Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Luau was great fun while it lasted, pity it didn't go on a little longer but the entertainment was superb. the food wasn't the best but its never going to be with around 700 people to feed.
I would highly recommend it though for an evenings fun

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very touristy, not in a bad way. I had barely been in Oahu for an hour and went straight to the Luau so it was definitely a way to making being in Hawaii a reality. My family and I really enjoyed it. The Deluxe package was definitely the way to go, no waiting for your food, no waiting for anything really. We loved it. The food was good, not great, but we were so involved in the experience of everything that we didn't mind. It definitely wasn't horrible. The person that tended to us made sure that we were comfortable, had everything we needed and that we were enjoying ourselves. Definitely would recommend to anyone that was looking for something enjoyable to do on an evening.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Staff was awsome! Food was great. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely awesome! It was everything I thought it would be and more. Great food and entertainment. Had spectacular views for photos. "Cousin Mo" our guide for the night was really funny and made the long bus trip to and from the luau fun! Would totally do this again if I ever am able to get back to Hawaii.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was amazing! Shows were fantastic! Great history put on display of the Hawaiian culture! People were very kind, highly recommend!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to experience some traditional Hawaiian food and dance. Really good fun. Met a few people we caught up with later in our trip. Had Alika as our tour guide, he was hilarious and the man can play a pretty good ukelele, he made the trip home heaps of fun.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful experience with our visit at the Polynesian Cultural Center. So much to learn about all the islands. Everybody was so friendly and warm. Totally recommend to make a visit ,

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, highly recommend, the food, the show, staff wonderful, it's a must see.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Ty
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed everything from the time of pick-up till the end of the show. I booked the deluxe package and it's worth it. This means that we didn't have to line-up for the buffet, getting our pictures because everything was served at our table. We were seated very close to the stage that makes it more fun to watch the fire dance (my favorite!) We were given 2 cards ($48 worth) that we used towards drinks and I even got myself a t-shirt at the gift shop. I highly recommend the deluxe package with transport. Our tour guide cousin Flo was great!! Thank you for making our first luau experience so memorable.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was great! I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fantastic experience, we enjoyed every minutes of the tour, except the bus ride there and back. The bus itself was old, run down, the AC was terrible, the same as the microfon of the driver. It totally worth the money for the super ambessador ticket, altough it was the 3. time there for us, this one was the best, because the personal guide in PCC. Don't hesitate to pay more, you get value for it!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an event! I took my Mom and Dad to Hawaii for their first trip. Their Bucket List has one less event. We did the Ambassador Tour and had an excellent time and learned a lot about the culture......

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a fun event! My favorite part was the fire performance.
Our driver, Wally, made the drive very entertaining as well, with his jokes and funny personality.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's been fifteen years since I went to Oahu. My husband and I went with another couple, our friends and first time travelers to Oahu. My husband was told Oahu no longer provides flowered leis at the airports. Thanks to Viator we were greeted with a wonderful host who supplied the most beautiful flower leis. She had our names waiting for us at the gate and led us to the baggage claims. Our vacation started with a wonderful tone and Oahu was still beautiful as ever.

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message