Oahu's Polynesian heart and soul is what makes Hawaii so special, and the best way to experience the legendary welcome and entertainment is at a traditional Hawaiian luau. To get things started, pick up some background into the legends and lore by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1058 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Luau was fantastic! Delicious food, great entertainment and welcoming service. A great price for the service that was provided, which included a pick up/drop off, Hawaiian buffet meal, Polynesian activies like waving and lei making etc. The only advice I would give to those going in the future is bring a light cardigan or jacket as you in the mountains and can be quite cool. However the views of the sunset made up for that!

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Polynesian Cultural Center was fantastic. We booked the Luau Buffett and the Ha Breath of Life Show. Both were amazing. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Pickup and drop off times were on time. Food was good for a buffet.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food: Great and yummy. Wish there was a bit more variety and authenticity, but I understand they're feeding the masses.
Dinner host/ staff: super friendly and attentive. A diverse group, all great
Dinner Entertainment: Loved the 10 year old fire guru kid. He was amazing! The entire group delivered the entertainment. They all seemed to enjoying themselves which made the audience feel comfy. One of the crew members, was very handsome
Breath of Life: Great seating, great location. Beautifully written and casted. Gave a whole new meaning to Ohana and gave viewers an in-depth perspective of the pacific islander culture.
Loved loved loved!

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the entertainment and food.

Doing what: Oahu Luau and Dinner at Nutridge Estate in Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun. The deluxe experience is well worth the extra cost.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If there is only one act you want to see in Oahu, this has to be it.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center: Twilight Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice to be greeted by a gentle soul. I completely forgot his name i am so sorry. Appreciated info and recommendations on where to go and get good food and shop! Thank you!

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is my second time to the Paradise Cove Luau, and it was just as awesome the second time around. You are welcomed with a beautiful lei and a Mai Tai, and shown to your seat for the show. After that you are free to roam around and participate in all of the activates they have, including spear-throwing, lei making, temporary tattoos and a canoe ride out into the ocean waves. After a few hours of free time, the emcee blows a conch shell to signal the beginning of the festivities. They showed us how native Hawaiians caught fish right off the beach, did a beautiful shower of flowers from the top of the palm tree, unearthed the roasted Luau pig and of course, lots of hula dancing. And this is all before the actual show. We returned to our seats, and enjoyed a delicious Luau buffet with everything you could want at a Hawaiian Luau. The show itself was amazing. The dancers are all beautiful, and they exhibit different dances from all over Polynesia. We especially liked the Tahiti dancers and the fire dancer. I definitely recommend Paradise Cove; it’s a perfect way to spend an evening in Paradise.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Polynesian Cultural Center is absolutely beautiful. They showcase all of the different islands of Polynesia in separate “lands” that you can visit. Each one is full of beautiful dancers and ambassadors that can answer any questions about their “island.” In each area, you visit native homes and villages, and they have different presentations, including cooking, firedancing, temporary tattoos, and so much more. After a fun afternoon visiting all of the islands of Polynesia, they have an amazing Luau show with a fantastic Hawaiian buffet dinner. After dinner, they have the theatrical production “Ha – Breath of Life” which was simply outstanding. It showcases a young child growing up and becoming an adult in the Polynesian World. Everything about it, from the dancers to the sets to the costumes and music are fantastic. Polynesian Cultural Center is definitely a must-see for any visitor to Oahu.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day at the Cultural Center. Gained a great deal of knowledge from the different Island cultures. Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very professional , gorgeous venue, beautiful dancers and musicians. A wonderful experience and a highlight of our trip. Enjoy.

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day but I didn't have time to see everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Polynesian Cultural Center Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I've done this luau twice now and it's great. Lots of activities to do and see before the show to get an insight into Hawaiian life. The meal was great and our ticket included a $12 drink voucher. The stage performance was entertaining

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Paradise Cove went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful! Wow! Thank you!

Doing what: Paradise Cove Luau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message