Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Polynesian Cultural Center

Hawaii means luaus, and some of the best and most authentic luaus in the Pacific are staged at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The center highlights the Polynesian cultures of many island people, including Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Tahiti. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the show, wow what an amazing story Ha, is. Also the film story of Hawaii not to be missed. The whole area is wonderfully reconstructed from all the island traditions.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Jeanine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time here! We ate in the Prime Dining room. Good was outstanding and the servers were fabulous! The Breath of Life Show was beautiful!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up as instructed. The tour was good. Tour driver was excellent.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Kenny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You should visit when You stop over in Oahu!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

My family had a great time! My kids loved the food at the Luau. My husband was very imposed about the place and all the students that run it very knowledgeable. The show was great at night! The ice cream could've been better without the fruit in it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

colleen m a

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The cultural center itself is very interesting and the shows are fun. The only problem we had was the tiered pricing. It's very confusing. We had to keep upgrading our tickets to get what I had originally thought we paid for. That aside, it's well worth the time and effort to go there and learn about the different cultures.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing worth the trip. Well done and would suggest the Ambassador package and also alot of time. there is so much to do and so much to see should allow more than one day and at least one full day ending with the show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great facility, friendly people, authentic experiences and very reasonable pricing.

Something for every age and hands on event. Good food and a great experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Clarence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an outstanding tour. We selected Master Ambassador and had our own private guide all day up to the show. it is a little more expensive but well worth the cost.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

HANNO K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

North Shore part was too short, otherwise everything was perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Cynthia B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

To enjoy the Center you will need to spend all day. Touring the different villages and seeing how each lived was wonderful. Glad we were warned about how much walking there would be, we rented a motorized scooter for my 81 year old mother. The food was good, recommend the mango rum drink that comes in a pineapple. Show had a very good story to tell about Polynesian cultures.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Cynthia B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Felt rushed on this tour. Would have liked to have spent more than half an hour at the Dole Plantation so we could have seen more than the gift shop. The tour was informative, but felt more like a shopping tour, not what I expected.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

David H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

1 didn't know we were coming and wasted a lot of time figuring out who we were and why we were there.

2 guide was friendly and provided good service. We would have given this tour 2 stars instead of 1 if he hadn't also made mistakes with our food preferences that made the whole thing even worse than it had to be see below.

3 the shows were awful, and after spending hours there we'd learnt nothing of substance.

4 the included western buffet in the evening was worse than bad... dog-food. The Hawaiian buffet was probably better, but even though we asked for it we put in the Western one, and only realized the mistake too late for the error to be corrected.

Overall it was a waste of time and money a lot of it too, even though we are easily in the reviled 1.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

dburkhardt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a really good tour. The biggest part of the day is spent at the Polynesian Cultural Centre. This was the main reason we decided to take this tour, as we have been on a circle island tour before that did not include the Polynesian Centre. Our driver was very funny. He entertained us all day. He knew the tricks to getting in early to all our stops to avoid any queues.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Terri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very enjoyable day. Christine was our guide and although she was not native to the island, we learned a lot from her. There were lots of others also going to the Dole Plantation and the Cultural Center that day... So her tips on where to meet and which lines to stand in made it easy to avoid the rush and enjoy the whole experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour. Highly recommend! Brooklyn and Jared were get tour guides and the knowledge excellent. Our group was 12, small enough to enjoy the attention from the guides.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Amy Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Purchased the Ambassador package with luau, transportation and better seats to the Ha! Show. Price for 2: 360.40.
The good:
        Our tour guide, Serg was so friendly
        The entire staff was friendly, despite it being final exam week most employees are students.
        Samoan village was very entertaining
The not so good:
        We were told the mini-bus would arrive at 10:25am, did not arrive until 10:54am, 30 minutes late.
        Already running late, bus driver made two stops so people could make purchases at a farm and convenience type store kickbacks?
        Once we arrived, it was a long wait to get started on the tour of the villages. I was frustrated because the villages are only open from noon to 5pm and we were already late.
        Group members said they would like to see more cultural things so we ended up seeing 4 shows, I would have preferred participating in more hands on activities at my own pace. Perhaps PCC could better match groups to activity levels and pace?
        At the luau, we were seated directly behind a sick elderly couple. She began vomiting all over the ground just a few feet from us. I really lost my appetite and couldnt tell you much about the food. From where I sat I could not turn my head to see the luau because the stench was too strong. A huge disappointment.
        Drive back to the hotel was not much better than drive to the PCC, the bus broke down at our first stop, about 1.5 miles from our hotel. Another bus picked us up 10 minutes later.
Overall: a waste of money.
How I would do it differently: Get our own transportation to PCC, arrive when it opens, only purchase admission tickets to the villages, no tour guides, no luau and no Ha! Show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

dale a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Avoid this tourist trap and book a trip yo any local dentist for a root canal - even if you don't need one.
Highly deceptive pricing from Viator. If you absolutely must go to this place, only book directly through the actual venue. We had issues booking through Viator and received no customer service from the venue because we booked through Viator. We called Viator for assistance and were put on hold for an eternity only to be told they would not help.
The grounds and pictures are beautiful, but don't be deceived. We couldn't give our tickets away for their big show ha. Ha! What a joke! It is not Broadway of the Pacific, like some publications refer to it. Think football halftime when the flag corps comes out to try to dance. Put some grass skirts on these same individuals and Polynesian headdresses and you have, Ha.
This show is a total joke and we weren't laughing.
AVOID Both Viator and this tour!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Dona B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was impossible to get through all the islands even getting there at noon with how everything is scheduled. They close the island shows during the hour long canal show which could be shortened by 30 minutes. Too much down time waiting for the luau and then the final show. It was overpriced for the value. Did not enjoy the evening show and left at intermission. I would have been better off finding a luau in Wakiki.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Dennis Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guideTony was very patient and
informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Elbert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, Driver and Guide -- Chrystine -- very knowledgeable and freindly.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center and North Shore Day Trip

Christina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time! The Cultural Center was fantastic. It was so informative and beautiful. The luau was wonderful and the food was great! It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Food was wonderful. Show was was great. We went to the ofter 4 show and there wasn't much else going on.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Wayne United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience for us Hawaii first timers. This was a great way to start our Hawaii vacation. It gave us a lot of history and culture about Polynesia. I have to say this greatly increased my appreciation for Hawaii and changed my Hawaiian experience. My wife and I were only able to see the shows at each Island since the timing between each Island is defined on a strict schedule. Anything to change would be to have the Cultural Center open before 12 noon. And because of that reason, we did not have enough time to enjoy everything at the PCC. We also enjoyed the Luau followed by their show Ha which is also equally enjoyable. I do wish though there was some kind of program notes because I am not fluent in their language, so I had my own idea of the story. I would go here again to enjoy everything else they have to offer. Our driver was Speedy Pete. Great driver, knowledgeable and professional, stopped for a short break on the way for a picture opportunity at China Man's Hat. He didn't have to, but it was a nice little addition.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message