Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dennis Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guideTony was very patient and
informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

Wayne United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience for us Hawaii first timers. This was a great way to start our Hawaii vacation. It gave us a lot of history and culture about Polynesia. I have to say this greatly increased my appreciation for Hawaii and changed my Hawaiian experience. My wife and I were only able to see the shows at each Island since the timing between each Island is defined on a strict schedule. Anything to change would be to have the Cultural Center open before 12 noon. And because of that reason, we did not have enough time to enjoy everything at the PCC. We also enjoyed the Luau followed by their show Ha which is also equally enjoyable. I do wish though there was some kind of program notes because I am not fluent in their language, so I had my own idea of the story. I would go here again to enjoy everything else they have to offer. Our driver was Speedy Pete. Great driver, knowledgeable and professional, stopped for a short break on the way for a picture opportunity at China Man's Hat. He didn't have to, but it was a nice little addition.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

donna m s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The 5 of us had a great night out. Food was terrific plenty to choose for me being coeliac. Our 2 year old grand-daughter had a fantastic time. Bus driver offered plenty of information. Overall wonderful experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our van driver picked us up on time at our hotel. Pete was a lot of fun and told us lots of stories on the way to the Cultural Centre. This was our 4th time to the Polynesian Cultural Centre and it was awesome as usual. Highly recommend it to everyone visiting Oahu

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center very much. There was much to do and see, and not nearly enough time to have a comprehensive visit. We viewed all the cultures shows, the canoe pageant and had the luau and show after. We would actually recommend skipping the show, as most of the presentation dances were seen on the canoes and at each site during the day, although in an abbreviated version. The luau was very tasty and well run. The performers and guides along the way were mostly students at the BYU and were very friendly and pleasant, answering questions about their islands and cultures.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Stephen J L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour, pickup instructions were clear, our guide gave us local information along the way. We were handed over to another guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center who was a delightful young man, he looked after us during the day to ensure we were informed about each village we visited. In each village we were entertained and appreciated the cultural information and experiences we were given. The day was a lot of fun. Some time to buy lunch etc. would have been appreciated but maybe it would be best to pack lunch so you can eat it along the way, unfortunately no break was allocated to visit the lunch outlets which meant most were ravenous by 5.30pm for the Luau. The Luau show during dinner was wonderful and the meal provided was very nice. The Show after dinner was spectacular, the dancing, singing and stage production was fantastic. We had excellent seating on the end of the fifth row but the seating from any position would have been excellent as it is like an amphitheatre. It was a bit of a rush getting out to our driver who had advised us to use the amenities at intermission, however I am sure most would have appreciated a little time at extra time at the end of the show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and tour guide from Mongolia.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Roberta N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The only thing is when we signed up for this tour it said we could do it on Thanksgiving day. The Polynesian cultural center call right away and did re-book us for the next day. The only thing is to have your website show correctly for holidays.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Aclockwood08

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Tour! Learned a ton about the culture of the Polynesian Islands and thoroughly entertained. It was beautiful and although a very long day, it flew by. Highly recommend doing the entire day as well as the Luau dinner. Our tour guide was excellent and native to the culture. Her name was Elizabeth!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Rachelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Must see attraction!! Everything about it was Great!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Maurita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and wonderful guide! Would do it again and hope we get the same lady.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

Randy D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable experience. Somewhat commercialized, but what isn't these days. The dining experience was adequate, good, but not exceptional. The show was night show was exceptional. It was a wonderful story and well presented. I don't believe you could find a better show on any of the islands than this one.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Frank R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

our driver-guide was the best, had a wonderful time

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice but I booked the wrong tour. Thought I was going to see the whole thing but unfortunately I did not understand that booking Twilight package there would only be an hour to see the villages. Very disappointed. Not their fault. It's been forty years since I was there so I wanted to see EVERYTHING. Luau was a great show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Barblweadick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent in every way!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

ASSAAD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. This was one of the highights of our trip. Must see.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Cynthia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my 4th trip to Oahu and it was the same as the first, GREAT. It's a beautiful island, the people are
very patient with those of us that don't know our way around and the Hale Koa hotel is the best!!

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

Glenn W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great tour--learned much about the Hawaiian culture and history. enjoyed the meals and performance.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Joanne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic, worth the money.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you want to truly experience the south seas culture visit the center. You will enjoy learning the history and differences of all the islands.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

trhouse2834

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great value. Fun, educational, delicious dinner!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

jplion

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Interesting experience for me. As we encountered additional pick-up requests and traffic in Waikiki, we ended up at the Polynesian center really late and didn't have much time to explore the village. Would have loved more time in the center. Only got to see the Samoa show. The HA show was great!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyable, only regret was we didn't get to spend more time at the cultural center. probably should have selected the day tour ending with the Luau rather than the twilight tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Allyson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great day here, it was very very hot! But an amazing thing to experience all the different polynesian cultures! It finished at 9pm and we were back at our hotel around 10pm so it was a long day and worth every $$!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

RICHARD S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was very nice. Our mistake is that we didn't do the full day. By the time we got there we only had the opportunity to visit one village and watch the movie. Didn't realized it closed at 6 PM. We did get to see the show which was very nice.

Advice - do the whole day experience!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message