For many visitors, Oahu is Hawaii. Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Honolulu – all those names we instantly associate with Hawaii are on Oahu. Away from the famous surf beaches lined with holiday resorts and high-rises, rugged volcanic peaks tower over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great day. The crew were extremely nice and professional, not stuffy. We saw 6-7 whales and the Captain always ensured to point the bow at the whales. Didn't see any dolphins, but that's not what the cruise is about. Its whales and we did see quite a few. Wish Captain could have gotten closer. Great Day on the water.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

backwardup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour operators were great. Ship clean and comfortable. Only problem was we saw no whales which was not their fault, however, we did receive a voucher for another trip that is good for several years. Pickup and drop off at hotel was an added bonus. Would definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on this kayak and snorkeling trip. We shared the experience with about 14 other people, were picked up on time and rode to the north shore. We were given a run-down of what to expect, taken to the kayak and were towed about half-way out to Coconut Island before they released us and let us paddle the rest of the way. My partner was worried that we wouldnt get enough paddling in but with the current and the wind, it was plenty. Most of the party enjoyed the snorkeling but there were a few people who were not comfortable with snorkeling but were there because their travel partners wanted to snorkel. What was really impressive was that one of the guides stayed back in the shallow waters with the few and really worked with them on basics of snorkeling in an effort to introduce them to the fun of snorkeling. It was a great trip and everyone did as much as they were comfortable with. We kayaked all the way back to the launch site with an option of being towed but most of us made it easily and enjoyed gliding over the coral reef in the open waters. Lunch with our guides was terrific vegetarian options offered in a beautiful picnic site looking over to the island we had just been to. Highly recommend this trip for all levels and sizes our group was like 25-65 year olds with everything from athletic to heavy builds. The team went out of their way to accommodate everyones needs and make it special for each of us. I would certainly do this one again.

Doing what: Best Kaneohe Bay Kayak and Snorkel Tour to Coconut Island

thebat12666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I were picked up from our hotel in the morning and taken to some very scenic locations around the island. The advice and tuition that we received from a very knowledgable and friendly tour guide, who clearly knows her way around a camera was outstanding. We would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get the best out of their camera. Thank you Jenny for a wonderful day and some very helpful and insightful tips.

Doing what: Oahu Photography Tour

Dennis Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellent and the tour guideTony was very patient and
informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Polynesian Cultural Center, Dole Plantation and North Shore Day Trip

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The con first: the interior of the seaplane is a bit worn like a working plane. Also the pre-flight explanation though a good overview of your flight is done on a faded map with faded photos.

I was surprised how smooth the take off and landing was, and how the jerks and vibratinos seemed less intimidating with this plane. Ventilation was adequate via flightly open front windows. and the view from the middle of the plane was very good but I can't say about the back row as the windows seemed smaller. Views were occasisonally obstructed by parts of the wing struts?.

I've done more than 10 copter tours over various islands including O'ahu, but this seaplane tour was as fun and I saw and photogdraphed what I had hoped to. I must say that what there is to see is most interesting on Kauai as there are parts of O'ahu or even Maui that are not very interesting. This tour, counter-clockwise as the tours seems to be, is fun from the moment that plane starts its take-off run and viewing the airport and the habor as we climb.

The altititudes were 1500 to 2000 as we were able to listen to ATC clearances around the island. The view of Honolulu and Waikiki are quite breath-taking as you see the density of the area. Diamond Head and beyond reveal residential areas and beautiful coast lines. The tour becomes a little drab as we turned south before Haleiwa.... although the pilot had pointed our military places of interest along the windward side, a flyby of Haleiwa might have been interesting and some explanation. The central valley is a bit of a drag.

The flyby of Pearl Harbor was spectacular. One of my photos has been shared by over 600 people on the Pacific Historic Parks - Arizona Memorial Facebook page. This part of the trip was superior to my two copter tours.

I appreciated the pilot pointed out places of inerest and was accurate not feeling the need to entertain us. I recommend this tour and big thanks to John our pilot.

