• USD ($)
  • English

Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an awesome day! We experienced so much culture at the Polynesian Cultural Center because of our guide, Henry. He knew exactly which village we should be at and at what time because of the activities they'd be showing the tourists. He knew which activities we didn't necessarily need to see because we'd see them in the "Ha" show. By the end of the tour before the luau, he had made everyone in our tour a headband made from coconut leaves. He got us to the luau and show on time and was waiting for us patiently after the show was over. He had so knowledge of the Islands to share that our minds were bursting with information.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable experience. Would recommend this excursion to everyone, go early, a lot to see and do. This is a must see while in the islands.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Love the Polynesian Center and the show! Recommend it to anyone visiting Oahu!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour- very long day. Could've missed the luau food.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We had a wonderful guide; Christina seems to know everything about the Island. However, we did not realize that the trip was going to be so long that we would not have time to go through all the villages (with a guide)
We just had time to visit one of them and watched the floats.
As far as Oahu, I think this is the last time we go there, Too much poverty, as soon as you get out of the hotel, also, too many smokers, (the tourists, I guess.)

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The twilight package is the short version of an all day trip. there are six villages but you only have time to see two. The to we saw was really good, but I wish it was just a little longer to be able to see some of the other villages. The IMAX is good, but I didn't feel it was great, something that can be skipped.
The food was except able, but the BEST part was Ha breath of life. It was an amazing show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great day/ night, very friendly and informative people at all the cultural displays.
Luau was good, food excellent and plentiful
Ha breath of life evening show totally amazing

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was excellent! From the driver and the wonderful information he shared on the bus ride. He taught us so much about the areas we were driving through and gave us an appreciation of the polynesian culture. He made us feel very welcome and excited to share his love for his culture. Learned so much. Didn't feel like a tourist. We felt invited in as a family member the entire day by all of those very dedicated to the love of their culture. A true "Aloha" experience!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sadly, it rained nearly the entire time we were at the Polynesian Cultural Center, but everyone did their best to keep us happy and entertained. We learned so much about the individual Polynesian cultures. We took in the luau (the food was delicious and we enjoyed the entertainment) and the Broadway-caliber show. The fire dancers near the end of the show were spell-binding!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great show "Ha, the breath of life".

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This is a very full day of fun activities. Entertaining as well as informative. The park was immaculate and beautiful gardens. I highly recommend using a tour guide so you can maximize your time and see as much as possible.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful place! Could have used a little more time to get to every exhibit.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip and the guide made the day fun and he was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour the day just flew by

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very NICE shows GOOD people, bus driver was the coolest had a lot a fun!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message