Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pearl Harbor was informative and well worth the trip!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The con first: the interior of the seaplane is a bit worn like a working plane. Also the pre-flight explanation though a good overview of your flight is done on a faded map with faded photos.

I was surprised how smooth the take off and landing was, and how the jerks and vibratinos seemed less intimidating with this plane. Ventilation was adequate via flightly open front windows. and the view from the middle of the plane was very good but I can't say about the back row as the windows seemed smaller. Views were occasisonally obstructed by parts of the wing struts?.

I've done more than 10 copter tours over various islands including O'ahu, but this seaplane tour was as fun and I saw and photogdraphed what I had hoped to. I must say that what there is to see is most interesting on Kauai as there are parts of O'ahu or even Maui that are not very interesting. This tour, counter-clockwise as the tours seems to be, is fun from the moment that plane starts its take-off run and viewing the airport and the habor as we climb.

The altititudes were 1500 to 2000 as we were able to listen to ATC clearances around the island. The view of Honolulu and Waikiki are quite breath-taking as you see the density of the area. Diamond Head and beyond reveal residential areas and beautiful coast lines. The tour becomes a little drab as we turned south before Haleiwa.... although the pilot had pointed our military places of interest along the windward side, a flyby of Haleiwa might have been interesting and some explanation. The central valley is a bit of a drag.

The flyby of Pearl Harbor was spectacular. One of my photos has been shared by over 600 people on the Pacific Historic Parks - Arizona Memorial Facebook page. This part of the trip was superior to my two copter tours.

I appreciated the pilot pointed out places of inerest and was accurate not feeling the need to entertain us. I recommend this tour and big thanks to John our pilot.

Doing what: Best 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

Chito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I went on the Pearl Harbor excursion, we found that we enjoyed the sight seeing mini tour and the Pearl Harbor part was great and we would highly recommend it if you have never been to Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Chris, was the best. We really felt like we had seen everything when we were done. The Polynesian Cultural Center was amazing. You could definitely spend a whole day there and of course, a visit to Oahu wouldn't be complete without seeing Pearl Harbor especially if you travel with history buffs. It was money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

edward g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great tour started at the WWII memorial Pearl Harbor and then went around the whole island stopping on the way to many great sites had a great lunch buffet and continued with more great sites at one we saw whales from a distance our tour guide Rocky had very good knowledge of the island and was very entertaining if possible ask for him you will have a good time well worth the price

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Jean Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was excellent. Pearl Harbor was excellent and moving. Being able to see the remains of the USS Arizona and still see oil coming up. The documentary before the memorial was extremely moving.
We recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Tamera L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cousin J Jason, the tour guide, made our group feel welcomed from the first introduction through the last moments of the tour. He was very knowledgeable and we left the tour knowing more about the city of Honolulu, the state of Hawaii, Pearl Harbor, and The USS Arizona then we could have learned from a book. Our group took in several other adventures and restaurants Cousin J recommended and were absolutely delighted with his advice. I would highly recommend this tour for first time tourist the Oahu. The booking of the tour was easy and without complications. I would use Viator again when I travel.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very interesting and informative regarding not only the history of Pearl Harbor, but also the history of the island of Oahu. His sense of humor added to the tour He was very relaxed with our group. Quite an enjoyable tour

