Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We saw the 30 dolphins at one time, and two huge turtles. I recommend paying for the photographer that's provided by the company and let her know before the trip begins. She'll get really great photos of you and also offers a bonus album as well. We had an amazing time!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip we saw lots of the larger dolphins but missed the spinner ones. They gave us a voucher for a return trip which unfortunately we wont be able to use it. Lovely guides and good value

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Leonardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Do it !!!!

Rose, Alexa and Captain Jenny were magnificent. We saw a lot if dolphins, a couple of turtles and even a little shark !!!

Thanks four a pleasent tour ladies !

Leonardo

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

elviskeenan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome!!! What an amazing day we had! Mandy and Jenna were great company, love what they do and love sharing their knowledge and passion with their guests. We were lucky enough to spot whales even though whale season had officially ended a couple of weeks before our tour - thankfully nobody told the whales that! Then it was time to swim with the Spinner Dolphins - what a special moment! Even one of the babies put on a show for us. Lunch was delicious and the entire day was really special. Would recommend taking a seasickness tablet though if you are prone to feeling a bit sick because there is a fair bit of sitting still in the boat and that's what always gets to me. Loved every minute of this trip! Thanks, girls!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Victoria E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time! The crew was very friendly and helpful. I loved swimming with the turtles and dolphins .

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I have reviewed many things on Tripadvisor and without question this was the best excursion EVER! Captain Jenna and her crew were incredible finding us dolphins, whales and even a hammer head shark. The entire experience was amazing even through my sea legs got the best of me and I admittingly couldn't hold it in, Jenna and the crew did a great job of helping me find my bearing again and returning me to land. We went on 28th of Feb and while never promised, we hit the snorkel jackpot, whales, dolphins and sharks. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and you could tell they loved what they do. The hamburger I had for lunch included with the tour was truly delicious and if I was to review it on its merits I would say one of the best I have reviewed period. My partners tuna was delicious. truly one of the best experiences of my life and best staff I have encountered on my travels. WORTH EVER PENNY!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Jimlim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best time and very knowledgeable crew. It is worth the money. They explained everything and insisted on safety and making sure we all had fun.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

elizabethlrnz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Staff was a lot of fun. It added a great deal to adventure. They were funny and a big help. Knowledgeable

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Every single person from the driver, Alena, to the lady who helped with the equipment were fantastic! They were friendly and fun. The day was perfect. They made sure we saw dolphins and turtles. If you go consider getting the professional pictures by Nicky. Her pictures, especially underwater, are amazing. As more mature people, every member of the crew checked regularly to make sure that my friend and I were okay. They seemed aware of every person from kids to the oldest and their safety as well as the safety of the marine animals. This crew was very professional, yet friendly and fun. We laughed, we swam, we saw amazing animals, and I wish the tour had never ended!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Kevin D J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw everything we were supposed to, and even had a rare chance to be in the water with a whale! They made sure that I would see a turtle by nearly having me get out so close I could have ridden it! The dolphins were everywhere. A really cool adventure! The Tour people were really nice, knowledgable, and enthusiastic. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Amy Z

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Long drive from Waikiki but leaving on the early tour we were able to zoom by watching heavy traffic in the opposite direction.
Snorkeling was fun, and being in the water with the dolphins was a treat it was equally enjoyable watching them from the boat as they would swim fairly close to us.
Snorkeling location was a bit of a disappointment, we stopped near a power plant for snorkeling. My husband was disappointed in the quantity and variety of fish, I however have a fear of fish and found it to be perfect.
Tour date of 2/24/16 and did were not lucky enough to see any whales. Maybe next time

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Daniela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are in Waikiki and thinking about doing this tour, no hold it, if you are in Waikiki book this tour now!
It starts by getting picked up at about 5:30 there is a later tour and then driven about an hour north west of Waikiki. After a quick check in, which includes choosing you lunch dont be shy Spinners food is fantastic you are soon heading off on the water.
Our first encounter with the whales was via the on board hydrophone which allowed us to hear these giants of the sea sing to each other. Not too long after this we were amazed with several whales breaching and breathing within meters of the boat!
After watching the whales pass us by, we then made our way to the pod of spinner dolphins. We donned our snorkelling gear and slipped into the water and got up close and personal with these extraordinary creatures. We spent at least 30 minutes snorkelling with them, and there must have been around 100 dolphins around us. Unbelievable!
Soon after the dolphin encounter we were in the water with some green sea turtles which capped off our snorkelling adventure. To our surprise, on the way back to the harbour we noticed there were dolphins riding the bow and wake of the boat. It was as if they were saying good bye to us!
The all-female crew were very knowledgeable and professional in all aspects of the tour.
We rate this as one of the best tours on Oahu

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Ciana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The three ladies who took us out that morning were wonderful! One of the best days of our trip was spent on this boat! There were so many dolphins and whales that morning that I was in heaven! Such an incredible experience and I recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Danny N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Oahu. It was the first time that my wife and I snorkeled and they could not have been more helpful. Jenna was the captain and she was able to spot the whales even when no one else could. Rose did an awesome job making sure that we had everything we needed. Paul was an amazing photographer who got some shots that we didn't even know he got. I would highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Elbert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding trip, Captain and her crew are awesome, and great food. Seen whales, turtles, and dolphins

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Cathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is the most amazing tour! The crew was GREAT, from the pickup by Mandy to the knowledge and friendliness of our Captain, Jenna, and the skill of our photographer Nikki. I would highly recommend this tour and this crew! I will be back!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The team was friendly and knowledgable. All activities promised were found and totally enjoyed. The whales are seasonal and we were lucky enough to find several to be in awe of. The team knows the perfect spots for sea turtles and dolphin, one of the most amazing advendutes I have ever done.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Pana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was so great! We got to see so many whales today I really did lose count. We saw so may spinner dolphins also. The team including Tamar were fantastic. Special thanks to the lovely woman who rescheduled my booking too. It was so much appreciated and it really was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Got to see dolphins, turtles, and whales! The staff is friendly and helpful as well!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Shawna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

SO much better than we expected! The girls who run the tour are absolutely sweethearts and total pros! We snorkeled with a HUGE pod of spinner dolphins about 200 of them I think, turtles, beautiful fish and got some amazing photos from the photographer on the trip with us.

You must do this tour!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Minosica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My parents and their friends went on this tour which was a gift from me. While I was not there in person, they called me to tell me that the tour was one of the highlights of their vacation. They saw many dolphins, sea turtles and colorful fish. The guides were well informed and shared many interesting facts about sea life. They spent 3 hours on the ocean which was plenty of time to relax and observe the marine life.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

sandisp1

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

People were very nice and helpful. Weather was good and we got to see a large pod of dolphins and also sea turtles. The boat was very small and not bathroom facilities. Had thought the lunch would be on the boat but was at a restaurant after our return.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Tony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Boat crew and staff were wonderful. We were in the water with dolphins swimming by within a few feet. Saw a whale, sea turtles and lots of fish. Highly recommended. Only down side was the web site information and email confirmation stated departure at 7. That actually meant departure from the pier not from the hotel. The driver called at 5 to pick us up and kindly waited 15 minutes for us to scramble together. Glad we did. A very memorable experience!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message