Amid Oahu’s legendary beaches, surf breaks and volcano craters lies one of the United States’ most famous pieces of history – Pearl Harbor. While you may be going to Hawaii to soak up the sun and experience the Polynesian culture, you certainly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Axel057 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do if you come to Hawaii. Lots to see and do in one day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour, the guide and all the info. Highly recommend this aaa the way to see USS Arizona.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesone awesome awesome!! Our tour guide cousin Sam as he called himself was great. Such humour and great knowledge about every aspect of the tour plus a lot of other great tips. He was so nice and friendly he definitely made the tour, from the moment we were picked up from our hotel.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Guy Hamilton , our driver/guide, explains the facts of the city in a clear and concise manner, and is well versed in the history of the area. The bus arrived in a timely manner and the tour was as described on line.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Marc G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

poor communication with provider

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

nancy h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip worked perfectly for us. We visited the Arizona with ease. The circle the island tour was informative, even for me, since I have visited several times in the past. I was traveling with my 17 year old granddaughter, her first time. The driver was full of information and entertaining and took very good care of us!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great, Ernie was an awesome guide. Just love the history and sites we visited. Always happy to see a guide with a sense of humor and love for where he lives.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cousin Sam, you're the man!!! Informative, entertaining and everything we hoped it would be. The Arizona memorial was extremely respectful and moving, the displays and audio tour at Pear Harbour were very well done and the sightseeing tour covered a lot. A very good tour!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour!!! We leaned many facts we never knew before!!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Kjersti Tunheim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cousin Koko was the perfect guide on this trip, good humor and knowledge. A perfect combination of Pearl Harbour and the city of Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

dlg1004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth it, but wish only it included the military cemetary also

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very friendly and informative driver. Site visits were inspiring.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour and seeing the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Carl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour, amazing driver with very knowledgable commentary, plenty of time to do your own thing and take photos. Easy website for booking and excellent follow up

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Every American should take this tour to understand our history!!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was fantastic and explained the history of the island. He was very informative and a joy to listen to.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

carol q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day. Done alot in the one day. Tour person was very good

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Cynthia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must see. We had Ed as a tour guide and he added alot to the tour with his facts about what happened on and around Dec. 7, 1941. One of the highlights of the tour was meeting survivors of the attack. Another, was the film footage and plaques everywhere.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Solveig J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Another great experience with Viator. As always punctual, well organised, well paced, informative.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative. Limited physical difficulty which I needed due to a recent knee problem. Driver was prompt and courteous. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Susan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour of both the Arizona Memorial and the USS Missouri were both great. I thought the film about what happened on December 7,1941 and the events leading up to that day was expecially insightful.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Jennifer United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and made the trip fun and informational. We had an hour to roam around before going to see the video there is no a/c in the theatre so it got hot, then we went to the Arizona Memorial we didn't think the memorial was going to happen because they had shut the boats down 5min before the video due to wind. They started the boats back up right before the video was done. You only get about 8min at the Arizona Memorial, so make sure you take the photos you want as quickly as you can!
At the USS Missouri, they give you a quick tour of the outside and let you roam the inside independently by visual guide. Make sure you follow the green arrows and the map because you can get lost and miss some of it. After the Missouri tour, they take you to the Punchbowl Cemetery. You aren't allowed to stop there, so it's just a drive through.
They do NOT let you bring in bags to the Memorial site if they are more than 2Dx4Hx9L appx if you bring bags you have to lock them up in the bag area and you don't get them back until the end of the Missouri tour. Also, there isn't much to eat for a meal at the USS Missouri without spending 12-14 per person.
All-in-all it was a great tour and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a history lesson.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message