Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great - we only had seven people on the tour which made it very comfortable and easy. The time at Pearl Harbor was just right. It was a nice way to see parts of the island without having to rent a car. The driver was great providing interesting insights and very personable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the perfect choice for us. We have 3 kids, ages 10-16. The tour guide was friendly, funny and informative. We toured old Honolulu, and got so much more out of it because of the tour guide. Pearl Harbor is incredibly well done. Taking the Polynesian Adventure Tour made the day easy and fun.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great but the timing was off. We left early in the morning and did not get to see Pearl Harbor until late afternoon. Tour guide was amazing.....

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour as both Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl were awe inspiring.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very informative and entertaining, the sights were great and the Pearl Harbor experience itself was more than worth the price.

The entire tour was very well organized and ran smoothly...I'd definitely recommend it HIGHLY....five stars is not enough

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. I haven't been to Pearl Harbor since 1978 and my wife had never been there. The emotions that were experienced were profound given the threats that the free world are now experiencing with terrorism. We will be back to complete our tour of the site. I visited the Missouri when it was in Bremerton, WA but my wife never did. We need to complete our visit next time we are in Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was an excellent, no-hassle tour that gave me an initial impression of Honolulu and Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very worthwhile trip to take. The coach was right on time and comfortable. Our driver, Matt was very informative. The Pearl Harbor experience was very moving. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was perfect for what I wanted. I got to see Pearl Harbor and the punch bowl and it didn't take up my whole day. I was still able to do things I wanted to do with the rest of the afternoon. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable with the history of the events and of the island.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

2nd time doing Pearl Harbor. Water was clear and we could see so much of the Arizona.
Island Tour was good, visited some beaches on North Shore and seen some beautiful parts of Hawaii. Bus was great, air conditioned and driver/tour guide very knowledgable. Lunch at Kuloa Ranch would have preferred something more traditional like a shrimp shack. Not sure the stop at the Macadamia place near Ranch necessary especially as we had just eaten lunch. All in all it was enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the information shared on the tour- The Pearl Harbor Memorial is a must for all visitors!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour on the double decker bus of Honolulu and then of Pearl Harbor. Jason, our guide on the bus, was very friendly and full of great info. We also very much appreciated the ponchos as it rained off and on!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Garfield was a great guide with lots of good Information, a real student of history. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor with less hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message