Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very cool. The demonstrations were excellent and the evening show was fantastic. The lua was the only part I struggled with. It was good, but you were so crowded in there. It would have been better if the tables were a little farther apart so you could get up and down more easily

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great but you really need all day and part of the night to see it all

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Pete
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our trip completely, everything was wonderful, we couldn't have gotten a better tour guide, we had lunch here which was great, enjoyed the shows and shopping.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful setting and spectacular evening show. A little rushed arriving at 4pm. Just had time to see one village, take a canoe ride, and shop. Still great.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too much like an island 'Disneyland' and once you got in, pressure to pay an additional 25 for a guide to take you through it so you are sure you see the performances at the right times.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Cheesy. The islands were interesting, but not overly informative. Lots of jokes, dancing and singing, but found out very little about the history. Hula dancing and spear throwing only lasted about 5 minutes each.
Luau was half decent.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time here. So many things to do and see. We played games and watched the water parade,learned a lot and the food was delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Journey movie was the best part. I think families would benefit from this the most, with children 8-13 years old.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Polynesian Cultural Center was fantastic. We booked the Luau Buffett and the Ha Breath of Life Show. Both were amazing. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food: Great and yummy. Wish there was a bit more variety and authenticity, but I understand they're feeding the masses.
Dinner host/ staff: super friendly and attentive. A diverse group, all great
Dinner Entertainment: Loved the 10 year old fire guru kid. He was amazing! The entire group delivered the entertainment. They all seemed to enjoying themselves which made the audience feel comfy. One of the crew members, was very handsome
Breath of Life: Great seating, great location. Beautifully written and casted. Gave a whole new meaning to Ohana and gave viewers an in-depth perspective of the pacific islander culture.
Loved loved loved!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If there is only one act you want to see in Oahu, this has to be it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Polynesian Cultural Center is absolutely beautiful. They showcase all of the different islands of Polynesia in separate “lands” that you can visit. Each one is full of beautiful dancers and ambassadors that can answer any questions about their “island.” In each area, you visit native homes and villages, and they have different presentations, including cooking, firedancing, temporary tattoos, and so much more. After a fun afternoon visiting all of the islands of Polynesia, they have an amazing Luau show with a fantastic Hawaiian buffet dinner. After dinner, they have the theatrical production “Ha – Breath of Life” which was simply outstanding. It showcases a young child growing up and becoming an adult in the Polynesian World. Everything about it, from the dancers to the sets to the costumes and music are fantastic. Polynesian Cultural Center is definitely a must-see for any visitor to Oahu.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day at the Cultural Center. Gained a great deal of knowledge from the different Island cultures. Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day but I didn't have time to see everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This place was good, for me personally was to much dancing and drumming. The best part was the show, "The circle of Life", must see! This was beautiful! If you the the dinner, its not bad, make sure to get the pinaapple drink its really good.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very entertaining. Interesting that it is operated by students.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The cultural was a nice experience, but for the dinning. Crammed in like sardines.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had great time at the Cultures. Cousin Tu was great and funny. I would recommend to attend this tour in Waikiki.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This place was awesome. And so was the Luau!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message