Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a fantastic afternoon. Thorougly enjoyed the trip. The luau and entertainment were worth every penny. The only regret is we could have booked for the whole day. Tour guide was informative.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the best tours of Hawaii. We enjoyed walking and visiting various island villages inside the cultural center. We liked the whole atmosphere, friendliness of the artists, staff etc. Dinner was good and the HA show was wonderful. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonerful insight into polynesian culture and is most highly recommendable.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful experience--friendly and helpful hosts, Our tour guide (Jose) was great fun and very informative. Luau and show were amazing. We'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous. Had a great day! A must see if you are in Oahu.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The day was far too long without enough breaks or places to get a hot drink.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was more like a bus driver only rather than any sort of tour as a group. The Dole Plantation was only really a quick coffee break so all you saw was the gift shop and none of the plantation. I went on the small group tour as I was a solo passenger but you were left to do your own thing at each place, so that is why I say it is really only a bus driver that is provided and nothing else.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

SHANE P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We bought this tour as a gift and they absolutely loved it. Service was wonderful and everything ran smoothly from the hotel pick up to the tour guides knowledge. would highly recommend, they said it made their trip

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

this is a very good way to see the whole island. We felt it was worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved individual island shows and finale

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fascinating living details of the whole of Polynesia on one site in one afternoon

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I almost bailed on this tour so glad I didn't. It was a very special day.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cousin Hana was awesome. He was full of historical information about the sites we visited. He seemed genuinely concerned that we have a great experience. Everything was on time and well organized. We especially enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center and Byodo In Temple.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the Polynesian Cultural Ctr - just needed more time to see it all.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message