Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 572 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

garryonthelake49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The open door trip is the only way to go. you can see everything so clearly, and views of the island you could never see from land. We got some slsom shots of Pearl Harbor and the Arizona that you could never get from a land based tour! The pilot was informative and skilled at his job! This is not a waste of money.

Doing what: Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu

Amy G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When you come to Hawaii the first time you HAVE to go to Pearl Harbor. We were there the week of Memorial Weekend, and it was the 75th anniversary. I really thought that it would be more busy because of this, but I don't think it really was. It was busy, but not crazy. The Arizona Memorial was just as I expected, sad and amazing all at the same time. When you see the blips of oil come to the surface it's really surreal. You take a boat over to the memorial and you only have enough time until the next boat comes to drop of more people and then you load the boat to go back to the visitor center. The visitor center also had a submarine that you could tour. We didn't pay extra to do that. Unfortunately the day we were there it was HOT. Hot and Humid. UGH! Not the temperature you want when you are touring a big metal boat! But regardless of that, it was a great tour. Ed was our driver and he was awesome! He took very good care of us, and was very knowledgeable. I really learned a lot from Ed. Kind of a pain that you are not able to take anything into Pearl Harbor. No purses, no camera bags nothing. Be prepared for this ahead of time. Ed did tell us we could leave whatever we wanted on the bus while we toured but I don't think anyone did. You take a bus over to the Missouri from the visitor center. We took a guided tour on the boat and it was good but at times it was difficult to hear the guide because of other distractions. After our 30 minute guided tour we roamed the boat. Be prepared if you have to be back at your tour bus at a specific time that you get back to the departure area with plenty of time. There were a lot of people waiting for the bus to take you back to the visitor center. We barely made it on the bus had to stand and we were there with plenty of time, just a lot of people waiting to do the same thing. We really enjoyed this tour and you will too!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Travelaholic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour! Leo our guide was very informative and funny! Although there was a bit of traffic for the second half of the trip you would never of known it. Leo kept your attention the whole time. The Nu'uanu Pali lookout was amazing! We went to Pearl Harbor on Memorial Day it was very emotional It was amazing! Words cannot explain. The pineapple tour wasn't a tour at all really. It was mainly shopping but worth the stop if you try the pineapple whip! The ranch was another shopping stop, but we did have lunch there it was good. They did have horses there that you could ride for a fee. The Byodo-in Temple was beautiful and very surreal. Great photo ops!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was very prompt and organized, stopped at a few hotels to pick up others gave us all our tickets and explained where to go, this was a self guided walking tour once you arrive at pearl harbor but all headsets were included. On the way back to hotel he gave us a quick tour of the city highlights.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Deluxe Small-Group Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. The driver was fantastic, his name is Garfunkel. He was fantastic entertainment and told personal stories. What an awesome and moving tour of the Pearl Harbor area and the Missouri battleship. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought the tour of Might Mo was incredible. So filled with history with guides who were incredibly well informed. The Pearl Harbor museum was informative, moving. I only wish, selfishly, that there were fewer on the US Arizona Memorial. It was too distracting to have so many people in such an important place. All in all, we enjoyed and honored our visit.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mhairi-Anne M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see the island and do Pearl Harbor. Pearl Harbor is very moving and most days they have a Survivor who you can talk to. Have a look at other exhibitions there too and the submarine, it's all really interesting and informative.

The Circle Island Day trip takes you to some beautiful places. The guide we had, Robbie, was very funny and informative. The contract between Honolulu and the Windward side is quite staggering when you experience it. The temple and the ranch were stunning locations. On the trip around the North Shore we also got to see a turtle on the sand.

This trip covered everything we wanted to see in a short time and I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour! Nancy, our tour guide, was awesome! She was very informative about things on the tour and also about the history of the island and some of the things we saw along the way. She went out of her way to make sure everyone enjoyed the tour. Pearl Harbor was by far my favorite stop... very sobering to see and hear about the attack and visit the Arizona. From the tour we found a couple of places we went back to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Ed was great! Ed was thoroughly organized and knowledgable about Pearl Harbor and the Memorials. It is a great asset that Ed is a volunteer tour guide at the USS Missouri when not giving tours. I would recommend this tour to all my family, friends and anyone looking to truly appreciate the Pearl Harbor experience. Thank Ed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Visiting Pearl Harbor and the Arizona has long been a dream of my husband and myself. We recently spent several days on the island with our 3 daughters and their husbands. Everyone was so thoroughly touched by the emotions of the day. One of our favorite pieces was meeting with the survivors. We got pictures taken with them and were able to get signed copies of their books. Time spent on the Arizona memorial was a highly emotional experience! One never to be forgotten!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent historical tour. Our guide / driver, Olav, is very knowledgeable and provided lots of details on the history of sites visited. A very moving experience. Learned a lot about WWII history. Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial, Ft Shafter, Wheeler AF, Schofield Barracks, and Home of Brave Museum are all well covered.

Doing what: Home of the Brave: Pearl Harbor and Military base tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exactly what we wanted -- an opportunity to see Pearl Harbor and Oahu. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and kept the group laughing.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Arnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We signed up for the tour of the Missouri, Arizona, Pearl Harbor and the Punchbowl, but did not get the tour of the Missouri. We called the office, explained the situation and got the tour the next day. All the tours were great and we would do it again.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend. A must do for those visiting Hawaii. The tour itself was great, the bus and driver were fantastic. After Pearl Harbor we drove around some key sights of Hawaii while the driver explained their significance is a wonder manner. No complaints!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Nga C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. I'm not usually a tour person, but the convenience and service was totally worth it. NPS.gov ran out of tickets to Pearl Harbor for the day I could attend, so I opted for the tour--and I'm glad I did! Reasons to book this tour:

1 Friendly, professional service by great tour operator - Marlon Langston
2 Convenience roundtrip pickup from Waikiki
3 Options to add - you can add USS MO and the Bowfin Museum at the last minute
4 No waiting in line or worrying about managing your reservation
5 Quick, informative tour of downtown

Doing what: Deluxe Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour

Jeanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour.Our guide was great, he was very informative and entertaining. We were given plenty of time at Pearl Harbor and given a tour through town.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour and tour guide, Cousin Jay, were great. Wish we'd had more time for the museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must buy for traveling on a budget or to get the most for your dollar. Enjoyed Germaine's Luau, the All of Oahu in One Day Tour, the Pearl Harbor Historical-City Tour, Iolani Palace tour, the hike to the water fall.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My guide was pleasant and had a lot of knowledge about Pearl Harbor and its historical aspects involving the war. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was great.
I wish we had more time to visit Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Ken O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative historical tour roof both Hawaii, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor with just the right amount of time for individual exploration.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message