Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rose ,lex, and savannah were awesome!!! This was the most amazing experience ! Saw Dolphins turtles an a whole bunch of other critters . Once in a lifetime must do ..... Saw all kinds of size Dolphins !!! This adventure was the Best by far hands down!!!!! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such an amazing adventure. We swam with spinner dolphins for over an hour on our trip and also saw and swam with 4 sea turtles. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable about the dolphins and sea life. I will do this trip again the next time we are in Hawaii!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was very good...we have manage to take some nice pictures and short records with the whales.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time and saw several whales. What amazing creatures. It was neat to see them in their natural habit. Worth while adventure. Besides seeing the whales, the view of the island was great too.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the most amazing thing we have ever done! Jenna, Rose ans Paul were a fantastic crew! We would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

Fred M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome experience. The crew was amazing at finding the whales and dolphins. Paul the photographer was easy to be around and you forgot that he was there taking pictures. We saw lots of whales, turtles, fish but swimming with the Dolphins was amazing. Definitely a highlight of our trip. We have already recommended this excursion to others in our condo as a must do on their holiday. Thank you Jen, Rose, Jess and Paul for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great morning on the water, saw whales and dolphins. Staff on board were very friendly.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an exciting cruise. ?We actually got to see the whales. The crew and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Everyone saw lots of whales and they got pretty close. Didn't care for The food, but didn't like any if the food in Hawaii period other than the food chain restaurants. Got motion sickness and so did my daughter but were not use to boats. Staff was super fun and friendly.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This snorkel trip was fun. We saw and swam with dolphins and turtles. Unfortunately we didn't see any whales that day. The crew were very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Would recommend this to families since there is no alcohol on board.

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The whale watching cruise itself was well worth it! The naturalists on board are educational and I would do it again. However, do not buy the optional breakfast. NOT WORTH IT. Bad breakfast...very disappointing.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Oahu with Optional Breakfast or Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great ride on nice ship, unfortunately the whales did not show up. Good opportunity to take some great photos of Diamond Head and Honolulu. We did receive voutures for a repeat trip, but had no more time. Make sure to book early in your vacation so you can use voutures.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent crew and tour!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jessica picked us up and we started on a day of adventure like nothing I have ever done before. Jenna, our boat Captain, went above and beyond what she should have! Paul, our photographer was very friendly and active! All I can say is book this tour! We saw everything they said and more! Thx!!

Doing what: Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day, we saw whales. As we started to head back to shore the whales started to play giving us a performance of breaching, chin slapping etc, we had a great captain who turned the boat back so that we were able to watch.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Saw some Dolphins that came really close to the boat and a humpback whale! Informative and fun :)

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything went smoothly. Saw a number of whales and enjoyed the presentation.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather was good... Lunch was fantastic.... Crew were fantastic.... The wales decided to show us they were alive...I was able to get many personal pictures with my camera but still purchased 3 that the professional guy took. 4 years ago we took the submarine trip by the same company... They both were fantastic....It was worth every dollar of the tour...

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Crew was great and very knowledgeable. Dave, Barry, and Shannon went out of there way to make our afternoon a memorable one. We saw lots of dolphins and about 10 whales. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a great time on my tour. We saw so much that day and our tour guide, Steve, kept us going so that we could see many things. He also worked around the rain so we didn't get too wet. It was a wonderful tour and I will recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome. So much fun. I will do it again the next time I go to Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

They showed up to pick us up at our hotel exactly when they said they would. Staff was light-hearted yet courteous. Several folks on board got seasick, but they handled that well. We saw several whales while we were out.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We went on the afternoon lunch tour. It was so nice to have knowledgable folks on board. The crew was excellent and made sure that you were happy and cared for in an excellent manner. Although we never saw the whales breach, we did see dorsal fins, tails, water spouts, and even aa flipper. The food was good and served buffet style. Very good restroom facillities.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message