Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunset Beach Park

White sand, blue sea, great waves and shady palms. If it sounds too good to be true, it must be Sunset Beach! This 2-mile (3 km) stretch of sand is targeted by swimmers and snorkelers in the calm of summer, and by the world’s best surfers during ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour, it captured the beauty and history of the north shore made even more enjoyable with Paul's enthusiastic and well informed guidance.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great instructor - went with the pace of the group and provided good individual instruction even though I was in a group. Location was calm and not crowded- perfect for a first timer.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Tour - Great Driver with wonderful knowledge

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Daymar was awesome and very knowledgable about Oahu and its natural beauty. Would recommend the tour to anyone!!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

tour guide very indomitable. She allowed ample time to see your beautiful sights. enjoyed the entire trip

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just what we wanted - beauty, learning and great itinerary! David was a fantastic guide whose knowledge about history and the sights we saw was exceptional. Appreciated the several stops and chances to take pictures. Disappointed about not seeing turtles, but otherwise perfect!

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was fantastic as was the tour . The only recommendation would to have more time at the Temple to be able to take in the beauty and serenity, it was to rushed. The rest of the Tour was good, saw a lot could have forgone Dole plantation. As it was really only a toilet stop . The turtles and North shore amazing will definitely do another your when we come back in October .

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy tour that covers a lot of ground. Our guide, David, was very knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii and had great tips for activities, restaurants etc.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was simply outstanding. We got an opportunity to see so many places which were breathtaking. Our tour guide Nancy was absolutely fantastic! She has a great sense of humor and was very informative about the locations, history of Hawaii and is just an incredible person! Thank you, Nancy!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good narrator. Sufficient amount of time at each stop. Disappointed that I did not see turtles but understand that is luck of draw.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so man beautiful places. Paul was an excellent guide and knows everything there is to know about the fauna and flora on Oaha. He even took us to his own secret spot where he knows the sea turtles like to hang out and we saw 3! Two in the ocean and one big one sleeping on the beach. That was the best part of this trip. Ending it with a quick stop at the Dole Plantation for some sweet pineapple ice cream was a nice touch as well. If you're into nature, biology, wildlife, etc. than this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, but would have gladly traded the visit to the Dole Pineapple store for more time at the Byodo-In Temple. Paul was not only entertaining, but knowledgeable

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was wonderful and well informed. We saw many sights in one day that I would not have seen otherwise. Two quibbles: I was told that the tour would return by 5:30, but it did not return to the hotel until 7:30. I had another meeting that began at 6:30. Second, the lunch at the ranch was just average, and the trip to the secret lake was a lot of hype. I felt that too much time was spent there.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Driver did not have our information and therefore, did not pick us up (or even show up). We were fortunate to find another tour guide to pick us up and take us to Pearl Harbor where we met up with our guide. He was apologetic; it wasn't his fault as our name was not on his list. Rest of day was ok.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide Paul was fantastic. He was very informative. Great tour and fun tour

Doing what: Oahu North Shore Adventure Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message