Nine Mile is synonymous with one of Jamaica’s most famous sons, the late great master of reggae Bob Marley. Thanks to guided tours led by Rastafarian guides, you can visit the former home of Bob Marley, as well as the musician’s beloved Mt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is amazing and we had a fabulous driver and tour guide! Can't wait til next year!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

would not book again with this tour operator or Viator

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were booked for the tour online for the 6th. Bought and paid for the tour up front before our trip to Jamaica. After we arrived(on the morning of the tour) we were told that that tour was not available on the 6th at all. Did some rearranging and rescheduled for the 7th.Due to not receiving a wake up call that was requested from the hotel we missed the bus on the 7th. At this point we were told that there were no other tours available for the duration of our trip(we came home on the 11th) We ended up settling for the Martha Brae tour in exchange. ( VERY disappointing tour! Totally unenjoyable. Nothing but a sales pitch through the whole thing) We have extensive travel plans in the future and I pray that pre arranged plans run more smoothly, In this instance I feel ripped off.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The distance was a bit much, especially since the driver didn't listen to passengers. We all froze while driving on the narrow roads. Love Bob Marley, but just wasn't impressed by the tour. Music on the bus may have made a difference.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I think that more Bob Marley History should have been incorporated on this tour.I believe the the emphasis was on the provisions of various "spirits" on the tour rather than providing the reasons why Mr. Marley thrust into greatness.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

MIRAN S
Slovenia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! Climbing Dunn`s River Falls was lots of fun. Learned more about Bob Marley at Nine Miles. Swimming in the Luminous Lagoon was unusual experience. In general amazing day with our tour guide Sidney!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This experience was amazing. It has been a childhood dream of mine. 7 of went on the day trip. We had Ras Wayne as our tour guide and Mark (driver). It was such an informative and smooth tour. I would recommend this to anyone who loves BOB and or wants to experience culture!

- Sabrina

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dunn's River Falls was amazing, the hike/walk was a little scary but exciting at the same time. The Bob Marley tour was fantastic as well. The luminous lagoon was a little uneventful

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day with our guide, Howard. He even took us to his favorite breakfast place while traveling from Negril to Montego Bay! Howard was professional and personable, and he took excellent care of our small group from beginning to end! Highly recommend this day tour!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The waterfall was great. The drive to from Bob Marley's hometown showed us a real view of Jamaica. Our tour guide, Sidney was outstanding. Would do this again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun fall climbing, scenic route all the way to Nine Mile, and Bob Marley's house, everything was gorgeous and fantastic!!!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much fun! Our guide was very knowledgable and fun! It's a great deal!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Sydney Smith was awesome! He made us feel very comfortable. Very informative, honest and sweet guy. The Dunn's River Falls climb was so much fun! Guide C.Oliver was very patient and took care of my mom all throughout our climb. Nine Mile was very far but worth the trip! I also added the Luminous Lagoon and was by far the best experience I have had! a must add!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This combo is a great deal for the price. Our driver came promptly to pick us up and was very courteous and friendly. FYI, the drive to Bob Marley Nine Mile is a scary up winding mountains and when you get there there are some guys who want to show you their weed "plantation". Don't go with them (if that's not your thing) because they will want a donation. Also the main attraction of the Bob Marley Nine Mile is his bedroom and his crypt where he's buried. The "tour" is pretty quick compared to what you have to go through to get to the place. However, five stars for prompt pickup and safe delivery to and from my hotel in Ochy. The included lunch was very good and the highlight was climbing Dunn's River! Absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message