Doing what: Best 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

Chito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I went on the Pearl Harbor excursion, we found that we enjoyed the sight seeing mini tour and the Pearl Harbor part was great and we would highly recommend it if you have never been to Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Arun T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was well-organized. Our guide, Jason, did an excellent job. He was very interesting, pleasant, full of facts, and at a complete professional.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a outstanding tour! From the great crew and hosts to the food chicken, fish, plenty of fresh vegetables and fruit to the beautiful scenery - yes we saw whales - everything was top notch. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour! The tour guide/bus driver carefully explained what to expect and the required way to act respectful. I thoroughly enjoyed his way of giving us a lot of information in a fun, light-hearted way. I would highly recommend this tour to first time visitors to Honolulu!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mustang17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Solemn day out, a must do for any visit to Hawaii. Seeing how big the USS Missouri and getting up close and personal was fun.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

AMAZING!! Greg, our guide was fantastic, knowledgeable and very friendly. This was my favourite thing I did while in Hawaii. The view was amazing. Well worth it!

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Tina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The excursion was very nice, but we did not get to go to the memorial. Our launch tickets were for 11:15 and they stopped them after the 10:30 launch due to high winds. They did offer to take you the next day, but we were leaving on a cruise in the evening. The tour guide was very nice and informative. Seeing the USS Missouri with someone in our tour group that had served on the ship 50 years ago was an extra special experience. I would recommend this to others.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Daryla L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was great! Our tour guide Mandy was wonderful. The hike is a little difficult on a hot day, but worth it.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Colonel Blair United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Cousin Sam did a very nice job thought some of our busload cannot tell time and that hurt the time we spent in some areas. Sam dropped us off a block from where he picked us up but not that big of a deal. He is fun and knows his stuff!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Donaldson M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour wasngood value for the money. Guide was very accomodating

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Estela G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our Pearl Harbor tour. Our not having a rental car and this being our first visit to Pear Harbor, the convenience of having someone pick us up at our hotel and transport us to Pearl Harbor was great. The additional drive-by of downtown, Punchbowl and other areas of Honolulu with interesting commentary by our driver was interesting too.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The ocean was very choppy. Didn't get any pictures. Very sad about that. The Sharks were spectacular. The check in ladie was very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

Ciana M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The guys were very nice and informative. The water was beautiful and the sharks did not disappoint!

Doing what: Oahu Shark Dive

Colleen D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This experience does NOT match your description of a guided tour. Our tour director, guy literally dropped us off with our tickets and told us not clearly where to meet when. At the Pearl Harbor visitors center, he told me what was not a museum but failed to point out the actual museum. Although my husband is clearly a disabled veteran he parked farthest from the storage locker. After we put our bags in, he told us it would be 3 hrs till we got them back! I am a very fair skinned red head and had to run back to get out my absolutely essential sunblock. All the Pearl Harbor facilities were very well organized and informative and the park staff were very helpful to my husband. If it weren' for them, this tour would rate a one for me!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kathryn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A little too early in the season to see whales. Did see a couple who stayed mostly under water. Crew was helpful and liked the steadiness of the ship.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

James H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Mediocre at best. Ship needs lots of upgrading. Saw two whales from a distance. These waters are supposedly teaming with whales at this time of year and we only see two whales. Thought I was booking a Viator trip but it actually ended up being an Atlantis trip which did not have favorable reviews. Did not like the bait and switch. DO NOT waste your money on the breakfast.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Vithal R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

This is a fairly over hyped and exorbitantly over priced activity trip.There was not much sight seeing as the bus drove past Waikikis attractions, such as the Honolulu Zoo, Diamond Head and Kahala and the tour guide provided narration.The only USP of this trip is when the same bus dips into the water and provides us 30 minutes of ride in the beautiful Maunalua Bay. The trip is too short and devoid of any excitement and you feel your money has gone down the drain.

Doing what: Hawaii Duck Tour: East Oahu Sightseeing

Wayne United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour to Diamond Head Crater summit. Recommend camera's that can strap on you to keep hands free. Bring a bottle of water and wear some comfortable sneakers. A little drizzle on the way up made the first half of the hike very slippery, but good to cool you down. Great views, probably would have been nice to see the sunrise. If you're attempting this hike prior to boarding a cruise, make sure your transportation to the cruise ship is aware you have the morning hike and make sure your guide is also aware what time you need to be back at the Hotel. My wife and I made the hike with our group starting at 8 am, finished before 10:30 am round trip and made it back to our hotel before 11am for an 11:15 am shuttle to our cruise. We did cut it kinda close, but it worked out perfectly.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message