• USD ($)
  • English

Ocho Rios ATTRACTIONS See all

Ocho Rios Cruise Port

Jamaica is known for much more than its Bobsled team! The small town of Ocho Rios is the ultimate gateway to a plethora of sightseeing and cultural experiences on the North Coast of the island. Originally a fishing village, Ocho Rios has grown into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The staff were fun, knowledgable and caring. They made sure everyone was safe and that no one got drunk. Ha ha, that must have been a tough job. The snorkelling was interesting and the time allowed was sufficient. Their equipment was new and clean.
Dunn's River Falls was incredible and once again the staff at Dunn's River made sure we all had a great experience and no one got hurt, it was challenging and a great experience.
The Falls "guide" could have been more helpful for stragglers in the back of the line. However, I would certainly recommend it for all ages.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Omg this is a must do in Ocho rio!!! captain Michael and his crew made the journey worth it deft will do again.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great trip. We boarded the catamaran on time and set out for the snorkeling. I chose not to snorkel, just because it was such a large group, and I knew it wouldn't compare to previous outstanding snorkeling trips. After about an hour of snorkeling, we headed to Dunn's River Falls. This is an absolute must for anyone traveling to Jamaica. I've never experienced anything like it. Once we re-boarded the catamaran,the party began! We had jerk chicken for lunch (they will accommodate vegetarians) and plenty of beer and rum punch available. The crew and disc jockey were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. It was that much fun.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great day! The sailing tour was a fun way to get to Dunn's River Falls and the crew was very entertaining and made sure we were comfortable. Before we made our way to the Falls, we stopped to snorkel and enjoyed the warm water. Overall, a great trip and we would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an amazing experience. The river and surroundings were absolutely beautiful. The guide was very experienced and knowledgeable and fun to interact with. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. I would absolutely do this excursion again and recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Jamaica River-Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The horse riding was nice and relaxing, horses were well trained. John Wayne was a delightful guide. Ride is mostly in shaded areas and goes to small private beach. Book your excursion on line and have smaller groups, we had four total people on our excursion. Horses are healthy and well taken care of, tour was nice.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was a great way to experience Ocho Rios. The guides were very friendly and our driver Tony was the best, he gave us an educational tour of the city and top us to a really great place to shop.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Horseback Riding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was absolutely wonderful and well worth the cost. A great deal!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Horseback Riding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were the only 3 on this tour and it was fabulous!!! So personalized! The tour guides were so friendly and willing to stop and take pictures anywhere we wanting. Our bus driver even stopped at his favorite "jerk" restaurant so we could try some jerk chicken. Dunn's Falls were breathtaking!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Horseback Riding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this was fantastic my fiancee was estastic ,he wanted to do it all over was wonderfull.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Bobsledding Tour at Mystic Mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had been to Ocho Rios before and had seen the falls and gardens, I would highly recommend the trip to the Green Grotto Caves. It is really worth seeing. The guide at the cave was outstanding. We walked through with another couple.You wear hard hats so that you don't bump your head on the low areas. We were pick up at the port and it was a 45 minute drive to the cave.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Horseback Riding was so much fun. The tour guides are so patient and friendly. The Dunn's River Falls are tough but well worth the effort.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Horseback Riding Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message