Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the USS Missouri battleship played an important role in history, having hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona Memorial, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Ed was great! Ed was thoroughly organized and knowledgable about Pearl Harbor and the Memorials. It is a great asset that Ed is a volunteer tour guide at the USS Missouri when not giving tours. I would recommend this tour to all my family, friends and anyone looking to truly appreciate the Pearl Harbor experience. Thank Ed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

prefect tour. Cousin Kay was the best. We would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Extremely good tour, very well organised, caring guide.
Emotive place that it seems wrong to say that we enjoyed it, but we did.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fantastic, really enjoyed all the history of the area as well as of course Pearl Harbour. Driver Garfield was brilliant, very knowledgeable and funny, pick up was on time and very well organised.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

John W. C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide, a unique experience visiting this impressive site. So worth making it a must do when visiting Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Roxanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great as well as the tour guide. The only thing we had a problem with is when the driver was dropping everyone off at their hotels a person said she was picked up at the Aquq Pacific Monarch which is our hotel yet we had to go to another hotel for our pickup. Why

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must see tour. More to see and learn that time allotted.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was excellent. Visit to USS Arizona Memorial was moving. Enjoyed seeing the battleship USS Missouri.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very somber but awe inspiring trip. Cuzin Kimo was the tour guide and he definitely made the trip. Extremely knowledgeable, personable some of his jokes were lame Highly recommend this trip. Will give you perspective of the sacrifice laid at the feet of freedom. If you can request Cuzin Kimo definitely do it!!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The kids loved seeing all the ships/submarine. Wish we had more time there to explore there were things we couldn't get to due to time constraint. It was cool meeting survivors from Pearl Harbor! Got nice picture of kids with the two gentlemen.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Alan H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Pearl Harbor Memorial and Missouri tours was great. The Punchbowl drive-by made the entire day last too long and we were exhausted when we finally arrived back to the hotel.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kim M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

the trip felt rushed. add another hour if traffic makes it hard to complete in time.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mrs D J Joice J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was very interesting but the local company was mediocre. The bus collected us 20 minutes late and the driver made us feel we should be grateful that he collected the tickets to the Arizona memorial on our behalf. The trip is worthwhile but I would suggest that Viator use a company other than Plynesian Adventures!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Richard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip out to Pearl Harbor was awesome and inspiring. Such a memorable site and rich with history. We did not get much out of the balance of the tour however. The drive through Honolulu with the horrendous traffic and busy streets, we would have been better off skipping that part of the tour. Just not worth the hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kelley M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The locations we visited were great, but I wish that we had done this trip on our own and not as a group tour. The bus driver kept scolding people for talking, like we were children. He talked the entire time we were on the bus, often about irrelevant things to the tour itself. We also did not have enough time at the Missouri and didn't have a chance to get lunch. It was overall a very long day, but the time could definitely have been split up better. I would recommend renting a car and doing the trip yourself as opposed to this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

rojene1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Our tour guide TI was rude and not very customer oriented. He gave us historical information which was inaccurate and translation of Hawaiian words that were wrong. He had a very bad cold and would cough and blow his nose while his microphone was on.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

sspragg01

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The Arizona and Missouri are wonderful and I would recommend to anyone they take the time to visit these attractions. . This review is based on the quality of the tour company. Basically the tour was overbooked. We were picked up at our hotel in Waikiki at 6:30. We drove to the other hotels and then waited for another bus that was picking up additional folks. The tour was published as starting at 7. We actually left the Waikiki area at 7:45 and headed to the memorial. We arrived at the Pearl Harbor memorial and the driver did go in and get our tickets which he handed out to the group. We had about 50 minutes until the trip the Arizona. That is not enough time to go through the museum and walk around the property. After the trip to the Arizona we were told to immediately go to the bus for the trip to the Missouri. At the Missouri we had a guided tour which was very well done. After the Missouri tour we immediately headed down to the eating area. It is now after 12:30 They had a truck that sold hamburgers, hotdogs and nuggets. We ordered lunch, ate very quickly and barely made it back to the bus to go and pick up our bags. Our driver then drove us around Honolulu pointing out the punch bowl, the palace and the statues the bus did not stop and then we headed back to be dropped off at our hotel. I highly recommend a trip to the Pearl Harbor memorial, but not for 96/person with this tour company.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Axel057 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do if you come to Hawaii. Lots to see and do in one day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

dlg1004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth it, but wish only it included the military cemetary also

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly and informative driver. Site visits were inspiring.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour and seeing the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message