Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great day. The crew were extremely nice and professional, not stuffy. We saw 6-7 whales and the Captain always ensured to point the bow at the whales. Didn't see any dolphins, but that's not what the cruise is about. Its whales and we did see quite a few. Wish Captain could have gotten closer. Great Day on the water.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

backwardup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour operators were great. Ship clean and comfortable. Only problem was we saw no whales which was not their fault, however, we did receive a voucher for another trip that is good for several years. Pickup and drop off at hotel was an added bonus. Would definitely do this again!!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a outstanding tour! From the great crew and hosts to the food chicken, fish, plenty of fresh vegetables and fruit to the beautiful scenery - yes we saw whales - everything was top notch. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

James H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Mediocre at best. Ship needs lots of upgrading. Saw two whales from a distance. These waters are supposedly teaming with whales at this time of year and we only see two whales. Thought I was booking a Viator trip but it actually ended up being an Atlantis trip which did not have favorable reviews. Did not like the bait and switch. DO NOT waste your money on the breakfast.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Pana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was so great! We got to see so many whales today I really did lose count. We saw so may spinner dolphins also. The team including Tamar were fantastic. Special thanks to the lovely woman who rescheduled my booking too. It was so much appreciated and it really was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Got to see dolphins, turtles, and whales! The staff is friendly and helpful as well!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The breakfast was good, and the whale watching was spectacular - we saw two whales and a pod of dolphins, and one whale was performing every display in the book - breeching, tail slap, and pectoral wave. We couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Dominik F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Friendly staff, great Snacks and perfect whale watching - Thank you!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great captain and friendly staff!!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellently organized ,all on time including hotel pick up ,had light lunch ,informative crew and yes we did see some whales! Wonderful

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We saw 5-6 whales, so worth it

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

Shawna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

SO much better than we expected! The girls who run the tour are absolutely sweethearts and total pros! We snorkeled with a HUGE pod of spinner dolphins about 200 of them I think, turtles, beautiful fish and got some amazing photos from the photographer on the trip with us.

You must do this tour!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Minosica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My parents and their friends went on this tour which was a gift from me. While I was not there in person, they called me to tell me that the tour was one of the highlights of their vacation. They saw many dolphins, sea turtles and colorful fish. The guides were well informed and shared many interesting facts about sea life. They spent 3 hours on the ocean which was plenty of time to relax and observe the marine life.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

sandisp1

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

People were very nice and helpful. Weather was good and we got to see a large pod of dolphins and also sea turtles. The boat was very small and not bathroom facilities. Had thought the lunch would be on the boat but was at a restaurant after our return.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Tony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Boat crew and staff were wonderful. We were in the water with dolphins swimming by within a few feet. Saw a whale, sea turtles and lots of fish. Highly recommended. Only down side was the web site information and email confirmation stated departure at 7. That actually meant departure from the pier not from the hotel. The driver called at 5 to pick us up and kindly waited 15 minutes for us to scramble together. Glad we did. A very memorable experience!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Markus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely amazing! By far my favorite thing we did on the trip! We actually got to swim with Dolphins in the wild. Completely surreal.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful excursion. Our daughter's dream was to hold an octopus- she traveled 5,000 miles in the midst of cancer treatment and Lexi made her dream come true! The whole experience was top notch- we swam with dolphins and sea turtles and the pictures were amazing. Memories to last a life time. Thank you.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

marsha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was our favorite day on our trip. Great crew, lunch was a nice bonus at the end. Good equipent, well run. Saw Dolphins, sea turtles, fish and EVEN an endangered Seal swam with us!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would rate this higher than five stars if possible. We were first time snorkelers. The captain, marine biologist and photographer were very knowledgeable and helpful. We saw spinner Dolphins, false killer whale Dolphins, turtles and a barracuda along with other marine life. If we come to Oahu again, I would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Sian W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

good to go to the early session as more likely to see dolphins before they sleep - the guides were knowledgeable helpful and friendly.. we saw about 50 dolphins and were lucky to have them swim right beneath us.. worth getting up at 430am for, as you are then back at your hotel by midday

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Brett J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day. Even if you wake up early, seeing the dolphins, sea turtles and other sea life is an awesome experience!

We saw baby dolphins which were less than a week old and multiple sea turtles.

Very friendly staff

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Allen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best part of our vacation. The tour guides and boat driver were friendly, fun, and made the experience fantastic.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Keri E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great crew/staff! Great views! We saw many turtles and fish, which was great. The Dolphins that we saw were in a haste to get out to sea to find food, so we only briefly got to see them. It was nice to see them right below me, but I had hoped they'd hang around a little bit, which they didn't. Still a very cool experience. The cafe that serves lunch afterwards is fantastic! Get the pork tacos!!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Christine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome! Taymar was very informative, and our group saw so many wild dolphins and turtles that day. Swimming with them is an unforgettable experience. Wish I could visit when I could watch the whales as well. The breakfast burrito was superb as well.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message