Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The hotel pickup was a real stress saver. The tour of Pearl Harbor, the Arizona Memorial and the Punchbowl were so moving. Emotional is too vague a word to explain the full set of feelings felt by my family and I.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver gave us a lot of information on the trip. The memorial was a somber and well done tribute to the tragedy of Pearl Harbor. Everyone should see it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is one of the most "must do's" while in Honolulu, the education will not disappoint you. The tour guide was very knowable and entertaining during the bus ride, the history of “Pearl Harbor” will make you teary eyed. But make you proud of our men and woman of the United States Military!!!
Worth every penny

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For what we paid, this tour lasted ages.

Thoroughly enjoyed it and our tour guide was great too.

There seemed to be lots of tours for a lot more money, but we did everything you could do and see in Honolulu. Obviously the main sightseeing section was Pearl Harbor. Great !

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour guide! He was very informative as well as funny, and even taught the group quite a few Hawaiian words and expressions. I have already told several friends about our tour and I look forward to returning with our daughter so that she can experience the humbling experience of visiting the Arizona Memorial and Pearl Harbor. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this tour when visiting Waikiki, Oahu. We were picked up from our hotel on time and enjoyed a relaxing ride to Pearl Harbor. The tour is very much on the clock due to the number of people so you have to be wary of the time so as to not miss the boat ride to the Memorial. The Memorial experience was very moving as was the drive through the Punchbowl cemetry.
The town tour back to our hotel was excellent with the driver making sure we were aware of the history of Hawaii. Well advised to book this tour in advance to avoid disappointment.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver (tour guide) was kind, helpful and informative. Cousin Sam gave us a wealth of information that helped you to feel like 'family". Although I the "subject matter" that Pearl Harbor is based on is heart-breaking, it was presented in a beautiful and tasteful manner by both Sam and the memorials.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour driver was Gar. He was excellent. His knowledge coupled with his great personality made this a fantastic tour. This tour was the first thing we did in Oahu and was a great introduction to the island. We started off with a visit to Pearl Harbor which I would tell everybody to definitely see. There were so many beautiful sights. Byodo Temple was so calming and beautiful and the Dolewhip at the Dole Planatation hit the spot after a full day of touring. My family would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed Pearl Harbor portion of tour and it is a definite must see! Lots to see and do at both the Dole Plantation and Polynesian Cultural Center; and would have preferred to stay a little longer at both. Trip around the island was very scenic and educational. Our Tour Guide Kevin was quite knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Ty
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Because of storm "Iselle" our suppposed to be whole day tour was split into two. First, we went to Pearl Harbor on Sunday then on Monday we went to all other places mentioned in this tour with delicious buffet lunch at Polynesian Cultural Center. It was a great experience and our tour guide Jorge gave us instructions and tips where to go so we enjoy the shows, etc. He's very good and I'll give him 5 stars for his genuine love to his job. Thank you very much Jorge!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful! Really long day, but worth it. Loved Pearl Harbor. Would have liked to spend more time at the Dole Pineapple Plantation, but it would have made an already 12 hr tour much longer. Was a lot at Polynesian Cultural Center that I didn't get to look at due to time, but by the time we got there, it was really hot out and I didn't mind leaving when we did. Would definitly recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to Hawaii/Oahu.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

IT was a very nice tour and the guide was extremely knowledgeable. Loved it that we did not have to wait at Pearl Harbor for tickets!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time really enjoyed the Circle Island Day trip, and the Pearl Harbor was something I will never forget. All in all I will never forget this Circle Island day it was just wonderful to see the sights and greenery and floral was all just beautiful. The tour guide was a great his name was Cousin Leo he was very informtive with all the history and current events of the trip of where we went. Cousin Leo also had a sense of humor made the trip great! Really enjoyed it I would go on this excrusion again. Thank you

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour. I liked riding the double decker bus, it was nice to feel a breeze the whole time. Pearl Harbor was very educational, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the some of the highlights of Honolulu. Our tour guide was great. I would highly recommend this way to see Pearl Harbor. You have a guarantee ticket to the Arizona . We thought the time of 5 hrs was perfect.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message