Ocho Rios ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocho Rios Cruise Port

Jamaica is known for much more than its Bobsled team! The small town of Ocho Rios is the ultimate gateway to a plethora of sightseeing and cultural experiences on the North Coast of the island. Originally a fishing village, Ocho Rios has grown into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Felicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. They pick up from most major hotels and resorts. We were actually not staying at a major resort but since we had a rental car it was no problem to drive down to the resort closest to us for pick up. This we a great way to end our trip.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was breath taking to see the Green Grotto Cave. Tour was perfectly arranged from ship disembarkation to the comfort of the drive to get to the cave. A magnificent place to see with the wonderful people managing the caves.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Estrella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best time ever! The people were all great. Our driver to Ochi named Garfield was full of facts, info, and jokes. We started with the snorkeling in the calm clear blue water, then off to Dunn's River Falls where we met our tour guide Willie Wilson and photographer Alex. The cruise to Margaritaville was one i will never forget. The DJ was playing awesome music and the rum punches and Red Stripe were flowing!! Lunch provided at Margaritaville was either a burger or taco salad. drinks not included. My hubby, niece, 18 sons,16 and 6 had the greatest time. This should be on everyone's to do list! Lots of fun to be had on this excursion, don't miss out!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time at Dunns River Falls and my husband first. A MUST see and do when in Jamaica! Our driver Kingsley Brown was very nice and professional. He took us on a tour of the surrounding area in Ocho Rios where we saw a beautiful ferngully mountain and he also took us to a hill top where one can see the cruise ships from the view. The only negative thing I would say about visiting Dunn's River falls is that after you have done climbing and are trying to leave you have to walk through a market where the vendors are VERY aggressive and just plainly a nuisance. I understand they are trying to make a living, but they are wayyyy to aggressive! Our guide, Milton, lead a group of us to the top of the river. He actually carried a couple childI strongly advise against taking a child who is younger than 10 years old..it's not fair to the tour guide, other guests or the child! The rocks are slippery and grown adults were having problems trying to climb!!! Some things re not meant for kids!!! while doing this. He also took pics of everyone who asked. There was a video photographer who recorded the entire climb and at the end was selling a copy of the CD for 40bring cash. After Dunn's River we went to a restaurant SCOTHIES..I love this place! To me it's the best place in Jamaica to get jerk chicken or pork! Just bring your patience because the employees work slow, but the food is worth it! Take cash with you so that you can tip and if you decide to buy souveniors. Take small bills otherwise you will get Jamaican money.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Leesa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time! Had so much fun with our guides and our group! Climbing the falls was an awesome experience.! Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Lisabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was Dave 22 and he was awesome and fun! Catamaran left Jimmy Buffet's and went a short ways to a reef for some snorkeling. We then left and went to Dunn's River Falls. I am not in the greatest shape and thought it may be quite difficult for me but we all held hands going up and to my surprise I made it no problem! They take lots of photos and video. You must wear water shoes and swimsuit...you will get WET! We drank rum punch and beer on our way back and partied with the DJ...lots of fun. Ate when we got back to Jimmy Buffet's. I would recommend and definitely do this again!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JOVIT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a memorable, happy day spent with a catamaran staff of capable and joyous young Jamaican men and women whose only goal, that day, was to keep the tourists happy, laughing at their comedic antics, and filled with fun and singing and laughter. Though my husband uses a cane for safe mobility, the strong crew literally carried him in and out of the catamaran when it docked at the Falls, to enable us to enjoy the walk out to the falls and the beautiful afternoon sitting by it under the trees. I had the opportunity to walk into the Caribbean, take many happy pics by the Falls, while the younger, able-bodied tourists made their way up to the top with crew members. The lunch was enjoyable as were the unlimited Jamaican beers, rum and punches. The crew were capable of handling the catamaran through rising sea swells without passengers worrying about our safety, while the DJ kept everyone dancing, booty-shaking and beer-guzzling competitions among the genders adding to the hilarity. We would recommend VIATOR bookings of this particular tour, which also picked us up from our hotel and treated us octogenarians with courtesy and deference. From Canada, we congratulate Viator for that day's fun and enjoyment of our two week vacation in Ocho Rios.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Yiona and Richard were great and the food at Scotchies Jerk Shack was awesome.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

terressa j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew was fun nice and friendly. The ride their was a great learning experience. The crew on the boat was amazing even Cj looked out for my niece and I when we went snorkeling had a blast beautiful experience. The waterfalls at Dunn River's was amazing bring water shoes for the rock climbing.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Tara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i had such a great time on this trip. The catermaran was awesome!! and the falls were spectacular!! A must see!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

pdinnauer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous catamaran ride with a very fun crew! Snorkeling was great with lots of colorful fish. Hike up Dunn's River Falls was an experience you should not miss when visiting Jamaica. The day was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

rosanna l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

the trip was great the boat was definitely a party boat

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Natalie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Called the toll free number and were able to pick me up in Runaway Bay where I was staying. Shoutout to Carlton the Fresh Prince of Jamaica for a wonderful bus ride there and back. All the Chukka staff were kind, helpful and tried their very best to ensure everyone had a great time. Snorkeling was beautiful, water was calm and the Chukka staff even pointed out some areas of the coral reef to check out. We were taken to Dunn's River Falls where their tour guides took us up the falls -- a must see! Once the climb was over, we cruised back to the port and were served delicious Jamaican food and rum punch/beer!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a group of 10 and had an amazing time!! The crew were hilarious and joined in with singing and dancing on the return trip. We have used Viator in the past and have never been disappointed. Wonderful time.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

JOSHUA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The crew are amazing and really show you a good time while also making sure you are safe.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Aaron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing! A perfect all in one excursion.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

DDHinz1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time. Lively entertainment while sailing, ample time to snorkel, beautiful views at the falls. This is definitely a party cruise. After the swimming and climbing the falls the party started. No lack of drinks or music and entertainment from the crew. I would not recommend it for children as it is geared more towards adults.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Jillian C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I can't believe that I actually climbed the Dunn's River waterfall. What a buzz. The snorkelling wasn't great, sea not really clear and fish not abundant, but loved the trip up the Waterfall.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Esther H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had private transportation to and from the ship and our guide even took us a ways off the track to show us a scene of beauty.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Mellissa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! We were taken to the falls By our personal guide, then given the opportunity to climb the falls with a tour or on our own (we opted to go it alone), then after climbing the falls we were taken to a local restaurant for delicious local fare (included)...great day!

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message