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved our tour guide, she was very proud of Oahu and gave us lots of tidbits about the area. I'd recommend the tour especially if you want to see Pearl Harbor without worrying about getting there super early to receive the free tickets. Worth it!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Tiffany B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Cousin George, as he called himself, was our tour guide. He was fantastic. I appreciated that he talked slowly and loudly so we could understand him since he has a pretty strong accent. Our group had about 11 people total. This tour was one of the highlights of our week in Honolulu. The time at Pearl Harbor was just enough to see the USS Arizona Memorial and take a short walk through the grounds. So if you want extensive time there and want to go in the submarines and do the self-guided tour by earphones, you may want to do the individual Pearl Harbor tour. But for us, it was enough. Same thing with the Dole Plantation, it was a quick stop but we had time to partake of the famous Dole Whip.
The best part though is seeing all the beautiful beaches that Oahu has to offer! So many photo opps, it is amazing.
The stop for lunch was at a golf course. The food was okay, it was good enough and just enough to get you through the rest of the trip. The thing I did not expect was the lunch was included in the tour so we only had to tip the server. You could choose from 5 menu items and it came with a drink and dessert. The impression I get is each tour guide goes chooses their lunch stop so you may end up somewhere else.
The only thing we did not get to do was the Halona Blowhole b/c it is closed on Tuesdays. But the description of this tour was very accurate.
If you want to see the different beaches with stops at Dole and Pearl Harbor this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great to have only 12 on our tour. Bus is uncomfy in the backseat...avoid...needs new shocks! Also the only other complaints...not enough time at the Dole Plantation. Would love to have had time to ride the Pineapple Express train on the property. Our guide was FANTASTIC...I tipped him 20...he was that good! Polynesian Cultural Center has improved over the 38 years that I've been visiting Oahu. Do see it...lunch buffet was GREAT...so many times they are not. IMAX movie at PCC was terrific with atmospheric effects with seats that move...wind in your face, etc. There was a snafu on the reservations. The local tour operator hadn't receive my reservation info...even though I had my confirmation number. Took nearly one hour by phone to get it straightened out...but VIATOR was fantastic and most proficient in getting it resolved. I would still highly recommend this tour. It is long but very, very fast. Pearl Harbor was fantastic and very moving.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Loretta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The mighty Mo ....Pearl Harbor is not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Klaus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A good way to see a lot from Oahu. Even the destination was Pearl Harbor but one good see a lot from other parts of the city. We also stopped at the Hawaii 5.0 head-quarter. My wife and me we both enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with our guide Leo B. He put the 4 parts of this tour together into an enjoyable, seamless experience and took great care of us. I found the Arizona Memorial commemorates the bombing of Pearl Harbor and the U.S. Missouri tour the ship where Japan formally surrendered to the Allies the most interesting parts of the tour.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The local knowledge our guide added enhanced our experience. We had plenty of time at Pearl Harbor and at the Arizona Memorial.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I appreciate the convenience that this Viator tour provided-it minimized the walking and questions as what to see and where to park. Our tour guide, Cousin Ben, did a great job and was very patient and polite. We enjoyed our day seeing Pearl Harbor and it's sights.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Marrianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day tour to Pearl Harbor was very interesting and eye opening. Our bus driver, a lovely lady whose name escapes me at present my apologies to her, was full of knowledge about the places we visited during the day. This included a quick visit to the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific, which was both very moving and unexpected. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are visiting Oahu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Jason was awesome, very knowledgeable and interactive about the culture and history of the Pearl Harbor area

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Valerie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was great. It was very surreal seeing this for the first time. Hearing about Pearl Harbor is one thing but actually seeing it is a must as it gives you some real perspective. All those lives lost it is so sad and this shrine pays attribute to those who gave their lives and those who were left behind to help pick up the pieces.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Nathan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide Keao. Timing of Pearl Harbor, USS Missouri and tour through town was just perfect for the day...didn't feel rushed and felt like we saw all that we needed to see. Booking reservation was easy and getting to shuttle location was a breeze. Would definitely use Viator again for future sorts of tours. Thanks.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I had the best time. Visiting the Memorial and Touring the SSR Missouri was so emotional and memorable. We highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about visiting Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide Ed was the best too!! Hope to get him when we go again, because we do plan on visiting again!!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great full day tour of the sites in Oahu, our tour guide did an excellent job point out the various sights as well as providing us plenty of history of the Island. She navigated us well through the crowds at the Pearl Harbor memorial. Overall it was a great experience. Being on a small bus rather than a big tour bus was a big plus that led to a much more personal experience.

My only real complaint is that I felt that the Dole Plantation and the Macadamia nut farm stops were a bit of a tourist trap. Fortunately we did not spend long at these locations.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Yvonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Our driver Tony was very knowledgeable of the history of Pearl Harbor and also of the island.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

R Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were only in Oahu for two days and the Pearl harbor tour was a priority. The tour was easy picked up and dropped off at our downtown hotel, well planned, and the price was right. Our tour guide was well informed, very professional and personable. A great experience!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was easy to walk around the various exhibits at Pearl Harbor before seeing the presentation in the theater and taking the launch to the Arizona Memorial. The Arizona Memorial was very inspiring, although somber. The tour guide on the Missouri gave a very good presentation. The drive through the Punchbowl was appropriate as it is a cemetery.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message