For some, Oahu is a honeymoon or a romantic escape to the white sand shores of paradise. For others, it’s an annual pilgrimage to a surfing mecca and the site of the “Seven Mile Miracle.” Mostly, however, Oahu is for families, and smiling groups of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 759 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great evening and good food

Doing what: Legends in Concert Waikiki 'Rock-a-Hula' Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very informative. They took us almost everywhere around the island and the driver was so much fun. really enjoyed it

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. Our tour guide Peter was great very informative and friendly. This is a full day tour and covers some 120 miles around the island.Only one small criticism some of the stops are a little rushed, overall a great day out and a good way to see Oahu.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience, we went to so many beautiful places. Great photo opportunities around, and the guide was knowledgeable, funny, and talented. He even got everyone singing and knew everyone's names by the end of the day. Make sure to sit on the right side of the bus so you get the ocean-side view! I would highly recommend this experience. You visit such incredible places such as, the Kahala Neighborhood Hawaii's Beverly Hills, Hanauma Bay, Halona Blowhole, Nuʻuanu Pali Lookout Site, the Byodo-In Temple, Kualoa Ranch, Chinamans Hat, Kahana Bay, Sunset Beach, and finally, the best way to end the day: with some pineapple ice cream from Dole Plantation!

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The show and dinner were great have recommended to friends who are still in Hawaii. Only thing it was rather difficult to find as there was no map or directions for those of us who walked to the venue nut I found it. Shame for the performers that the night I went it was the culmination of a 3 day celebration and there was a huge parade and fireworks display and so there would have been around 50 people in attendance!

Doing what: Legends in Concert Waikiki 'Rock-a-Hula' Show

Agnes L
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Me and my friend went on this tour today and we really had the best time!
It was totally worth the price since we got to see so many scenic views and our awesome tour guide just plain Ed was great at telling us stories and facts about everything we saw. He pulled a lot of jokes and made the ca 8.5 h so relaxing with his great mood. His driving was really smooth and we never felt uncomfortable even on the more narrow roads next to the cliffs. A really great tour for those interested in learning things about this island that only the locals can tell you about. Loved it and I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my first experience using Viator.
The instructions given were perfectly clear and everything went as planned. Thank you.

The tour itself started out disappointing. Our first stop was to be Hanouma Bay but the car park was full so the attendant waved us on and wouldn't allow our coach to enter, so we missed seeing this supposedly beautiful bay that I had heard so much about.
The next stop was The Blowhole, the sea was so calm that not even a small spray was visible!

But the day just got so much better after that.
Our driver and guide was Leo.C - he was excellent, very knowledgeable, funny and entertaining.
There were just 32 of us on the tour today.

The scenery around the Island was magnificent from the mountains to the sea.
Byodo Temple was serene, peaceful and so picturesque with the mountains behind it.

We were given ample time at each stop to take photos.

Having missed Hanouma Bay, Leo was able to stop at a macadamia farm where we were able to sample the nuts and coffee. Delicious!
Sunset Beach on the north shore was flat so we never got to see the big waves, but the day was beautiful and the beach looked lovely.
Dole Plantation was a bit average. Not much to see. Just a big souvenir shop really. They did have some pretty "Rainbow Eucalypt" trees here that I'd never seen before. The colours on the trunks were amazing.

It was a full day - we were picked up at 8.15am and we returned at 5.15pm.
Overall, we really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't have their own transport as you get to see most of Oahu and the beauty it offers.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I found the tour very interesting. It was well organized and the driver was very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

loved having a tour guide to tell us things we would have never known.

Doing what: Oahu Grand Circle Island Day Tour with Dole Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was awesome and the tour guide was great.

Doing what: Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Swim with the Dolphins is a must do experience - there are levels for swimmers and non-swimmers, The driver that took us to Sea Life Park was great. He was courteous and professional. He also served as a tour guide and kept us entertained with his funny stories along the way. Appreciated him giving us a heads up of which side of the bus had the picturesque views for photos. I fully recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins at Sea Life Park in Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Germaine's Luau on Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Something that you must do not everyone has the opportunity to do this and it an unique experience

Doing what: Oahu Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message