Ocho Rios ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocho Rios Cruise Port

Jamaica is known for much more than its Bobsled team! The small town of Ocho Rios is the ultimate gateway to a plethora of sightseeing and cultural experiences on the North Coast of the island. Originally a fishing village, Ocho Rios has grown into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jillian C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I can't believe that I actually climbed the Dunn's River waterfall. What a buzz. The snorkelling wasn't great, sea not really clear and fish not abundant, but loved the trip up the Waterfall.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had private transportation to and from the ship and our guide even took us a ways off the track to show us a scene of beauty.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! We were taken to the falls By our personal guide, then given the opportunity to climb the falls with a tour or on our own (we opted to go it alone), then after climbing the falls we were taken to a local restaurant for delicious local fare (included)...great day!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time! Orlando and the rest of the boat crew make sure everyone has fun. Be prepared for lots of rum punch! Bring cash for tipping and if you want to purchase a video of you climbing the falls. They have water shoes for sale (I think they were $10) if you don't own any.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Mrs O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

AMAZING - If it's your first time in Jamaica or you've been before, you have to do this cruise.......It was truely amazing, Captain Michael and his crew was outstanding, the snorkeling which was the first time I had ever done this and I was totally blown away.......I can't repeat it enough you have to do this cruise, worth every single penny

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing experience. The river and surroundings were absolutely beautiful. The guide was very experienced and knowledgeable and fun to interact with. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. I would absolutely do this excursion again and recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The horse riding was nice and relaxing, horses were well trained. John Wayne was a delightful guide. Ride is mostly in shaded areas and goes to small private beach. Book your excursion on line and have smaller groups, we had four total people on our excursion. Horses are healthy and well taken care of, tour was nice.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this was fantastic my fiancee was estastic ,he wanted to do it all over was wonderfull.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Bobsledding Tour at Mystic Mountain

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message