Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunset Beach Park

White sand, blue sea, great waves and shady palms. If it sounds too good to be true, it must be Sunset Beach! This 2-mile (3 km) stretch of sand is targeted by swimmers and snorkelers in the calm of summer, and by the world’s best surfers during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Paul was good at his job!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

edward g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great tour started at the WWII memorial Pearl Harbor and then went around the whole island stopping on the way to many great sites had a great lunch buffet and continued with more great sites at one we saw whales from a distance our tour guide Rocky had very good knowledge of the island and was very entertaining if possible ask for him you will have a good time well worth the price

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Pauline C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The aircon in the tour bus was extremely cold!! I've reflected this to the guide/driver, but not much improvement. Other than this, it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide Karen was funny, informative and an awesome driver. Saw beautiful beaches, crashing surf, lovely japanese temples, and ate pineapple ice cream at the Dole factory. All in all, definitely worth it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Tiffany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Cousin George, as he called himself, was our tour guide. He was fantastic. I appreciated that he talked slowly and loudly so we could understand him since he has a pretty strong accent. Our group had about 11 people total. This tour was one of the highlights of our week in Honolulu. The time at Pearl Harbor was just enough to see the USS Arizona Memorial and take a short walk through the grounds. So if you want extensive time there and want to go in the submarines and do the self-guided tour by earphones, you may want to do the individual Pearl Harbor tour. But for us, it was enough. Same thing with the Dole Plantation, it was a quick stop but we had time to partake of the famous Dole Whip.
The best part though is seeing all the beautiful beaches that Oahu has to offer! So many photo opps, it is amazing.
The stop for lunch was at a golf course. The food was okay, it was good enough and just enough to get you through the rest of the trip. The thing I did not expect was the lunch was included in the tour so we only had to tip the server. You could choose from 5 menu items and it came with a drink and dessert. The impression I get is each tour guide goes chooses their lunch stop so you may end up somewhere else.
The only thing we did not get to do was the Halona Blowhole b/c it is closed on Tuesdays. But the description of this tour was very accurate.
If you want to see the different beaches with stops at Dole and Pearl Harbor this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

billyg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was great way to get out of Waikiki and see the other parts of the Island. It was well worth it. Our tour guide knew everything about everything and was very friendly taking time to take photos for people and the stops that we made. Sunset beach was beautiful and the mountainous scenery on the way round was breathtaking.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

cris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Truly enjoyed the entire day. Great company and a variety of locations. Keith is a wonderful tour guide who kept his group happy and entertained.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Alana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mu husband and I had a great time on this tour. Greg was both very informative and entertaining, and everything ran smoothly time-wise.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver Greg was great. He was incredibly informative and funny. A relaxed tour with beautiful sights. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Craig H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour which was well paced and very informative about the history of the island and culture

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Antonia H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

this tour was AMAZING!
our tour guide i think his name was justin had a very good knowledge and he made the tour very interesting. It is a good way to see the north part of the ireland, we stopped at many amazing places and Justin did his best to tell us everything he knows. The only stop i wish we would had spent more time is the historic village of Haleiwa. We just drove though with the bus and i thought we'll have some time to walk around, take nice pictures and buy some souvenires. Justin told us that they are thinking about including a lunch in the tour and i think this is a great idea :
At the last stop the pineapple fields justin picked up - banana/vanilla tasting - leaves for every person of the tour as a small memory which i still have in my travel book and i was happy to have such a good and nice guide like him!

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Maivili S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great overview of Oahu. Loved Pearl Harbour and the visit to the Dole Plantation. Beautiful scenery and a great tour guide.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Helena C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The tour guide drove right past us and forgot to pick us up. Bad start to the tour. Had to call the tour company and they called the guide to turn around to pick us up. What a waste of everyone's time.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great half day tour. Mandy was a really good guide and very good driver. I think she mentioned tour will be altered to include a lunch break stop some time soon, so my only advise until tour changes , bring along snacks, water, etc

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Gabriella G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We really enjoyed our day-out...unfortunately it rained and that caused less than favourable memories...but our tour guide was great and we still did all that we could while getting wet. The sights were amazing and the tour size was good, long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

LINDA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Greg did a great job, very informative and friendly. He has a wealth of knowledge which we found made the trip very interesting. Throughly enjoyed the whole day. Bus was cool and clean. He was punctual and a great tour guide. Highly recommend him and this tour.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour for the time poor!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Jenni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cousin Kay was a delight - very informative, entertaining and professional tour guide - will highly recommend her and this tour to friends - Maholo!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

J S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent half day tour that enabled us to see the East and North coasts of Oahu. Bethany our guide provided excellent ongoing commentary and we had plenty of stops for photos. This tour commenced at lunchtime, but perhaps would be better as a morning tour as we were a bit rushed at the end of the day with traffic delays.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Cynthia H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Over all, the tour was worth doing. Some departures from the description: there was no boat ride to a secluded beach for a local lunch. The hike through Waimea Valley turned out to be a walk up an asphalt-paved path. The tour was fast-paced, and the guide even managed to get an extra stop at a coffee farm in, since we were ahead of schedule in the morning. With so many stops, we usually had about 15 minutes at a given location though there were exceptions. The guide provided interesting information along the way. The temple was fabulous it and Waimea Valley were highlights for me.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Lowell Cabangon Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We love the tour. We had a nice time and our tour guide is very friendly and locally knowledgeable.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Veronica O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great afternoon of touring the North shore. Our driver Greg was fun, informative and interesting. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: North Shore and Circle Island Adventure

Carmel M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

A good tour of the island, but the itinerary was changed a bit and the bus broke down. We had to wait over an hour for a replacement which meant some places were then closed.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike

Daesy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

There are different visit points. I have reconfirmed to Viator before the departure date, and they convinced me that the visit points in the Viator website is the correct one. In fact, we didn't visit Hanauma Bay and the Halona Blowhole!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message