.00, back on bus at 1.00. Would have been better if I had another hour or so, it felt a bit rushed. Driver was lovely, gave a commentary on the tour and pointed out different buildings and interesting facts along the way.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message