Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This luau was amazing. Every person we encountered was so polite and accommodating, we felt like we were hanging out with friends!

We utilized the bus ride out there and our host, Cousin Rich was AWESOME! Bus 3 for life!

If you want to enjoy a great party at the beach on beautiful grounds, this is the place for you. It's a bit pricey but it's worth every penny.

Enjoy!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

pjg0929

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great time, the tour guide was incredibly funny. Im so bad with names I dont recall what his name is.
The food was delicious .

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the show, wow what an amazing story Ha, is. Also the film story of Hawaii not to be missed. The whole area is wonderfully reconstructed from all the island traditions.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing experience. From the time we got on the coach to the time we were dropped back off at our hotel, all the staff were welcoming and very encouraging to get us involved in the Luau programme. We found the food to be excellent, the service fantastic and the entertainment was unforgettable. Would definitely recommend this Luau to couples and families.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Dave W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent evening out.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

beautiful experience, the true Hawaii luau. Great food and service.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

William O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really wonderful, more than I expected.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Jeanine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time here! We ate in the Prime Dining room. Good was outstanding and the servers were fabulous! The Breath of Life Show was beautiful!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Admission

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were picked up as instructed. The tour was good. Tour driver was excellent.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Kenny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You should visit when You stop over in Oahu!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What an awesome show and the food was great!

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Gemma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this fantastic evening! It starts with various cultural activities such as making a leaf head band or learning the hula. Followed by a buffet with lots of choice then the show that explores the Polynesian islands through music, song and dance. Get transport from your hotel so you can enjoy a few mai tais!

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Sharon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was wonderful! The Hawaiian culture and people are very special and sharing their history at this luau was memorable!

Doing what: Big Kahuna Luau: Show and Dinner in Honolulu Nutridge Estate

bfoster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Luau! Had a terrific time. The tour guide, Georgie, was one of the best tour guides we experienced all week long.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

Susanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Chief's Luau was a fantastic experience from start to finish including the bus ride there was much laughter and enjoyment. I would absolutely recommend it and I would do it again.

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

BSmoothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome ! Must see , we were so happy n Rich was nice ! Go for it ✌

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The food was plentiful and very tasty. The entertainment was awesome and staff very friendly and keen to assist. Pick Watson time and comfortable coach.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

My family had a great time! My kids loved the food at the Luau. My husband was very imposed about the place and all the students that run it very knowledgeable. The show was great at night! The ice cream could've been better without the fruit in it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Robert D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good luau! Our tour guide was the best cousin Moe. Plenty of great dancers and good food. The fire dancer was definitely the best!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Extremely good, well organised, enjoyable night good food and good fun.
Excellent guide - Kai.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

MRS L L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Not what I expected. Being to better one in Florida.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

colleen m a

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The cultural center itself is very interesting and the shows are fun. The only problem we had was the tiered pricing. It's very confusing. We had to keep upgrading our tickets to get what I had originally thought we paid for. That aside, it's well worth the time and effort to go there and learn about the different cultures.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Luau

Shevon H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Not the best luau I have visited.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

christopherjnoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My son and I absolutely loved this luau. From our hilarious guide on the bus, to the pre-dinner games, to the amazing sunset, we were having a great time.

THe food was really good, especially the BBQ pig, and they managed to keep the buffet lines pretty reasonable.

The nighttime show was fantastic as well, especially the fire throwing. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message