Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1080 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic Night, We brought the standard package and enjoyed the afternoon/ evening as much as anyone, Food was yummy!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We had been many years ago and it was brilliant but it is now too commercial. The activities were moved too quick. One of my daughters was in tears because she missed out on an activity because she had to wait in line for photos.It could be made a little easier for people to experience everything.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From pick up outside designated hotel - information given pre transfer to venue.
Information during the ride to the Cove - the evening entertainment and food was outstanding .
The card given for the dollar amount restrict purchases for gifts and drinks - that should be made clear

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good foods, good atmosphere, good shows

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Food was GREAT! Show was very colorful loved the enthusiasm

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Time a little far from hotel but fun experience ! Wish there was a shuttle for our hotel at Aulani!

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have been to other luaus that are sold by travel agents but this luau was the best. It didn't feel like the organisers where trying to pack in as many guests as possible to boost profits, it was more intimate and far more enjoyable than other luaus. The show was fantastic and the view of Waikiki at night was just beautiful. I really enjoy this evening.

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to start your holiday.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and worth the money for everything we got.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time here. So many things to do and see. We played games and watched the water parade,learned a lot and the food was delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I went to this luau for my 40th b-day. It was a lot of fun from the bus ride there and back with Cousin Tasi who made it very enjoyable. Me and family could not stop smiling and laughing. The luau itself was fantastic from the activities, views, and food. I got the extras and was glad to be right by the stage and had the catered service. I would highly recommend this luau. I had a great birthday.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Karen_Kazza
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome entertainment and food, recommend this tour to others..
Reliable transport to and from Paradise Cove..
You can drive there, but if you intend to drink and enjoy yourself its better to take the bus..
It leaves from Waikiki Beach..

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very entertaining evening with excellent food and hosts

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First time to the luau and I loved it. It was raining when we got there but they staff was so accommodating and very nice. The weather did not stop the activities or show which was really great. The host Tony Silva was our favorite for the evening. He was funny and very knowledgeable of the culture. This Luau is a must see and highly recommended

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The luau was great, the view was beautiful. The food was really good and because it was buffet style you were able to go up for seconds which was a plus for me. From the staff to the Host and entertainment this was a great luau.

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I truly appreciated all the effort that the staff and performers put out and the food was wonderful. I however would have preferred if they had filled all the empty seats in front instead of outcasting us to a side view that was too far away. I also felt the village thing was a little unorganized and wish I could have heard a little better! I do think that the food, employees and performers were memorable!!!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Journey movie was the best part. I think families would benefit from this the most, with children 8-13 years old.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The price was not worth it. The food was great but the cheapest ticket is $80. This was definitely an overrated experience.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

you get what you pay for.
the dance show was very good
food was very average. not much choice for vegetarians as well
standard package is good value for money.
still very expensive evening out!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Well organized with good food. Show is very good.
Too much time spent waiting for dinner so alcohol and trinkets can be sold. One less hour would make it a better situation.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Bathrooms were dirty, long lines to get drinks and they started the Hawaiian dancing numbers during the pre-show. We could not see the stage since our backs were to the stage and we were trying to eat our dinner so missed the pre-show dancing. Food was average. Would not recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Luau was fantastic! Delicious food, great entertainment and welcoming service. A great price for the service that was provided, which included a pick up/drop off, Hawaiian buffet meal, Polynesian activies like waving and lei making etc. The only advice I would give to those going in the future is bring a light cardigan or jacket as you in the mountains and can be quite cool. However the views of the sunset made up for that!

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Polynesian Cultural Center was fantastic. We booked the Luau Buffett and the Ha Breath of Life Show. Both were amazing. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message