Nine Mile is synonymous with one of Jamaica’s most famous sons, the late great master of reggae Bob Marley. Thanks to guided tours led by Rastafarian guides, you can visit the former home of Bob Marley, as well as the musician’s beloved Mt. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a blast..Staff was great and very friendly.I would go again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guides were nice and knowledgeable. Beautiful country.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must see! Our tour guide who picked us up from the resort was awesome and kept everything Irie. I cannot remember his name but I think it started with an E. He was very informative and took care of everyone in his group. If you're a Bob Marley lover, you don't want to miss out on this excursion.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved both excursions and our tour rep, Sydney was great!!! We were expecting a shuttle bus to take us to the excursions and were pleasantly surprised to be traveling by private car! A major plus! :-

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice to see the place where Bob grew up. Still would have loved to see a bit more things in the museum.
There is absolutely a vibe there.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Dunn's River Falls was beautiful, especially the beach below. Slippery when climbing it so water shoes are a must. The DVD they try to sell you at the end is overpriced so don't do it. The road to Bob Marley's Mausoleum is super bumpy but has a lovely view of the mountains. The mausoleum was tranquil but short. We did the bio bay option which was short but preferred since it was a long day at that point. Our guide who took us around for this tour lacked enthusiasm but maybe he was just tired. A nice experience overall.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time with my husband on a trip of a life time.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was awesome! Drive from Negril was a great way to take in Jamaica and the locals. Great pics and sight seeing. Lunch included and was our first time trying Jerk Chicken. Full day of fun at the falls and Bob Marley's tour was awesome and a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for the money my third time climbing the fall's going back again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good.
Sehr interessant und lehrreich

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I would definitely recommend it. I had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We had a really good day but the tour guide drove like an absolute maniac I am surprised that we weren't killed or even killed somebody else, he drove through small villages where children were around and it was very very frightening

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

If you are a real Bob Marley fan it is surtenly worth it, if not then there are other trips more interesting

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was very convenient to combine these 2 activities in 1 day, I just wish it had been clear that there would be no guide for the falls tour. We were left to explore on our own and didn't learn anything about it. The drive to 9 mile was very scary.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Worst tour ever! Picked up at 745am and dropped off at 9pm. Picked up strangers in the road four of them. Made stops that were not on schedule. Went shopping that was not on schedule. Dropped off two hours later than scheduled missed dinner plans. Awful!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This combo tour was a great deal considering the price. Dunn's river falls was an amazing experience as well as Nine Mile. Thanks to our guide Junior!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tours of places was very good. However the driver/guide was not very informative or engaging. Other trips the guide has talked, entertained and made the journeys fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Dunn's river falls was great fun even though it was raining.
Nine Mile was interesting to see about the legend Bob Marley.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Sydney is the best! He took the time to point out places of interest and even cautioned us on dealing with certain vendors. He patiently waited for us to climb Dunns River Falls, took us to a great spot for lunch and then made the long drive up to Bob Marleys place. Very helpful and if you read the reviews for this trip in general you will see that Sydney has made a lot of people's trips memorable. Would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Zion Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed it a great deal. Would be good to let people know there are multiple guides so there is enough money for tips and other items

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Such a wonderful experience. Highly recommended ; especially for megafans of the Legend. It was a pilgrimage.

Just don't forget to let the tour desk at your hotel or resort know you've checked in so there's no mix up in pick up times.

That happened to me, but luckily, I could go another day.

Doing what: Jamaica's Spirit of Reggae - the Bob Marley Experience from Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message