Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Garfield was a great guide with lots of good Information, a real student of history. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor with less hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great introduction to Honolulu. Wonderful tour of Pearl Harbor, the USS Arizona and the USS Missouri. Our guide Ed was wonderful. I'm

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a very thorogh tour of the history of Pearl Harbor. Very educational and impactful. A must-see for anyone touring Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guides Kevin and Mr. T were amazing and funny. Non stop information about the island and its heritage. I would have preferred more time at the Dole Plantation to explore a little more. Time at Pearl Harbor was perfect. The Polynesian culture center is definitely a must see experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fantastic honor to visit Pearl Harbor. Good 3 tries to get to the Arizona. But worth the wait. Enjoyed the tour altogether. :)

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our experience was excellent. We were picked up at our hotel at the exact time quoted and our driver/guide, Barbara, was knowledgeable and funny. On the way to and from Pearl Harbor she gave us a lot of local history. Once we arrived at the base we were ushered through the gates and given the layout. Our experience at the U.S.S. Arizona Memorial was so profound and moving, it's hard not to feel the spirits of the men resting there.
Following that, we drove over to Ford Island to see the U.S.S. Oklahoma Memorial and then tour the U.S.S. Missouri.....another amazing experience.
We do not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

Craig W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised tour. Held on open top bus. Light rain didn't stop anything as the company provided ponchos. Skip the Pearl Harbor line. Well worth booking!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the double decker bus on a typically beautiful Hawaiian day. We ended up going to Pearl Harbor first because our guide thought that since it was windy they might shut the launch down that takes you to the USS Arizona Memorial and he was able to get us on an earlier tour. We also saw the Punchbowl Cemetery and a few other sites in the city For the money, I don't think you will find a better tour!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and touching experience. Being with this group, you don't have to line up for your tickets. The guide was also very friendly and knows the history of what happened at Pearl Harbor .

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Andy and the staff members were amazing!! We absolutely LOVED this tour along with Pearl Harbor!!

Doing what: Hawaii Duck Tour: Honolulu Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very impressed with the tour of Pearl Harbor. The audio tour is excellent and we highly recommend renting it. We did the entire museum tour before going to the movie and taking the launch to the USS Arizona, and felt that was the "right" way to experience the memorial. Unfortunately, however, the movie/launch time for us was an hour earlier - we were lucky to have been allowed to join a later movie/launch group. We felt a bit rushed, so I would suggest the Arizona Memorial part of this tour be one hour longer so that you can fully explore the grounds as well.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. It is a long day but very comprehensive if you only have one day to visit Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything I hoped for and more !!! Pearl Harbor is a must do spot on Oahu and the tour company made it a great experience. The tour was very professionally handled and Kimo, the tour driver, made us feel like we were with a friend visiting these attractions. Kimo was a very informative, polite, and knowledgeable person. Kimo was on time at our pick-up spot and was a very courteous driver. KUDOS to Viator for making this a memorable day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide (Kimake'a - Tour 63, bus 602) was a class act - combining Hawaiian history, language, and American and Japanese history in a way that helped me, born shortly after WWII, come to grips with the "Remember Pearl Harbor" attitude that was still strong in my formative years. The Pearl experience itself needs to be undertaken by all Americans whether as part of a tour or on your own. The downtown, Punchbowl, and personal touch on the tour were bonuses well worth the extra price of admission..

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Driver was very amusing with lots of funny stories and jokes as he drove us on the siteseeing tour of the area. The Pearl Harbor tour is a very emotional experience and the video of what happened at this time prior to your short boat trip to the Arizona, is very confronting. There is an amazing collection photo's, equipment used at this time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Honolulu as a must visit place regardless of your age .

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message