• USD ($)
  • English

Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best!!! I actually didn't' feel well on the bus ride to the center. The tour guides were very understanding, checking on me often. Do not miss the Polynesian Cultural Center!! Especially the 'HA' show at the end of the day! It was the most amazing. Also, seeing the 'islands', their cultural differences, was a real experience and will be remembered for a very long time. I don't know if you can get the 'HA' show on DVD, but would love to have one!!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! Make tour guide that took us there was great. He prepared us for what to expect at Luau and also gave a us a brief history/ tour of island. Now the ride home was a bit scary Bonnie has a heavy foot but very pleasant.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the minute we got on the bus, our trip was amazing. Our guide talked the whole way, sharing information about the island and all of the sights on the way. We learned so much more about the island than we would have if we had driven ourselves. The Culture Center was well worth the visit. The twilight package does limit the amount of villages that you are able to visit. If you are wanting to take your time and see the entire Culture Center a full day tour would be a better option. Our Luau was tasty and very entertaining. The "Ha" Show at the end of the evening was incredible. Overall an amazing afternoon and evening!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day all round, participated in the many activities, a very fun day.
Would recommend the Ambassador package, an excellent buffet, food incredible.
Saw a very high quality show to end the evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour. Definitely a five star tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

full day experience

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We didn't get much time at the Dole Plantation. I had wanted to go through the maze and ride the train, but we got there and were given 20 minutes to explore. I went in and got a Dole Whip (pineapple ice cream) and had time to walk out front to take a picture of a growing pineapple, but didn't get to see much. The tour of the North Shore was a bit disappointing too. Just mostly looked out the window while being told what things were. We did get out at two beaches for about 5-10 minutes each. However, we spent most of our time at the Polynesian Cultural Center which was very pleasant. We had time to catch three shows and shop after a great buffet lunch. If you want to be on a tour bus most of the day, then this is your tour. If you want to get out, walk the beaches for awhile, taste food from the shrimp trucks and such, rent a car.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

High light of our trip.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent, food,entertainment!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Matt, was great. We saw a lot of the island on our tour. We loved being part of a smaller group. You don't stay long in any one spot but that was fine with us.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much just bus driver was a bit misleading with info about guided tours while in the cultural centre

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

My guide was knowledgeable and fun. I learned more this time than on my previous trip in 1971. The students did an excellent job representing their heritage and their upbeat attitude was a pleasure. The buildings representing their various cultural homes were well made, their clothing and personal markings (tattoos, bracelets, headdresses, etc) were very interesting and their various dances were wonderful!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic way to spend a day. Make sure you include transport. The show was spectacular.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an awesome day! We experienced so much culture at the Polynesian Cultural Center because of our guide, Henry. He knew exactly which village we should be at and at what time because of the activities they'd be showing the tourists. He knew which activities we didn't necessarily need to see because we'd see them in the "Ha" show. By the end of the tour before the luau, he had made everyone in our tour a headband made from coconut leaves. He got us to the luau and show on time and was waiting for us patiently after the show was over. He had so knowledge of the Islands to share that our minds were bursting with information.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is one day of activities you and your whole family should not miss. The history, presentations, and colors were fabulous. We learned so much and were completely entertained while doing so. Brigham Young students all work here for tuition, living expenses, and spending money. (Our guide was Crystal, a delightful young woman was from Mongolia. I couldn't believe all the English she had learned and all she learned to present in just one year. When I went to tip her, she said that they did not accept tips as we had already spent money to come and by doing so contributed so much to her tuition and living expenses. At that pointed, I closed it into her hands as she had more than earned it and insisted she take it.) The luau was marvelous and well organized. The Ha Show in the evening was a spectacular. A story was woven into it so it was so much more than a series of dances. We got the Ambassador package and were not disappointed. We loved the show so much that we bought the DVD to take home with us.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent, would recommend this tour to everybody

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message