Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Arizona Memorial

The main Pearl Harbor memorial marks the final resting place of the USS Arizona , one of the battleships destroyed on December 7, 1941, when the Japanese attacked and the USA joined the war effort on behalf of the Allies. The site also ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2727 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

THE TRIP AND TOUR WAS GREAT. WE HAD A GREAT TOUR DRIVER WHO MADE THE WHOLE DAY WORTH IT.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Chito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I went on the Pearl Harbor excursion, we found that we enjoyed the sight seeing mini tour and the Pearl Harbor part was great and we would highly recommend it if you have never been to Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Arun T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was well-organized. Our guide, Jason, did an excellent job. He was very interesting, pleasant, full of facts, and at a complete professional.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour! The tour guide/bus driver carefully explained what to expect and the required way to act respectful. I thoroughly enjoyed his way of giving us a lot of information in a fun, light-hearted way. I would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors to Honolulu!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mustang17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Solemn day out, a must do for any visit to Hawaii. Seeing how big the USS Missouri and getting up close and personal was fun.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Tina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The excursion was very nice, but we did not get to go to the memorial. Our launch tickets were for 11:15 and they stopped them after the 10:30 launch due to high winds. They did offer to take you the next day, but we were leaving on a cruise in the evening. The tour guide was very nice and informative. Seeing the USS Missouri with someone in our tour group that had served on the ship 50 years ago was an extra special experience. I would recommend this to others.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was extremely informative and the tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Jerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pearl Harbor was informative and well worth the trip!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Lucinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was very impressed and moved by this memorial and the rest of the tour of the town was very informative

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Colonel Blair United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Cousin Sam did a very nice job thought some of our busload cannot tell time and that hurt the time we spent in some areas. Sam dropped us off a block from where he picked us up but not that big of a deal. He is fun and knows his stuff!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Suz B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good day-long tour with short, informative stops. Ed is an islander, so extremely knowledgable about the history of Hawaii.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Donaldson M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour wasngood value for the money. Guide was very accomodating

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Estela G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our Pearl Harbor tour. Our not having a rental car and this being our first visit to Pear Harbor, the convenience of having someone pick us up at our hotel and transport us to Pearl Harbor was great. The additional drive-by of downtown, Punchbowl and other areas of Honolulu with interesting commentary by our driver was interesting too.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jeffrey L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A great way to cover a lot of ground in one day. Leo was an excellent guide took good care of us each step of the way. Would have been fun to be at some more local color stops rather than all the tourist stops, but I guess that's the name of the game.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Pearl B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience! Even my 7 year old grand daughter was impressed especially meeting one of the survivors. The only downside was not knowing about the 'no bags' policy as we wanted to take our own snacks inside the site. Otherwise a wonderfully presented tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Colleen D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This experience does NOT match your description of a guided tour. Our tour director, guy literally dropped us off with our tickets and told us not clearly where to meet when. At the Pearl Harbor visitors center, he told me what was not a museum but failed to point out the actual museum. Although my husband is clearly a disabled veteran he parked farthest from the storage locker. After we put our bags in, he told us it would be 3 hrs till we got them back! I am a very fair skinned red head and had to run back to get out my absolutely essential sunblock. All the Pearl Harbor facilities were very well organized and informative and the park staff were very helpful to my husband. If it weren' for them, this tour would rate a one for me!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Stanley L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We got picked up at 9:35 and drove to Pearl Harbor to find out that our tour was not scheduled to go on the Arizona until 2:30 PM. In the mean time we took a tour of Punchbowl and downtown Honolulu but that only was for a couple hours. We got back to Pearl Harbor a little after noon and had to kill 2 hours waiting for our Arizona tour. By the time we were done, it was close to rush hour and it took forever to drop everyone off. So for a half day tour, it really took a whole day but we only got a half day's value. In addition, the driver was rude. He completely ignored me when I tried to ask him a question.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Manuel c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

tour was nice ,bus driver was horrible, everybody on the bus wanted to get out,

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Kristine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing would be one word to describe it. A very educational and emotional day.
Loved it and it was my second time there.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Vera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just wanted to let you know that our trip today with Cody was inspiring, extremely informative and presented in a easy to listen to manner. His wealth of information about Pearl Harbour, indigenous culture, local history and the various prominent site was truly impressive. Far superior presenter to other tours we attended. You are lucky to have him!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Driver/guide was fantastic! Informative and well versed in historical details of each of the locations we visited. Historically not a fan of these type tours, but truly enjoyed the on time pickup, details, and time of the overall tour. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved our tour guide, she was very proud of Oahu and gave us lots of tidbits about the area. I'd recommend the tour especially if you want to see Pearl Harbor without worrying about getting there super early to receive the free tickets. Worth it!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Gloria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great.
To read and learn in school was one thing. But being their it was moving, spiritual and I felt a much deep appreciation for the those who died.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

pammiprice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour, the guide was very informative and friendly. Worth doing.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message