For many visitors, Oahu is Hawaii. Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Honolulu – all those names we instantly associate with Hawaii are on Oahu. Away from the famous surf beaches lined with holiday resorts and high-rises, rugged volcanic peaks tower over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2013 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour. Started with a bike ride down Mt. Tantalus, which included a lot of scenery and some time for picture taking. The bike ride was down hill and did not require a lot of physical exertion. The two guides were great at explaining some of the history of Hawai'i and provided us and other travelers with some tips for enhancing our stay in Hawai'i. After the bike ride, we were dropped off onto the catamaran and guided by two different tour guides, making a trip off Waikiki beach to a spot where the turtles commonly go. We saw 5 turtles moving about the coral reefs during snorkeling, not to mention additional wildlife that commonly is associated with the reefs. Overall, all tour guides were great, all the services exceptional, and met or exceeded expectations. Last note, the lunch is a fairly simple sandwich provided by a local store with some chips and Aloha juice. It tasted pretty good.

Doing what: Oahu Combo Adventure: Bike, Sail and Snorkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed everything on this tour. Our tour guide Sue was Outstanding in explaining all the details on each site. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Our guide, David, was very knowledgable, answered all of our questions, and was fun. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No words can explain this tour. Very humbling experience. Grounds are immaculately kept. Everyone who works there is very knowledgable. Definitely a MUST do!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Booking was so easy on line and confirmation was issued with all the details we needed including convenient pickup point to take us to the airfield. We were picked up promptly and on the way to the airfield in a minibus a safety video was shown and then we were given a safety briefing when we arrived. The flight itself was fantastic and our Pilot Jim gave great commentary all the time. The views were fantastic and Jim pointed out exactly where places of interest were. It was exhilarating and we were able to take photos easily in the open door helicopter so no window frames in the way. Do it....but even if it is over 30 degrees on land which it was when we were there, take a jacket or sweater because it is cold up in the air! Well recommended! When we landed we were given a klovely brochure with pictures of the island of Oahu from the air. Loved It!

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Paolo made this tour a truly special experience. We saw and experienced so many wonderful things - awesome tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley Hike and Turtle Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We hopped on and off the Hawaii Trolley for four days. We toured on all four of their different routes. The Blue one is especially a tour that makes beautiful memories. Cannot beat the value or experience. I w ouldd highly recommend this option.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Terii was so charismatic, very knowledgeable about the local facts, such as the state bird (the construction crane), plant life and local famous celebrities! The snorkeling was great, and Terii was very aware of where each member of his group was at all times. Matise was also an excellent guide!

Doing what: Oahu Combo Adventure: Bike, Sail and Snorkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money. They guide was great and got to see a lot of really cool places!!

Doing what: Kualoa Ranch Movie Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous experience!! The crew was outstanding in instruction and support! This was a fabulous experience for my family. You do not have to be a champion swimmer to enjoy this experience. Again, we thank you for this Scooter Adventure! From Maryland Maholo!

Doing what: Oahu Submarine Scooter Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very well organized, very nice tour staff. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tor was great and the tour was great.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Driver was knowledgable and shared a lot of Japanese history during the tour.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was very interesting. Our guide was great. Pearl Harbour is a very sobering place and worth seeing.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Just wonderful. Perfect picture of the events. Excellent guidw.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Great tour guide!! A must.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good . Would like to have the submarine included. Driver had to drive and be the tour guide !

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour highlights were great, just disappointed no real lunch venue and a little too long 4 hours at the memorial site.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour guide and locations were excellent, but there were problems along the way. When I booked, it accepted the hotel that I was staying at as the pick up address. When I confirmed the pick up time, I was advised that the pick up was at a different location. There were several people caught by this. Secondly it took an hour to collect all the passengers before the tour even commenced. There was time wasted waiting for those who pre booked lunch for those who chose not too. Had to wait an hour for them. Overall the locations were good, but too much time wasted. The tour could have been reduced to 5 hours not 7.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The price we paid for this tour was not worth the money. Group size is too big and not very personal. We could have done it at a better price if we booked this tour in Waikiki

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Amazing place but tour very rushed, not enough time to appreciate everything

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Big waste of money. Do not use this tour. Poor narration. Very long wait.

Doing what: Waikiki Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off Tour of Honolulu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this walk. Justin our guide was great and I think we might have been the only one that morning who had a guide and you could see others trying to listen to what he was pointing out and the history so it was well worth it. The walk was good, you have the option of taking the steps or the easy walk. From March onwards though you will miss the sunset as it rises earlier but the view was still amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Diamond Head Crater Small Group Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and the driver was hilarious. We only wished we could have stayed at the Missiouri longer

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message