Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very memorable tour. The bus driver was funny and informative, the Big Mo was very interesting, and Pearl Harbor was like a religious experience, in fact we felt as if we were at a funeral, and in a way it is the last resting place of all of those lost on December 7, 1941 and other survivors who are now laid to rest on the USS Arizona.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Pearl Harbor was incredible, our driver, Ed, was very knowledgeable and very good at what he does. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a full day of seeing the island.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour. Easy way to get to Pearl Harbor and back, especially if you don't have your own wheels like me. Woud've loved to stop at the cemetery though. I got the feeling that should be possible time wize.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl up close was such a heartfelt experience. Our tour guide Guy was awesome! Very informative! I have always had respect for our military..now it has been affirmed! Thank you to our Military and their families for all that you do for us and our country!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial, and the Punchbowl. The tour guide was very informative as we drove to different sights. We were picked up and dropped off at convenient locations to our hotel in Waikiki. Was definitely worth spending the money for this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kevin did an excellent job of giving a fantastic overview of the island, its history, culture, and beautiful scenery. Best way to spend a day on Oahu when you have limited time. Pearl Harbor, Polynesian Cultural Center were the major highlights. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Plenty of time to explore the amazing USS Missouri and the USS Arizona memorial. Travel in an air-conditioned coach while touring the Pearl Harbor area.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic!!!! We were disappointed the bridge at Pearl Harbor was under repair but our amazing guide made up for that. Thank you for such an informative day :).

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very nice tour. It started off a bit disorganized as the scheduled pick-up time on Viator was not the actual pick-up time of the tour. However, once we got picked up, everything went well. Pearl Harbor was a must-see attraction, and we are very happy we went there. The Circle Island day trip was also great. We had Kala for our guide and even though he talked non-stop in a monotonous way, he was a very friendly person. Our favorite stops were the Buddhist temple, Sunset Beach where we saw a monk seal--a rare treat!, and the Pali Lookout.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to experience Pearl Harbor--seeing all of it!!

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Everything we wanted to see plus more. Tour bus driver could not have been better or more fun to be with. Wonderful relaxing way to see Pearl Harbor and Honolulu.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very nice time on this tour, brought us around the city and Pearl Harbor, Would very highly recommend this tour. Tour guide that we had was very nice and informative. Thank your for the very nice time.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day tour. Anyone who travels to Oahu should spend time at Pearl Harbor to appreciate America's sacrifice on Dec. 7, 1941. Wondurful tour guide and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. The day we were there we met 4 Pearl Harbor vets who were signing their books. It was a privilege to be in their presence.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very worthwhile tour with an interesting and fun guide whose name escapes me. It would have been nice to stop at Punchbowl Cemetery even for a short time, however that's by the by. The visit to Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona Memorial was very interesting and very moving. We were fortunate to be the only group at the Memorial and the impact upon arriving and walking through a silent and empty room was indescribable. The next group arrived as we were leaving and they would not have had the same experience. A beautiful and fitting tribute.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time Our tour guide Leo was the BEST!!!!!!!! He was very smart , funny and informative. He knows history this tour was a perfect mix of visiting Pearl Harbor and getting to see the rest of the Island. I can't recommend it enough. Great Job Leo !!!

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sons and I had a wonderful time. We were unable to get out at the Punchbowl Cemetary to honor our fallen military, only because there was a service going on. Pearl Harbor is humbling and beautiful.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide "Ed", was EXCELLENT. He was knowledgable, kind, and funny. I am a history teacher with lots of experience and knowledge of Asia-Pacific, WWII, and especially the Pearl Harbor attack. We also come from a family of a US Navy survivor of the Pearl Harbor attack. Ed knew everything and more!

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour, especially getting to visit Pearl Harbor, such a historic place that we have heard about all of our lives. The tour guide was very pleasant and gave good information and was very helpful in answering questions from the group.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the most amazing day. We did the Heroes tour.... Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum, Bowfin and the Memorial. We were told you can do it in a morning but if you are remotely interested in history, you def need a whole day! For us, a day was not nearly long enough! We had the most amazing guide on the Missouri, Judae, her passion and knowledge was incredible, and she made our tour so special! It was the best part of the day! Just a hint.... Pay a visit to The Army Museum at Fort DeRussy before you go to Pearl Harbor... It helps to understand things a bit more.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very well informed. Pearl Harbor was a very touching experience.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great - we only had seven people on the tour which made it very comfortable and easy. The time at Pearl Harbor was just right. It was a nice way to see parts of the island without having to rent a car. The driver was great providing interesting insights and very personable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the perfect choice for us. We have 3 kids, ages 10-16. The tour guide was friendly, funny and informative. We toured old Honolulu, and got so much more out of it because of the tour guide. Pearl Harbor is incredibly well done. Taking the Polynesian Adventure Tour made the day easy and fun.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message