Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1100 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful facility, nicest employees! Show was fun and certainly a great night of Aloha spirit! Our family enjoyed everything!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great night full of activities and entertainment

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A really fantastic place to go..had a great evening lots to do not just a show. There was other things to participate in games kayaking lea making good for all the family.The staff were friendly and very helpful.Good all round highly recommended thankyou

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my night and it seemed to fly in. The activities before were good and the food was great and plenty of it. The entertainment was brilliant and I could have watched it for another hour. The guide who took us on the bus was very helpful and entertaining.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great food, the dancing looked professional and they had the best fire dancer I've seen. The night just flowed really nicely. Also, thanks to our bus guide cousin Kai, he made the bus trip back home really fun.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite the craziness at the pick-up location, since the pick-ups for all luaus appear to be in front of the Illikai Hotel, the shuttle was worth it, than fighting through traffic. At least Ki'i out host was entertaining on the drive... the Luau was great and everything I imagined it to be. Food was great, performances were great, and even the guest participation activities were quite entertaining. Only suggestion, since the luau is on the sand, would recommend wearing shoes that you can wear comfortably in the sand or plan to go barefoot.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was very cool. The demonstrations were excellent and the evening show was fantastic. The lua was the only part I struggled with. It was good, but you were so crowded in there. It would have been better if the tables were a little farther apart so you could get up and down more easily

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great but you really need all day and part of the night to see it all

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Returned last evening from the cove and what a beautiful location. It is picture postcard scenery and I would spend a day there, given the choice. We arrived on a tour which meant most of the activities were well under way and queues for most arts and crafts made the kids and adults a little impatient. So, if you can, get there early and take your swimming gear as the cove is lovely and you can go canoeing. Food was perfectly fine and plenty if you wanted it. The show itself was first rate and the dancers certainly captivating, for both sexes - in my opinion it was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun and good food. Would definitely do again next time in HI.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful, breathtaking views, excellent cuisine, and the host and staff were beyond friendly.

Doing what: Best Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic Night, We brought the standard package and enjoyed the afternoon/ evening as much as anyone, Food was yummy!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Luau show was very entertaining. a number of activities before the main show were also very good, although time made it difficult to see everything before the main event started.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Luau was excellent, lovely food and the show was great. Lovely views and beautiful sunset. Make sure when you confirm your booking that you get the pick up location exactly down to the exact hotel and pick up point. When we confirmed all we were told was the Pick up area half way down Royal Hawaiian Avenue and having only just arrived in Waikiki and not having even left the hotel yet we didn't even know where Royal Hawaiian Ave was. We found it and assumed wrongly as it turned out it was the pick up area outside the Galleria where the trolleys leave from. Unfortunately we missed the pick up and had to pay for a taxi to the Luau. The pick up point was the Courtyard by Marriott which was not even mentioned when confirming the booking. Even so we did have a lovely evening. Just make doubly sure of your pick up location.

Doing what: Best Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Entertainment was great, food just average. Our tour guide Mo was fantastic!!!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We had been many years ago and it was brilliant but it is now too commercial. The activities were moved too quick. One of my daughters was in tears because she missed out on an activity because she had to wait in line for photos.It could be made a little easier for people to experience everything.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Loved the entertainment, but the food was only okay. Don't pay the big bucks to upgrade the Luau. The cheap seats have as good of view as the expensive seats and for the difference in price, I can get my own food.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Too much like an island 'Disneyland' and once you got in, pressure to pay an additional 25 for a guide to take you through it so you are sure you see the performances at the right times.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was very nice to get a traditional Hawaiian greeting at the airport as it really made us feel like our vacation was beginning right there. We would have liked alternating flowers could be small ones with more color - like purple, red, or pink.

Our greeter was very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Oahu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Everything aside from the food had an added cost

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was good but I don't think I will be back. Just wasn't for me.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Journey took too long as had to pick up at Disney hotel and wait forty minutes for some people.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From pick up outside designated hotel - information given pre transfer to venue.
Information during the ride to the Cove - the evening entertainment and food was outstanding .
The card given for the dollar amount restrict purchases for gifts and drinks - that should be made clear

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good foods, good atmosphere, good shows

Doing what: Best Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Food was GREAT! Show was very colorful loved the enthusiasm

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message