Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time visiting all the villages and special events. A full day is truly needed at the center. Food was good and there was plenty. I really enjoyed the center's staff, maybe the more helpful and caring group I've seen. I would definitely recommend this venue.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a wonderful tour from beginning to end. The only problem arose when I discovered I had not booked, it all worked out in the end but it caused a lot of stress. the problem was when booking the amount of ticking for that tour was huge and I obviously did not tick for transport, a I say it worked out in the end and we really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely incredible! Everyone was so authentic, and proud to showcase their customs/traditions! I would go again next time I visit!! The Ha: Breath of Life show was so amazing- I'm thrilled to have the DVD souvenir!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was simply amazing and a must! Pick up was a breeze from the hotel.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the shuttle bus we got picked up on was really old and had no air conditioning at all, our driver was pretty awesome. We got rained out but our tour guide was ready with ponchos for everyone! The luau was great as always and the night show of Ka was amazing!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had an amazing day ,the polynesian centre was so worth seeing all the villages we were greeted with such warmth. learning about the different cultures ,varying costumes and food preparation was so interesting. The wonderful canoe flotilla with all villages performing their dances was spectacular. we also visited the dole plantation where they grow pineapples, wandering around the gardens was beautiful. also we took in the north coast beaches where winter surfing takes place, wow what a truley beautiful part of oahu. the final part of the day was the viewpoint looking down over honolulu, amazing end to a great trip with

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Was a great trip, but long. It would have been better if we had more time, but there was so much to see. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

If you get to Hiawaii don't miss this. This was an all day affair. Our guide Jessica was very gracious and made sure all knew what was going on. It was extremely hot, but most areas have a shaded spot nearby. The water parade was awesome, as well as the IMAX presentation. The buffet meal was very good. In fact, I don't think it could have been much better. It was very well organized and there were 1500 people eating that evening I was told. As for the closing show, it was a little long for me. It was great though. Just too long a time for seniors to sit after such a tiring day. It is worth the admission charge. Go!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This trip was fabulous. I'm so glad I participated in the small group tour. The driver and tour guide was great. I think the trip could possibly be a little longer, and I didn't get a chance to see everything at the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I would NOT recommend the Polynesian Cultural Center "Luau" experience. I enjoyed the evening performance but did NOT enjoy the dinner or the dinner show. I believe money would be better spent to attend a luau on the beach as I have done in the past where the food was better, the entertainment was excellent and the atmosphere was not as hustle-bustle with hundreds and hundreds of people. I was very disappointed, but that is just my opinion. The other gazillion people that were there may have enjoyed it.

The tour of the Cultural center was not good and the guide was rather boring. It is somewhat misleading that families or individuals can go through the center at their own pace and do not have to be in a group.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We very much enjoyed this tour. We got to see more of the 'real' Hawaii. Enjoy the performances at the PCC and get a Pineapple Whip at the Dole Plantation. Our guide 'Josh' was excellent, very helpful and informative. I liked the smaller group.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing day. At first I thought, nine hours, that's going to be to long....it wasn't long enough. We had a personal guide and he was amazing. Everyone should visit the center, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this made the trip just perfect. TO SEE THE DIFFERENT TRIBE WAS GREAT AND THE SHOW WAS VERY INFORM.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We aonly attended the daytime activities and not the lauau. It was an enjoyable experience and definitely worth it. It is run by the church of latter day saints and they also charge for parking. Both of these are not clearly stated on their page and seems a little deceptive. So I am removing 1 start from what otherwise should have been a 5-star experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth seeing but a long way from waikiki for a night activity

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message