Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the battleship USS Missouri played an important role in history. Her deck hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 925 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the most amazing day. We did the Heroes tour.... Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum, Bowfin and the Memorial. We were told you can do it in a morning but if you are remotely interested in history, you def need a whole day! For us, a day was not nearly long enough! We had the most amazing guide on the Missouri, Judae, her passion and knowledge was incredible, and she made our tour so special! It was the best part of the day! Just a hint.... Pay a visit to The Army Museum at Fort DeRussy before you go to Pearl Harbor... It helps to understand things a bit more.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No words can explain this tour. Very humbling experience. Grounds are immaculately kept. Everyone who works there is very knowledgable. Definitely a MUST do!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well organized, very nice tour staff. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

David B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very moving experience. The tour guide Garfield was excellent and personalised the tour with family history.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you want a tour that covers the main attractions, this is it. It's early, but that's good because you get to beat the crowds. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgable so we were entertained throughout the bus ride. Overall a great tour, my only gripe is that I wish we had more time at each location!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tor was great and the tour was great.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Driver was knowledgable and shared a lot of Japanese history during the tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Just wonderful. Perfect picture of the events. Excellent guidw.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Great tour guide!! A must.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good . Would like to have the submarine included. Driver had to drive and be the tour guide !

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour highlights were great, just disappointed no real lunch venue and a little too long 4 hours at the memorial site.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour guide and locations were excellent, but there were problems along the way. When I booked, it accepted the hotel that I was staying at as the pick up address. When I confirmed the pick up time, I was advised that the pick up was at a different location. There were several people caught by this. Secondly it took an hour to collect all the passengers before the tour even commenced. There was time wasted waiting for those who pre booked lunch for those who chose not too. Had to wait an hour for them. Overall the locations were good, but too much time wasted. The tour could have been reduced to 5 hours not 7.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I know it was long but we felt we did not have enough time at the sub museum or on the battle ship Missouri. The air museum was a disappointment. We plan to go back for more time on the Missouri and the Sub Museum.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour was nice but not very good communication from tour company.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It would be better to rent a car and visit at your own pace as I found the driver of our bus talked way too much he got grumpy at me for falling asleep on the bus ride.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The price we paid for this tour was not worth the money. Group size is too big and not very personal. We could have done it at a better price if we booked this tour in Waikiki

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Amazing place but tour very rushed, not enough time to appreciate everything

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and the driver was hilarious. We only wished we could have stayed at the Missiouri longer

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Visiting the memorial was very moving. I really enjoyed this tour because it included the memorial and the big MO. I also think it was very convenient that the tour included transportation from and to my hotel and our driver was very fun and knowledgeable. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and guide although the bus was hot in the afternoon.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome and took us everywhere we wanted to go on this particular tour. Guide was very informative and funny with dome of his stories.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message