Dolphin Cove is one of the most sought-after experiences in Jamaica thanks to its main feature: visitors get to swim with dolphins. While there are many places around the world where you can do this, Dolphin Cove is special due to its location. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pauline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip to Dolphin Cove was an amazing experience and one that everyone should not miss!
There is quite a few opportunities to inreract with the dolphins in different ways. Of course that is not all Dolphin Cove has to offer, there is snorkelling with Stingrays, kayaking and power boat rides and for the very brave, you can swim with sharks!

Overall a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Isabelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I had this fantasy that I would be swimming with the dolphins but it is more an experience of interacting with them. The dolphin does personalized tricks for you and it is adorable. Being so close to dolphins at some point it was right next to my legs, mouth open, kind of like a pet : is worth the visit. The swim experience was too expansive for my budget. There is not much else to do on the site, there was only one ray, but it was nice to touch it.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Annie

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The half hour experience was worth while. As previous comments mentioned, they sting you financially for everything once you are there. We were spectators watching our son and were charged 26 each to watch - and were told to move further away because we were in the line of their photographer! quite some distance away. Worth the trip though

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fantastic tour. No matter what time of day your tour is, plan to spend many hours at Dolphin Cove. There is kayaking, speedboat rides, stingray swims, shark swims, and all sorts of stuff to do while you're there that is all included in your admission. I only got the dolphin tour for my daughter so I could save money, but then I paid 49.50 for the general admission and was able to do all that other stuff.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

ivankahoskins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Unforgettable experience! Love it!
Expensive too!
Finding our own transportation wasn't hard but added up 40 to the cost. We weren't allowed to take our GoPro or camera with us. We had a photographer who took pictures and then they sold them for 37/1 pic or 89/CD/2 people. So, if you are planning this trip, add at least 130-150 to the initial cost.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Jane G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A fun afternoon swimming with the dolphins....we were pleased there was many things to do...great water slide, swimming with stingrays and sand sharks. Lovely animals to take your picture with...iguana, love birds and parrots. The beach was fun but really but a lot of pebbles but we still had fun! I would have given it a 5 stars if only the dolphin swim was cheaper or longer. But a lovely afternoon all around!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great time swimming with the dolphins the wife loved it .

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time, everyone should do this tour

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time, everyone should do this tour

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Luptonm

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was so much fun the whole family really enjoyed this. These dolphins were amazing. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Jeanette N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. I had a great time and would do it again

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Dolphin Cove Negril

autumn c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Dolphins were well trained and my daughter loved her time with them. Dolphin Cove felt a bit dingy and in need of some upkeep, but there was quite a bit to do to keep anyone busy for several hours. I wouldn't come back, but then again, we really only came to swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

puga725 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Dolphin Cove staff were very professional and nice. It was my wife's first time swimming with dolphins and she loved it. Only the experience of 30 minutes is too short, all dolphin places should really think about adding an extra 30 minutes of free play or other activities between the dolphin and patrons. We do pay a good amount of money and only get 30 minutes. Something to truly think about and make the experience better.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Melanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very exciting to see the dolphins up close and to learn cool facts about them from the guide!

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Dolphin Cove Negril

Shane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Didn't have much contact with Viator just purchased the Swim Tickets through them.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

Sandra M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time swimming with the dolphins! Great experience!

Doing what: Ultimate Swim Dolphin Program in Ocho Rios

Ryan A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This trip was really fun, despite the rain. We did the shark encounter, awesome. Lots to do with general admission, feed tropical birds from your hand, hold iguanas and snakes, touch a sting ray. You can also snorkel in the reef or kayak at the beach. This trip is a must in Jamaica.

Doing what: The Swim, Hold and Feed the Sharks Program

acamacho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome experience!

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Randi A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It's hard to rate this, if you've been to Dolphin Cove in Ochos Rios, don't go, if you haven't then it's worth going. The dolphins are a blast and the staff is very nice, however, it's very small, camel, shark, and stingray--boring!! Dolphin Cove in Ochos Rios is about 10x better, much more to do, and the swims are the same, much more worth the money.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Bryan C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

we had a great time,definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Jenniffer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The dolphins were cool and swimming with them was great. Other than that don't waste your $$. This was a complete rip off

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

Siyan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only bad thing about this experience that I can say is that I regret not doing the full program. I'm not a great swimmer and thought that there would be no life jackets! I was wrong! Loved it but next time I will be doing the ultimate swim experience!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program

April

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was really neat, I wish we could have had a little more one on one time with the dolphins for the price we paid. But realistically they had many "tourists" to accommodate and it offered a lot for the number of people that they were trying to move through. The dolphins are so smart and well trained, I figure the money was well spent to take care of them and enlighten the general public. I plan to do this again and take my kids!

Doing what: Ultimate Swim Dolphin Program in Ocho Rios

Nancy W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fun place. Lots to do there and great value for the money. Shopped around and Viator was the best deal

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

victoriashoes

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice, but with minimun swiming you can do the swiming with dolphins, and it's much nicer. Don't wast much time in the park, there is not much to do.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message