Every year, over 1.5 million visitors visit the USS Arizona memorial - that’s no small tribute to the memory of the battle of Pearl Harbor. After all, it’s the attack which launched the US into the Second World War, and with so many people visiting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour, especially getting to visit Pearl Harbor, such a historic place that we have heard about all of our lives. The tour guide was very pleasant and gave good information and was very helpful in answering questions from the group.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had the most amazing day. We did the Heroes tour.... Missouri, Pacific Aviation Museum, Bowfin and the Memorial. We were told you can do it in a morning but if you are remotely interested in history, you def need a whole day! For us, a day was not nearly long enough! We had the most amazing guide on the Missouri, Judae, her passion and knowledge was incredible, and she made our tour so special! It was the best part of the day! Just a hint.... Pay a visit to The Army Museum at Fort DeRussy before you go to Pearl Harbor... It helps to understand things a bit more.

Doing what: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very well informed. Pearl Harbor was a very touching experience.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great - we only had seven people on the tour which made it very comfortable and easy. The time at Pearl Harbor was just right. It was a nice way to see parts of the island without having to rent a car. The driver was great providing interesting insights and very personable.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got picked up from the Sheraton Loading Bay at 6.40am. It was a very early start. We travelled to the Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial site. You can visit the muesum and also the displays at the site before going to the theater to view a short movie of the bombing in Pearl Harbor. After the movie you are loaded on a small boat and taken out to the memorial. It is a very moving and quiet site. You are there for probably ten minutes. There is a list of names of soldiers and civilians that lost their lives on the historic day in history. And the oil from the Arizona is still visiable in the water. Then we had a short bus drive to the USS Missouri where we had a guided tour of the ship and spent around 1 hour there exploring the levels of the ship it was very interesting. We travel to the Punchbowl area and to the National Cemetery, we didn't get out of the bus but viewed it from inside. We also visited the Iolani Palace and also the statue of King Kamehameha again all from the bus. The driver was very informative and commented throughout the day. It is a must see when in Hawaii.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thorough introduction to the City of Honolulu and the events at Pearl Harbor. We could not have had a more knowledgeable, entertaining and organized tour guide as Ernel. It was a long day as our pick was at 6:30am and we had to pick up several others at hotels. And then drop off after. I was tired was pleased. No real lunch stop. On the go most of the time. Pack some stacks. A Grill at the USS Missouri and food was good but little time to eat.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the perfect choice for us. We have 3 kids, ages 10-16. The tour guide was friendly, funny and informative. We toured old Honolulu, and got so much more out of it because of the tour guide. Pearl Harbor is incredibly well done. Taking the Polynesian Adventure Tour made the day easy and fun.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great but the timing was off. We left early in the morning and did not get to see Pearl Harbor until late afternoon. Tour guide was amazing.....

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour as both Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl were awe inspiring.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very informative and entertaining, the sights were great and the Pearl Harbor experience itself was more than worth the price.

The entire tour was very well organized and ran smoothly...I'd definitely recommend it HIGHLY....five stars is not enough

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. I haven't been to Pearl Harbor since 1978 and my wife had never been there. The emotions that were experienced were profound given the threats that the free world are now experiencing with terrorism. We will be back to complete our tour of the site. I visited the Missouri when it was in Bremerton, WA but my wife never did. We need to complete our visit next time we are in Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was an excellent, no-hassle tour that gave me an initial impression of Honolulu and Pearl Harbor.

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very worthwhile trip to take. The coach was right on time and comfortable. Our driver, Matt was very informative. The Pearl Harbor experience was very moving. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was perfect for what I wanted. I got to see Pearl Harbor and the punch bowl and it didn't take up my whole day. I was still able to do things I wanted to do with the rest of the afternoon. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable with the history of the events and of the island.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

2nd time doing Pearl Harbor. Water was clear and we could see so much of the Arizona.
Island Tour was good, visited some beaches on North Shore and seen some beautiful parts of Hawaii. Bus was great, air conditioned and driver/tour guide very knowledgable. Lunch at Kuloa Ranch would have preferred something more traditional like a shrimp shack. Not sure the stop at the Macadamia place near Ranch necessary especially as we had just eaten lunch. All in all it was enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona and Circle Island Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the information shared on the tour- The Pearl Harbor Memorial is a must for all visitors!

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour on the double decker bus of Honolulu and then of Pearl Harbor. Jason, our guide on the bus, was very friendly and full of great info. We also very much appreciated the ponchos as it rained off and on!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Garfield was a great guide with lots of good Information, a real student of history. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see Pearl Harbor with less hassle.

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great introduction to Honolulu. Wonderful tour of Pearl Harbor, the USS Arizona and the USS Missouri. Our guide Ed was wonderful. I'm

Doing what: USS Missouri, Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a very thorogh tour of the history of Pearl Harbor. Very educational and impactful. A must-see for anyone touring Honolulu.

Doing what: Arizona Memorial, Pearl Harbor and Punchbowl Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guides Kevin and Mr. T were amazing and funny. Non stop information about the island and its heritage. I would have preferred more time at the Dole Plantation to explore a little more. Time at Pearl Harbor was perfect. The Polynesian culture center is definitely a must see experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Oahu Highlights Tour from Waikiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fantastic honor to visit Pearl Harbor. Good 3 tries to get to the Arizona. But worth the wait. Enjoyed the tour altogether. :)

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our experience was excellent. We were picked up at our hotel at the exact time quoted and our driver/guide, Barbara, was knowledgeable and funny. On the way to and from Pearl Harbor she gave us a lot of local history. Once we arrived at the base we were ushered through the gates and given the layout. Our experience at the U.S.S. Arizona Memorial was so profound and moving, it's hard not to feel the spirits of the men resting there.
Following that, we drove over to Ford Island to see the U.S.S. Oklahoma Memorial and then tour the U.S.S. Missouri.....another amazing experience.
We do not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pearl Harbor Battleships Tour of Oahu

Craig W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised tour. Held on open top bus. Light rain didn't stop anything as the company provided ponchos. Skip the Pearl Harbor line. Well worth booking!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the double decker bus on a typically beautiful Hawaiian day. We ended up going to Pearl Harbor first because our guide thought that since it was windy they might shut the launch down that takes you to the USS Arizona Memorial and he was able to get us on an earlier tour. We also saw the Punchbowl Cemetery and a few other sites in the city For the money, I don't think you will find a better tour!

Doing what: Honolulu Sightseeing Tour Including Pearl Harbor and USS Arizona Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message