Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the USS Missouri battleship played an important role in history, having hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona Memorial, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Everyone should do this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver was fantastic, his name is Garfunkel. He was fantastic entertainment and told personal stories. What an awesome and moving tour of the Pearl Harbor area and the Missouri battleship. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought the tour of Might Mo was incredible. So filled with history with guides who were incredibly well informed. The Pearl Harbor museum was informative, moving. I only wish, selfishly, that there were fewer on the US Arizona Memorial. It was too distracting to have so many people in such an important place. All in all, we enjoyed and honored our visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Deborah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent moving tribute to those that gave so much for their country.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, i would have liked to be able to spend a little time at the Palace, but parking there was not allowed.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Tracey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was well worth doing this tour, you get ample time at all four of the sights. The most reverent being the Arizona Memorial. The Missouri is also very interesting and if you can, take the free guided tour on board the ship. The tour guide is very knowledgeable and you learn a great deal about this ship. You are then able to wander the ship at your leisure.
A warning however, you cannot take bags into Pearl Harbour so wear clothes that has deep pockets to put your camera without the camera bag and wallet etc in. You are able to buy bottled water once you are in Pearl Harbour. If you take a bag you will have to leave it in a locker or on the tour bus. It is a long day but worth it.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Georg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, loved every part of it. Especially that we had all the tickets taken care of. Its so great not to have to worry about all that so one can concentrate on the important stuff. Absolutely recommend it

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Mitchell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Because of rain we didn't get to finish touring the Missouri but a great day nonetheless .

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Peoples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had felt such sadness when we toured the Memorial. I was truly touched by reliving this tragic history lesson. Nevertheless, I was so glad we choose this your. I will never forget how I felt at the Memorial...Rest-in-Peace and God Bless these men and the families.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

MICHAEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very emotional trip So glad my husband and I was finally able to see this. Tour bus was on time but they need to put the name of the tour up in the front window. Bus driver was very funny and courteous It was fun on the bus A must to do when in Oahu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Amy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When you come to Hawaii the first time you HAVE to go to Pearl Harbor. We were there the week of Memorial Weekend, and it was the 75th anniversary. I really thought that it would be more busy because of this, but I don't think it really was. It was busy, but not crazy. The Arizona Memorial was just as I expected, sad and amazing all at the same time. When you see the blips of oil come to the surface it's really surreal. You take a boat over to the memorial and you only have enough time until the next boat comes to drop of more people and then you load the boat to go back to the visitor center. The visitor center also had a submarine that you could tour. We didn't pay extra to do that. Unfortunately the day we were there it was HOT. Hot and Humid. UGH! Not the temperature you want when you are touring a big metal boat! But regardless of that, it was a great tour. Ed was our driver and he was awesome! He took very good care of us, and was very knowledgeable. I really learned a lot from Ed. Kind of a pain that you are not able to take anything into Pearl Harbor. No purses, no camera bags nothing. Be prepared for this ahead of time. Ed did tell us we could leave whatever we wanted on the bus while we toured but I don't think anyone did. You take a bus over to the Missouri from the visitor center. We took a guided tour on the boat and it was good but at times it was difficult to hear the guide because of other distractions. After our 30 minute guided tour we roamed the boat. Be prepared if you have to be back at your tour bus at a specific time that you get back to the departure area with plenty of time. There were a lot of people waiting for the bus to take you back to the visitor center. We barely made it on the bus had to stand and we were there with plenty of time, just a lot of people waiting to do the same thing. We really enjoyed this tour and you will too!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kathi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour and Ben was awesome. Funny and informative. Thanks cousin Ben

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

GEORGINA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

VERY GOOD TOUR. WE SAW EVERTHING WE WANTED TO SEE AND MORE .THANKYOU

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Rick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good. It gave us everything we expected. We were especially fortunate to have Ernal as our tour guide. He was very entertaining and gave us a terrific tour. Thank you.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

ckmacs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must see! Seeing/reading the history was amazing and to know that so many died but then going out to the memorial was surreal. I don't know about others but I could feel the presence of those men whom are entombed there, this place is amazing. Only draw back was the short time we spent at the memorial but in saying that if they didn't keep to a strict time slot then many wouldn't get to visit it.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Sara F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour; about what we expected. No complaints. Tour guides were great.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Lorrie T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was Fabulous, very sobering and interesting!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

doug38super

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour company, things just run smoothly from the pick up to the hotel drop off. They driver/guide keeps you well informed the whole tour, telling you what time you are expected back at the bus and what you will be doing next. The only downside that is not explained is that the site will not allow you to have a bag bigger than a wallet, all handbags and backpacks have to be checked on arrival and can only be picked up when leaving the site at 4:30pm.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Steve C New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, and very interesting. Just a shame that nobdy explains anything out at the Arizona memorial. Well worth doing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Matthew H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great, just not enough time to fully take in the USS Missouri.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message