• USD ($)
  • English
Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 753 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paradise Cove is a great place for a luau. They have activities for everyone (all ages) and their show was fantastic.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best!!! I actually didn't' feel well on the bus ride to the center. The tour guides were very understanding, checking on me often. Do not miss the Polynesian Cultural Center!! Especially the 'HA' show at the end of the day! It was the most amazing. Also, seeing the 'islands', their cultural differences, was a real experience and will be remembered for a very long time. I don't know if you can get the 'HA' show on DVD, but would love to have one!!!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! It went by very fast! There wasn't enough time to do all I wanted to do, which makes me want to go back again! Our guide for our bus/luau was awesome !! Thanks Kai !

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Vincent R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing day all round, participated in the many activities, a very fun day.
Would recommend the Ambassador package, an excellent buffet, food incredible.
Saw a very high quality show to end the evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour. Definitely a five star tour.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

full day experience

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing Luau! Great for families, singles, couples, everyone! The blowing of the conch shell to signal the beginning of activities was awesome. Enjoyed being able to participate in activities like canoe rides, spear throwing, pulling in nets, watching the pig get taken out of the emu. I really liked that they give you a card with stored value for drinks. You can use this card to purchase items from the gift shop instead of drinks. I would suggest the deluxe package as it comes with a souvenir photo which my family and friends enjoy seeing. Food was delicious, activities were fun, the hula show was incredible, and the atmosphere they create of "family" is memorable. Thank you.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great function! Out whole family enjoyed it.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show was Excellent, the drinks Mai tai's etc were way to sweet low on the rum, macaroni salad ,pasta salad and lettuce salad pretty good the rest not so good, but enjoyed the night

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing Luau with great entertainment and a variety of shows and activities.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This Luau is not as good as the one we took in Kauai. They are a little disorganized, the food was not too good. Picking and dropping us was perfect.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Luau was nice, but very crowded. The food was good and the kids had a good time participating in some of the games. With the number of people there, it was difficult to see the show. Would of enjoyed it much more had the numbers been smaller. Spent much of the time waiting in lines.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The show was great and very entertaining. The guests were greeted with a Hawaiian song upon entry and drinks were likewise offered. It was showering when we got inside but the activities before the main program went on. Ponchos were distributed to the guests preparation of heavy downpour. Cooking Kalua pig was explained. The food was good. The cultural dances were performed by the beautiful and handsome dancers. Audience participation was encouraged and the guests enjoyed it. The performers were so kind to have picture taken with them.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

BIG disappointment! This luau was recommended and I wish it hadn't. Felt like an outdated game show and more like a fashion show rather than a cultural tribute. Facilitated next to a restricted shore line with rows of picnic tables and optional mat seating on the sand in front of the stage. Food was reminiscence of an outdoor barbeque, coleslaw, potato salad (w/pineapple, guess that makes it Hawaiian), choice shredded pork or teriyaki beef, white rice, lettuce and rolls, dessert of standard white or chocolate cake. The only other thing traditional was the Hawaiian pineapple sliced at the table and poi, a cultural favorite. I would not recommend attending this luau.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

High light of our trip.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to Paradise Cove was much more than we expected. We thought it would be the usual dance, drums and food, but found much more in the activities we could participate in prior to the regular program. We could learn Hula, toss spears and even get a temporary tatoo if we wished. Then came the expected dinner show and dance and we were not disappointed. The entire program and time spent was a fabulous experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to experience authentic Hawaiin quisine and culture. The only negetive sign was the time went far too quickly.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message