• USD ($)
  • English
Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bring snacks with you. We saw several whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We saw so many Whales, we could not count them all. Also saw some Dolphins and a monk sea lion (which are going extinct). Our captain and his helper really made us feel comfortable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was on time and very enjoyable. saw whales, but not breaching.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was great! Loved the boat Captain and crew. Great people! The boat was nice. Fun to be out on the water. We saw sea turtles and a whale. Between the water, the views of the island and the marine life it was a great morning! Will do this again!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time ! Josh and Barry are awesome guys, they did all that they could to make sure we had the experience of a life time....we did get to see one small whale and 6 sea turtles....I would do it again!! Thank you Josh and Barry!! Tina and Robynn Burch

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We did not see any whales on this trip, but the tour operator gave us a voucher to re-do the trip at a later time. In spite of not seeing any whales, it was a nice boat ride with a great sunset and wonderful views of Waikiki! Would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bad weather and end of season hampered our excursion but the kids still had a great time on the boat. We saw a baby whale and many turtles. Boat crew was fantastic.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great trip

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic commentary from a very knowledgable guide, we not only saw whales but had dolphins riding the bow of the boat all the way out. Got some brilliant photos!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Very informative and the tour is very patient to allow several opportunities to view the whales. The tour was very respectful of the whales and their environment which I was grateful for. It didn't feel as thought we were intruding on the animals.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very professionally run with very knowledgeable staff. The food was delicious. Did see some whales but wish they had been closer. Well worth the money

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew did everything they could to give us great views of the whale activity, but the whales just weren't into playing that day. We saw a few tails and flippers, but no breaches. It still was a great day on the water, and we had the best views of Waikiki and Diamond Head!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour and we got to see a few whales! My husband had a great time as it was his birthday present!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed this cruise as it was a beautiful sunny day and we took lots of great pictures of the whales with our camera. We picked the cruise with a buffet lunch. The food was great and the crew members were very helpful. However, we found that we really did not have enough time to finish our lunch as we spotted whales
soon after we started our lunch and we did not want to miss the whales. So if you are more interested in watching whales than a delicious buffet, take the morning cruise instead as it does not include buffet.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message