Oahu ATTRACTIONS See all

USS Missouri

Known as Mighty Mo, or Big Mo, the USS Missouri battleship played an important role in history, having hosted the signing of the Japanese surrender, ending World War II. Moored in a guarding position a little away from the USS Arizona Memorial, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mrs D J Joice J

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was very interesting but the local company was mediocre. The bus collected us 20 minutes late and the driver made us feel we should be grateful that he collected the tickets to the Arizona memorial on our behalf. The trip is worthwhile but I would suggest that Viator use a company other than Plynesian Adventures!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kelley M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The locations we visited were great, but I wish that we had done this trip on our own and not as a group tour. The bus driver kept scolding people for talking, like we were children. He talked the entire time we were on the bus, often about irrelevant things to the tour itself. We also did not have enough time at the Missouri and didn't have a chance to get lunch. It was overall a very long day, but the time could definitely have been split up better. I would recommend renting a car and doing the trip yourself as opposed to this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

rojene1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Our tour guide TI was rude and not very customer oriented. He gave us historical information which was inaccurate and translation of Hawaiian words that were wrong. He had a very bad cold and would cough and blow his nose while his microphone was on.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Axel057 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do if you come to Hawaii. Lots to see and do in one day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

dlg1004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth it, but wish only it included the military cemetary also

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly and informative driver. Site visits were inspiring.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour and seeing the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Carl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour, amazing driver with very knowledgable commentary, plenty of time to do your own thing and take photos. Easy website for booking and excellent follow up

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every American should take this tour to understand our history!!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must see. We had Ed as a tour guide and he added alot to the tour with his facts about what happened on and around Dec. 7, 1941. One of the highlights of the tour was meeting survivors of the attack. Another, was the film footage and plaques everywhere.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Susan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour of both the Arizona Memorial and the USS Missouri were both great. I thought the film about what happened on December 7,1941 and the events leading up to that day was expecially insightful.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jennifer United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and made the trip fun and informational. We had an hour to roam around before going to see the video there is no a/c in the theatre so it got hot, then we went to the Arizona Memorial we didn't think the memorial was going to happen because they had shut the boats down 5min before the video due to wind. They started the boats back up right before the video was done. You only get about 8min at the Arizona Memorial, so make sure you take the photos you want as quickly as you can!
At the USS Missouri, they give you a quick tour of the outside and let you roam the inside independently by visual guide. Make sure you follow the green arrows and the map because you can get lost and miss some of it. After the Missouri tour, they take you to the Punchbowl Cemetery. You aren't allowed to stop there, so it's just a drive through.
They do NOT let you bring in bags to the Memorial site if they are more than 2Dx4Hx9L appx if you bring bags you have to lock them up in the bag area and you don't get them back until the end of the Missouri tour. Also, there isn't much to eat for a meal at the USS Missouri without spending 12-14 per person.
All-in-all it was a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a history lesson.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A wonderful piece of History kept alive for others to see. Even though I am not American - I found it very emotional.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Darryl G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An eye opening account of what happened Pearl Harbor. Loved the tour guide, a very funny guy.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

MR P.N. D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised with a funny and friendly driver. Overall delivered what was expected although the final part of the tour regarding the trip down to river into Circular Quay was not a private tour but a general tour mixed with many other people. There was also some confusion as to what was going on at the quay side and in fact boats were changed. However, all in all, a good day out for seeing the scenery and having reasonable food

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Clarence M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour was great but the waiting for people was bad. The driver was not all that funny. If I were to do it again I would drive so I could go at a quicker pace.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Christine S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

very disjointed and Arizona was left to the end at noon when winds were peaking to a point that the ferry to the Arizona was cancelled. I simple check of weather forecast could have avoided this disappointment.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was Tai. A very well versed guide on the areas history, flora, and great at moving us around to avoid down time. Tai is obviously well respected by the attraction people as well, by the greetings he got from them. From pick up to drop off... he was priceless.

The Arizona, Missouri, and PunchBowl were breathtaking. The solemn sites can hardly be described in words. It is a very awesome tribute to the service and civilians who gave their all to our country. MAHALO.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jerome G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the driver was entertaining, informative, professional. well worth it

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

francis d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I loved this trip tour driver was great and very knowledgeable. if I had my thoughts I would skip ford field and add the punchbowl in its place

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very moving, tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour of Pearl Harbour and surrounding areas, the guide was knowledgeable, friendly, the bus was comfortable and we had no trouble getting to/from the exhibits. An absolute must see.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message