Nine Mile is synonymous with one of Jamaica’s most famous sons, the late great master of reggae Bob Marley. Thanks to guided tours led by Rastafarian guides, you can visit the former home of Bob Marley, as well as the musician’s beloved Mt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eliane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience, going up the 55 meters of the fall!

Note to the tour guide - is not necessary to throw water at the customer face just to get them wet for the pictures, take easy.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

alimatu j

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was great!!! lots of fun but for people who are usually active.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

K D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and I recommend this company having had both this tour and my airport transfers with them.

The driver was a bit late but this is standard in Jamaica! Dunns is exceptional and well worth the time - you and #39;re not walking up alongside the fall but actually in/through!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Elaine G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall, this tour was great. The Dunn's River Falls climb is a must do. We had an awesome guide, Melbourn, and the climb up the falls was beautiful, refreshing and a lot of fun! There are two reasons I did not rate this 5 stars. The first was our driver. He just really wasn't very personable and really didn't offer information or instruction. When we arrived at our destinations, he would just open the door. We made our way down to the entrance to the falls and were told our driver was supposed to give us wrist bands or come down with us. So we made our way back to the bus to get him. That being said, it was still an amazing experience.
On our way to Nine Mile, our driver made an unscheduled stop at a shop and just opened the doors and said shopping. We spent about a half hour there and the store seemed very overpriced about twice the cost of items we saw and bought at all the other shops we saw on our vacation.
The drive to Nine Mile is a bit treacherous and bumpy, but there was some beautiful scenery and it was nice to see different parts of the country and how people live. When we arrived at Bob Marley's, we pulled in the gate and parked. Again the driver just opened the door an none of us really knew where to go. There were about ten guys at the gate calling us over but when we approached they were just offering us marijuana and brownies. Finally, after a little time, a guide came down and lead us through the tour. It was nice, but a little awkward for us. We are not into smoking marijuana and it was definitely encouraged at Bob's burial place. Most of the people in our group did. It just depends on your preferences and lifestyle, but I think I would have preferred to do a different combo tour Dunn' River/Blue Hole, Dunn's River/Catamaran, or Dunn' River/Luminous Lagoon. I also think I would consider the Bob Marley Museum Tour instead. My daughter did that on her previous trip to Jamaica and really enjoyed it more than Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Mary Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip and the guides were great. We had a lot of fun and would definitely recommend. The only negative was that there were no beverages provided except at lunch and no bathroom breaks except at the stops. It is a long trip and almost everyone was parched between stops.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a great time! The day was long, but definitely worth it. There was only 6 of us all together which was very nice because it felt more personal as well. You HAVE to add the luminous lagoon, it was my favorite part and is an experience in itself. Michael, our driver was super sweet and charming. He kept us safe driving up to nine mile, which is a bumpy, winding ride. This tour is a great way to see another part of the island. The food we got was great as well, we were provided with lunch after the falls and dinner before the lagoon.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

great trip to the falls, a really good experience. On route to the Bob Marley tour the driver went through numerous local villages where there was great opportunities to get some photos of local life but unfortunately he didn't make any stops, the journey is over 1 and 1/2 hours along winding roads so a couple of stop offs would have been nice.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Ernest J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous adventure. It was a fun and exciting way to stay cool on a warm day in Jamaica. Our driver was on time and courteous and the guides through the Falls were awesome and very helpful in making sure that members of our group were well taken care of. The trip to Nine Mile was a bit too much for one person who suffered from motion sickness...and the driver/guide did all he could to comfort her. But the adventure was breathtaking and the guides at Nine Mile made us feel welcomed. This was, so far, our best tour of Jamaica and we would strongly recommend this one as a way to see the Jamaican countryside between Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Keith S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Dunns river was beautiful the climb up the waterfall was fun .only bad teste was cost of 1 photo 10 or a disc with everybody's photos and some of you for 40 .Total rip off .Bobs house was a bit of a trek in a old mini bus with out air conditioning we got there so late that they was shutting up .The tour around felt rushed and I was very disappointed with that .The guide was funny and very informative thou but when we finished the tour we found ourselves locked in and nobody could find the key .A little panic set in finally after about 15 minutes waiting a man come and let us out .Jamaica

