Ocho Rios ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocho Rios Cruise Port

Jamaica is known for much more than its Bobsled team! The small town of Ocho Rios is the ultimate gateway to a plethora of sightseeing and cultural experiences on the North Coast of the island. Originally a fishing village, Ocho Rios has grown into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up was on time and transfer was easy. Staff at Chukka was outstanding. Snorkeling was just ok - reef was fair and not a lot of fish to see. Dunn's River Falls was as spectacular as I remember. Staff assisted us all along the way. Beautiful site to see. Lunch was jerk chicken and bread/fried. Catamaran back to Ocho Rios was the best. Lots of drinks and music. Not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

jennifergomillion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and fun tour! Would do it again! Create and tour personnel were friendly and helpful. Snorkeling was nice. Water was beautiful and a bunch of small fish on the reef. Falls were beautiful and cool to climb. Party boat after was a ball. Drinks flowing and music bumpin.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour guide and driver. They were very friendly and fun. Dunn's River was great fun. Bring your own GOPro. Don't buy the video that the park offers. It was complete junk. Only 8 minutes of actual video and poorly edited. But that is on the park not the tour

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Jamaican tour guides to and from the falls were extremely friendly. The offered us a and #34;taste and #34; of Jamacia throughout our cab ride. They stopped along the way to take us to a duty free shop and had awesome Jamaican chicken for lunch with cold beers. The photos and videos are $40 at the falls.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was great...had our own driver for our family of 4. Driver was great, looked out for all of our needs. He even took us through the market to avoid a lot of the hassle, while making purchases.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Kimberley F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the first time we have used Viator to book an excursion and was not sure what to expect but were overly pleased with the result. Private tour provided by our guide, Kingsley, included tour of the surrounding area: gardens, fern gully, shopping, road side stops at our leisure and as much time as we wanted at the falls following with lunch at a local establishment. Going this route allowed us to experience the falls at our own discretion rather than touring with a group. Kingsley provided superb personalized service and was very accommodating with no pressures on time. We definitely recommend asking for Kingsley if you are interested in booking this excursion.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

susan.gottheil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sorry--I just submitted and rated the wrong shore excursion!

This was a highlight of our Caribbean trip. Fun, exhiliarating, feeling a bit dangerous despite the lines of people all creeping up the falls. Excellent guides...although we didn't appreciate the videographer and pressures to buy his product6 at the end of the climb. Spectacular scenery, great jerk chicken lunch. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

horses were nice and sweet scenery was great too

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a great time on the boat and tour!!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

BretRuth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had such a great time on the party boat before and after the climb. The climb was not hard and lots of fun. I recommend this climb for anyone with good balance, young or old. Wear your water shoes and come prepared to get wet. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

scottkarenmiller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting tour. Guide was awesome telling all the history and stories of the caves.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We were meet at the gate of the ship port by our tour driver right after the ship was in dock. Our driver was very nice and courtious. The drive to the Caves took awhile and he told us about the area and answered any questions we asked on the way to and back from the Caves. The tour of the Caves themselves was about an hour with a lot of walking and stairs. The day we went it was quite comfortable in the caves. All in all it was very enjoyable. We were taken back to the cruise ship afterwards.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was breath taking to see the Green Grotto Cave. Tour was perfectly arranged from ship disembarkation to the comfort of the drive to get to the cave. A magnificent place to see with the wonderful people managing the caves.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Estrella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best time ever! The people were all great. Our driver to Ochi named Garfield was full of facts, info, and jokes. We started with the snorkeling in the calm clear blue water, then off to Dunn's River Falls where we met our tour guide Willie Wilson and photographer Alex. The cruise to Margaritaville was one i will never forget. The DJ was playing awesome music and the rum punches and Red Stripe were flowing!! Lunch provided at Margaritaville was either a burger or taco salad. drinks not included. My hubby, niece, 18 sons,16 and 6 had the greatest time. This should be on everyone's to do list! Lots of fun to be had on this excursion, don't miss out!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time at Dunns River Falls and my husband first. A MUST see and do when in Jamaica! Our driver Kingsley Brown was very nice and professional. He took us on a tour of the surrounding area in Ocho Rios where we saw a beautiful ferngully mountain and he also took us to a hill top where one can see the cruise ships from the view. The only negative thing I would say about visiting Dunn's River falls is that after you have done climbing and are trying to leave you have to walk through a market where the vendors are VERY aggressive and just plainly a nuisance. I understand they are trying to make a living, but they are wayyyy to aggressive! Our guide, Milton, lead a group of us to the top of the river. He actually carried a couple childI strongly advise against taking a child who is younger than 10 years old..it's not fair to the tour guide, other guests or the child! The rocks are slippery and grown adults were having problems trying to climb!!! Some things re not meant for kids!!! while doing this. He also took pics of everyone who asked. There was a video photographer who recorded the entire climb and at the end was selling a copy of the CD for 40bring cash. After Dunn's River we went to a restaurant SCOTHIES..I love this place! To me it's the best place in Jamaica to get jerk chicken or pork! Just bring your patience because the employees work slow, but the food is worth it! Take cash with you so that you can tip and if you decide to buy souveniors. Take small bills otherwise you will get Jamaican money.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Leesa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time! Had so much fun with our guides and our group! Climbing the falls was an awesome experience.! Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Lisabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was Dave 22 and he was awesome and fun! Catamaran left Jimmy Buffet's and went a short ways to a reef for some snorkeling. We then left and went to Dunn's River Falls. I am not in the greatest shape and thought it may be quite difficult for me but we all held hands going up and to my surprise I made it no problem! They take lots of photos and video. You must wear water shoes and swimsuit...you will get WET! We drank rum punch and beer on our way back and partied with the DJ...lots of fun. Ate when we got back to Jimmy Buffet's. I would recommend and definitely do this again!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JOVIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a memorable, happy day spent with a catamaran staff of capable and joyous young Jamaican men and women whose only goal, that day, was to keep the tourists happy, laughing at their comedic antics, and filled with fun and singing and laughter. Though my husband uses a cane for safe mobility, the strong crew literally carried him in and out of the catamaran when it docked at the Falls, to enable us to enjoy the walk out to the falls and the beautiful afternoon sitting by it under the trees. I had the opportunity to walk into the Caribbean, take many happy pics by the Falls, while the younger, able-bodied tourists made their way up to the top with crew members. The lunch was enjoyable as were the unlimited Jamaican beers, rum and punches. The crew were capable of handling the catamaran through rising sea swells without passengers worrying about our safety, while the DJ kept everyone dancing, booty-shaking and beer-guzzling competitions among the genders adding to the hilarity. We would recommend VIATOR bookings of this particular tour, which also picked us up from our hotel and treated us octogenarians with courtesy and deference. From Canada, we congratulate Viator for that day's fun and enjoyment of our two week vacation in Ocho Rios.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Yiona and Richard were great and the food at Scotchies Jerk Shack was awesome.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

terressa j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew was fun nice and friendly. The ride their was a great learning experience. The crew on the boat was amazing even Cj looked out for my niece and I when we went snorkeling had a blast beautiful experience. The waterfalls at Dunn River's was amazing bring water shoes for the rock climbing.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Tara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i had such a great time on this trip. The catermaran was awesome!! and the falls were spectacular!! A must see!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

SAMUEL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message