Inter-island flights from Oahu are a great way to expand your vacation experience and see more of Hawaii. The islands offer national park beauty, volcanic landscapes and coastal vistas, and the flight times are ridiculously short - it takes just 40 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing! He gave us lots of informations! The volcanoes National Park is definitely a one of a kind place on earth and is totally worth seeing !

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was everything that it was advertised as. Every tour guide we had was friendly and helpful in every respect. I highly recommend Viator and will use them again.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the effort of a very long day. It was exhilarating to stand on the edge of the main crater.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My sister and I enjoyed this excursion. It was a LONG day, but worth it. It includes many stops along the way but ultimately, the volcano, history, lava tube, and the lava fields were the most exciting.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Our guide/driver Hugh was very nice and informative, but there's no more visiting to the Rainbow Falls neither Black Sand Beachthis doesn't even exist anymore. At the moment there's nowhere you can actually see molten lava flowing. You should review information folio to avoid disappointment to customers. Besides that a nice day around lots of cooled down lava, craters from previous eruptions and some nice views around the park. Somewhat tiring for being an all day tour, and that's from 5:30 am to around 9:00 pm.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

They put us on the wrong trip. It got a 1 star only because our tour guide was good

Doing what: Kalaupapa and Molokai Day Trip from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very long day but definitely worth it!

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Hana Adventure from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Captain Rob, was AWESOME! He was right with us in the museums and in the lava fields and explaining things up close and in person and it was so much better than any of the tours that I had otherwise taken. If you don't have time to spend more than a day on the Big Island than this tour is worth it because it was amazing!

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My gosh.
This was really an awesome trip!
Early start but so very worth it and the scenery was spectacular.
Definitely recommend as must do when going for Maui.

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Hana Adventure from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This trip was pretty good especially compared to the Maui Day trip from Oahu. We liked this much better. More to see and didn`t feel quite as long a day. We went with Island Air and another couple went with Hawaiian Air which their flight times seemed to be better. Lunch was at a golf course which there is a variety to choose from. Our guide was great and made a couple of extra stops for the group (to see turtles and the coffee plantation) which was difficult with a larger group. This is a nice way to see the island of Kauai.

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The tour is fine if you are already ON Kauai, but spending the money to fly from Oahu and back. The canyon is beautiful, one of the most beautiful things that I saw in Hawaii, but there wasn't a whole lot to the tour other than that and our tour guide continually blanked on information and referenced her age as the resason. She was a sweet lady but maybe shouldn't be giving tours anymore...

Doing what: Kauai Day Trip: Waimea Canyon, Wailua River from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide was very informative and kept everything exciting. Not everyday you get to see an active volcano, and an island still being born from lava deposits. Incredible sights. Although unforgettable, the long day does take it out of you...so be prepared.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This day was surprising and amazing. Perfect day.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I love Maui and this is my favorite island of Hawaii.. the day tour was excellent !! tour guide was very good

Doing what: Maui Day Trip: Haleakala, Iao Valley, Old Lahaina from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing Big Island !! so so beautiful !! I love it.. tour guide was very nice and sweet.

Doing what: Big Island Day Trip: Volcanoes National Park from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message