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour! I wish I had read a little bit beforehand - I was caught off guard that Dunn's River Falls is a team hiking up a waterfall activity. Fun and exciting but wish I would have known beforehand!! Bob Marley was a very spiritual place and I enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was great. The drive to Marley's was terrifying but you trust your guide and everything was fine. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Gisela C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The crematorium was beautiful the crazy guide was superb as was the music.
The crappy bus, the dirt on it, the missing seat belt, the arm rest missing on my crappy seat was bad, the ride up and down was worse than I have ever been on I missed my last night at the Resort as I was sick in bed because my stomach and head needed to lie down, every time I got up I felt dizzy and sick. The food at Jerk Chicken was the worst I have ever had, again I say it looked like day old dog turd and I had to ask the lady which was which as there was supposed to be chicken and pork with the tasteless rice and peas, I had one chunk of the supposed chicken and could not eat any more, the rest of my table couldn't eat it either, I have had Jerk Chicken at the resort and it was delicious, this meal was not fit for anyone. The driver was rude because I asked him, after the first stop to gas up the bus then pick up another passenger who had misplaced her form if we were getting a new bus and when were we leaving, I guess I was not being as funny as I thought, but I was really hoping we would get another bus, anyway my friends did not like the way he was talking to me and voiced their opinion and he was rude again, he said the big buses did not go up there and what did we see, yes one of the big luxury buses, my friend ask if we could go in theirs but they were full and going to Ocho Rios we would have gone with them even to Ocho Rios and made our way back to Montego Bay, I believe everyone on our bus would have done the same.
I don't know if you advertise one thing and the end we get on does something else but we were told it would be a luxury bus this as you can gather was not not not anywhere near good never mind luxury.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Alexis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast on the trip!! Our driver/guide was great!! Very pleased overall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Emily K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Dunn's River Falls was my favorite thing that we did in Jamaica. Nine Mile was my daughter's favorite. And if you're going to do this tour, YOU MUST ADD THE LUMINOUS LAGOON OPTION. Please don't skip it. It was absolutely mind-blowing. You won't have this experience anywhere else.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a lot of fun on this day trip. Climbing the water fall was the highlight of our entire trip. The drive to the Nine Mile museum was bumpy but worth it. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

funny and awesome learning experience and a nice lunch too!

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Sheldon K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The driver never showed up. No problem. Yes big problem. No woman no cry. Yes she did cry. It may have even Christmas Day, but you still sold us tickets.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Cindy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun and exciting trip. The falls adventure was great. The trip to Bob Marley 9 miles was a great chance to see the Jamaican countryside. If you like Marley, then the experience is worth the ride. Finish it off with the amazing Luminious Lagoon. Good, long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Spencer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was fantastic, the driver was very knowledgeable about various areas of Jamaica as we drove between the locations. Dunns falls was very good but I felt to many people were going up the falls at the same time, I would still recommend this excursion.Bob Marleys Nine Mile was very informative

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sarah S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I would recommend both of these tours, just not on the same day. The falls were fabulous, but very, very crowded, despite it being out of season and there being no cruise ships in that day. As a result it took several hours and made us late for the rest of the day. Lunch and the Marley portion of the day were therefore rushed and in fact we arrived at Marley's Nine Mile as it was about to close. We were staying in Negril and did not get back until nearly 10pm. Both places are definitely worth a visit when you are in Jamaica, just do them both on separate days.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Radharani P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent. We enjoyed the climbing of the water fall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Juan R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Cool and refreshing water under the hot Jamaican sun! What's better than that! Just be prepared for a long day.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message