Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the battleship USS Missouri played an important role in history. Her deck hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide, Cody, had a vast knowledge of Pearl Harbor and all things Hawai'ian, and was so funny at times, to lighten our day after a somber trip...Hawaii is beautiful and would def use Viator again!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed learning the history associated with this tour. The driver was very helpful and shared lots of information.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Prompt hotel pick-up, safe transportation with informative guide, but the Mighty Mo and Arizona Memorial make this tour worthwhile. Punchbowl visit a surprise. Highly recommend.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This activity was amazing. Our only regret was, because we were with a tour group, our time was limited and we had to rush. Next trip we would go there again but independently. The tour guides on the ship really made everything understandable and interesting and no questions went unanswered. We highly recommend this activity, especially if you are from military upbringing.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day out, very informative should not be forgotten

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A man's dream of a tour with all the military sites! Again, perhaps a shorter trip for seniors.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Rhonda P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Huge trip, take water with you ..clear bottled type as this is all thats allowed. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding tour. Professionally done and our bus drive Leo was one of the best I have ever experienced. Highly recommended and you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour! Best tour of Pearl Harbor. More than enough time at each stop. Seeing where WWII began and ended for the United States was very moving. Highly recommend this tour if you want the full experience.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friend and I were taken aback at the respect and dedication that was given to the lives that were lost in that surprise attack. It gave us a detailed insight as to what had happened. I do sincerely recommend this tour all visitors. Veronica Perry

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was informative and friendly. The tour was fantastic and an easy way to not worry about seeing everything and getting access on my own. Got picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our bus guide Garfield was really good and told us lots of information and facts throughout the day. We arrived at Arizona memorial for 8am so we payed for a self guided audio tour of the exhibitions and outside areas which I think should be part of the tour. We had a timed ticket of 9.45 for the short film clip before boarding the boat to the memorial. So the audio tour fitted well into the time allocated. After the visit we went to Missouri where we were free to wonder on our own or have a 30 min tour which we did and then free time. It was very hot on the boat with little shelter without going inside. Off the ship there are a couple of places to get food including a food truck with a great meal deal of a chicken sandwich with salad, macaroni cheese ,pineapple slice, mini cookies and refillable sodas, which were much needed in the heat. After we were back on the bus for a visit to punch bowl and a tour around Honolulu visiting on the coach the main sights. A good day worth a visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting tour and I now feel I have a lot more understanding of how both Japan and USA became involved in WWII and the date for Pearl Harbour is now firmly fixed in my mind. Unfortunately I was very tired and made the error of not picking up my bag from the storage but the guide was very accommodating and went back for it - this was much appreciated!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great guide, could've have better air conditions on the bus.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I took my adult daughters there for the first time, and they were very impressed by the Missouri. The Arizona is a somber place that leaves a lasting impression. We all enjoyed the trip, the driver was engaging, informative and amusing. My daughter commented that she didn't know, what she didn't know about the attack on Pearl Harbor

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Really informative and a must do when you are in Oahu

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our big disappointment was our guide left seeing the Arizona Memorial till the end of the tour by which time the wind had got up and we weren't able to go on the launch to the memorial, we were told it is a common occurrence so a bit disappointed they didn't follow the schedule and do it earlier in the day.
It was a long day with a lot to see and read, enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyable trip and very enjoyable. Hotel pickup and ensuing journey could be shorter, but I guess that's inevitable. Guide was informative and welcoming, I now feel part of the family get used to that cousins. However, some of the organisation was a little poor and caused unnecessary delay. Take seriously the warning about the bags as they will stop almost anything, forcing you into paying 3 per bag, which I felt was excessive. We paid for the audio tour, 7.50, which was worth it however it should have provided more information about the memorial when on the pontoon. We were lucky to have a sailor in the party who provided more facts and details. USS Missouri is good to see, but if you have problems walking or managing narrow stairs you may nag to miss this out. Since they laid the headstones down, the impact of the Punchbowl is much less than I remember pictures.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very impressed with the tour. Our driver/guide was excellent and punctual as well as being informative.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed a great day visiting these very sobering sights. Puts a lot of things into perspective about how many people gave their lives on that fateful day in December 1941. I don't think I ever realized the extent of it until visiting these sights. Our tour guide, Kimo, was wonderful and very informative!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Pearl Harbor was a very somber place. Our tour guide was very informative and told us that The Boston Tea Party started us into WWI. Being from Boston, this was news to us. I actually thought I heard him incorrectly until the woman next to me tapped me on the shoulder and reconfirmed what I had heard. Punchbowl Day Tour was a bit rushed as the driver of the bus had another tour starting around 3 or so and he stated he couldn't be late.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message