Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunset Beach Park

White sand, blue sea, great waves and shady palms. If it sounds too good to be true, it must be Sunset Beach! This 2-mile (3 km) stretch of sand is targeted by swimmers and snorkelers in the calm of summer, and by the world’s best surfers during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour and loved all the stops we made. We learned alot about the island and its history from our guide, Dennis. He did a great job.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with Amanda, she was very knowledgable and full of interesting facts. Good overview of the north part of the island. Smaller group was nice.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was really amazing and best tour I had in my life. The tour guy was really really friendly and very kind. He love what he do so he is really great

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved the tour. Especially Pearl Harbor. We even met a Pearl Harbor survivor while there. The rest of the tour was good too. I could have done without some of the touristy stops but I guess that's the best way to have bathroom breaks for the tour.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great trip, very relaxing and beautiful scenery. Tiffany was a great guide and gave us a lot of the history of the island. Definitely recommended

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Let me start off by saying that this is a great tour to see a lot in a short period of time. We truly did see the whole island, which ends up being a lot of ground to cover. Our guide, Danny, was engaging and fun throughout the day. The Waimea Valley Hike was beautiful and Danny was very informative about the landscape and history. The Byodo-in Temple was also beautiful and did honor the original temple in its design.

That said, to specify Turtle Beach in the description and not stay at this location for more than 10 minutes was very disappointing. The tour included a lot of beaches, but we were not able to stay at any for longer than about 10-15 minutes at most. While I understand limiting the time for each beach, it did not make a lot of sense to spend 45 minutes at the very beginning for a visit to the Dole gift shop under the guise of a bathroom break.

The tour also contained 43 people. The part they don't tell you is that they run 2 buses through the identical locations, each limited at about 20 people. I understand this could be mincing words, but if you identify a number limit in your description, I assume you would limit it.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was really a great value. The guide was professional and really new her subject. Very informative.
Highly recommended
Bob - Georgia

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Not a very good service provided

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Great way to see the island! Our tour guide, David, was the best! Prompt, courteous, professional and very knowledgeable about the culture, history and locations of the Hawaiian islands.
Thanks David!

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver Carlos was friendly, patient, and knowledgeable. We had a small group and beat the crowds. I was delighted with the flora/fauna as well as how nice everyone along the way was. All in all my new wife and I had a great time.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you would like to see a number of interesting places on Ohau, this is a great tour to take. There are 11 different places you stop at to see, so you won't be just sitting on a bus all day. There are plenty of opportunities to swim, purchase food, take pictures, and use restrooms.
Our tour guide, Dennis, was prompt, friendly and accommodating to all guests. He was very knowledgeable about the island and shared plenty of interesting historical facts, stories and laughs. Dennis was always happy to answer any questions and he made sure we stayed on schedule.
Our tour was 10 hours long. A small shuttle picked us up less than a block from our hotel most pick up spots are directly in front of your hotel from my understanding. Dennis was always checking to make sure we were all comfortable with the air conditioning.
Lunch was included on the venture, but you were also allowed to bring your own food on the shuttle for snacking. Many of the stops had fresh fruits and such for sale. Dennis also made sure to point out where the bathrooms were at the stops that had them most stops did.
This tour gave us a different perspective of the island. The places Dennis took us to are all accessible with paid admission and are able to visit by public bus transportation. I recommend taking this tour early in your vacation so you can decide if you'd like to spend a day at one or more of the stops.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!! The drivers are very informative. Highly recommend to all visiting The island.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Justin as our tour guide. He was abundantly full of useful, helpful, and intriguing information. Young college man that made the tour worth the cost. As it is a tour around Oahu, it was a lot of driving however, the 20 minute stops were appropriate and the tour moved along very smoothly. If you buy, request Justin!

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

David soon to be a nurse : did a fabulous job with narration and making everyone feel comfortable. The only disappointment was not seeing turtles. We drove passed beaches with turtles but David explained these were illegal beaches. When we got to the beach we could visit to see turtles - there were none. :

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed everything on this tour. Our tour guide Sue was Outstanding in explaining all the details on each site. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paolo made this tour a truly special experience. We saw and experienced so many wonderful things - awesome tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Disappointing in many ways largely due to the current itinerary being what is sold and described by viator!
Pearl Harbour was amazing first people there and got extra time at memorial, very sombre and tranquil place. Dole plantation is basically a toilet stop but do buy a dole whippy - lush!!

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This tour started off amazing and then kind of dropped off. The Valley and the falls were great. My original overview of the tour (why I booked) said we'd take a boat to a private beach for lunch instead ate at a picnic table with about 100 other people at a ranch. Too much time on the bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was enjoyable. Your guide is very informative and funny. It basically covered all the sights in the island. Perfect for me who wants to see as much as I can in limited time.

Doing what: Best Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a great time with this tour! Our tour guid Rocky was friendly and very informative. The first stop of the tour was the Pearl Harbour. After spending an hour and half, we then drove to the other side of the island. The beaches were awesome! We had lunch at this local shrimp place that served excellent food! I really recommend doing this tour if you only have a few days in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message