Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunset Beach Park

White sand, blue sea, great waves and shady palms. If it sounds too good to be true, it must be Sunset Beach! This 2-mile (3 km) stretch of sand is targeted by swimmers and snorkelers in the calm of summer, and by the world’s best surfers during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Great way to see the island! Our tour guide, David, was the best! Prompt, courteous, professional and very knowledgeable about the culture, history and locations of the Hawaiian islands.
Thanks David!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver Carlos was friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. We had a small group and beat the crowds. I was delighted with the flora/fauna as well as how nice everyone along the way was. All in all my new wife and I had a great time.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you would like to see a number of interesting places on Ohau, this is a great tour to take. There are 11 different places you stop at to see, so you won't be just sitting on a bus all day. There are plenty of opportunities to swim, purchase food, take pictures, and use restrooms.
Our tour guide, Dennis, was prompt, friendly and accommodating to all guests. He was very knowledgeable about the island and shared plenty of interesting historical facts, stories and laughs. Dennis was always happy to answer any questions and he made sure we stayed on schedule.
Our tour was 10 hours long. A small shuttle picked us up less than a block from our hotel most pick up spots are directly in front of your hotel from my understanding. Dennis was always checking to make sure we were all comfortable with the air conditioning.
Lunch was included on the venture, but you were also allowed to bring your own food on the shuttle for snacking. Many of the stops had fresh fruits and such for sale. Dennis also made sure to point out where the bathrooms were at the stops that had them most stops did.
This tour gave us a different perspective of the island. The places Dennis took us to are all accessible with paid admission and are able to visit by public bus transportation. I recommend taking this tour early in your vacation so you can decide if you'd like to spend a day at one or more of the stops.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!! The drivers are very informative. Highly recommend to all visiting The island.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Justin as our tour guide. He was abundantly full of useful, helpful, and intriguing information. Young college man that made the tour worth the cost. As it is a tour around Oahu, it was a lot of driving however, the 20 minute stops were appropriate and the tour moved along very smoothly. If you buy, request Justin!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

David soon to be a nurse : did a fabulous job with narration and making everyone feel comfortable. The only disappointment was not seeing turtles. We drove passed beaches with turtles but David explained these were illegal beaches. When we got to the beach we could visit to see turtles - there were none. :

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed everything on this tour. Our tour guide Sue was Outstanding in explaining all the details on each site. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paolo made this tour a truly special experience. We saw and experienced so many wonderful things - awesome tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Disappointing in many ways largely due to the current itinerary being what is sold and described by viator!
Pearl Harbour was amazing first people there and got extra time at memorial, very sombre and tranquil place. Dole plantation is basically a toilet stop but do buy a dole whippy - lush!!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour started off amazing and then kind of dropped off. The Valley and the falls were great. My original overview of the tour (why I booked) said we'd take a boat to a private beach for lunch instead ate at a picnic table with about 100 other people at a ranch. Too much time on the bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was enjoyable. Your guide is very informative and funny. It basically covered all the sights in the island. Perfect for me who wants to see as much as I can in limited time.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This tour was not as advertised. In fact I will be asking for a rebate on the charges. The tour did not go to places that were listed but instead wasted time at commerical enterprises like Dole pineapple and the nut factory. Missed stops like turtle bay and lighthouse. Sorely disappointed.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour, it captured the beauty and history of the north shore made even more enjoyable with Paul's enthusiastic and well informed guidance.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great instructor - went with the pace of the group and provided good individual instruction even though I was in a group. Location was calm and not crowded- perfect for a first timer.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour - Great Driver with wonderful knowledge

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Daymar was awesome and very knowledgable about Oahu and its natural beauty. Would recommend the tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message