Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 800 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The show is really interactive and entertaining. It's right on the beach and even on the sand, no shoes necessary :) The food was yummy and all you can eat. I highly recommend this luau.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We aonly attended the daytime activities and not the lauau. It was an enjoyable experience and definitely worth it. It is run by the church of latter day saints and they also charge for parking. Both of these are not clearly stated on their page and seems a little deceptive. So I am removing 1 start from what otherwise should have been a 5-star experience.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Everything was great, the show, the atmosphere, the food. I was glad they had vegetarian options at the buffet.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth seeing but a long way from waikiki for a night activity

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This gave we more concerns than anything. I tried to contact the number on the web page for check-in only to find the number not in service. I then had doubts whether it was going to happen. After much searching I found a number for Viator and managed to get routed to a representative who resolved my concerns. Great trip and event, well worth the money

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Pretty good food kind of crowded but lots of fun.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I did not like the open seating. You got seating depending when you bus got there. Benches were not comfortable . Food was good. The show was average compared to others we have attended

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Total rip off. Large crowds, horrible food, non existent service. Couldn't stand in line any longer to get a drink so we walked back to our hotel. Don't waste your time or money. Don't even want to give 1 star but can't post review otherwise.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Luau was great fun while it lasted, pity it didn't go on a little longer but the entertainment was superb. the food wasn't the best but its never going to be with around 700 people to feed.
I would highly recommend it though for an evenings fun

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very touristy, not in a bad way. I had barely been in Oahu for an hour and went straight to the Luau so it was definitely a way to making being in Hawaii a reality. My family and I really enjoyed it. The Deluxe package was definitely the way to go, no waiting for your food, no waiting for anything really. We loved it. The food was good, not great, but we were so involved in the experience of everything that we didn't mind. It definitely wasn't horrible. The person that tended to us made sure that we were comfortable, had everything we needed and that we were enjoying ourselves. Definitely would recommend to anyone that was looking for something enjoyable to do on an evening.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Staff was awsome! Food was great. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Completely awesome! It was everything I thought it would be and more. Great food and entertainment. Had spectacular views for photos. "Cousin Mo" our guide for the night was really funny and made the long bus trip to and from the luau fun! Would totally do this again if I ever am able to get back to Hawaii.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was amazing! Shows were fantastic! Great history put on display of the Hawaiian culture! People were very kind, highly recommend!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to experience some traditional Hawaiian food and dance. Really good fun. Met a few people we caught up with later in our trip. Had Alika as our tour guide, he was hilarious and the man can play a pretty good ukelele, he made the trip home heaps of fun.

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful experience with our visit at the Polynesian Cultural Center. So much to learn about all the islands. Everybody was so friendly and warm. Totally recommend to make a visit ,

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message