Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SUSANNE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

MUST DO. Cousin Koko was an awesome tour guide. We were able to look around Pearl Harbor, go onto the Arizona and do the Missouri tour. BRILLIANT is an understatement. We were so moved we went back and did the USS Bowfin Submarine the next day.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very much enjoyed this tour! Nancy, our tour guide, was awesome! She was very informative about things on the tour and also about the history of the island and some of the things we saw along the way. She went out of her way to make sure everyone enjoyed the tour. Pearl Harbor was by far my favorite stop... very sobering to see and hear about the attack and visit the Arizona. From the tour we found a couple of places we went back to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Ed was great! Ed was thoroughly organized and knowledgable about Pearl Harbor and the Memorials. It is a great asset that Ed is a volunteer tour guide at the USS Missouri when not giving tours. I would recommend this tour to all my family, friends and anyone looking to truly appreciate the Pearl Harbor experience. Thank Ed!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Van T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overall Good combination of activities although, could've used another 20 min at both Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri because we didn't get to view all the museums P.H. and below deck displays. Tour could be enhanced by extending length of event and adding the aviation museum since you're already on general site with US Missouri? Garfield was a very personable and knowledgeable tour host. As a multi-generational islander, his direct family experiences related to Pearl Harbor events were an unexpected,yet respected complement to the entire tour content. Thank you for this well organized tour and memorable experience.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Visiting Pearl Harbor and the Arizona has long been a dream of my husband and myself. We recently spent several days on the island with our 3 daughters and their husbands. Everyone was so thoroughly touched by the emotions of the day. One of our favorite pieces was meeting with the survivors. We got pictures taken with them and were able to get signed copies of their books. Time spent on the Arizona memorial was a highly emotional experience! One never to be forgotten!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Mo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Pearl Harbor and circle island tour. We really enjoyed the entire experience. Our driver was fantastic, he had so knowledge and had quite a sense of humor too.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful sights. And the tour of the Pearl Harbor Memorial. So humbling. And we were blessed to be able to have met and spoke with an actual survivor. He gave us a couple minutes of his time to talk, and then he autographed his book for us, and took a picture with us. He was 99 years old.
To be in the presence of an actual War HERO.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent historical tour. Our guide / driver, Olav, is very knowledgeable and provided lots of details on the history of sites visited. A very moving experience. Learned a lot about WWII history. Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial, Ft Shafter, Wheeler AF, Schofield Barracks, and Home of Brave Museum are all well covered.

Doing what: Home of the Brave: Pearl Harbor and Military base tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exactly what we wanted -- an opportunity to see Pearl Harbor and Oahu. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and kept the group laughing.

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Arnie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We signed up for the tour of the Missouri, Arizona, Pearl Harbor and the Punchbowl, but did not get the tour of the Missouri. We called the office, explained the situation and got the tour the next day. All the tours were great and we would do it again.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend. A must do for those visiting Hawaii. The tour itself was great, the bus and driver were fantastic. After Pearl Harbor we drove around some key sights of Hawaii while the driver explained their significance is a wonder manner. No complaints!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Nga C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. I'm not usually a tour person, but the convenience and service was totally worth it. NPS.gov ran out of tickets to Pearl Harbor for the day I could attend, so I opted for the tour--and I'm glad I did! Reasons to book this tour:

1 Friendly, professional service by great tour operator - Marlon Langston
2 Convenience roundtrip pickup from Waikiki
3 Options to add - you can add USS MO and the Bowfin Museum at the last minute
4 No waiting in line or worrying about managing your reservation
5 Quick, informative tour of downtown

Doing what: Deluxe Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour

Jeanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour.Our guide was great, he was very informative and entertaining. We were given plenty of time at Pearl Harbor and given a tour through town.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour and tour guide, Cousin Jay, were great. Wish we'd had more time for the museums at Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must buy for traveling on a budget or to get the most for your dollar. Enjoyed Germaine's Luau, the All of Oahu in One Day Tour, the Pearl Harbor Historical-City Tour, Iolani Palace tour, the hike to the water fall.

Doing what: Go Oahu Card

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My guide was pleasant and had a lot of knowledge about Pearl Harbor and its historical aspects involving the war. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was great.
I wish we had more time to visit Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Ken O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very informative historical tour roof both Hawaii, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor with just the right amount of time for individual exploration.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Marta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Since this is one of the most visited attraction in Honululu is always good to the have your ticket reserved and plus Viator has the same price as the ticketing booth in Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Arizona Memorial Narrated Tour

Jerald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pearl Harbor was informative and well worth the trip!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Visitor Center Tour

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The con first: the interior of the seaplane is a bit worn like a working plane. Also the pre-flight explanation though a good overview of your flight is done on a faded map with faded photos.

I was surprised how smooth the take off and landing was, and how the jerks and vibratinos seemed less intimidating with this plane. Ventilation was adequate via flightly open front windows. and the view from the middle of the plane was very good but I can't say about the back row as the windows seemed smaller. Views were occasisonally obstructed by parts of the wing struts?.

I've done more than 10 copter tours over various islands including O'ahu, but this seaplane tour was as fun and I saw and photogdraphed what I had hoped to. I must say that what there is to see is most interesting on Kauai as there are parts of O'ahu or even Maui that are not very interesting. This tour, counter-clockwise as the tours seems to be, is fun from the moment that plane starts its take-off run and viewing the airport and the habor as we climb.

The altititudes were 1500 to 2000 as we were able to listen to ATC clearances around the island. The view of Honolulu and Waikiki are quite breath-taking as you see the density of the area. Diamond Head and beyond reveal residential areas and beautiful coast lines. The tour becomes a little drab as we turned south before Haleiwa.... although the pilot had pointed our military places of interest along the windward side, a flyby of Haleiwa might have been interesting and some explanation. The central valley is a bit of a drag.

The flyby of Pearl Harbor was spectacular. One of my photos has been shared by over 600 people on the Pacific Historic Parks - Arizona Memorial Facebook page. This part of the trip was superior to my two copter tours.

I appreciated the pilot pointed out places of inerest and was accurate not feeling the need to entertain us. I recommend this tour and big thanks to John our pilot.

Doing what: 1-Hour Seaplane Adventure from Honolulu

Chito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I went on the Pearl Harbor excursion, we found that we enjoyed the sight seeing mini tour and the Pearl Harbor part was great and we would highly recommend it if you have never been to Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Chris, was the best. We really felt like we had seen everything when we were done. The Polynesian Cultural Center was amazing. You could definitely spend a whole day there and of course, a visit to Oahu wouldn't be complete without seeing Pearl Harbor especially if you travel with history buffs. It was money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

edward g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great tour started at the WWII memorial Pearl Harbor and then went around the whole island stopping on the way to many great sites had a great lunch buffet and continued with more great sites at one we saw whales from a distance our tour guide Rocky had very good knowledge of the island and was very entertaining if possible ask for him you will have a good time well worth the price

Doing what: Oahu and Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour from Waikiki

Jean Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was excellent. Pearl Harbor was excellent and moving. Being able to see the remains of the USS Arizona and still see oil coming up. The documentary before the memorial was extremely moving.
We recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message