Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theater and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after Mt Vesuvius ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. It is a long day but very comprehensive if you only have one day to visit Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything I hoped for and more !!! Pearl Harbor is a must do spot on Oahu and the tour company made it a great experience. The tour was very professionally handled and Kimo, the tour driver, made us feel like we were with a friend visiting these attractions. Kimo was a very informative, polite, and knowledgeable person. Kimo was on time at our pick-up spot and was a very courteous driver. KUDOS to Viator for making this a memorable day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide (Kimake'a - Tour 63, bus 602) was a class act - combining Hawaiian history, language, and American and Japanese history in a way that helped me, born shortly after WWII, come to grips with the "Remember Pearl Harbor" attitude that was still strong in my formative years. The Pearl experience itself needs to be undertaken by all Americans whether as part of a tour or on your own. The downtown, Punchbowl, and personal touch on the tour were bonuses well worth the extra price of admission..

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Driver was very amusing with lots of funny stories and jokes as he drove us on the siteseeing tour of the area. The Pearl Harbor tour is a very emotional experience and the video of what happened at this time prior to your short boat trip to the Arizona, is very confronting. There is an amazing collection photo's, equipment used at this time. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Honolulu as a must visit place regardless of your age .

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was awesome! If you rented a car and were planning on driving around the island yourself, don't! Book this your instead. Our tour guide Ben was awesome, very knowledgeable and funny! Made everyone feel like family. The only thing I'd change is adding more time at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was both moving and memorable. Our tour guide Peter was excellent and gave us useful information on the history behind the attack on Pearl Harbor. It was very interesting and gave us an insight into the build up before and after the attack. The short movie presentation was very good and also very sad. The trip out to the Arizona Memorial itself was excellent and very memorable. Excellent tour...I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ed, our guide, was exceptional. It was great to have someone from the island tell us about the island. The Pearl Harbor visit was great. I wish we could have stayed longer to see it all but because of some delays at the beginning, not being picked up on time, we had to cut it short. It was a long day but well worth it. We learned a lot about the culture and the island. My favorite stops were the Byodo-in Temple and the Dole Plantation. The pineapple whip was so good. I wish we had some here on the mainland.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver (Matt I think was his name) arrived on time was extremely courteous and knowledgable when driving around the island. The tours themselves were excellent and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in the history of Pearl Harbor. Being picked-up and dropped-off at the hotel is a great stress saver as well. Great way to meet other tourist too.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the city and details of the Pearl Harbor attack we had never known.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My fiancée and I truly enjoyed this excursion. You get a great opportunity to experience everything that Pearl Harbor, and the Missouri have to offer. Our guide was great about keeping us on time/aware of the time as we had a relatively large group and wanted to use all of the time we had for the day--which is very much appreciated as this is likely the only time most people would be visiting this amazing historical site. The tour is organized well with lots of time to explore and do things in your own at the Pearl Harbor and Missouri facilities. On the Missouri there is a 30 minute guided tour that was fantastic ( Chloe was our guide and she was a great speaker) that still gives you ample time to explore the ship on your own. Visiting the Punchbowl was nice to see although you do not get off of the bus and it was nice to do a little touring of Honolulu on the way back to the hotels for drop offs. We got back to our hotel between 2/2:30 pm still leaving us time in our day.
Important tips:: do not bring any bags with you as you have no choice but to pay to store them at the Pearl Harbor memorial due to security, so it's definitely easier to just stock your pockets. Cameras are allowed but most of the camera bags were having to be stored as well. Another thing is there is no designated lunch stop, but you do have free time when you aren't engaged in the actual tour that you can visit the snack bar at Pearl Harbor of get food at the Missouri.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The hotel pickup was a real stress saver. The tour of Pearl Harbor, the Arizona Memorial and the Punchbowl were so moving. Emotional is too vague a word to explain the full set of feelings felt by my family and I.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver gave us a lot of information on the trip. The memorial was a somber and well done tribute to the tragedy of Pearl Harbor. Everyone should see it.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is one of the most "must do's" while in Honolulu, the education will not disappoint you. The tour guide was very knowable and entertaining during the bus ride, the history of “Pearl Harbor” will make you teary eyed. But make you proud of our men and woman of the United States Military!!!
Worth every penny

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For what we paid, this tour lasted ages.

Thoroughly enjoyed it and our tour guide was great too.

There seemed to be lots of tours for a lot more money, but we did everything you could do and see in Honolulu. Obviously the main sightseeing section was Pearl Harbor. Great !

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour guide! He was very informative as well as funny, and even taught the group quite a few Hawaiian words and expressions. I have already told several friends about our tour and I look forward to returning with our daughter so that she can experience the humbling experience of visiting the Arizona Memorial and Pearl Harbor. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message