• USD ($)
  • English
Some visitors to Hawaii see nothing more than the airport, the hotel and the beach (and perhaps a souvenir shop or two), completely ignoring the fascinating volcanic interior and the magnificent sea creatures patrolling just off land. If you can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We saw so many Whales, we could not count them all. Also saw some Dolphins and a monk sea lion (which are going extinct). Our captain and his helper really made us feel comfortable.

Doing what: Oahu Whale-Watching Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was on time and very enjoyable. saw whales, but not breaching.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great trip

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic commentary from a very knowledgable guide, we not only saw whales but had dolphins riding the bow of the boat all the way out. Got some brilliant photos!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! Very informative and the tour is very patient to allow several opportunities to view the whales. The tour was very respectful of the whales and their environment which I was grateful for. It didn't feel as thought we were intruding on the animals.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very professionally run with very knowledgeable staff. The food was delicious. Did see some whales but wish they had been closer. Well worth the money

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The crew did everything they could to give us great views of the whale activity, but the whales just weren't into playing that day. We saw a few tails and flippers, but no breaches. It still was a great day on the water, and we had the best views of Waikiki and Diamond Head!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour and we got to see a few whales! My husband had a great time as it was his birthday present!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed this cruise as it was a beautiful sunny day and we took lots of great pictures of the whales with our camera. We picked the cruise with a buffet lunch. The food was great and the crew members were very helpful. However, we found that we really did not have enough time to finish our lunch as we spotted whales
soon after we started our lunch and we did not want to miss the whales. So if you are more interested in watching whales than a delicious buffet, take the morning cruise instead as it does not include buffet.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We encountered (from afar due to laws of course) quite a few whales, as evidenced by the number of blows and tails we saw. We hoped to see breaching but we didn't. Still really amazing! We also had a group of bottlenose dolphins swim with our boat, jumping out of the water right in front of the boat

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Outside of some guests crowding out others, it was great. The tour company was very friendly and knowledgable. We were fortunate to see a baby jump out of the water!

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very nice tour with several whales observed. There seem to be more whales over at Maui. The boat was very nice with several amenities such as available food and drink and several areas for viewing. We spent a few hours out and were able to get some very nice pictures.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

No whale jumping....just a bunch of calves coming up for air. Lunch was great.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

While the boat could hold maybe 200 people, the whate viewing area could only hold maybe 40-50. While we saw whales from a distance (100 - 200 yards), not up close and not that many.

Doing what: Oahu Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message