Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the battleship USS Missouri played an important role in history. Her deck hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I went on the Pearl Harbor excursion, we found that we enjoyed the sight seeing mini tour and the Pearl Harbor part was great and we would highly recommend it if you have never been to Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour! The tour guide/bus driver carefully explained what to expect and the required way to act respectful. I thoroughly enjoyed his way of giving us a lot of information in a fun, light-hearted way. I would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors to Honolulu!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mustang17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Solemn day out, a must do for any visit to Hawaii. Seeing how big the USS Missouri and getting up close and personal was fun.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Tina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The excursion was very nice, but we did not get to go to the memorial. Our launch tickets were for 11:15 and they stopped them after the 10:30 launch due to high winds. They did offer to take you the next day, but we were leaving on a cruise in the evening. The tour guide was very nice and informative. Seeing the USS Missouri with someone in our tour group that had served on the ship 50 years ago was an extra special experience. I would recommend this to others.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was extremely informative and the tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Estela G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our Pearl Harbor tour. Our not having a rental car and this being our first visit to Pear Harbor, the convenience of having someone pick us up at our hotel and transport us to Pearl Harbor was great. The additional drive-by of downtown, Punchbowl and other areas of Honolulu with interesting commentary by our driver was interesting too.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Colleen D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This experience does NOT match your description of a guided tour. Our tour director, guy literally dropped us off with our tickets and told us not clearly where to meet when. At the Pearl Harbor visitors center, he told me what was not a museum but failed to point out the actual museum. Although my husband is clearly a disabled veteran he parked farthest from the storage locker. After we put our bags in, he told us it would be 3 hrs till we got them back! I am a very fair skinned red head and had to run back to get out my absolutely essential sunblock. All the Pearl Harbor facilities were very well organized and informative and the park staff were very helpful to my husband. If it weren' for them, this tour would rate a one for me!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kristine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing would be one word to describe it. A very educational and emotional day.
Loved it and it was my second time there.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Raymond F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Visit to Pearl was on my bucket list. I found it very enjoyable. The information received was exceptional.
If i could change one thing, I would have liked to spend my time on the memorial.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is an excellent tour and my family and I enjoyed it immensely. The memorial was interesting and I was surprised that the Arizone is still so clearly visible. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to visit the Missouri and look into some of the rooms of various ranks, see where the surrender was finalised. Very interesting day

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting tour. Well run with enough time at each location. Would recommend it.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Shauneen M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This guided tour was really good. Our driver Ty provided lots of information about O'ahu that we would not have learned otherwise. It's an early start - but necessary due to the crowds at the Pearl Harbor site. We were able to see the USS Missouri and then a quick bite to eat before we were scheduled to attend the Arizona Memorial. There is a video presentation prior to the trip out to the Arizona Memorial. Unfortunately, due to high winds, the trip to the memorial had to be canceled. Ty informed us that another attempt would be made the following day but we had already made plans. After departing the Pearl Harbor site, we made our way to downtown Honolulu. Again Ty was extremely knowledgeable of the history of Hawaii and the buildings we were viewing. The punchbowl burial site is really spectacular, and worth the quick drive through.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

IT WAS A VERY MEMORABLE DAY AND THE HISTORY WAS PUT ACROSS VERY TASTEFULLY

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

John A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A must do tour while in Honolulu. The bus driver was informative and kept everything moving on time. The tour at Pearl Harbor was interesting and we had a lot of time to explore on our own, but I would like to have had a little more guided and narrated information. This is a full day tour with pick up from our hotel which was nice.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Helen K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Would have appreciated more time to explore the USS Oklahoma.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

John Patrick T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Don't get me wrong - the tour was fantastic!

The Arizona Memorial was such a solemn place to be, and the grounds were great.

The USS Missouri was a gem -- the volunteers working there were knowledgeable and showed us around the place. They gave us enough time to explore the ship which was quite interesting.

The Punchbowl was alright, but probably would have been better if we had a few minutes to walk around...

The only thing that dampened things was the cheeky bus driver/tour guide who dropped not so subtle hints about his tip... I take care of you so remember to take care of me coming from a country that doesn't normally tip, I guess not everyone knows that tipping is crucial to making a living in the tourism industry in Hawaii but there are far more subtle ways to get this message across.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Leesa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Pearl Habor was amazing. We did have a problem in that the information given said that the tour would last 5 hours from pickup time we were picked up at 7:05 and then we were told that we would be back at 2:30-considerably more that 5 hours. We had a 1:00 check out time and had to cut the tour short and pay for a shuttle back to get to the hotel in time. Had we known it would be that long, we could have checked out and stored our luggage.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Leslie I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Our driver was excellent and the sites were eye opening. I would have liked some Mortimer at each of the sites at Pearl Harbour. I thought the tour was expensive for what it was.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

sandisp1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was very good but rained most of the day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Patrick F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a spectacular day visiting both the Arizona and Missouri memorials. Our bus driver and tour guide was amazing with, not only his knowledge of the sites, but an engaging personality that made the day even more enjoyable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Michele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must see/do for all visitors to Oahu!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Driver Cody was good fun and gave a great dialog during trip. Would recommend tour to anyone coming to Honolulu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rodney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very educational. I love history so I was in my element

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message