Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was very good...we have manage to take some nice pictures and short records with the whales.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time and saw several whales. What amazing creatures. It was neat to see them in their natural habit. Worth while adventure. Besides seeing the whales, the view of the island was great too.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the most amazing thing we have ever done! Jenna, Rose ans Paul were a fantastic crew! We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Fred M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome experience. The crew was amazing at finding the whales and dolphins. Paul the photographer was easy to be around and you forgot that he was there taking pictures. We saw lots of whales, turtles, fish but swimming with the Dolphins was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip. We have already recommended this excursion to others in our condo as a must do on their holiday. Thank you Jen, Rose, Jess and Paul for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Everyone saw lots of whales and they got pretty close. Didn't care for The food, but didn't like any if the food in Hawaii period other than the food chain restaurants. Got motion sickness and so did my daughter but were not use to boats. Staff was super fun and friendly.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This snorkel trip was fun. We saw and swam with dolphins and turtles. Unfortunately we didn't see any whales that day. The crew were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Would recommend this to families since there is no alcohol on board.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The whale watching cruise itself was well worth it! The naturalists on board are educational and I would do it again. However, do not buy the optional breakfast. NOT WORTH IT. Bad breakfast...very disappointing.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great ride on nice ship, unfortunately the whales did not show up. Good opportunity to take some great photos of Diamond Head and Honolulu. We did receive voutures for a repeat trip, but had no more time. Make sure to book early in your vacation so you can use voutures.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent crew and tour!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jessica picked us up and we started on a day of adventure like nothing I have ever done before. Jenna, our boat Captain, went above and beyond what she should have! Paul, our photographer was very friendly and active! All I can say is book this tour! We saw everything they said and more! Thx!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, we saw whales. As we started to head back to shore the whales started to play giving us a performance of breaching, chin slapping etc, we had a great captain who turned the boat back so that we were able to watch.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saw some Dolphins that came really close to the boat and a humpback whale! Informative and fun :)

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything went smoothly. Saw a number of whales and enjoyed the presentation.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message