A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we really enjoyed this tour. We had one day in Honolulu and we're glad we spent it this way. Of course we saw Pearl Harbor, but we also saw parts of Oahu that are more natural and beautiful. The surfing beaches and lookouts were gorgeous. The food at the Polynesian Cultural Center was good. The stops at the Dole plantation and nut shop were fun. The temple was lovely and soothing. Our driver, Garfield, was funny, entertaining and very knowledgable. We met nice visitors from all over the world. Very fun day.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Peter can't remember Hawaiian name was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide. He made it so interesting, filling us in with so much history and asking us questions. It was a very fun day even though the end at Pearl Harbor was quite sobering - it is a wonderful tribute to our veterans. I wouldn't change a thing!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour! Best tour of Pearl Harbor. More than enough time at each stop. Seeing where WWII began and ended for the United States was very moving. Highly recommend this tour if you want the full experience.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very moving experience. Tour guide was great and informative. Since Honolulu traffic is a bit of a nightmare, this is definitely the way to get to and from Pearl Harbor and learn a bit more about the city on the way there and back.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

1st and foremost, our bus tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii in general. He really did a great job offering his view and knowledge of what we were to see during our tour. Down side: Too short of time at the Pearl Harbor Museum. Would like to have had another 30 min. Great Punchbowl tour of the city.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour guide,great coach but found Pearl Harbor quite commercial now.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I took my adult daughters there for the first time, and they were very impressed by the Missouri. The Arizona is a somber place that leaves a lasting impression. We all enjoyed the trip, the driver was engaging, informative and amusing. My daughter commented that she didn't know, what she didn't know about the attack on Pearl Harbor

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Pearl Harbor was a very somber place. Our tour guide was very informative and told us that The Boston Tea Party started us into WWI. Being from Boston, this was news to us. I actually thought I heard him incorrectly until the woman next to me tapped me on the shoulder and reconfirmed what I had heard. Punchbowl Day Tour was a bit rushed as the driver of the bus had another tour starting around 3 or so and he stated he couldn't be late.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Pearl Harbor Memorial. The tour afterwards around town was too long. That should be shortened since there really isn't a lot of memoriable things to see.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Liked the city tour. But you don't really have enough time at Pearl Harbor. We had a hour before our ride then we had to get directly on the bus after the ride. It was not enough time to look around at the other stiff at the sight

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Pearl harbor and the memorial is great but the tour is just ok. I personally could have spent more time in the museums as they were very good. I also think the tour is a bit expensive for what you get. I would recommend getting tickets beforehand and making your own way their by bus.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This tour is NOT worth it. It takes 45 minutes to pick up everyone from their hotels and then we went back to pick up the people who missed the bus. The microphone on our bus was broken and we could not hear the tour guide explain anything we were seeing. He tried to yell, but only the people in the first 3 or 4 rows could actually hear him. Once you get to Pearl Harbor, you're only there for 1 hour. If you want to go to Pearl Harbor- take a taxi from your hotel and go by yourself! Absolutely no reason to take this tour.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time touring Honolulu sites and then Pearl Harbor. Perfect amount of time and great tour guide (Jay) and driver.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very moving and informative trip to Pearl Harbor. Loved it! Highly recommend. Fantastic driver/guide.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour.

The value was great, the guide was awesome, and the route and attractions were great.

Pearl Harbor is a must see, and the National Veteran's Memorial was great.

Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

on time pick up by tour bus at our hotel and friendly and informative driver/tour guide. well worth the cost but would have liked additional time at pearl harbor.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was more a bus ride sightseeing tour than Arizona Memorial/Pearl Harbor. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of information on Hawaiian culture as well as the sights we were seeing.
I would have liked to spend more time at the museums at peal harbor. Being able to get right onto the Arizona Memorial right away was priceless. Tickets go fast so if you are not their early you probably wont get in to the Memorial.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very good. We are an older couple who traveled with our 12 year old great granddaughter and it gave us an opportunity to see a lot of the island. I thought the focus of the trip would be Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona as they are listed first in the tour name, but that is not the case. The Circle Island Day Trip was the main part of the tour. We did not get to Pearl Harbor until mid afternoon and by that time it was extremely hot. Having said that, there was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see. The guide was excellent, the bus comfortable and we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Our host was really informative and did a great job telling the history of the city of Honolulu and Pearl Harbor. Bus picked us up on time and everything operated very smoothly. My only gripe is the fact that there should be some shade on the top level of this double-decker bus or at the very least...more chairs downstairs on the bottom level if you don't want to die from heat exhaustion. It happened to be a very hot and humid day. Could only handle staying on top for the ride to Pearl Harbor....had to go below for return trip. Thank God we were able to get a seat. Also, the bus didn't have any water bottles for the attendees. At the very least, on a hot day like that, what's a few water bottles gonna cost them? Overall, good trip, but would not do again on a double-decker bus in the summertime.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sons and I had a wonderful time. We were unable to get out at the Punchbowl Cemetary to honor our fallen military, only because there was a service going on. Pearl Harbor is humbling and beautiful.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very worthwhile tour with an interesting and fun guide whose name escapes me. It would have been nice to stop at Punchbowl Cemetery even for a short time, however that's by the by. The visit to Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial was very interesting and very moving. We were fortunate to be the only group at the Memorial and the impact upon arriving and walking through a silent and empty room was indescribable. The next group arrived as we were leaving and they would not have had the same experience. A beautiful and fitting tribute.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. The day we were there we met 4 Pearl Harbor vets who were signing their books. It was a privilege to be in their presence.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day tour. Anyone who travels to Oahu should spend time at Pearl Harbor to appreciate America's sacrifice on Dec. 7, 1941. Wondurful tour guide and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Everything we wanted to see plus more. Tour bus driver could not have been better or more fun to be with. Wonderful relaxing way to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very nice time on this tour, brought us around the city and Pearl Harbor, Would very highly recommend this tour. Tour guide that we had was very nice and informative. Thank your for the very nice time.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message