Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wayne United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience for us Hawaii first timers. This was a great way to start our Hawaii vacation. It gave us a lot of history and culture about Polynesia. I have to say this greatly increased my appreciation for Hawaii and changed my Hawaiian experience. My wife and I were only able to see the shows at each Island since the timing between each Island is defined on a strict schedule. Anything to change would be to have the Cultural Center open before 12 noon. And because of that reason, we did not have enough time to enjoy everything at the PCC. We also enjoyed the Luau followed by their show Ha which is also equally enjoyable. I do wish though there was some kind of program notes because I am not fluent in their language, so I had my own idea of the story. I would go here again to enjoy everything else they have to offer. Our driver was Speedy Pete. Great driver, knowledgeable and professional, stopped for a short break on the way for a picture opportunity at China Man's Hat. He didn't have to, but it was a nice little addition.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

kerrybertini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable, glad we paid for seats right in front of stage. Even heavy rain could not spoil the evening. Entertainment fun and staff fantastic. Worth doing

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

donna m s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The 5 of us had a great night out. Food was terrific plenty to choose for me being coeliac. Our 2 year old grand-daughter had a fantastic time. Bus driver offered plenty of information. Overall wonderful experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful experience

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

monica.steffan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it. The chief is so funny. The dancers were fab. The view was amazing. Food was great. Meet people from all over the world because we get to sit together and not in small groups. Would recommend.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our van driver picked us up on time at our hotel. Pete was a lot of fun and told us lots of stories on the way to the Cultural Centre. This was our 4th time to the Polynesian Cultural Centre and it was awesome as usual. Highly recommend it to everyone visiting Oahu

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our second Luau in Hawaii and Chief's was better than the first . The location at Sea Life Park is magnificent. The food better than average for Hawaiian Buffet and staff friendly and accomodating. The show is very entertaining although it can be a tad long in the middle with audience participation, but I can appreciate including the guests . The dancers are all excellent and Chief a very skill showman and host for the luau. Purchased the standard package with transportation and was very happy with the evening.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This luau was excellent. Even the drive to event location was breathtaking! At the event, we had the opportunity to enjoy a spectacular sunset before the activity began. Staff was enthusiastic and helpful. Food was very good. The show itself was very entertaining. I was happy to see that hula was presented in authentic form - not just Hollywood version. The fire spinner was amazing! How does he do that?!? I am sure that Big Kahuna Luau is on its way to being best in Honolulu.

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Tamera L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The luau was fun, the food was good, the hospitality was fantastic.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Diana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

well we thought it was great my family has never been at Luau

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Edwin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cousin Rich made this an unforgettable Luau. Mahalo.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Luau, friendly and personable bus driver, got 2 free drinks/person with standard package. Food was better than expected and the performances were great. MC was charismatic and encouraged audience participation. If you're planning on a Luau I would definitely recommend this one. I was skeptical about doing one but had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had an amazing time at the Paradise Cove Luau. Food was amazing and lots of it and the entertainment was amazing too. I would go back in a heartbeat. Truly worth every penny.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

John Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is no wonder that Chief's Luau is the highest rated luau on Trip Advisor too in the island -- we had a great time! We took the standard package which most reviewers mentioned was good enough. Food was good, though the poi was a bit interesting... Great backdrop.

If you haven't been to a luau, this comes highly recommended.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Tausaga F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Had an amazing time! The true meaning of ohana. From time of pick up to drop off they made my daughter and I feel like family. Great food, great show and the view was amazing! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

nsalinas

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was our first trip to honolulu so the Luau experience was awesome. The staff were great! And the cousins on the bus were entertaining. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Karen C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful show. Food was great. I expected more favor from The Pig, but overall great

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

susanjxu USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Love the show.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Jin Kyung Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good show and Good food.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

James Kevin United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This luau is okay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to attend. It is one of the oldest on the island since the 70s and has a very Vegas feel to it.
There is a lot of food - all very good. The dancers are fantastic and work very hard.
The downside is the long bus ride to the location of the luau.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center very much. There was much to do and see, and not nearly enough time to have a comprehensive visit. We viewed all the cultures shows, the canoe pageant and had the luau and show after. We would actually recommend skipping the show, as most of the presentation dances were seen on the canoes and at each site during the day, although in an abbreviated version. The luau was very tasty and well run. The performers and guides along the way were mostly students at the BYU and were very friendly and pleasant, answering questions about their islands and cultures.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Stephen J L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour, pickup instructions were clear, our guide gave us local information along the way. We were handed over to another guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center who was a delightful young man, he looked after us during the day to ensure we were informed about each village we visited. In each village we were entertained and appreciated the cultural information and experiences we were given. The day was a lot of fun. Some time to buy lunch etc. would have been appreciated but maybe it would be best to pack lunch so you can eat it along the way, unfortunately no break was allocated to visit the lunch outlets which meant most were ravenous by 5.30pm for the Luau. The Luau show during dinner was wonderful and the meal provided was very nice. The Show after dinner was spectacular, the dancing, singing and stage production was fantastic. We had excellent seating on the end of the fifth row but the seating from any position would have been excellent as it is like an amphitheatre. It was a bit of a rush getting out to our driver who had advised us to use the amenities at intermission, however I am sure most would have appreciated a little time at extra time at the end of the show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and tour guide from Mongolia.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Roberta N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The only thing is when we signed up for this tour it said we could do it on Thanksgiving day. The Polynesian cultural center call right away and did re-book us for the next day. The only thing is to have your website show correctly for holidays.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Phil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice time. Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message