Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had great time at the Cultures. Cousin Tu was great and funny. I would recommend to attend this tour in Waikiki.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This place was awesome. And so was the Luau!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The luau was a waste of my time. The food was boring. The performance at the Pacific Theater was too long. The tour guide talked too much and missed some shows in village.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Dinner and Show was the best!!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It was a great opportunity to learn about differents cultures. A great but tiresome day!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great views and info on the drive. Great time at Polynesian Cultural Center. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a good trip

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a VERY pricey tour, but well worth the money. The Cultural Center is amazing. The shows were extremely well done. The "Ha: Breath of Life " was fabulous! Our driver Pete shuttled us to the Cultural Center and back very efficiently.

I'd recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GO! Just go! The Ali'i package is more than enough, only go for the ambassadors if you have money to burn, but if you don't get the transportation as part of the package, make sure that you get there right at the opening of the islands or you will not have time to take everything in.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best tour we did. The service during the dinner and show was great. The bigger performance show was very well done. The bus driver gave us tips on getting around the park to see all, but there was too much to do and not enough time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour. Very interesting and very very entertaining. Good food and great entertainment!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This was more of a tourist "trap" than an educational experience. But still fun.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Very disappointed by this tour: Driver was phrenetic, complaining, and very impersonal.
Rather than learning about the way of life in the various villages, we were "entertained" and submitted to endless "gift shops". The tour guide, while trying his best, was not experienced enough to answer very basic questions about the cultures and differences between the villages. The Luau was a disaster, food mediocre, and dinner show not memorable. The Imax show centered on beautiful views, but did not address the uniqueness of the different villages, nor their individual cultural highlights (which was implied in the title and adds for this tour-very disappointing !) The HA show was too long but the Fire Dancers were truly exceptional, the best part of this very long day!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a fantastic afternoon. Thorougly enjoyed the trip. The luau and entertainment were worth every penny. The only regret is we could have booked for the whole day. Tour guide was informative.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the best tours of Hawaii. We enjoyed walking and visiting various island villages inside the cultural center. We liked the whole atmosphere, friendliness of the artists, staff etc. Dinner was good and the HA show was wonderful. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonerful insight into polynesian culture and is most highly recommendable.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful experience--friendly and helpful hosts, Our tour guide (Jose) was great fun and very informative. Luau and show were amazing. We'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous. Had a great day! A must see if you are in Oahu.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The day was far too long without enough breaks or places to get a hot drink.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was more like a bus driver only rather than any sort of tour as a group. The Dole Plantation was only really a quick coffee break so all you saw was the gift shop and none of the plantation. I went on the small group tour as I was a solo passenger but you were left to do your own thing at each place, so that is why I say it is really only a bus driver that is provided and nothing else.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

SHANE P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We bought this tour as a gift and they absolutely loved it. Service was wonderful and everything ran smoothly from the hotel pick up to the tour guides knowledge. would highly recommend, they said it made their trip

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

this is a very good way to see the whole island. We felt it was worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved individual island shows and finale

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message