Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We aonly attended the daytime activities and not the lauau. It was an enjoyable experience and definitely worth it. It is run by the church of latter day saints and they also charge for parking. Both of these are not clearly stated on their page and seems a little deceptive. So I am removing 1 start from what otherwise should have been a 5-star experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth seeing but a long way from waikiki for a night activity

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide with very useful and fun information.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice trour. Our driver Ken was very informative. Too little time at the Dole Plantation, could not see anything but the gift shop. The Cultural Center was beautiful, The trip back was very educational, learned a lot about Hawaii I never knew. Worth the money!

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was amazing! Shows were fantastic! Great history put on display of the Hawaiian culture! People were very kind, highly recommend!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful experience with our visit at the Polynesian Cultural Center. So much to learn about all the islands. Everybody was so friendly and warm. Totally recommend to make a visit ,

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fantastic experience, we enjoyed every minutes of the tour, except the bus ride there and back. The bus itself was old, run down, the AC was terrible, the same as the microfon of the driver. It totally worth the money for the super ambessador ticket, altough it was the 3. time there for us, this one was the best, because the personal guide in PCC. Don't hesitate to pay more, you get value for it!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an event! I took my Mom and Dad to Hawaii for their first trip. Their Bucket List has one less event. We did the Ambassador Tour and had an excellent time and learned a lot about the culture......

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great way to see the different cultures of Polynesia. We booked the Luau Package which included round-trip transfer from Waikiki to the Polynesian Cultural Center. We were driven by Auntie Em who gave us a driving tour on the way to the cultural center. Our package was not guided so we were free to walk among the villages and we enjoyed stopping whenever/wherever we wanted. The luau was fun with a good sampling of food. The Breath of Life Show was a good way to end the day and we had great seats to see the show. I would highly recommend this day tour to anyone who wanted to experience all the different cultures of Polynesia.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center, updated my tour to Emb.Tour. Excellent, well worth it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best!!! I actually didn't' feel well on the bus ride to the center. The tour guides were very understanding, checking on me often. Do not miss the Polynesian Cultural Center!! Especially the 'HA' show at the end of the day! It was the most amazing. Also, seeing the 'islands', their cultural differences, was a real experience and will be remembered for a very long time. I don't know if you can get the 'HA' show on DVD, but would love to have one!!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! Make tour guide that took us there was great. He prepared us for what to expect at Luau and also gave a us a brief history/ tour of island. Now the ride home was a bit scary Bonnie has a heavy foot but very pleasant.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the minute we got on the bus, our trip was amazing. Our guide talked the whole way, sharing information about the island and all of the sights on the way. We learned so much more about the island than we would have if we had driven ourselves. The Culture Center was well worth the visit. The twilight package does limit the amount of villages that you are able to visit. If you are wanting to take your time and see the entire Culture Center a full day tour would be a better option. Our Luau was tasty and very entertaining. The "Ha" Show at the end of the evening was incredible. Overall an amazing afternoon and evening!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day all round, participated in the many activities, a very fun day.
Would recommend the Ambassador package, an excellent buffet, food incredible.
Saw a very high quality show to end the evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour. Definitely a five star tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

full day experience

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message