Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The naturist was very knowledgeable and made the morning very enjoyable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. We were successful in seeing whales on the tour. Have some beautiful photos. The hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable. A rather large group though. We enjoy more intimate groups.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Nice boat ride. No whales were seen during the 2.5 hour cruise. Although whale sightings can't be controlled or guaranteed, we were still disappointed. The money for tickets could have been better spent elsewhere.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed being on the water on a gorgeous Honolulu day. The staff was very friendly and walked around talking to everyone. We only had about 12 people on the boat with us which was real nice. I only give it four stars because we didn't see any whales but we did see a few turtles. They gave us a certificate so that anytime we return we can go on another tour free since we didn't see any whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Bring snacks with you. We saw several whales.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We saw so many Whales, we could not count them all. Also saw some Dolphins and a monk sea lion (which are going extinct). Our captain and his helper really made us feel comfortable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was on time and very enjoyable. saw whales, but not breaching.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was great! Loved the boat Captain and crew. Great people! The boat was nice. Fun to be out on the water. We saw sea turtles and a whale. Between the water, the views of the island and the marine life it was a great morning! Will do this again!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fantastic time ! Josh and Barry are awesome guys, they did all that they could to make sure we had the experience of a life time....we did get to see one small whale and 6 sea turtles....I would do it again!! Thank you Josh and Barry!! Tina and Robynn Burch

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We did not see any whales on this trip, but the tour operator gave us a voucher to re-do the trip at a later time. In spite of not seeing any whales, it was a nice boat ride with a great sunset and wonderful views of Waikiki! Would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Bad weather and end of season hampered our excursion but the kids still had a great time on the boat. We saw a baby whale and many turtles. Boat crew was fantastic.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great trip

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic commentary from a very knowledgable guide, we not only saw whales but had dolphins riding the bow of the boat all the way out. Got some brilliant photos!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Very informative and the tour is very patient to allow several opportunities to view the whales. The tour was very respectful of the whales and their environment which I was grateful for. It didn't feel as thought we were intruding on the animals.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very professionally run with very knowledgeable staff. The food was delicious. Did see some whales but wish they had been closer. Well worth the money

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message