Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

christopherjnoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My son and I absolutely loved this luau. From our hilarious guide on the bus, to the pre-dinner games, to the amazing sunset, we were having a great time.

THe food was really good, especially the BBQ pig, and they managed to keep the buffet lines pretty reasonable.

The nighttime show was fantastic as well, especially the fire throwing. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Rhonda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was something new, enjoyed the show it was good entertainment and the staff were very nice and we met some lovely ladies from New York so an all round good time.

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Judith l F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We LOVED it!! The setting was so beautiful, and the staff was so attentive!!! The show was beautiful!!! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We all enjoyed the time we spent at Paradise Cove. The performers were friendly and very talented. It was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Lynda L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic!!!!!!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Bonnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing worth the trip. Well done and would suggest the Ambassador package and also alot of time. there is so much to do and so much to see should allow more than one day and at least one full day ending with the show.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Glen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This luau was really a lot of fun. The performers were all excellent. The food was very good. Beware that the event will go on rain or shine. Also. We purchased the $117 tickets and really the only difference between that and the $85 was an extra drink. Just plan on getting there early.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This show is wonderful. The chief is funny and informative. The food and drink is good, but the show is what makes this luau. The people and service were great.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great facility, friendly people, authentic experiences and very reasonable pricing.

Something for every age and hands on event. Good food and a great experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Clarence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an outstanding tour. We selected Master Ambassador and had our own private guide all day up to the show. it is a little more expensive but well worth the cost.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food was excellent. The show was not what I expected, but was very enjoyable. It was more like a Don Ho Hawaiian special, than other luaus we had attended. What made this one of the best tours we have been on was the people on our bus. Our tour guide was Rich, cousin Mo and driver of bus 1 Captain Sexy. We did not want the ride to end.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Paul Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent show and pre-show entertainment. The driver and his assistant were very considerate, efficient and friendly.

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Kathleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This Luau was expensive, but a lot of fun and worth the extra we paid for VIP experience. We had a group of 7, including 3 children, and all enjoyed it. We loved getting real flower leis VIP special and the ability to walk around the grounds of the estate.

Wish the sunset would have been visible from the dinner -- or that dinner had started after sunset. Also, our seats weren't as close to the stage as I thought they would be for VIP -- but I guess they had more VIP than I expected.

The view from the drive up to the estate, as well as from the estate, is amazing, The show was wonderful and very entertaining, even for the children.

I would recommend this luau, either with or without the VIP Experience!

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Cynthia B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

To enjoy the Center you will need to spend all day. Touring the different villages and seeing how each lived was wonderful. Glad we were warned about how much walking there would be, we rented a motorized scooter for my 81 year old mother. The food was good, recommend the mango rum drink that comes in a pineapple. Show had a very good story to tell about Polynesian cultures.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Marilyn H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Food was mediocre, show was great.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Alex O

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This may be the best Luau in Oahu but it is far from the best Luau. They tried to entertain you by providing several different things for you to do like learn to swing a ball on a rope, or watch them climb a tree or learn to put on a male and female hawaiian outfit. But for the most part it was a flea market kind of thing. The meal was bland, the ground was dirt and dusty and the dances were sub par. I am sure many people found it great but I have been to a few Luau's and this was not great at all. Sorry, just did not enjoy it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Kat C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Luau was very nice, food was good. Was only disappointed that there were no servers to ask for drink orders and had to go stand in long lines to get a drink.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

David H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

1 didn't know we were coming and wasted a lot of time figuring out who we were and why we were there.

2 guide was friendly and provided good service. We would have given this tour 2 stars instead of 1 if he hadn't also made mistakes with our food preferences that made the whole thing even worse than it had to be see below.

3 the shows were awful, and after spending hours there we'd learnt nothing of substance.

4 the included western buffet in the evening was worse than bad... dog-food. The Hawaiian buffet was probably better, but even though we asked for it we put in the Western one, and only realized the mistake too late for the error to be corrected.

Overall it was a waste of time and money a lot of it too, even though we are easily in the reviled 1.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Curtis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The setting is beautiful. The food and entertainment were very good. Kudos to the staff for making everyone welcome and comfortable. If you are lucky, you will get John Jr. as your bus driver/tour guide. He was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Genise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I was traveling with a friend that highly recommended Paradise Cove, and now I know why. I was celebrating my birthday and it was a tremendous blessing to spend it there.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

scott m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

absolutely loved the luau our bus guide cousin Moe was the best. If you end up going try to request Moe for your bus guide you wont regret it

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour. Highly recommend! Brooklyn and Jared were get tour guides and the knowledge excellent. Our group was 12, small enough to enjoy the attention from the guides.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Jeff S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had a great time at the Luau. It started off sketchy, but it was not their fault. The traffic in Waikiki was bad due to the construction. Enough about that. Our tour was lead by Cousin A, if you heard his name you would know why we call him A. He was a wonderful guide. Pointed out sites and told us stories about history of royalty and legends. The Luau was in the mountain at a beautiful estate. The music and shows were great. The food was good. We really think Cousin A made our day!

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

Marcia F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Loved everything about this activity except the bus itself - very uncomfortable. The seats were so leaned back that my knees were around my ears! However, Paradise Cove was exceptional! We will return there next time.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Mary L D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. I wish the driver had given more history and information, instead of repeating himself several times. We were disappointed that we were unable to go to the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message