Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunset Beach Park

White sand, blue sea, great waves and shady palms. If it sounds too good to be true, it must be Sunset Beach! This 2-mile (3 km) stretch of sand is targeted by swimmers and snorkelers in the calm of summer, and by the world’s best surfers during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exactly what we wanted -- an opportunity to see Pearl Harbor and Oahu. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and kept the group laughing.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Isabelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing! Worth the time and money, good way to see the island in a short amount of time. Local orientated activities made the experience so authentic and genuine.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Stephen L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There was a diverse group of folks in our tour and we all enjoyed the vast amount of knowledge that our guide, Gonzo passed along to us during our full day of circling the island of O'ahu. Well worth the price of admission.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Bob United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a good tour but too much time on the bus and too much political pontificating by the tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Stephanie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Dennis was a great tour guide. He was very knowledgable and always made sure we were comfortable. He had a great sense of humor, as well. It was a long day, but well worth it. If you rent a car, I would recommend going on this tour early on in your trip. That way, you can revisit the spots that caught your eye.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Gilbert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice way to see the other side of Oahu without dealing with the traffic on our own. Informative guide and yummy shrimp lunch.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

bakerbob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver and guide was named Shannon. He was great and made the tour very fun. Saw a lot of interesting spots and we were given a lot of worthwhile information. Great tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

karjamesbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The perfect tour to see the North side. Not too long. We saw so much and our guide Paul was great!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Alice J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Was a great tour, absolutely loved our tour guide, got to see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Lawrence C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This tour followed the Oahu Photo Tour by a day and covered some of the same stops so it was not as interesting as it would have been otherwise. Worth doing, but better as a stand alone tour.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

georgette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best tour of our whole holiday. Mandy our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about the wild life of Hawaii.
Comfortable, safe, fantastic scenery and we learnt so much about Hawaii. Lunch was delicious. Thanks for making our last day fantastic

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Carson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an unbelievable experience. we enjoyed the whole tour. We appreciated the rich history lesson at Purl Harbor to all the beautiful sights around the North Shore. The tour guide was very informative and provided us with many stops along the way. It was a day well spent.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Paul was good at his job!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Thitiporn P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

it's a bit pricy when compared to the other tour packages.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

edward g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great tour started at the WWII memorial Pearl Harbor and then went around the whole island stopping on the way to many great sites had a great lunch buffet and continued with more great sites at one we saw whales from a distance our tour guide Rocky had very good knowledge of the island and was very entertaining if possible ask for him you will have a good time well worth the price

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Pauline C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The aircon in the tour bus was extremely cold!! I've reflected this to the guide/driver, but not much improvement. Other than this, it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Karen was funny, informative and an awesome driver. Saw beautiful beaches, crashing surf, lovely japanese temples, and ate pineapple ice cream at the Dole factory. All in all, definitely worth it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Tiffany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Cousin George, as he called himself, was our tour guide. He was fantastic. I appreciated that he talked slowly and loudly so we could understand him since he has a pretty strong accent. Our group had about 11 people total. This tour was one of the highlights of our week in Honolulu. The time at Pearl Harbor was just enough to see the USS Arizona Memorial and take a short walk through the grounds. So if you want extensive time there and want to go in the submarines and do the self-guided tour by earphones, you may want to do the individual Pearl Harbor tour. But for us, it was enough. Same thing with the Dole Plantation, it was a quick stop but we had time to partake of the famous Dole Whip.
The best part though is seeing all the beautiful beaches that Oahu has to offer! So many photo opps, it is amazing.
The stop for lunch was at a golf course. The food was okay, it was good enough and just enough to get you through the rest of the trip. The thing I did not expect was the lunch was included in the tour so we only had to tip the server. You could choose from 5 menu items and it came with a drink and dessert. The impression I get is each tour guide goes chooses their lunch stop so you may end up somewhere else.
The only thing we did not get to do was the Halona Blowhole b/c it is closed on Tuesdays. But the description of this tour was very accurate.
If you want to see the different beaches with stops at Dole and Pearl Harbor this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

billyg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was great way to get out of Waikiki and see the other parts of the Island. It was well worth it. Our tour guide knew everything about everything and was very friendly taking time to take photos for people and the stops that we made. Sunset beach was beautiful and the mountainous scenery on the way round was breathtaking.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

cris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Truly enjoyed the entire day. Great company and a variety of locations. Keith is a wonderful tour guide who kept his group happy and entertained.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Alana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mu husband and I had a great time on this tour. Greg was both very informative and entertaining, and everything ran smoothly time-wise.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver Greg was great. He was incredibly informative and funny. A relaxed tour with beautiful sights. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Craig H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour which was well paced and very informative about the history of the island and culture

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Antonia H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

this tour was AMAZING!
our tour guide i think his name was justin had a very good knowledge and he made the tour very interesting. It is a good way to see the north part of the ireland, we stopped at many amazing places and Justin did his best to tell us everything he knows. The only stop i wish we would had spent more time is the historic village of Haleiwa. We just drove though with the bus and i thought we'll have some time to walk around, take nice pictures and buy some souvenires. Justin told us that they are thinking about including a lunch in the tour and i think this is a great idea :
At the last stop the pineapple fields justin picked up - banana/vanilla tasting - leaves for every person of the tour as a small memory which i still have in my travel book and i was happy to have such a good and nice guide like him!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message