Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the battleship USS Missouri played an important role in history. Her deck hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 898 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and the driver was hilarious. We only wished we could have stayed at the Missiouri longer

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Visiting the memorial was very moving. I really enjoyed this tour because it included the memorial and the big MO. I also think it was very convenient that the tour included transportation from and to my hotel and our driver was very fun and knowledgeable. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and guide although the bus was hot in the afternoon.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome and took us everywhere we wanted to go on this particular tour. Guide was very informative and funny with dome of his stories.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Dispite a shakey start a brillint trip

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an extremely interesting and moving experience. Our guide/driver Kalia sorry about the spelling was very knowledgeable, organised and personable. He kept us entertained throughout the day with interesting narrative on the history and culture of Hawaii. We found him to be friendly and helpful all day - despite having to endure two American ladies who were rude to him and discourteous to the rest of the travellers on the tour, by being over 30mins late to return to the bus and thereby keeping everyone waiting. Timing is tight on the day due to the logistics involved with covering all to see and the need to transfer between two sites. We had no trouble seeing all we wished to see - could have stayed longer quite happily though. We also found hiring the audio tour was very worthwhile, it was incredibly interesting, and extremely moving to listen to. This tour is well worth doing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mumtinty
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was terrific. the only thing I thought, we could have spent a little more time on the Arizona. It went so fast. All up though the tour was great, the tour guide Ty was fantastic and very informative telling us a lot of information about the tour. Would recommend it to anyone going to Hawaii

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good!! Had a good time and learned a lot!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The guides speech was difficult to understand. There was not enough time allotted for the Arizona memorial and peace center. The tour of the city was cursory and not very informative. Guide seemed to be especially interested in the types of trees we were passing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Bus pick up was chaotic to say the least. Trip to the Missouri was cut short we were evacuated from the boat without explanation. No lunch opportunity so a stop at a hot-dog stand was substituted. The downtown portion and the drive through the Punch Bowl cemetery is not really worth the extra time involved in this tour and cost.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message